(2008) Brides of year 2008

mage

wendily and Ashley, are your EA brand new or resale?

I bought mine in Sengkang, Anchorvale 5 years ago at $336k, floor area is 125sqm.

~sblbee~

mrs kel,
u look so slim n great...esp emphasized ur swtness
so envy...all ur gowns look so pretty, im so happy for u

mary_poppins

Hi Meiling, I am a monkey... Playful but intelligent.. hehehe...

Hi providencia, I just put on braces for a month only. So can only take out permanantly in two years time. Will need to pay the dentist to take out the braces for the PS and AD and put it back after that. You really plan it so well to take out just before your wedding.

stnov

mage....SK always command a higher price then e.g. Bt panjang....like my 5 rm in cck....i bot BN at 197K for 110sqm....

koyoyo

haha lex,
U sure can give me great surprise.... haha how everyone today.. weather has been so cold that i feel like sleeping

lexilicious

koyoyo
yah lor... my eyes cannot open because it's cold.. perfect for a nice warm quilt and a bed

hahah yesterday my housing agent called and said the guy selling his flat is willing to take less than 50k over valuation - but I told her stock market now so bad.. let him sweat it out.. :p Anyway I'm in no hurry to overpay heheheh...

raragal

soyanbeans> haha... u are late la.. since I was in this thread months ago, it was already very happening leh.. u never update ur profile so that they will send u emails of replies to ur post ah?? Do that la.. then can just read off the email.. no need to come in here to see and check..sometimes also forgot where i post..there's so many threads in here.. hehehe..

Cartoon Animation is about $1000+-. Depends on which company.. so far the more popular ones are Stefine and Coffee & Tea Dreamwrks.. I personally prefers Stefine more..
but dun expect great service from them.. coz they are not that service oriented.. hehehe.. but they are nice guys.. honest and reliable..just dunno how to please customers and make them happy kind.. definitely not pushy kind also.. coz i think they are not so good in sales.. but we just love their style of animation and their works.. so its something they need to buck up on.. but i think they are okay...
they are also fully booked till May this year liaoz.. too much production and post production to do.. heheh... C&T would be more professional and have better sales people.. if u are looking for service.. but i think their works are so so only... personally dun really like it.. Have seen both works at fren's weddings.. and i must say.. i still prefers Stefine style and quality better.. heheh..

My Stefine's VG+Highlights+Animation = $2400 and i'm happy with it.. have gotten a nice PG at a reasonable rate of $588 for whole day also...

My coll prefers C&T.. her package of PG+VG+Highlights+Animation=$3500

mentos> So who's ur JP?? hehe.. u are all solemnising on ur AD ah?? Nice.. hehehe.. I'll be sort of having it twice.. once is Solemnisation at SMC poolside... in May.. then Church wedding style before BQ starts on AD in Sept..

So my dinner starts at 730pm sharp.. with Holy Matrimony first..

crown> Yah.. usually have.. but mine dun have.. coz i'm a premium customer liaoz.. i topped up 60 pics beforehand to make into 2 albums.. hehehe.. so bargained for extra day..else where got so many pics to choose from? heheh.. :p
Up to individual's priority loh.. we also wanted to go Europe.. but we want out once in a lifetime memories also.. so VG is very impt..

And highlights for guests to see..tahts a main part of a wedding... we feel its not just abt inviting guests here to eat... we can always go to Europe sometime later.... hehehe..

Personal preference ah...

But u wont get to reenact the whole wedding anymore in future to take video leh... hehehe.. so u must decide properly hor... Honeymoon is just a place to go to... its nice to go far.. but when we have the money..can alwasy go whereveer we want to... and take the pic.. the pictures wont say its honeymoon or not.. ahhaha.. jsut our faces.. heheh...
But wearing of the gowns are almsot once in a lifetime with the guests present.. thats a lot of diff..
ehheheh..

