(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi xinyi_reiko, i intend to do two montage. One is childhood and the other is bridal photos.
good idea to do a thank-you video. My hubby doesnt intend to give a thank-you speech.. he say he rather thank those who help us personally or give a treat after our wedding.

hi thias, i should be buying white gold. Most likely to buy from Lee Hwa so that i can rebate my points (my proposal ring and wedding bands were bought there).

Cacky, i have other thoughts on what ur comment on ley... cos rite now, i already have another kid to take care of n he need all my attention and love... unconditionally, he in turn love me, be loyal to me n is with me through my gd and unhapi days... and i am glad to have him with me at all times beside my hubby..

625710.jpg

Mei, I'm thinking of taking a OTR Silhouette gown. But packages seems expensive. Without an evening gown and it is already $3500+. Is it the same with yours?

Hi Selina, I m deciding bet white gold n gold.. since MIL will be buying gold, my parents will get white gold for me..

ve u gone to Lee Hwa to see yet ?

i've ordered my wedding cake from pine tree...
they were at BOWS 08 and let us try their cakes out..
they have several flavors and are open to design...
of course if you want some imported flowers then price increases...otherwise, it was abt 500-550 for a cake that can feed 200 pax.

you can order different cakes for the different layers.

but hor, they dont do the lacy icing kind of design.
that one is done by another cake shop...:P

try these:
http://www.cakeavenue.com/
http://www.emicakes.com.sg/
http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/weddingcakes.phtml

would like to check with those who had been to celebrity Nails, how long before do you need to make appointment with them? i am thinking of going there next mth before my photoshoot.. hee.. Btw, anyone mtm their wedding gown?

hi valerie, my cake is also by my hotel. Have you decided on the design? I am tempted to change the actual cake to a "fake" cake though and change it to some other freebies because 5 tier of real cake who is going to eat that? Also, I am not sure if I should serve the cake before or after dinner as a dessert. Also, do many people eat the cake? Presentation wise will it look nice?

Fancl is not bad but really must drink intensively for a few boxes before you really see the effect. Another way is to apply mask everyday that is what I do because too much collagen make me fat haha like what plasterbride says.

Magazine wise wait for promotion like this weekend Kinokuniya just have a 20% discount storewide for members so I get the magazine then which is cheaper.

Actually I do have quite a few of wedding magazines from Paris... My friend brought it for me when he came to visit....

I haven't got time to seriously look through it though.....

As for cakes, I was tempted to take real cake too but decide against it when the parents said that they usually don't eat after the heavy meal... they both felt that its a waste and so I decide to drop the idea... At first, I was looking at muffins.... hehe... more innovative and easy to distribute....

Hi Gina Ng,
i made my appt wif them on the day i sign up the package,it was more than 3 mths early..then i guess it was too early cos they din knw i got appt tat day when i turn up at their shop..hrm, tink u can stay making appt nw,it shld be juz nice=p

Hi green,
tks ya.=p i m glad it is settled..bt seems like for the nxt few months we will be getting busier eh..=p

i will try to turn up for the gathering if i end work early tat day cos i work 2 shifts,sometimes until 8 plus..=p bt hope to meet up wif u gals to chat up=p

Selina, we scare later give speech will say wrong things or stage fright.. haha.. so just do a short clip for everyone.. hehe..

I gotten white gold for my SDJ, at Soo Kee during xmas period. The whole set cost $2k, after discounts of credit card and their member card. My parents will be getting yellow gold for me.

oh you mean wedding cake is not provided by hotel ???

xinglin >> oops, there is only one kind - fancl tense up EX, forget the EX...there is another version - in pills not drink...i tried both, i prefer drink, the drink taste like lemon drink...the pills is too huge to go down the throat at 4 pills each time...

nec, my fren's wedding cake also from pine tree. And it is very yummy! Thumbs up.
It cost her also around $500 plus too.
She has 2 flavours - chocolate and lychee. The lychee is real nice too!

For mine, is dummy cake! haha...nv intend to get a real cake since after 8 courses of dishes, guest might be very full. Maybe unless for those going buffet style, then having the cake is nice

Thanks plasterbride. But is the result of pills and drink the same? I'll try a box of tense up EX first. I'm quite prone to allegy (food/prdt) so testing first...keke...

Hi jo_vin and Mary Poppins

Just returned from my 4 hrs of gown selection. Yeah! one thing done... Managed to finalise my OTR WG, EG (turquoise) and outdoor WG.

I prefer OTR coz what I choose is what I get whereas for MTM, heard from my married gfs that the actual gown may not look exactly like the finalised design. Hence I feel safer having OTR and also save me the hassle to keep going to bridal studio to discuss on the details of the gown.

