(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi JJ,

my PG is sam and MUA is Linda. I just let Linda to decide the make up / hair styling; afterall they would know best ba. who's your photographer and MUA?

We went to both Botanical gardens and East Coast Jetty. Where have u plan to go? Good thing there was no rain otherwise would have to postpone the outdoor shooting and take leave again.

My hubby's hair is short too, so they couldn't do much to his hair. but the bride is the limelight during the PS. the groom gets more rest than us. Yup, Linda did foundation for hubby but he always forget to dab his perspiration. kekeke

Enjoy this once a lifetime photoshooting; when the groom can't complain.

msclaire.. poor you.. urmm but probably after the big mistake this time, they will make extra efforts to ensure that nothing else goes wrong for your wedding! extra manpower.. extra brainpower.. extra money.. extra time.. extra heart.. :P

Hi berry_egg,
My PG is Ben, MUA is Nancy. Hope hairstyle will turn out nice, as i have no idea on what to style to do either.

oh u went to Botanical gardens for the waterfall n pavillion shots? i also thinking of botanic garden, sentosa beach n other areas in sentosa, St Theresa church/national museum. hope got time to go so many places, the church/museum just nearby BS. but only got 2 outdoor gowns, so abit funny to go too many places also. How many gowns in total did they give u, both indoor n outdoor?
had a hard time choosing the gowns. i have MTM WG and EG. So which color EG did u get? did u wear their speciality embroidary gowns, very elaborate n grand, i m falling in love with them. ur designer is J**** right?

ha..hope the groom wouldn't complain lor... cos guys not like us girls, wouldn't really like to take photos, especially one whole day of PS. haha...

congrats on finding a resale, hotstuff.
I'm still searching for my resale. Can find out how much u paid for how big an area?

karen, i staying in serangoon, not queenstown side.
my bf stay in yishun. maybe cos we ballot the 6th time liao, so got more chances to get better no.

hotstuff, so u bought a resale at serangoon?!! not serangoon north lor? when u bought it....can reveal how much u paid n COV? if not convenient to reveal, can send us private msg.
thanks...

msclaire,
poor thing, but im glad it has been resolved n both parties can at least set their hearts at ease...as long as everything else is well taken care of by d church n they honor their words to carry out wat they have promised to u den dun worry, im sure ur church wedding will b a perfect one so juz relax n b a happy bride
do u have to pay anything or do anything extra?

sue,
no prob...in case i 4get to sing u a bday song, here's ur advanced bday song: happy bday to u....happy bday to u, happy bday happy bday....happy bday to sue....
yah i'll let u know tm wat things i shun bian got for myself but i oso duno wat i need to buy...hehe, so i better dun anyhow buy oso :P

thanks ladies! i'm so thankful that we managed to find something (dun hafta stay with in-laws.. =P) Area is 104sqm, corner. Old estate but quiet.. Was really very lucky to find it. Looked for 1yr plus ler.. but i must say my agent is very good. Really kept a lookout for me. Got it at valuation, but low floor.

fortune: no, not serangoon north..
Mine is near circle line..

ok..paisei..nv state properly on previous post..
i mean they dun dare to take cos too much complains liao for not producing work on time..
my fren waited for abt 3months...she oso went to complain..
i dun have gd impression of stefine bcos the videographer and photographer they have are all quite young & inexperienced..
on my fren AD, i have to teach the videographer how to shoot the jiemeis when we are preparing the food to sabo the HTB..

but overall when the video express come out, is quite funny la..
but video turn out funny or not, oso depend on how the jiemei "sabo" the bros during the event..
if the ppl playin are not funny, i tink v hard for the videographer to come out wit funny clips..

i dun have any say on stefine products as i didnt go and meet up wit them and see their products..
i only saw one video product which is fr my fren..
i jus wan to say they took v long to process the end product and resulting with unhappi customers..

i totally agreed that they dun take in anymore customers is gd.. at least they noe that they are packed with alot of customers liao so noe that they wont be able to produce end product on time..

i didnt see stefine animation before..
hope to see one..
rach, so after ur wedding, share share urs animation k..