Impt to have a good PG too..

waxie24

eleven_soyabeans> me got a band , A Little Dream, for my AD.. request them to play for march-in music during the solemisation..

mentos> serious or not? third attempt.. wah.. i must start looking..

me n fh also not having VG.. our reason: we will view at it once, after that the video will be sitting at 1 corner.. fews yrs down the road, when we wanna relive the memories, we think we'll look at pictures instead..

luvz17

Mary poppins, I have to take out my braces for PS too. But will take out permanently before AD. My dentist managed to squeeze 1 yr instead of 1.5yrs =). How much ur dentist charge u for that take out thingy?

Nelle, whats that regime??? very the comprehensive lei.. i wish i can be as discipline as u. I have not even started anything to lose weight..haha..

meiling, ur condition so bad meh? u r just being humble rite?? I need to start taking collagen drink & vitamin c too..

xinglin, the shoes is custom made?

Jac, what is tule gown?

Nec, I wish I can have another ring..hahha...

luvz17

xinglin, my cupcakes customised to my theme colour, as u can see it is pink n white..it costs me $2+. I think quite worth it. I did check out others, cost $4-8 per pc. Look very nice & sweet but too costly (though I only need 60 pcs).I din eat them though coz my guests taking them all..hahaa..i managed to smell it before give them away...huauahauhauhaa..sweet..

no prob, zhuoen. I am currently wasting time..haha..coz i duno what to do..I've confirmed venue, BS, AD PG & VG. maybe looking for cheap n reliable seamstress for my bridemaids?? anyone has any contact? gown selection will be in apr/may. Deciding what theme?? Anyone can share your theme?? I need ideas... Thinking to engage wedding planner. duno how much it costs..

Jules, your ROM and AD on the same day?

raragal

waxie> i would think the VG is more for highlights to show the guests at night..make the dinner more interesting.. been to those got nothing one.. really boring.. just go and eat and go home.. nothing at all... :/

princess_sue

Hi mei, wah half day…cool… its been a long time since I went for my facial already. Its time I go and book an appt but dunno when to go for it also.. aiyo.. headache.

Hi tinky, no worries.. Just my 2 cents worth of advice hehe.

Hi mrs kel, you going for ps liao ah.. wah.. will be nice de dun worry. Must show us the pics ah. Weekend still seems far away for me… this sat I have to work so I very xian. ïŒ

~sblbee~

lex,
wah...u really woke everyone up wif dat $14K...i didnt noticed, think i must b blind or havent fully woken up :p

polarwhite,
mrs kel sent d pics to me so i can view them...really pretty wor *wolf whistle* :p

tinkybell,
most shoes dun have my sizes le...stressed, im waiting for her reply to see if can custom made, if not den i'll have to go to leaping lizards or paradox le

fumiko_neko

have all the digio brides went for their photoshooting?
20th mar i m goin to confirm my gowns at digio..
who are your MUA and photographer and coordinator..
i have a bad experience with sandy...

~sblbee~

sue,
oh i got no choice cos my face started to have extremely big n red acne alrdy...signal of clogged pores
yah lor, wait when i come back tm surely lost one...gals, keep it slow else i cannot catch up again :p

uksportgal

hihi~~~ ok finally.. after much discussion.. I think I am going for Vocare hahahaha same as you Koyoyo on the SAME day some more hahah but you will be getting sam and I will be getting another associate VG
I view their style.. ok they got a house style.. so I am ok with it
hee hee finally the last big thing is going to settle! hee hee

~sblbee~

hi mary poppins,
wah...my little monkey mei-mei...den im a gentle n yet crazy lamb...hahaha

lurvz17,
it got worsen tis period, duno y but smtimes when i didnt do anything oso like dat jialat...wonder is it sth wrong wif my hormones? hehehe...i need to stock up on my collagen drink liao, ran out of stock for a few days :p

~sblbee~

lex,
yah i have to go n answer d call frm my red n big acnes...signs of distress n pre-warning b4 my face rots :p have not been taking gd care of my face for 2 mths liao, better b more diligent starting frm now :p

nelle

MeiLinG, you may wish to shelf the collagen drink 1st since you may not be reaping the most benefit..well only if your AD is Oct 2009!
Maybe want to consider other faster ways?

gingerbread_gal

For those who would like to know what tulle is like, you can click on the following link
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/622015.html?1201970258
There are a few pic of tulle gown....I kaypoh and go into TWP thread to see see look look...

xinglin,
I'm not having dinner banquet...but having lunch/high tea buffet reception. I am not a banquet type person.