Agree with Mary Poppins that it gonna be very cold at Hokkaido but due to nature of work, I can't go for on long holiday unless it is June or November / December hence no other choice as I don't wish to delay my honeymoon till next june.

PSH (bunnyhop) , M(Foodietravel),
thanks for your info!

Hi PSH (bunnyhop), the intinerary is useful . thanks.

I've collected my cards from T dragon last Friday, they are really efficent! hmm..so i guess end of Mar will be a good timing to GDL and sending invites. Forgot abt the Qing ming coming..

Does anybody has contacts for wine on consignment basis? What is the common type of wine used and yet not so expensive ?

<font face="Times New Roman"> <table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeve</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kat</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>The Crème Photography</TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>olivia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>PSR</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
PSR - Pioneer Spring Restaurant
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

hi Crispy,

I view my layout already. We realised my hubby only hv one solo picture. Then when we want to add more photo. Casey told me the CD not ard. No choice... didnt manage add photos but i think we at most add one or two more. We are ok with the layout, nothing to change. Actually, i also dunno what to lookout for the album. What you change for the layout?
Any Novotel bride here ?

hi cacky,
i not happy he played 6-7hrs then like ignoring me lor.... last time can only see him play cos 1 PC nia.... now he go fix another PC, so we played together.... but usually after 3hrs, i will stop cos head giddy.... hahaha.... now playing diablo wif freds, old game.... bf keep nagging say wanna buy PS3, i dun allow cos already not enough time to sleep liao, still wanna buy PS3....

hi tinkybell,
luckily u have dinosaur acc u all the times....

wow glad that this thread is moving fast..guess all of us r getting into the 'heat' now..cun believe its 6 mths to our Sep AD! Been so busy lately meeting interior designer for house n tryg to cfm our PG n VG now..for VG, deciding between Big Day Pic n SK Mediaworks..any comments from u gals??

green>PINC at Centerpoint was ok. V friendly. When I asked how come they don't have more recent mags, the boss went straight to buy the most recent issue of Her World. But the PINC at Tampines not v good.It was v painful when they worked on my ingrown.

xinglin >> suppose to be the same...but so far, for me, i find the drink effect better than pills.

ya, you better test a few bottles first before investing.. afterall it is something to be taken into the body.

hi gals, can I check whether any of you have discussed with the groom's family on the "pin jin"?

There are some people who advised that the bride's parents should only keep a small token and return most of it back to the groom's family (parents).

There are some others who advised that the bride's family can keep most of the pin jin and return only a small token to the groom's family (parents) but the bride's parents have the perogative to return the rest of money to the wedding couple as a present (instead of giving to back to the groom's parents) if they wish to.

So I am a bit confused here. Any advice?

I had a colleague who requested for the soft copies of all the un-touched up photos back from their studio (think they had to top up money for this option).
But by doing this, they had less of a headache when selecting the pictures for the bridal album cos they can do their own touch up for the remaining photos not selected and develop the photos themselves, instead of topping up for each additional photos selected.

I negotiated for the same thing from my bridal studio as well as I have friends who can do digital touch up for the rest of the photos for me.

Maybe this is an additional option you can consider?

Hi Y Kim! My hotel promises that the presentation would be good cos it will come together with the dessert - I've requested for French Dessert instead of the Chinese type, so I guess it should compliment each other nicely.

But what's most exciting is I get to select the cake I like, and it's going to be 40kg cake (frankly, can anyone tell me is this big or small and just how many tiers can it go?!)

Wait till my dish tasting lo, by then I should be able to see how it will be presented.

The Pattisier has very delicious cakes, we always order their cakes for the office. Talking about them.. I'm missing their Meringue again! Thanks Nec for the reminder!

Can imagine all of us are going to be very very busy in the coming months. Dec is coming nearer to us now!

sue,
i was so busy on fri n i ended up going home ard 7+ pm...worse still, my home internet access is down
thanks for listening to my woes

koyoyo,
thanks for listening to my woes on fri...had to log off cos gotta b on standby n cant b stationed at my desk...went to shoe shopping wif my mum n ended up buying clothes cos i couldnt find anything dat's nice for me :P was seriously thinking dat i shd get shoes frm loe and behold n paradox liao....
when r we going shoe shopping? n now got 1 more...wine shopping, wat brand u looking for? im looking for eaglehawk wolfbrass black label :P

polarwhite,
wah, ur hubby so nice wor...yah dat's y for me, carat n colour is v impt though i equally value clarity n cut...cos as ur diamond gets bigger d colour will b more obvious...hehe, mayb get ur htb to raise his budget so u can get a better spec...it's a once in a lifetime investment
i chked for a 1 carat destinee diamond n i was quoted $35K, grossly over-priced :P
i feel like buying diamonds too but must wait till gss...dat's where all d bargains r...wana get a destinee diamond pendant for myself but hor kinda silly cos i seldom wear a necklace :P my mama bought me a destinee bracelet to give me during tea ceremony...

