(2008) Brides of year 2008

thanks luvz17...
pine gdn cakes are nice! its very near my mum's place so when i feel like it... i will pop by to buy some slices back... their blackforest is also one of the famous!!! yum yum...

so ladies, which part of the wedding prep are u girls at already? maybe can chat on msn? let me know if u have any... =)

kire> wah..so fast?? u were just asking abt PG and now u have found?? so who's it? :p

LSnTYL> yup.. u should go there print...its really cheap!!! :D

Yippee!!! Collected wedding cards direct hot-stamped by TDragon and they were done as according to my file which they copied from my thumbdrive. Very prompt too.

hey ET,
my banquet coordinator quit too. Last month. The new one contacted me and we've yet to meet. Hopefully he does a gd job too.

Queenie,
I'm still figuring out the Windows Movie Maker.. will see if HTB will find it useful. thanks for the link!!!

wow Colt,
you're on schedule. I gotta buck up.

PSH,
thanks for sharing the itinerary. Mine's pretty similar but still adjusting the timings. I haven't thought of the timings for the dinner yet.

and XLB,
do you mind sharing which menu you chose for FS? did you go for the the first one or the most expensive one. I signed up for the first one and since you claim that no upgrade is nec, then maybe we'll do that too. BTW, the website is helpful and interesting. thanks very much.

i see xinyi....i think it's gg to be something different

shybride, how's your PS yest? Hope everything went well. Yest was not as bad as today. Hope tmr will be fine

wow nelle, so detailed, very impressive, must steal the tips. one comment abt waxing the day before - u might want to do it 2 days before wedding, cos can be a bit tender, esp some parts (u know where i mean, hee hee), no hair will regrow in 2 days, so should be ok.
ya, i also want to whiten the teeth, but i scare i can't stop drinking coloured drinks, very wasted.
If u are going to perm the eyelash, do it abt one week before, cos newly permed lashes tend to look a little fake and a bit too curly.

Hi ladies!

Thanks, xinyi! Yeah, your montage is going to be very different and interesting!

Kittyng, all the best for your PS tml!

Also, tentative Dec bride.. :D still haven't confirmed on BS and hotel.. Have shortlisted a couple of both already though..

I see that you girls are talking abt cakes right now.. ;) my fav topic.. but gotta control what I eat now.. hehe...

I really will like to have some cupcakes for my wedding since they really look nice and delicate..

Do you think can give cupcakes when parents give out wedding invitations?

Also, a good idea to serve during cocktails. ;)

How much are the cupcakes from patteserie? I walked passed on sun and I couldn't take my eyes off their cakes.. hehe

Hello Zhuoen! I've confirmed on BS, Photographer (still owe the deposit... hee), MUA and venue lo. What else do I need to do?

My problem now is getting my theme right. I'm very greedy. Every theme is nice.

Hi nelle, that's interesting. All of us are cow, goat, horse, monkey. No wonder no one is scared of each other.

I just put braces now... Shall be taking out a one two days before PS and AD. Dunno whether should polish the teeth for that few days or not?

LSnTYL> very easy... If u have ur own design and u are looking at personalised card printing, then u can design ur own...otherwise, if u are just printing inserts...much easier... hahhaa...
Mmm... u can add me at rayrachel.multiply.com and maybe we can talk more there??
I dunno what u need to know.. I'll be going down again in April... u wanna come along with us???
To collect my contact lens...cheaper to buy and eat there.. hehhee..

Hi all! Haven't been in this forum for so long... just confirmed my bridal and now busy looking around for AD photography and videography... anyone has gd recommendations? Any idea what is the "norm rates" for this?

Hi Piglet, I've shortlisted both blush blush and bridal veil... And probably Kevin Seah for my ROM dress. Can't decide leh... But I have lots of time la, wedding in dec

mentos -> my ps is next mth.. just went to my bridal today for my mtm WG fitting.. finally saw my gown.. very satisfied.. hee.. have you choosen yours?

rach -> my bridal is from white link.. actually they said can bring one attire of our own for ps but in the end i decided to just wear whatever i have choosen from the bridal.. your ps is 2 days so you split it to indoor and outdoor is it?

happiness&bliss -> wow.. you chose spanish? must be very nice woh.. would like to see your photos after you have taken it.. i still considering whether to chose jap or indian wear for my traditional costume on top of the usual kua.. headache.. hee..

Gina> yeah... one day indoor and one day outdoor..

Still wondering if i wanna MTM EG... ehehhe... see this thur go see how..can see anything i really like or not..

