(2008) Brides of year 2008

fif...even in today's context it's not unusual to see low income family wif 3 or even more kids but of cos im not encouraging giving birth to more than one can provide for....i remember people always saying....there will neber cum one day u can save enuff to have a kid...lots of things happen naturally....chuan dao qiao toh chi ran zhi...

At the end of the day, it is about living within your means and what do you want to give your child. I believe that a young child does not need expensive enrichment classes or to be stressed out by parents forcing them to go for class after class. It is more important to provide them with a safe and loving environment and to nuture them in their areas of interest.

flora bliss,
im glad to know dat ur 2nd experience is better at M&M, hope u can find ur special teadress soon
will post up my pics once nicola did some alteration to them

rach> I want to go but both FH and I can't take leave next Mon. Got work.

kirei> Still need to confirm with FH but I think should be ok.

hmmm. i think this law ah zhong is advertising for herself.. her nick 'justinloveangel'.. then the package website is angelchua.. she muz be angel lah.. duh.. why cannot just be honest..

jac ok i pm you my package details. should be quite standard ba. my EG is mtm (yep oredi done cos my AD is june mah :P) somehow i have heard that most BS have a very limited selection of EGs? maybe most brides keep their EG? so for me, actually not much choice lah. but i am very happy with the product

Have anyone take their pre wedding photograph or choose their wedding gown?

I'm planning to take the pre wedding photo around June or July.

LSnTYL > 秘密花園 info.

http://taipei.mmmtravel.com.tw/index_m.php?ptype=ieb_c&L1_id=2&L3_id=12830&town_name=taipei_beitou

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!9b7A4F.FEQOuuecu.izlnxVR3Q--/article?mid=3319&prev=-1&next=3292

http://www.goyms.com.tw/7450.html

come to think of it the cafe is small.But you still can go there and see.But its a cozy place lor. Does ur PG noe taipei well?
I would think yangming shan and dan shui are the places that you have to go for PS.

http://www.ymsnp.gov.tw/HTML/ENG/02online/onl_a01_list.asp

If I think of anything I pm you.cheers~

thanks, clare! Nope, my PG not familiar with TW. Its the first time for both of us taking PS in TW. Which is good in a way cos I can suggest the places I like but more stress too cos must do more research.

I think the gown part depends on your BS. If you are going to the designer BS and you are MTMing your WG, then the process can be quite long. Otherwise, for other BS, the MTM process is faster.
But if you are going for OTR, then I think it requires alterations only and so the process is not so long.

So be sure if you want MTM or OTR and that will give you notice on whether you have enough time.

Nylek,
What;s your budget? Perhaps you can share your budget then we can give you suggestions?
FYI, it takes abt 2-3 months for the album to be ready if you are taking pre-wedding shoot.

I have already chosen my OTR gown and my designer is adding on details to my gown. I want to take pre-wedding shoot in July. guess my gown will be ready by then.

I have kinda chosen my OTR gown also.. (but designer say still can change when she has newer gowns in May)

Intending to do pre-wedding in Aug only..

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1)rach
2)soyabeans
3) msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9)
7) Gina

My HB not going coz he shy also.. hee..

<font color="0077aa">soooooo busy arggggh.. my head spinning liao... hmmm oh my hubby not going too. in fact, i din even ask him.. haahaaa cos he sure too shy one... lolz

so cool go overseas for PS.. i wanna go for holiday also no $$$, no time... haiz... not to mention PS... hee~ so gooood..</font>

Hi PSH, thanks for your advise.... I've been having monthly facial + full body srcub with message. It's really relaxing, but costly too!

Well, I believe we will all love lovely during our big day! Keep it going gals! It's only 3 more weeks to May.....

kireineko,
is your house near the mrt? i can't stay too late coz next day still having class.. btw you need us to bring any food as well?

Hi Girls, i was out for the entire afternoon n there are so many posts for me to catch up... shall reply them one by one now...

Polar, Focal-Ad is at Ubi. i was doing some comparison between the two printers and hubby prefer FA so i let him decide. T-dragon's offer to us wasn't fantastic, so we din opt for them...

Lex, i do agree w Polar, ur hightea makes everyone hungry.. i was looking at those pics rite after lunch n i feel like i am hungry again...

as for the extra cards, my story is rather long... but here is goes... the hotel provide us with complimentary cards in 2 colours, Ivory &amp; Dull Gold. thought of just using the available cards, but my hubby wanted a red invitation for all relatives, so we bought those extra cards, which shall be solely for relatives, frenz n all others will receive those complimentary ones from the hotel.

