(2008) Brides of year 2008

Mary poppins,
what's your multiply nick?

Shybride,
how much are you paying for your fitness first membership? which club do you go to?

Regarding drinking, relatives know me and my HTB to be the guai guai type...and friends know that HTB can't drink..after a few sips of beer, he will turn red...but since we're doing day event, we intend to have no alcohol...but am thinking of getting champagne for guests so we can all pop champagne together...

clare> I'm going to TPE for my HM photoshoot. Will lug my gowns and other stuff to TPE and my PG is also going along. Wondering if can get tips from you on where we can go for the PS. :P I'm thinking Jiufen, Jinguashi, Danshui, Yangmingshan and some temples?

My office less than 20 people so inviting all. My FH only inviting close colleagues.

princessxiaomei>Hihi.. depends on what they have said initially about giving each other...there was a link given previously by something... hahah... think its Lizzy... quite comprehensive.. u can refer to that..

http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/betrothal.html

from there, you can link to many other informative and interesting stuffs about wedding... hehe.

strawclare if u know that only 30 will come, then u should send them an sms 1st, ask if they can make it.. its a good time now to ask.. coz u really wont know till u ask... and u can filter out those who are not interested to come, depends if u close with whole dept.. coz if not, u can just invite some of the closest clique..

once they give u a reply.. u jot them down.. then u go print cards...

Good place to print good and cheap cards is at JB City Square...
T&T Instant Printing Services.
Level 4, next to Printemps BS..

I'm going in next monday, 7th April... ard 1-2pm.
Anyone wanna come along with me??

waxie> when's ur ROM? April??
We had our 1st Helpers briefing on 17th March liaoz.. it was good.. we met at Cavana at Marina Square... we had about 24 people..only 3 can't make it. it was good.. 2nd meet up will be during our ROM in May... then we might meet again in June/July... and 2 weeks before AD to confirm up stuffs ba..

The many meeting is also for them to familiarize among one another and build up frenship..its easier to work when they know one another la..

We've already passed them the itinery and duties laioz.. hahhaa... but subject to minor changes la.. hehhe.. :P

nelle,
hehehe...i had a little fun cos i didnt stayed there for long as d nxt ferry will leave 5 hrs later if i missed dat ferry :P but i can see it as a pl for ppl to relax n have a short break if they r on budget, d per day rate is less than $100 for d small rm :P

meiling ,
Just curious , why must wait till u lost weight to go hot spring.. are u suppose to lost more if u visit hot springs?

Wow seem like a lot of u havent been to ubin.. must get there b4 it get way too pollute with development . It really a nice pl to go.. I have yet been to chek jawa heard it a nice pl can only go there by the private van service they provide at certain time of the day...

aiyo tinkybell,
U now mei mei liao.. wedding preparation slowly do.. not the time to press the panic button ok... relax u got shoes, pg and most of the stuff cover.. now sit back an enjoy other things..

Long time never post. How everyone? btw, Jac u mention about purple sage for caterer. What the reason any website? I am looking for caterer for 2 pl , his side n my side.. any cheaper?? how are the preparation ladies? All Gowns fixed???

Hey floraliss ,
Seem your experience was really unlucky.. I heard good review of that pl.. but then i guess sometime sales ppl fail to realise wat matter is always good service.. so now where are you go to look for TD?

jac, i go to the fitness first at paragon, but wil prob try out the other branches. let me know if u wanna go try out, i can ask my consultant
just be prepared for aching arms :/

LSnTYL > Wow~~dats alot of places to go.Hmmm,when will u go for the PS? The weather is abit weird for now.Today cold,tomolo damn hot,I think will "stabilise" abit by mid yr. DanShui is a must.MY gfs did their portfolios there and the sunset was beautiful lor. You might wan to go Secret Garden (mi mi hua yuan) in Yang Ming Shan,it is a cafe.Nice atmosphere,my FH and I like have our afternoon tea there but remem to bring mosquito repellent.for temples,there are some temples that Couples shod not go,I heard from my taiwanese frens.some temples are for single people 2find "ying yuan" and not good (ji li) for couples to go,so u must do some hmwork if you want to go temples.
How many days will you be there?Becoz' it takes 1/2 day to go up yangmingshang,u might have to spend 1 day there.The travelling is long not like sin.The jams are the worst during wkends. (thats y my fh and I always rot at hm on sundays in tpe)
You can also go Mao Kong.They have started the cable car aldy.