Nelle,
thanks for the beauty information...it will take some discipline on my part to do all those...good thing I love to go for facials.

actually I wonder if birds' nest helps cos its birds saliva after all...but i still take it anyways

providencia,
I think I'm like you, not pantang at all.....but my HTB's aunt been telling him all the pantang stuff which is getting onto my nerves...then I'll try to talk my way out of the things he heard.

Meiling,
don't give up on your skin...it looks okay...just drink lots of water and eat vit C. My beautician says vit c helps in skin whitening. If you think your facial is not working, then its prob not the type of facial for you. Perhaps you can try DrX...they are quite good.

i heard that not everyone can take the collagen drink...have to depend on skin type...those with oily skin shouldn't take too much of it.

queenie10

Hi M,
the Window Media Maker is pretty very easy & faster to use compare to the other softwares i use. So far i only spend 2days to complete my photo montage....Phew.

Just manage to order my GDL cakes from Kyo...got 10% disc if u sign up for new BTB in their website.

Anyone got catering lobang???

mentos

fumiko_neko> I'm also planning states =p U taking packg or F& E? I'm with Di Gio and my co-ordinator is Sandy but designer is Jeslin too. My PS is in end May le. My PG is Ben and MUA is Nancy. I've seen their works from another Di Gio bride and it's quite good. Whose yours? Mind sharing with me ur bad experience? Can PM me to discuss if ur're not comfortable on sharing it online?

Rach> Yep, My solemnisation is just before the wedding diner
Ermm.. FH & I are lazy. All do together dun need to celebrate on another day for aniversary and can save time & $$. Ha ha ..we invited Mr Chia Ti Yu to be our solemniser. He's very nice and responsive. We spoke to him ystd and he already emailed us all the necessary summary of proceedings. I so relieved now ^_^

waxie> No joke, pls start looking for ur JP too, espc if ur's is hot date. We tried calling Mr Chan Kai yau last yr but he said it was too early. Told us to call back in March. We called and he is booked for the slot we wanted. We tried Prof yu but he is unable to confirm. Finally we managed to get Mr Chia instead.

nelle

aiyo, MeiLinG. You don't have 'Lang Gah' face lah.
Everybody, please tell MeiLinG she is a pretty girl, face as well as personality. You always have something good to say and it is something I should learn from you! What counts is you are beautiful from the inside.

You may want to ask your beautician for a quick fix. She may be able to advise you any intensive treatment - a quick blast just for AD only.

Keep your finances tight, if you can spare another $20-$50 a month, go get those paper face masques. Just a quick fix. Remem to scrub (twice a week) & mask weekly, I can tell you these work dramatically after 6 months.

pooh83

rach -> so gd dun need to pay extra. my bridal said need to add an extra of $150 for the mua therefore i still stick on to one day.. save money for my honeymoon.. hee..