Wah! So many replies since my last log in

Jac, how does tulle material look like? Keke.. i duno abt it wor... ooops :X
And oh, you are having buffet style for your dinner banquet?

luvz, the shoes are from loe n behold. A lady Belinda whom run the business and her "shop" is at her home.

koyoyo, did you let Belinda know about the stopper came out?

Wah nelle, you still have a beauty schedules planned wor. You are real good!
Aiyo, for me i really have not done anything yet wor.

Lost, If i'm were you, i duno how will i handle such difficulties lor. To be sad or ignore the MIL totally? But got to spare thought for the hubby as he is still her son. Sighz... But u r managing well still.

Oh Meiling, you PS in Jun and AD in Oct ah...Got time for the photo selection and development ma? Keke..my PS in Jun but AD in Dec...lolz...

providencia, this is my sis's C&K shoes for you ref
Well, this is simplier.
627737.jpg

nec, seal ballroom not allowing late comers ah...haha...that is not possible lor...

luvz, the cakes pix are very lovely lor! Will be nice to have them but cupcakes are so expensive lor.

jules, i saw from bridal magz and blush blush have many nice gowns wor. Both BS are at of higher ends ya? Anyway, hope you can decide on your BS soon ya.

rach -> it is gd to separate the ps into 2 days then you will not be so tired.. but my bridal said if i spilt then need to pay an extra charge so in the end i still stick to one day.. hee.. dun worry.. sure can find something you like there.. unless you already have a design that you wan then mtm better.. for me, maybe i too picky le so in the end my designer ask me if i wan to mtm my WG.. hehe..

Meiling, yes yes, confirm, once details are out, u msg me huh....

i went to leapin lizard sometime back to see their design n enquire abt their custom-made.. the rates are somewhat between $100 to $200, however those complicated designs with lots of blink blink will cost more.... and i fancy the 4th pair too, perfect design for PS n AD.

intend to check out their designs too before confirming....

Koyoyo, my hubby is also offered 2 suits for AD, i cant imagine how smelly the suits will be during the dinner... jokes aside, i kinda understood that BS usually give 2 sets to groom only ley... unless top up...

Gina> Yup.. but i no need to pay extra for MU..just for eyelash and ampoule..
hehehe...

Yah.. satisfied with my WG liaoz.. just waiting to see if i can see more stunning EG.. hehe.. more picky abt EG.. hehe..

hi whaleywilly,
long time no see...which bridal did u book? hmm, for d rates for AD PG n VG, i couldnt really advise u as i've booked mine abt 7 mths back, d package wld b different n d rates have increased by now...

tinkybell,
ok, will sure wif u closer to d date once i finalised everything...btw, belinda called me last nite, she seems like a nice lady, will b making a trip down once i chose my gowns, in d meanwhile, i'll chk out leaping lizards, any idea how much is d 4th pair selling? is it more than $200?

nelle,
wah....ur plan is so comprehensive, impressive sia...though our AD is so near, i havent tot thru ay beauty regime yet :P thanks for sharing wif u n typing so much, hope wont hurt ur fingers in d process...how's ur hands now?

jac n providencia,
i actually tot of doing teeth whitening too, but was advised against as my dentist said dat my teeth is too thin...so got no choice
im afriad dat my teeth will b so ugly in pics

mary poppins,
im a goat...u r a??? it wld b gd if u can do polishing cos it'll definitely have dat sparkle effect when u smile

xinglin,
i've got no choice cos my fh is now in australia for an exchange prog during d mar holis, he'll b on reservist frm early may...den we both wk in a sch so it's hard to take leave for ps in apr...got no choice, gotta settled for jun :P my bs said there shd b enuff time cos i juz need d softcopies for my montage so shdnt b a prob :P
wah...u r so advanced...but i know of a bride in my thread who has taken her ps last yr alrdy...hehe, really super fast

hey gals.. morning.

Wah mei, finally got chance to wear the satin dress le.. so happy for you .
oh ya remember i was telling you i went to the chilli padid nonya place for dinner last night. it was good. although the variety is not tt fantastic but the food is nice. And the price per person is about 12.80 after the ++. Can go there and try next time.

hey tinky, the shoes are nice. But, b careful of number 2/3/5 coz those kind will make you have blisters at the back. And on that day you need to wear very comfy shoes as you will be on your feet the whole day. So do take that into consideration too.