Waxie > thank u.haha.I also worry about "y didn't invite me" thing also..

Rach > Thank u for the idea,but come to think of it,I just realised that they can't rsvp till aug if my colleagues want to come.We are working on a shift/roster basis so they will only noe whether they are free at the end of aug.Guess I have to print cheaper cards..haha~~ ("p)
I wish I can come with u to do printing..but I will be working leh.I will be back only after 13th.otherwise I would have wanted to join the gathering u all have leh.haiz~~

koyoyo,
wah u r one outdoor gal, it was my 1st time to ubin after my sec sch days....no lah, i was thinking if need to share wif other ppl, wait i'll feel pai seh if im so fat...:P

Meiling, i din knw u were away to Ubin. was somewhat making noise abt my work n wanted a short break, so Lex wanted holidays too and i suggested Ubin... coincidentally, u r there... hahaha....

btw, so gd to have ur skin breathing again... i tot of gg too... but am worry abt the red n puffy face, as well as all the extraction. have not been gg since CNY, need to put in more effort nw...

Cyc, i seriously tink u need to relax... consider taking a walk at the beach or taking a short break... guess u r in too much thought abt ur wedding n it is stressing u up... take things slowly and accomplish ur goal one by one... we are always around to chat n share, so no stress yeah...

Koyoyo, i have not been to chek jawa too... missed that out in a sch trip years back... understand from some of my lecturers that permission need to be obtain for visit to chek jawa as this is under some kind of nature conservation site.... i too hope there is a chance to visit this place...

Sue, my actual is on 13th.... not a friday this yr...

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan
6)

Koyoyo, i wher got Mei mei?? i look like huang lian po with my makeup removed... quite scary ley...

btw Meiling, i have gone down to T-Dragon n Focal Ad, and confirm with Focal Ad, have posted the extra cards hubby ordered.. quite a good deal... thanks so much for ur recommendation... otherwise i sure end up with T-dragon without much research...

been busy with work so din chat here for a few days...

how's everyone doing now?

i should be ok with the next gathering... eh so is it sat or sun ar? are we bringing our FH?

Thanks Karen for the correction... I so blur..

I have got one pair at the moment. will use for Photoshoot(studio)and AD. Have to bring another normal pair for outdoor PS.

Sleepygal: where is the shop at Bedok? I interested to go see see..

Net ah... its already stated as sat leh... u funny leh..

And depends if they bringing loh.. my FH will be at Expo having Exhibition.. dun think he'll come though.. ehehe.. :P

wow seh tinky,
u are sure fast.. so fast already settle printer for card... anyway i say u are mei mei .. u know what i mean can liao no need to argue.. huang lian po haha who care as long as ur hubby nvr complain can liao.. we can nver please everyone.. i never go ubin for resort sake so i also dunno how good it is.. think i stumble on the resort once b4 it offically opened (near OBS) e ppl there allow us entry then and we can kayak for free haha.. now after working i feel i am forgetting how to exercise n been adventurous in cyclin.. lol .. soon i be feelin old bones rattlin in pain doing the slightest exercise..

hi uk, me too soourcing for reno info.. i need to reno the room.

hi tinky, oo so we are both aries.. hehe.. we are 3 days apart hehe

koyoyo, you are very outdoor and adventurous leh.. i m not haha.. i very lazy de.. i rather sit down .. hahah

ya cyc, i agree with tinky you really need to relax and slow down.

polarW.
next time go buffet ok? Now my friend tempting me xia. she tonight going to eat Shangri'La The Line
I feel tempted.

tinky
what you mean about extra cards? I dont really understand. I thought hotel got give cards and then we have to print inserts right? Or am I kinda blur here - I'm not sure how the card printing process goes..

sue/tinky
time to "knock" some birthday benefits keke kekeke...

koyoyo
hahahah only you can think of exercise.. my mind is full of buffet lines at the moment

uksport,
no lovenest so no reno yet heheh, sorry

dear pretty brides,
Wat i am sayin is all "Xiang dang nian" donkey years ago.. now i am only old rattle bone lazing around waiting to turn into one fat ball to roll down the alise w my hb. Well tt wat he always say to me.. very swt of him hor ... lol.. now lex buffret is a very sensitive word.. it somethg tt brighten my day and seriously i am hopin to avoid till after oct haha.. but shd u tempt me... i go ahead n eat my heart out.. see now wat i super ON is gathering to do w food .. yum yum...