Sue, i almost forget abt our Bday benefits, but i dunno what is available n need to check it out... we shall be out for the best deals...

Koyoyo, u seems to be very active years back too yeah... i was very active back in those days too, always out in the sun for sports, trekking and canoeing... but thinking back, i missed all those fun n carefree days, however seriously regretting it cos that is how i get really burn and nw the results of freckles all over my arms... so ugly..

count me in for hair spa if the price is reasonable... Sue, i remember u were telling me abt the extra minutes of massage, i hope to get it here too....... kekekeke...

Meiling, so far so gd with the service of Focal-Ad... but one important thing i muz let u know is, this Stephen is really good in interpersonal skills n very automatic... after showing us the designs, he know when to automatically excuse himself to let the couple discuss and decide... unlike some others stay at the desk n talk alot, he is good..

went for my gynae review juz now &amp; he found a clear cyst in my womb....though he said it's norm post ovulation and will go off on its own....im still a little upset abt it.....=(

koyoyo, I've made another visit to M&amp;M. This time's experience is very much better.

And purple sage is good. My office always engage this caterer for Xmas and CNY parties.

Lstntyl,
Can u PM me your msn since u disable PM?

Haha 2 men are ok lah, they can still chat with each other. If I bring my bf, he maybe busy grumbling about me to them eg "Aiyo my GF is so irritating, fierce naggy..." ;)

we are going to print inserts tomorrow!! just realised we really dragged too long oredi.. tmr we fax in our order.. then they need some time to get back with the artwork.. then after confirmation need another 10 working days.. so the earliest i can collect my cards is 18 april!! then still gotta write the guests' names and stick the inserts onto the cards.. faintz.. please remember not to leave till so late like me!!

koyoyo
french food ah? Depends on budget I guess.. Les Amis is not bad, St Julien also nice but super pricey.. :S

eh you wanna do hair treatment ah? Count me in le? LoL.. I also want wor~ BTW I feel like having mani/pedi party man.. I cant rem which magazine I saw, they have like priavte rooms for up to ten persons.. I thought quite pampering le...

uksport
hahah thanks... some things just happen in life i guess... in this case I break mei's record le.. hahah. the funny thing is we couldnt rem when we started dating.. so we count from the first day we met... so technically I'm not even sure got one year or not yet ...

tinky/polarW
don't remind me of food man.. today I got "jio-ed" out for dinner buffet at Shangri'la The Line somemore... soooo tempted but in the end had to refuse.. otherwise I think fitting into any kind of gown will be impossible already. LoL... I had the most fabulous Japanese buffet for dinner last night somemore... *drool* This week is really... buffet week for me.

tinky
I really like the red version of your invitation cards - it's got a completely different feel I find, suddenly it becomes very romantic and glam heheheh... how much were they? Very expensive? I'm not sure how Regent's cards look like at all... *sigh* Will go see one of these April weekends and find out. What's hotstamping BTW? Is it the gold embossed thingie?

stressed liao.. just started doing about the printing of inserts.. haven't finalized yet.. think can only collect mid 18 april earliest.. stressed stressed.. too last minute!

strawclare> exactly man.. i've been coming in since i first came in.. and my FH can't stand me going online at all.. ahahah.. :P

YL> Mmm.. okie.. MMm. the next time we goin again.. u see how okay?? but likely it'll be monday... we try to see May maybe we go sat la.. :P
Can u on ur PM settings?
Go to profile and under a PM thingy, uncheck the box..

Gina> where u stay? she stay very near MRT... 5 min only... got straight bus to the east as well.. dun worry.. :P

morning ladies.

tinky, ya the extra min of massage is at my salon which is located at far east , the one i recommended to you previously. Not sure about the one offered for the one which koyoyo is mentioning . I bet they have included the time of massage in the spa. and yes we must really source for good deals... sigh.. so fast gonna be older by another year liao :P

uk, ya.. just gona do the room. My colleague recommended his and he said his was good. So i may get him to quote.let me know if you want, i pass you his contact.

mei, you super fast huh.... get the stickers liao.. i was doing my pedi ytd and then i saw your msg ,u r so efficient. hehe.

koyoyo, you wan to have frech food? whay the sudden craving? any special occasion?

Jac, is ur train detachable? May take min 3 months to MTM an EG, more complex, more time needed.

Purple sage is ex, but I'm a sucker for nice deco.
In view of my budget consideration, they shall not be on the top of my list.