Wah koyoyo, you muz b really bz...
hug hug.

morning ladies!
haven't been able to look up the forum faithfully everyday. =( but how's everyone doing? weekend coming round the corner!

whaleywilly,
i booked my AD PG at 2k+ without coffeetable album. with is another 1.5k. but the PG i met up with ranges from 1k+ to 4k. so i guess depends on what u want. whether u like their style. should look ard i guess.

ladies, i went for my final fitting last night n took pics of my confirmed gowns for PS. uploaded onto multiply already. go see them n give me your comments k? =)

i'm so excited abt my PS this fri! don't know how FH and i will look with make-up n hair all done. OMG!!!

koyoyo, you need another pair of eyes for your fitting?? don't forget to call me! n my FH also have 2 suits for AD. but is he has more, when to wear? coz suits is to match our gowns right? unless we have more gowns for AD.

Mary, u just put on ur braces? how long will u be wearing it? I should be taking mine out soon. Ur dentist will polish ur teeth when u take out the braces.
Xinglin, tks for the pic, nice, but not quite what I'm looking for. Ur sis got very slim feet.
MeiLing, tks for letting me know abt thin teeth, never knew that teeth got thickness. Will check with my dentist. Ur teeth won't be ugly in the photos, dun worry abt it.
My PS must be the latest, PS in Aug, AD in Nov, very little time, but i'll settle for softcopies too.
I wanted to add that we all should take supplements in addition to our beauty regimen, then will be inside beautiful, outside also beautiful.

hi thias, nope.. i havent go Lee Hwa and see. Wanted to check on Sat when i was out at Novena Square but there is no Lee Hwa there leh. Haha..

sue,
yah lor...i finally got chance to wear dat satin dress liao...so happy, now must think of wat evening shoes to wear to go wif d dress...hehehe :P
ooohhhh, u r making me hungry again...wah, it's cheap leh
yeah, im on 1/2 day today...going for my facial cos my face's gona b rotten liao, all big n red acnes coming up as im so stressed n havent go for any facial for d past 2 mths :P

mrs kel,
hi hi how r u? wah....u r going for ur ps le? so fast? so happy for u...i'll pray for gd weather for u on fri cos d weather's a bit canky these days :P

<font color="0077aa">Hihi all... wow what an active thread... i was here few months ago, not so happening .. . the nearer to AD the more happening it become. lol... me, already in the table up there.. =p</font>

<font color="0077aa">anyone planning entertainment e.g. band / pianist etc??? also, what's the rate for cartoon animation?? anyone checked ?? Thanks!!</font>

providencia,
thanks for d consolation! wah...if u r not d pantang type den it's ok to take pics in aug cos tis yr d whole 7th lunar mth fall in d mth of aug...so some elderly will nag :P i wld wish to take pics in aug cos got fireworks but it's a bit rush for me as my AD is in oct :P
hehehe....i've been drinking collagen drinks n once in a while bird nest's, havent really seen any improvement yet, mayb my condition really beyond redemption liao, it's oso q damaging to my pockets :P

hI jOEVE

I suggest u get a checklist (u can get 1 in any of the bridal mags) n then go step by step. that way u wont miss out on anything n last minute tasks will be reduced. DO NOT panic ok babe

Hi Linda!
Im havin my PS around the same time as yours as well. n yes i agree jenny is pretty nice
ok its reassuring that u havent chosen yr gown yet also.. i got a little kan cheong wen i read some december brides aredy chosen their gowns!

ok gals... hangin' there... itz midweek already!

Meiling, i spoke to Belinda once too and she is indeed very nice and give very gd feedback... hope we can all confirm our gowns soon n rush down to her... As for the 4th pair, the price waws not indicated anywher on the magaazine, guess you might need to call them up to ask...

Sue, point taken.. xie xie ni... in my opinion, i will definitely choose those strapy shoes to show my feet n nicely painted nails. where else u gg shoe hunting next??

Mrs Kel, ur PS will turn out very well n nice... we give u the assurance... btw, i check out multiply but cant find ur album
, am i given access to view??

alrite girls, i am heading out for inspection nw, shall catch up with u all when i return later...

ciao

Kireineko>Ur animation is very cute. Nice!

Gina> My 2nd fitting is in April. I mtm my EG and should be choosing the WG on the 2nd fitting too.

eleven_soyabeans>Great to see u back. Any more details for me to update? I last checked animation is about $1000 alone for the montage. Or u can check on Rach's package with Stefine with VG. It's quite reasonalble. She mentioned it in one of the pages before.