btw, anyway know any nice french restaurant?

haha lex you are right, we should tsrat checking out on birthday benefits.. Hey tinky, lets pull our resouces together for good discounts hehe:P

uk, ya at the moment i will be staying with him and we will be having the master bedroom so we will renovate it to our liking
so at this moment, yes its only a room.

koyoyo,
yes anything to do with food i wan ... haha. i am really a glutton . is les amis one of them i dunno .. hahaha...

hey gers,
Wana ask u this but kept forget. i read somewhere there is a hair spa. where u can watch tv and have ur hair done in luxury.. anyone keen on such luxury?

rach> my ROM same day with AD..

strawclare> come back earlier, then u can join liao.. hehe

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9)

yes koyoyo.. where is that? j's salon at goodwood or phyto at wheelock place? the phyto is not tt fantastic i been there before. not sure about J's salon though. but yes, i am definitely interested. hehehe

wendily...folic acid could be found in green leafy vegetables and is essential for the growth of the foetus to avoid problems wif the spinal cord....it could be taken in a synthetic supplement form avail in Unity 100 x 5mg tabs at abt $2.75 or sum....recommend to take folic acid 1-2 months b ttcing....=)

jojo...it largely depends on individual and wat is to be provided for the kids...perhaps she is bringing her kid to course & all which cost quite a sum...a mummy i noe bring her kid of abt 3 yrs for 4 lessons on sat...=D

tinkybell,
glad u like focal ad's services, it was highly recommended by d fellow brides in my BS dat's y i alrdy decided to use it for printing my inserts when i rcv my invitation cards :P

lex,
congrats on ur 1st yr anniversary! bet u had a great time on dat day...

tinkybell n sue,
wat birthday benefits do u all have?

koyoyo,
im looking for dat kind of services too, i signed up for scalp treatment but try to slowly utilise it cos it's super ex but i nv came across those pampering kind....i wana go too :P for tis area, must ask our expert - sue :P

Jojo:

Start saving for it lor. Set aside as much of your salary to save as possible lor.

But I agree with Stnov that its about what you are providing your child. Just think, our parents and grandparents time, they dun earn as much as pple nowadays... but they still manage to raise many many kids.

Just budget on the frills... not all are really that necessary. Some things, expose them through your teaching and letting them learn through experiencing life is better than too many courses. E.g. going to the library often and letting them read/browse through lots of books may not be any less effective in teaching them english/chinese language and grammer compared to $50 an hour classes.

lex wao that means u get married within a year that's fast!

sue icic.. actually my renovation is minor too.. just little bit only the house already in move in condition... u got any good one? got friend use A&D, like not bad.. aiyo but reno really ex now a days!...

hi... i haven't started my first screening for bridal shops yet... :P

heard from my sis & frens that 3-4 months is enough... so as long as i found my bridal shop by jul i think should be fine...

anyway will go for first screening (for bridal shops) tmr with my frens =D yipppee!!!

any advice for which bridal shop to avoid?

waxie24 > how I wish! Ever since I started to join this forum,got so used to coming in n see see look look..I really got alot of info from u gals.I m so glad. I dun noe how to live w/o internet for the next 10+days...

koyoyo,
I've tried Purple Sage a few times...once my HTB hired them for his grandma's b'day. The food tastes good each time I try and the deco is usually quite nice. But I know their pricing is on the higher side. http://www.purplesage.com.sg can go and take a look at their webby....

shybride,
I thought of joining fitness first so I can go to one at AMK hub cos its nearer home....I miss going to gym and days when I can workout and watch tv programmes,,,(I'm a tv addict :p)
Thanks for the offer but my sis is a member and she passed me a guest pass already...what's your package like? pm me the details?

Ladies, any of you going to MTM your EG? Suddenly I feel like MTM an EG cos am worried that it'll be very inconvenient to move around in my WG which has a long train...but then I really want to maximise my time in my WG...
Any idea how long it'll take to MTM an EG?

clare>wah, I din know some temples cannot go as couples. Is the cafe on yangmingshan easy to find? We might try to hire a driver for the further places.

My PS is near end Sept so weather should be cooler bah. I got 2 days for the PS then running off to other parts of Taiwan for our real honeymoon. Still trying to decide what to do. Any suggestions for romantic places for 2? :P