(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
den my email add shd b called buibuibaba@... oso cos im so fat as compared to all d gals i met d previous time n den i was d only one who ordered a super sinful dinner n finished every single bit of food on d plate :p

fortunemew

Hi Rach, i have seen the half animation n it is not wat we want...cos they can't customise the story out for us like how we know each other, all the way to wedding proposal....nvm....i have a free photo montage from RM (given by orchard hotel), think will juz use their service.

i regret lor...i should have go to Stefin n book them immediately last yr Dec, as we seen their animation ard that time in a friend wedding.
But then,my bf havent propose to me yet...he only propose to me in Feb...haha....i thought once he propose, we will call up Stefin,but never expect Stefin schedule will be so pack....

cutiephinphin

meiling... think we two will be alike. But I'm seriously controlling my food intake right now and trying to do as much jogging as I can. You can add me on multiply or facebook too if you have them.

Well my HTB has something planned on 25th if not I can join you all.

necrosis

hello ladies...

so many posts...next time someone must write a summary ah, else i really can't catch ball.

msclaire,
good to get things resolved, then ya can move on and arrange other items.
it's unfortunately abt the church screwing up a little, at least this was found out with plenty of time to make alternative plans.
and may be a blessing in disguise also.
after all is said and done, what's more impt is you enjoy your big day and let Him bless your union

FLORA!
congrats!! all those looking for flats, quick do what flora did, go to bintan!!!
finally got a flat at a fantastic location and the price is really reasonable (well, at least not UNreasonable)...so all your prayers answered! and all the prayers by the forum gals worked~~ ;)

cutiephinphin,
my facebook is [email protected]
do add me too

oh, on facebook i'm totally lost as to who is who..
all your nics are diff from your facebook ones... :p
except meiling. heehee...

raragal

fortunemew> yah...my fren also have free photo montage from RM...hahah.. ok la.. not that fantastic....RM really doing alot of free publicity....
hehehe...Mmmm... i call and confirm and book and confirm loh.. hehhee.... coz i heard from my fren they always fully booked one.... but when i called..they did say 4months before call them can liaoz... but FH keep saying call them earlier..so i called earlier loh...heng ah.. hehhee...

Kire> just make potato salad or something? need me go ur house earlier to help or not?? i can cook pretty edible food la.. hehe..

lsntyl

kirei>what's your menu now? trying hard to think what to bring on sat.

So, are we meeting at Yishun MRT first or individually make our way to your home?

raragal

hehehhe.... nono.. i dun wanna make potato salad liaoz... i make fruit salad!!!

waxie...what dessert u thinking of?? no need la... i make fruit salad....

YL> can u meet the rest at Yishun MRT?? then u bring them up... when u all gather at Yishun Mrt liaoz....call me... i go fetch u all la...
Very near only..5min walk....

fumiko_neko

okok..can can...bring watever u all wan..keke
but pls remb to clear e food b4 u all leave hor

my food list
1) fried bee hoon
2) grilled honey chicken wings
3) grilled sotong ball
4) grilled hotdog
5) Guo Dong (desserts)
6) Stir fried Broccoli
7) Fruit salad (apple, mango, peach, raisin) will b made by rach

fumiko_neko

WOW!!!!!!!
cool...
i love mango!! but duno hw to choose ..noe hw to eat!! lolz
i wan pomelo-mango too!!

recently, my office downstair open the traditional dessert shop got sell mango pomelo!! i owas buy..goin to b broke soon!! lolz
one small bowl $3.50 liao

lsntyl

wah, I like æ¨æžç”˜éœ² too. Must get the recipe.

Pwah, You got a lot of stuff on your list, Kirei. Really donno what to bring... Must discuss with FH. If cannot think of anything, we bring our tummies. :p

Rach> no prob. So, there should b 9 of us at Yishun MRT at 6pm this Sat? Meet at control station, k? When all reach, I see if we can make our way there ourself. If cannot, then call you for help.

ahnetsan

i heard that government is going to implement a fine for those who ballot successfully and yet dun wan the flat in the end.... government better slap a huge fine for such ppl!!!, they only ballot for fun yet dun wan the flat in the end and cause us who are seriously looking for a flat to lose our chance in ballotings.

green, relax la... guys are like dat de lor... my FH also like dat de, ask him to do things, he will super dilly dally de lor. ACtually its not dat he bo chap, jus that guys have their own way of doing things. eg like mine, he seems bo chap, but behind my back, he's actually doing research on photography, and other stuff.

for me, wat i do when i feel my FH bo chap abt wedding prep is (a) i will show him black face first and complain, (-normally he will smile smile and change topic),(b) i will throw him a pathetic look and whine abt his bo chapness. (-i find this method more useful, cos after a while he will start to do research)

Stay cool!!

fumiko_neko

i will share wit u all my sis-in-law's animation on sat when u all come..
anyway, had a chat wit rach over msn..
got to noe hw stefine do their animation..
i tink is up to individual preference on wat u like..
for me, i dun like animation to b done like courtship, proposal, etc..
i noe most ppl do their animation based on tat stages..and mayb most guests like to c how e couple get to noe each other..
but bcos i wan to b different so my animation expectation is different oso..
i will b doing our life after ROM with 'gao4 xiao4' edition..lolz

raragal

kire> yeah.. i also mango lover.... can remove the guodong?? think no need la.. fruit salad and the mango pomelo ncan liaoz..

waxie!! Okay!! bring bring bring....