Flora, ur 2nd experience was so much better, makes me so tempted to go and buy some CS, but got stopped by HTB who says I'll just hoard the clothes and will never wear them.

shybride, ur AD is in June, not enough time? Sorry, I not familiar with timeline.

eelin,
my ring engraved my HTB's name &amp; the date.

Rachel,
the price is rather reasonable i felt. range between 50+ to more than a hundred. But most of the pictures displayed is bout $79.

providencia, ya the 2nd visit is better. Tat's why I prefer to go down again when nicola was there. I'll make sure she'll be there on my subsequent visits too.

meiling, I can tag along with you when you visit M&amp;M again? Yippee!!!

tinkybell,
u make me wana go to focal ad n confirm everything now...but i dun have d cards yet, still waiting for d new designs...at least u got 1 more thing settled

koyoyo,
so u shall b appted as d official organiser of d hair treatment thingy :P

sue,
hehehe...since i was in dat area n managed to get my colleague to drive n drop me there, might as well get d stickers, during dat 1 hr waiitng for my fren, i bought d extra pearl for my DIY box as well as 2 presents for my colleagues...

shybride,
wah....so happy for u, can print ur inserts alrdy...1 more thing down...thanks for ur advice! i'll try to print my cards in jun/jul for my wedding so i can write d names in aug :P

florabliss,
sure no prob...i'll b going to LL for my shoe fitting on 19 apr, hopefully they'll call me n get back to me by dat date so i can kill 2 birds wif 1 stone to drop by M&amp;M as well :P

strange leh, I already enable PM le...

Green> sent you my msn nick.

Rach> Its ok. You have directions for how to go City Sq? Maybe one day my FH and I try exploring. But we both not good with JB that's why we thought we'll tag along with you.

shy, where are you doing your printing? We're also actively looking for printer! We went to Tdragon and focal ad, but Steven of Focal ad wasn't in, and he didnt return our call regarding quotation.

I agree with sleepycat , if my kid has a talent for something i will send him/her to enhance it after a certain age (maybe he/she start school) and not force it to be someone he/she is not. 4 lessons 4 a 3yr old kid is too much.Both my hb and i felt that kids should be kids and should be doing kids stuff and not those enrichment class or tuition. But it's the society and mindset that cause such cases, to be the best or outdo others.

Fifi, well both of us are saving for it since day 1 so hopefully it be ok. We are those super kiasu type a must have some security before doing something major like family planning..further more our flat will only be ready in 3 years time so most of the major expenditure seems to be at the same time ..so take this opportunity to save as much as possible.. with the inflation that kick in, it's getting a bit tough..

Stnov, it should be ok. dun worry about it.

My cousins-in-law have cyst too (they call it blood cyst?) and yet they are able to concieve so dun get too stress about it.

I am confused to have OTR gown or MTM gown because i scare that the MTM outcome does not look nice on me. However, i only manage to find one from OTR. This sat will be my 2nd appt to choose the gown again. Any advice? My AD also on 6 Dec. hee..

Anyone here bought eternity wedding bands?

hi morning is Fri!~~~ finally

Yesterday I try to draw up my AD plan hahaha the skeleton is out... just need to slowly add in those detials :P

praisey: don't worry i believe ur photo will be nice.. hmm.. i'm consider to bring my sister along to help out... but my sister sure complain one, cos got to wake up early and be with me the whole day.. heheh..

YL> yah.. i posted the directions in one of the thread liaoz.. er...let me go find the thread...

"littlecutefish> Errr..hard to tell u if u are not sure...dun wanna u to look lost and get conned...once i come out of custom, there's a escalator to go down after like 50m, where u pass by alot of people trying to get u to hop onto their cab..some mama shop like stuffs also... but just walk straight, slightly on ur left is the escalator...just go down..and then come up from the other side...and just walk towards a petrol kiosk... cut across the petrol kiosk...and u'll see some more shops...like those at People's Park..those travel agencies kindda shop....just walk straight some more, you'll see a bridge...go up the bridge to the 2nd level...then walk straight...u should be walking into CIty Square liaoz... its not that far...just the most 10-15min walk from custom.... try not to ask ard la...just dun wan the people there to know that you are new and strangers and give them a chance to con u.... definitely no need to take a cab....

its not that scary actually...but we always like to look as if we know our way...else.... get conned.. hehhee... it'll be a good idea to go in 4 people for the 1st time...but once u know ur way...its very easy one...."

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/58/345659.html?1207245306