tinkybell,
thanks for offering ur listening ear to me! appreciated it
duno wat i'll do w/o sue, koyoyo n u...
*hugs* so sian, couldnt come online during d wkend cos my internet down n my fh's away, cannot go to his place to use

oh, abt shoe shopping...i like those bling bling all d way kind, im a drama mama...hahaha....but of cos not too over lah...hmm, after my nxt fitting, i shd b able to start shoe shopping...but if we buy too early, will d shoes spoil b4 our AD? hehehe....i saw a few pairs i like...wait i go to d webby n see d names :P

cacky,
sorry for d late reply as i cant access to d net until today....my sincere spologies

cacky, tinkybell n polarwhite,
guz all our men r like dat....he's oso into games...psp, ps3, nintendo ds n somemore board games...luckily now he has cut down due to his increasing sch wkload :P

lex,
thanks for offering ur listening ear! *hugs* i'll go n chk out ur pm...btw, do u think belinda will faint if there r so many of us, haha...wait we can have a tea party there...mayb she shd provide such services, it wld b fun :P

uksportgal,
thanks for sharing ur pic wif us! d pic sure looks gd n u r v natural n pretty, like a xinfu de xiaonuren...envy envy...

snowypooh,
thanks for ahrinf wif us on ur knowledge on wine, duno wat to do w/o u gals on all d valuable tips!

mrs kel,
hehehe...im fine now, everything has been trashed out on fri nite though i was rather reluctant as i was so tired...but i dun care liao, wk is juz wk, after wking hrs i juz switched off....oh i was not online cos i was busy d whole day on fri :P

melody,
thanks a lot for offering ur listening ear to me! hehehe....im ok now....feeling lotsa better after doing all d retail therapy....hehe, n i oso learnt 1 thing abt instalment payment over d credit card...hehe, nxt time i dare not use instalment liao, was so pissed until i cleared my instalment plan cos it taps on my credit limit :P

thanks gals for all ur support n encouragement! so happy to have made frens like u....
hope u all had a gd wkend...
im back for more chit chatting :P

nlimm, dun touch that pimple, get it heal by itself. Since u've only started going for facial, it's naturally for your skin to react, give it some time, and next time, ask the beautician to be gentle.
Must go for facial to ensure that face stays mei mei.

nec,
dun snatch my fat biz wif me...i need to donate more fats, seemed to put on more weight over d past week, mayb due to stress :P

nlimm,
yah we r oct brides dat's y have to quicken our pace cos it's ard 7 mths away frm our wedding mth...dun worry, u still got time...settle d major stuff, im now trying to settle d minor stuff...juz chked wif my hotel coordinator dat i can bring in cupcakes n candies for my reception, shall start planning now liao :P
oh, im thinking of ordering frm belinda frm loe and behold as well....aiming a few pairs :P

shybride,
do try out d ampoules n let me know of d results, mys kin's really in a bad condition as i've not gonw for facial for more than 1 mth...my skin's gona b rotten :P

hey, MeiLing, my face still looks like I kena beaten by some gangster, cos the blue black under the eye is still present. Tons and tons of concealer also not helping, very sian, but what to do.
Stay at home and then do nothing but eat and sleep, so now face also became a bit fat. Back to work today and hopefully, stress will take away the facial fats.

The shoes from loe and behold quite nice hor, i wonder how much they cost.
I've confirmed my WG and EG designs over last week, so now will go for fitting once I buy the bras. Must eat grass oreadi, overspend. Now I need to go find kwa to rent.

Shybride, u must be exhausted from your PS.

hi gals... morning.

seems like alot happen during the weekend huh. wah..

hey uk, so nice... so blissfully in love hehe

hey mei, hope you are feeling much better now. Hugx

hey mrs kel i wan to see your pics also hehe.. am i in your multiply? :P

hey gals... btw, i went to OG and saw some nice bling bling shoes.. not to ex all less than 50 bucks. haha.. you can even buy a few more pairs to go with different gowns instead of splurging on 1 super ex pair .

morning ladies..

unicorn_pmy, chinese trad is bride's family to keep most of the pin jin and return rest to groom's family. Of course it depends on your family also. I doubt there is any right or wrong in this, as long as both sides agree with it.