fumiko_neko

I went down DIGIO in Feb for my first fitting of gowns..
But it turn out not very pleasant..
I went down with the hope to get nice wedding gowns like what everyone had mentioned in the DI GIO forum, but to my disappointment, there isnt any nice gowns.
I had my appointment made with Carine who had sold the package to me during their bridal show.
But turn out, Carine was not around. So Sandy who was together with Carine during the sale of my bridal package attended me.
I am not saying Sandy is not good. She is friendly too but she say something hurting and the gown she selected for me are not to my likings.
Most people say halter neck is more suitable for me, but Sandy keep showing me tube and spaghetti strips until I keep enforcing that I really want halter neck gowns, then she bring some to show me.
At the moment, there was a slim bride who is wearing a blue gown, I found her gown is very nice and I mentioned to Sandy.
Guess what her comment, "because she is slim and you are fat"
I WAS SO SHOCKED and too shocked until dunno how to react or shoot back her...so I just keep quiet.
I know I am not slim but at least I have a small waistline, just tat i have flabby & BIG ARMS which i feel v annoyed too..
sigh..
Altough she mentioned that those gowns she had showned me is just for me to see which cutting is suitable for my figure, I find it very unpleasant on the design.
And she will always say because you havent do any makeup, havent do any hair style, that why you think is ugly.
Wow lao, if the gown is not to my liking, no matter what makeup or hair style I do, I still wont be happy or pretty.
After around 10 gowns, I give up trying them
And when I was about to leave, I ask her, how come there is so little gowns. Only then she mentioned, there are lot more gowns upstairs. I was like "HUH??" and ask why she did not show to me? I wanted to go upstair and see but she say there is two other groups upstairs taking photo shooting and is not convenient.
I am very unhappy. If there is other group having photo shooting, then in the first place, they should not have agreed to my appointment yesterday. I purposely take leave to have the appointment on a weekday in order to avoid crowds on weekends. And turn out, I didnt have the chance to try out even more gowns which was stored upstairs. When i was left the shop, I saw some very nice gowns on their album displayed outside the shop. I was even more angry. Why didnt she even show me those nice gowns?
So many brides say they have nice gowns on their wedding shows and I make this appointment after their wedding shows because DI GIO say all beautiful gowns will be back to their shop after the wedding show but nothing nice was presented to me. I was really DISAPPOINTED!
So i made another appt again. This time with Carine and a designer Casey. This time round, i was much happier. Casey is really very good at selecting gowns and seeing which type of gowns is suitable for the bride.
And i think for all brides, it is better to have a prof designer ard to select gowns wit u..they will have more taste and experience than any other coordinator...

~sblbee~

jac,
d gowns there r beautiful...hehehe, u know wendy too? i know her frm d MM thread :p
i've been drinking lotsa fruit juices everyday to get my vit c but i guz my skin is immune liao...guz it's not my facial but it's sth dat i didnt do or do wrongly but duno where...

nelle,
aiyo, wait till u see me in apr...sure faint man, duno y so many pimples n acnes sia esp on d side of my face n only 1 side...siao liao :p
thanks thanks, so happy to hear compliments frm a pretty gal like u
duno if ampoules will help? but i heard there r so many kinds, duno which kind to use too...guz im not those gals who like to baoyang kind :p
btw, where u get those paper face masks? i dun seem to see them in d stores...

fumiko_neko

memtos > v lazy to rewrite everything so copy from e comment i posted in DI GIO forum :p
i m plannin to go F&E cos cheaper. plannin to go Florida initially cos wanted to go the biggest disneyland...but if only visit florida, it is quite boring..so change of plan. Now goin to LA, Las V*gas, maybe if possible, will go canada..
but we havent had time to plan the itinery yet...so busy with wedding stuff liao..

strange, the forum block the word v*gas

mentos

fumiko_neko> hmm. Actually jeslin was helping me with the gowns that day more than Sandy so maybe tt's why i dun have the problem u faced. I haven't really choose my WG yet coz my 1st fitting is to MTM my EG. To be frank, i'm glad that i MTM my EG coz the EG there really CMI. I cant really find much there. Some look v kua zhang on me coz i'm short. Heh

Glad that u have casey and carine helping u now
Dun worry too much and be a happy bride. Wat's important is that u are happy with the gown that u choose. U are the bride after all. :D

I'm now quite looking forward to my 2nd fitting to choose the WG actually
Till date i got no pics on any of the gowns i tried, waiting for the next fitting for pictures

mentos

fumiko_neko> I'm planning west coast now. LAX, LAS and San francisco. Hehe. Hmm.. only planning to visit disneyland in anaheim. Never think of florida =p

Will u be driving there? LAX seems very inconvenient to travel without a car. Abit headache on this now. Oh check out the cathay free 2 nights promo. I think the rate is quite attractive plus can have another short trip in HKG

raragal

mentos>Hhaha.. okie.. ya.. Mr Chia is good.. Mr Chan is my JP for May ROM..