I've finally managed to book a JP yesterday. Those having solemnisation in Sept, espc during hot dates, better start calling. I only manage to get a JP on my third attempt and i have to move my solemnisation earlier by 15mins because my JP has another session with another couple.

tinkybell,
i nv expect her to b so prompt in her response as i've juz emailed her in d afternn :P she's chking if got d sizes i want :P yeah...so happy, can buy shoes finally...den mayb i need to buy some accessories too :P
later if u dun see me means im out on 1/2 day liao...tok to u tm morning :P

Usually BS will charge extra if you opt for another day for outdoor shooting. I also bopian, squeeze everything into one day, hehe. Save money mah. I even decided not to have videography on AD in order to save more money for my Europe honeymoon. haha

Morning all

Sorry didn't have time to check out forums yesterday

whaley
seems like yah the prices seem to differ quite a bit. I paid about $.14++k for mine, inclusive of a 10 x 12" album for my AD PG.

tinky
thanks for pics! Must go buy the new WEdding &amp; Travle - my fav bridal mag.. they got the most happening ideas
Yah koyoyo, the red is super fab right?! So outstanding the colour!

mrs_kel
remember to snap some extra shots for us to see :D PS sounds so exciting hehehhe...

Heheh I've finalised the colours of my EG yesterday. Was originally a yellow-orange floral print fabric, then decided two weeks later that I didn't like it.. changed to purple and fushia pink.. and yesterday went down again - didn't like the pruple and decided to go for the latest spring hermes colours - fushia pink and orange... kekekke

sigh... what to do.. when you are not blessed with flawless skin, have to let $$ do wonders...hahaha... :p

MeiLinG,
collagen, bird nests etc, are to be accumulated over a long time. So if you cannot hope to see miracles in less than a year.
Hands, fingers are fine now! Thanks for asking.

Jac,
if you have eyelash that is more downwards, eyelash perming is good. So that the fake lashes you put on AD will be together with the real ones. If not the row of real ones goes down, and the fake ones still up. Close up shots will look strange. hahaha...

provi,
I go for underarm, lower legs and brazilian waxing often so I think my skin 'died' liao! hahah... This is to remind me to book the dates.

Later I will continue the 11th.

nelle,
if i drink these on d long-term den my pockets will seen a slimming effect instead of my waistline :P woah woah, so when's our nxt gathering, my dear gal?

MeiLing, I'm the prob the least pantang BTB ard, ha ha. Remember, my PS is in Syndey, who cares abt the 7th lunar mth there? ha ha.
Collagen drinks (everyday) and birds nest (eat the concentrate everyday, if u can) must take long term before u can see the effects. I've only recently started and also didn't see any drastic improvements, maybe cos skin wasn't that bad to begin with. But I think i shall invest in the future since so old oreadi. Must also eat healthy, supplement with vitamins if anything is lacking in diet. Oh dear, I must sound like a nag.

providencia,
oh yes, u lucky gal...if for me, i think my future in-laws will nag like crazy n make me stop all d wedding prep in d 7th lunar mth :P
wah...u gals really go all d way to make urselves mei-mei, guz im more of d bochup type, anyway my skin really no hope, think spend thousands on it oso d same effect :P

An advise. Belinda once mentioned too big a group to her pl may not be a good idea. it best keep the group small so she can serve you better...
Mrs Kel,
I wan view FOTOs!!!! let me know when you upload it ok? i bet it will be very pretty must let us share your joy

oh, next gathering Fri 25 Apr.
I am having Fri courses with work till then. Unless we meet on other weekdays, but Fri better hor?

ooops, actually from now till 1 month before wedding is quite routine.
-monthly Facial. Depending which treatmt for your skin. For me, an alternate of deep cleansing, whitening &amp; hydration.
-Hair treatment every month.
-Back treatment every month.
-Eye masque every 2 weeks.
-Face scrub twice a week. Two types of scrub, a soft one for mid-week &amp; weekend and an intense one for every 2 weeks.
-Face mask every week. Alternate between cleansing and whitening types. Moisturising type on the cheeks, neck and hands.
-intense serum for skin renewal (14 continuous days) to be use 1 week b4 AD and another one for 4 months before AD.

Of course, not forgetting health supp daily and keep out of the sun!!!! hahahaha....

You may be wondering what's gg to happen to the men? Of course they are NOT spared.
-Monthly facial and eye masque.
-Face scrub twice a week. Two types of scrub, a soft one for mid-week &amp; weekend and an intense one for every 2 weeks.
-Face mask every week.
-1 week before AD: Hair trim &amp; color.
-1 day before AD: Mani, dental, eye masque, face scrub &amp; masque.