I topup enough to get back all the photos taken. I dont think I have less headache on selecting pictures leh. My idea was I dont understand why I cannot get back my own pictures. I dont have friends that can do digital touch up. I get back all, is mostly for memory purpose and using some unselected photos to my photo montage.

sue,
thanks, im feeling better now...
oh, which OG did u go to?

tinkybell,
im interested in lauren, petra, quinn, rebecca , georgina n nadya :P

Morning everyone

Mei,
hope everything worked out just fine! If not.. I hope you worked out all your frustrations with massive amounts of retail therapy
Heheh tennis bracelet! I <3 tennis bracelets! They're sooooo classic and match with EVERYTHING - formal, casual...

let's do a loe and behold party.. kekekke.. I'm sure Belinda would be pleased with that hahahhaha

ukposrt,
I saw some of your pics on 1950! Hehhe. Now am considering doing pre-wedding with them because their price really very reasonable..
will source around more first.. keke.

koyoyo
pics dearie!!

providencia,
congrats on confirming ur WG n EG designs! dun worry, ur face will recover in no time, it's juz 1 week, give it some time, as long as it's ok b4 ur PS can liao
yah i was so stressed until i pigged out n i put on 1 kg or so...have to wk triple hard to lose date excess kg :P
d shoes cost frm $100+ to $200+ depending on different design :P

hi mei, i went to the one at orchard i guess that is the biggest OG ard and the designs are definitely much more than the rest. The price is really reasonable too compared with those upmarket ones. its worth looking at it.

ur bs r so good, my bs refused to let us take back the softcopy of photos we did not choose even when we offered to pay

Hee hee, my bruises takes forever to disappear one. The ones have on my leg (the 5 cents and 10 cents will be there even after 3 weeks), so I'm not very optimistic, but i'm ok with it, as long as I dun look into the mirror. ha ha. PS still a long way, so got plenty of time.

I like one of the shoes in loe and behold, but i want to shop ard first. Isetan private sale this thurs, must go down to city plaza also.

Hi morning~
Thanks hee hee I like the pic too.

Lex, they got promotion going to perth take Pre wedding u know? hee hee... try quote "yuqi" see if got more discount hee hee :P

lex,
i havent rcv ur pm leh...add me at [email protected] at msn ok? nope i didnt go for d tennis bracelet...too ex, it's abt $6K so i go for d $3K+ one...cos it's on top of my dowry so i didnt ask for more...as she's gona get another pendant for me...it's a new design wif wavy pattern wif 5 0.42 diamonds so i guz it's reasonable :P

sue,
mayb i shall drag my mum there too during d wkends after my gown fitting...den can go to metro paragon as well :P

OG with alot of shoe one not at China town that one meh?? China town also got 2 OG really have alot of shoes there... can go there try.. and Tangs lately have sale right? Maybe can try going there to see see...

Morning Brides,

how's ur weekend???

Meiling, hugsss yeah... hope everything turn out well for u... i know how bad it is to be down with woes and ur closest man is away, nonetheless, we are all around... anything can give anyone of us a ring...

hope ur internet connection will recover from its illness soon n u can log in with us at nite le...

and talking abt shoes, paradox are really expensive... no doubt they really blink... i seriously think you should give Belinda a call once u confirm ur gowns, base on the many designs u fancy, in any case if ur size is not available for any particular design, u can still choose other designs...
u going for fitting again soon rite, maybe we can plan to go shoes shopping by mid April when most of us have confirm our gowns... what do u tink??

tea party at Belinda, if she entertain all of us at one time, then i believe her biz will be good and perhaps with the income, she might even consider sponsoring for our tea party... kekekek..... opps... sorry, abit crazi...

Koyoyo, how's ur fitting on sat??? fruitful trip for u?? looking forward to hear from u...

Sue, thanks for the info on bling bling shoes at OG, i think i will search my search soon too...

Polar, yes yes... i am most happy to have my loyal fren with me... so glad to have him...

morning ladies~
wooh i'm getting lost in the threads... u girls talking about comp games and shoes and wine =)

i haven't started wine shopping yet... a good friend recommended Parker's Wine to me... but i'm not sure where that place is yet?

Shoes... i think i'll get off the rack... loe and behold seems quite exp? (owner is Belinda whom you girls are talking about right?) Any idea whether it is more worth it to custom make or buy from Aldo/Guess/OG?

providencia,
oic, take care n hope u'll have a speedy recovery
i went down to city plaza over d wkend but i didnt manage to find anything i fancy, mayb i too fussy alrdy :P