But he's not as detailed as the rest.. as in.. no personalised counseling and stuffs.. i heard there's a Mr Yeo quite nice.. meet the couple for 1 hour...talk to them and give them advice and tips..refer to May ROM thread... some couples have Mr Yeo has JP..u can get contacts from them... i mean for waxie u might wanna try Mr Yeo.. me efile liaoz.. no more chance to change. hahaha.. but am sure Mr Chan is sure good..experienced!

Gina>I was supposed to just pay $80 more.. but my BS absorbed liaoz.. hehehe.. :p

mentos>Wah... okay... DiGio was one of my shortlisted.. hhehehe.. but glad that I went to MBR.. hehe..still the best BS ard..
Fitting tmr to re-select my EG.. kekeke...there're new ones ard now.. hehee.. :p

tinkybell

Meiling, i think i should go too... my face getting quite bad recently....

as for Belinds's shoe, hope to hear her good news or even custom-made, i am sure she will be most willing to help us...

Mrs Kel, i wanna see ur photos!!! cant wait....... u muz be very pretty in ur gowns.......

Koyoyo, if Belinda is not keen in having big crowd at her place, then we might have to go in some grps le...

Lex, that is indeed a gd news to know, i think the seller is placing the price to high n cant get things moving so need to reduce slightly... anyway, this is all abt endurance n i hope u can get it at a gd price.

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
how come? u got super nice n flawless skin leh...i hope to hear gd news frm belinda too, have to wait for her reply den...
im going for my facial le...tok to u gals tm

tinkybell

Meiling, u can make me fly ley "super nice n flawless skin", i really wan ley....

guess all my prob start cos i din find time to go facial

providencia

nelle, ur regimen so comprehensive, i feel tired just looking at it, dun noe if i'll have the disclipline to carry them out, but for the sake of beauty, i shall try. Think my htb will freak out if i put him thru it. ha ha. Is the SK2 eye mask that good? never try cos the miracle water didn't work for me.
Mary, I've been wearing braces for close to 5 yrs, old mah, so teeth very resistant to change, lucky for me, end of treatment coincides with wedding. Actually, braces will help in weight loss greatly.

MeiLing, u very humble. ur skin where got bad? are u very stressed recently? Can induce hormonal changes when u are stressed. Plastic surgery a bit too drastic, what do u need to change anyway? The amount of vit c in fruit juices can vary a lot, so u might be better off taking a controlled amt of vit C. But fruit juices are good for their fibre source, though some can contain a high sugar load.
Jac, old pple got a lot of funny ideas, I'll just try to accomodate whenever i can, so that I can make everyone happy. Oh, i also didn't know that not everyone can take collagen. See, very good, i learn something new everyday.
I also dun noe if birds nest work, but guess no harm trying.

sillyg00se

Hi everyone, think we are going to do it at Oriental Hotel. Made a tentative booking , but don't know what else we can neg. other than the usual.

Cupcakes are really cute. I'd love to have that..Abt 3 bucks/pc right. How many pcs are needed then?
And how bout the complimentary cake given by the hotel? You girls exchanged it for something else, or just keep it own consumption?

superwoman_cqy

MeiLing perhaps you want to consider consulting a doctor? I had the same problem too with pimples/acne/whiteheads/blackheads appearing on both sides of my face last Oct and out of desperation, I went to see the doctor and my skin improved tremendously. She is quite well known so her waiting time is quite long though ...PM me if you want the contact :p

Wow Nelle.. your beauty regimen is really tough (for a lazy-bum like me)...

kessymeow

Hi all, i'm new to this thread... happened to pass by and saw that some of u r having post wedding item sales. Not sure if u have any more items left by now, if so can pls kindly email me at [email protected]

Thanks a lot!!! =)

waxie24

mentos> my fh is checking if his workplace have JP or not.. he vaguely remember there's one.. i'll ask him to call up the JPs to check availability.. my day quite hot also..

fumiko_neko & mentos> i shortlisted DiGio too.. almost sign up with them, the gal i talk to was amanda.. i actually went up to their gown room at 3rd floor to look at their outdoor gowns.. but i prefer having a co-ordinator/designer, so i took paulson (becos he speaks confidentally of his works) frm french instead..