YL> can... very easy to walk one..from MRT...all the way straight only.cannot miss one... u can call and i give u instructions..

AhNet> agree..2nd method better..they eat soft dun eat hard.hahahha..
no chinese software in my laptop..can't type. hehhee....
Teh a bit he'll do it liaoz...but command and command...he'll not even lift a finger one loh..hehehe... gals can have our ways easier when we approach them in the soft manner..

where's mentos ah??? she like disappear for a long long time liaoz..

fumiko_neko

anyway talk abt animation, now i dunno got time to put so many thing together in one nite..
photo montage, 3 short animations and video express..
sigh headache..

ah net, the polaroid thingy to replace guestbook, my jap colleague done before..quite fun..
i interested to do tat..but havent find where to rent polaroid and dunno exp or not..keke

waxie24

i m a huge fan of this dessert since i visited xiu liu shan in HK a few yrs back... so happy to find 知音人 here..

tng

Hi all, Im new here. my wedding date is 29 nov and currently still looking for BS...thinking of using My Bridal Room. Wedding banquet - i had such a hard time lookin for one cos i started late...so far only Grand Mercure Roxy and Parkroyal (beach road) are available. How?

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
hehehe....im worse than u cos im not doing anything abt it....though i v much wanted to lose weight but im too lazy le :p at least u r making an effort, gd for u...jiayou!!!
u can add me on multiply: sblbee n facebook: [email protected]

nec,
yah same here, adding more n more brides everyday until im blur alrdy...u know y u can remember me? cos im d only one who used my real name so it's easy to remember mah....:p

waxie24

this sat, u all è¯•åƒ ok, me wanna gather feedback so i can make it better... if the taste u all like, me more than happy to share the recipe..

actually $3.50 per bowl, you will find it very expensive when u know how to do it...
choose mango easy.. i agar choose the yellowest, good skin condition mangos (no scars, no pimple, no freckles)..

fumiko_neko

ah net..u remb u send a link say special wedding thingy..
there got state use polaroid cam to take foto of guest, then guest put their comments on those fotos..
so no need to use guestbook..keke

praisey

glad to know all PS is done these few weeks and done out well. my groom loves camera, not me. He takes all the work in progress pic and buys the causal set of clothes. For spec, its better to wear contact for both indoor and outdoor shoot.

antakusuma

M> i didn't go for food tasting le. my parents went. On tht day itself i feel cannot really "hiam" too salty or not. cos mass produced very hard to say. But Jiang Nan Chun shd be ok la. i took the abalone also. SAY NO TO SHARKS FINS.

PSH> my hair is au naturel... no colouring. long time never colour already man. but i perm, straighten, perm, straighten, perm... u get the idea... haha

ahnetsan

wat do u all think abt digital guestbook? i saw waxie's livestudios link... Prefer digital guestbook or the normal guestbook?

btw, guestbook and signature book the same or not ar?

ahnetsan

dunno hw much hor, the digital guestbook....something different from the normal kind

kire, if u managed to check the rate, let me knw ar

fumiko_neko

my hubby find one..
dunno hw he find..
keke i goin home to explore later..

Silver Package - S$1288
for banquet up to 300 guests
- 4 hrs with 1 senior photographer
- 2 printers with unlimited standard photocards

msbean

Kire > what is digital guest book ?

Waxie24 > æ¨æžç”˜éœ² I love it can share your recipe .

I bring some food also if I can make it because I have to go facial at LD ,go back new hse check reno and meet ID . I try to rush , u all dun laugh at me har after facial my face like lobster hahaha

bedazzle

waxie,

I want the recipe also!! I'm having my banquet at Legends Fort Canning and, according to the banquet coordinator, their Mango Pomelo is very good. I'll ask my jie meis to "chop" a few bowls for me during the dinner.

Kirei,

Is your office at Chinatown? The dessert shop there is my favourite...

Soyabeans,

Have you tried looking at Atelier X? I think they are quite good.

Actually there are a lot of rules that HDB shld change lah... the other day I called to ask them certain issues, their answer is "It's like that lor". *faint*

There are pros and cons to fining people who forfeit their chances to buy the flats. How do you determine if a person ballots "for fun" or not. Sometimes, it happens that when it's your turn to choose, the only units available are those on the 2nd floor, facing the rubbish dump,then how? Still must take??? The fine is just another way to reduce the number of applicants, whether they are sincere or not is not the issue.

ahnetsan

dor, no, those ppl who balloted successfully and a day before their turn comes to select flat, they realise that they dun have their desired unit or really location very bad, it's ok if they dun turn up for the selection de... But there are ppl who selected flat and in the end dun want at all, den in the end, the block of flat got empty units.

somemore got so many other ppl vying with us, the first-timers for new flats...

Thanks waxie,happiness,dor,straw,lsntyl,karen, fortune,net and rach for the encouragments. I alway try to talk to my bf nicely about things. This time he dragged 4mths, so I buay tahan liao and dropped him a long sms to grumble yest. He just replied an sms "_Hisname_ will always take good care of _Myname_". Wah lau, his reply is out of point, dunno to laugh or to cry.

Then I called him today and he told me he would email it to me tonite.

providencia

woh ho,i catch no balls too.

Flora, congrats, congrats, happy for u, such a big headache over. A good buy indeed!

msclaire, so u managed to come to a compromise, good for u!

shybride, gorgeous, so pretty! where got fat huh? love the angle of the shot.