Hi gals, I'm back. Had a nice trip and busy sorting the pics. And I've got a good new to share. I've bought a place while I was in Bintan. Got a 5I flat in AMK for $28K COV. Very near to MRT stn and my current home (only 2-3min away). So happy...

<font color="0077aa">Hi all, thanks to the link provided by ahnet, i found the style of videography i'm looking for!!

hmmm, the link provided by ahnet has a promotion, for 2 sign ups together, 10% off for each. Anyone also looking for videographer ??

http://www.weddingpaparazzi.com/

we can sign together and enjoy the discount hee~</font>

Hi may i noe who is icy_chocolate?
have your name been added to the list below?
i m confused with the name and the nickname liao..

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Coming Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1) rach /rayrachel
2) soyabeans / elevensoyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan / ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9) /waxie24
7) Gina
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH
10) Fortunemew / fortunemew
11) Bean /karenyee59
12) Crown /jeslynbay

Flora, how much is the flat in the end? Sorry not so familiar with housing terms.

Shy, Nelle, Mei, the issue is resolved. We were intending to build tentage anyway so we are prepared to pay the cost, inclusive of lights and fans. At this point I can't tell if our cost of tentage would be more than we originally planned cos the area is pretty different. Anyone has tentage lobang?

<font color="0077aa">reeeeaalllyyy???

aiyah... den how ah... cos hor, their style is funny one, i quite like it... i just called them up, they say $1,200 for 4 hours (only morning) with non-express edit.. so with express edit, add money...

got other funny ones to recommend???</font>

flora bliss,
congrats! u see...when u least expected, den u'll get d thing dat u always wanted...wah, so happy for u
need to do lotsa reno? so u r entitled for d grant, wah...envy leh...care to share wif me more details on d flat n wat to expect frm d current property mkt cos im looking for a flat in dat area too...:P

msclaire,
glad dat d issue has been resolved...it must b so cool to have d tentage

koyoyo,
i missed ur msg up there, of cos u r welcome to join us during our gathering

cutiephinphin, COV = Cash Over Valuation. We have already sign the Option to Purchase. Now agent arranging for 1st appointment, which probably will be 2-3 weeks later.

nelle and msclaire, the final price is 460K. So far this is the cheapest point blk unit I've seen. The past 7 units have been asking at least 530K and 65K COV, even though they need major reno.

flora, same situation as u~~ hehe.. so happy to find a unit that we like.. signed the OTP and waiting for 1st appointment~~ how's the condition of ur unit?

shy, u look great~ share more pictures with us okie..

Flora!! congrats =) so happy for u...still remember you were so troubled by the amk flats.this amount of COV seems to be a gd deal for this area. Do you need full reno/ half reno??good good....now can relax abit...your 1st appoinment so fast ah? mine about 4-6 weeks after submission, which falls end of the month..

Ladies, sorry I have not met the seamstress yet. She was not around last weekend. will try to meet her this week and will keep you all updated.

i got a copy fr my fren bcos i wan to use one part of her video to put inside my own video express on AD..
keke
so i can show those who are interested in stefine video clip from my fren and coming my hse..

but anyway, stefine is fully booked oso...
tink u all can go Sg forum to check out other VG

hi luvz

glad you remembered coz I was trying to remember which gal mentioned abt going to the seamstress and have no updates yet. Do you have facebook or something? At least can remember and ask from there or email.

oh forgot to add... does any of u know where I can get ideas on dresses since most of them would require the design to be given to them?

I would prefer with cloth description so that the design seen will not defer much unless we can't get back the same cloth for the dresses.

for weddingpaparazzi.. they only use non-copyrighted music.. becos in the eyes of the law, using copyrighted work, you will need to pay an small amount for using the particular song to the song writer... all these copyright laws are to protect the intellectual property of the songwriters in the world...

my friend highly recommend http://www.substancefilms.com/ but he charges high..

Kire

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Coming Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1) rach /rayrachel
2) soyabeans / elevensoyabeans
3) karenyee /msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan / ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9) /waxie24
7) Gina
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH
10) Fortunemew / fortunemew
11) Crown /jeslynbay

hi kireineko, rach,waxie, ya i agree best Stefin reject ppl like me since they know they cant deliver. i check out so many animation companies but i only like stefin....the rest of the animation companies.. i dun like their style. i think only stefin do the best animation. Coffee n Tea charge so x...$1250....so i think i juz drop the animation n stick to a photo montage for 1st march in. though badly in my heart, i want stefin.

ya karen (msbean)... i also got confuse by the nick bean...think there is another nick with bean... hee..

ur AD on 28th Sept right? we same same!

Yes there is a missbean and me bean(msbean) same date .There is soyabean also , now I waiting for long bean to join forums .

But the other missbean nvr see her active here la .

congrats florabliss!! sounds like a great unit
mine is $448k for EA point block, but it's in ulu part of bedok.. considering your location, it's very good value!!

how old is your place? which floor? when you planning to move in ah?

flora, congratz... I hope i can be lucky inuff to get my flat with low COV also. ^^;;

cutie , the design for the dresses for your JMs or for yourself?

Feeling sleepy now... zzzzzzzzzz

strawclare>we didnt go in last monday. Prob going on 21st April. But we are not going in to print cards..printed my ROM last month. Will be printing my AD cards only in late Jun..just wanted to go in shop shop see see and collect my contact lens..slightly cheaper to buy from JB ma.. heheh...

green> its not an easy thing to plan for marriage.. wedding is a one day affair but wedding is for a lifetime.. heheh..so.. ya loh.. i also quarrel and argue till like dunno what... but it all takes good communication and effort to make it happen. Of coz, alot of compromise also...

waxie>hahaha.. no leh..my FH quite diff... he'll want to talk and expect me to listen... nhehehe... i think I should be glad to have a FH who wanna share... hehehe....he only complain i have time for forum...no time for him... hehehe.. so nowadays i try not to online and talk so much..try to give him more time la.. heheh..

kire>sure.. no prob..ya...they realise they have alot of unfinished work on time...thats why they dun even go roadshows or fairs liaoz... even by word of mouth, their appts are also fully booked loh...if they really no good.. dun see why people would still go to them... but i saw a few of their animation..and my frens were all happy with their service...prob we are all understanding people...dun mind they take longer time, as long as they do a good job...they are young.. but Stefine been ard at least 5 years liao leh...not that inexperienced la...just that sometimes we need to communicate to them how we want them to take and what we want to include in the video and pics.. that way, we can ensure that wat we want is covered..

Soyabeans> wedding papparazi is VERY GOOD.. but VERY EX also.. hahha.. agreed that they are really nice... one reason why i took VG from Stefine also coz its cheaper to take as a package with Animation. ever considered WP...but too ex la...need at least $2000++ for just VG &amp; hightlights.. hehe..

can try injackstudio also.... not bad...

fortunemew>mMMM.... U try to see if they can do half animationh for u? My coll tried to take them but htey also say cannot...full liaoz...but can do half animation.. heheh... see if anyway to squeeze out anything loh... but coz mine is 1st sept...just the beginning i think not that many people.. but after 1st sept..all the auspicious dates come in liaoz... heheh...

hi shy, I think the ladies here are commenting that you aren't fat at all?? So you should be changing your email address. Ok will add u in my facebook. Hope you have photos there.

btw sotong, the dresses are for my JM who are also my sisters. I prefer something short or knee length for the day and long or 3 quarts long for dinner. Not too formal dresses.

cutiephinphin,
i agree wif u dat shybride's email add shd change le cos when i 1st saw her email add n den i met her in person, she's d complete opposite frm wat she described :P

lol meiling... i shall change my email to cutiefatie@... instead le.

btw shybride, i've added u on facebook. I also have multiply a/c but i'm a ditz with multiply. don't know how to use and how to add contacts lah. So you add me bah. cutiephinphin (multiply) [email protected] (facebook) in case u didn't receive my invite.