(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi nlimm, for SWC's MUA, every hour before 6.30am needs to pay S$30/hr of additional charges and their cab fare. I will not do the AD highlights as my VG says they need at least 5 hours gap before they can edit the video. But I heard from the Nov 08 thread that one of the VG can do so for lunch. Forgot who already.

Hi qinying, need to go back to my home to serve tea to my parents mah. Always serve tea to your in laws first, then can serve tea to your parents.

Hi Jac, don't you want to take more photos after the lunch? You sure you want to sleep?

Hi all, my colleagues recently bought ampoule at S$1/vial. My colleague's skin condition improved after using the ampoule. I am going to try soon.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/621243.html?1204812519

wa thank you .. finally got some idea of how to choose at least
... and when go buy can show we have knowledge not much but at least abit.. then ppl dun anyhow trick us hee hee

Oh Mary Poppins.. Im serving tea to my parents before I leave for my SO's house.. my elders didnt say anything before serving tea to my parents 1st though cos time is quite tight for luncheon :p

rach> wah, that's cheap! Ya, I visited PINC before and its not cheap at all. I live in the east so don't mind popping over. Do you know if they have a website? I can't seem to find it. Need to know exact location and contact details.

Hi superwoman_cqy, did your HTB talked to his parents about the timeline? Initially my HTB thought we can do the tea ceremony after the lunch is over, but after discussing with his parents, they said have to do it before. So we have to flip our plan and find time for that before the lunch. Due to this, I have no time for a 2nd make up before the first march in.

Gee come to think of it, we have not really discuss about our plans yet but I dont see why tea ceremony cannot be done after the lunch? Hmmm.. PErhaps you can consider offering tea to your parents at the luncheon venue? Rather than go back to and fro unless you two are staying very near. For me, Im just plain lazy to travel even though its a 15-mins drive :p

same here, hotel gives the cards but we gotta pay for printing. fullerton originally gives 60% but we ask for 70%. but actually won't need so many i think

koyoyo
i think the pics got limit 50kb.. gotta resize if not kenna reject -.-

snowy
hahahah your mass market wine budget bigger than me.. I looking for <$20 ahahha *cheapo face*

polar
hahahah I've been 70 for a year le... within one month of BC release, I hit 70 :P now my 2nd character also 70 le... :P Yah.. I know.. I should go be a guy hor...

yah, i had him for my rom when he was still accepting rom photography. m now still browsing the pics as and when... ahahhhha, it really brings back alot of memories...

Hey shybride... SO refers to Significant Other :p I heard of it too but also heard of other BTBs serving tea to their parents 1st guess partly due to convenience.. hopefully, my guy's parents will not mind though :p

Lex, my "mass market brands" refer to those offered by hotels. Me more cheapo, my budget = cheapest I can get. Haha... the cheapest I'd found so far >>> S$9.99 from Giant.

Btw, pls don't forget to check with your hotels on the corkage charges for red wines. Some hotels don't even allow outside wines if they provide house wines.

snowy
$9.99? How's it taste tho o.O You sure wine or not? LoL... buy one and try?

though honestly i'm not sure how many people can tell between a expensive and a cheap wine.. i know i can't.. i can tell like super cheap wine la (eg $15-$20) cuz the wine has no body.. but beyond that price range i can't tell. i drink the $40 bottle VS $500 a bottle.. and both don't seem that different to me la

corkage was the first thing on my mind when I signed package. got corkage, then I don't want the hotel le.. kekekek

Jac, you can go to the search engine sg.88db.com to search under weddings, then under makeup &amp; hairstyling. Many MUA advertise there.

lex, i have yet to upload the pics to multiply. i can't seem to save the pic upright for loading. but u can add me in multiply first. =)

u'll be able to find in in facebook, msn n friendster with the same email.

mei, seems like you're really pissed at work today. been quiet the whole day. what happened to piss you so much? relax yah.

Hi shybride, I have bought a few of each. Will start trying this weekend. My colleague has used it for a month and it works very well on her. But she only use 1 vial per week. I will still continue with my usual skin care and use it once in a while. So long as we don't use it everyday, shouldn't do us harm. Talk to the seller. She will advise you accordingly how to use it.

Hi superwoman_cqy, to go back home to serve tea on the same day is a simplified version of the old custom where brides will travel back to her home to her home 3 days later to serve tea to their parents. I can try, but given that my parents are face loving, I don't think they will give in...

OK!! i have also placed orders for the ampoules! hope can collect tmr if she sees the email in time.. then will in time for my PS on mnoday! yeah! thanks marypoppins!

Oh shybride, your PS is on Monday. You can leave your HP for her to contact you. Meet up with her to collect the ampoules. Don't wait for mail. Enjoy your PS and share with us any photos that you snap, ok.

hi selina, apple_gal &amp; xinyi, u all are very informative when it comes to selecting the photos &amp; the photo album thingy. Lara, looking forward to see yr pics

shybride, i'm oso pretty worried abt the weather these days. Let's keep our finger crossed for a fine weather next wk

Am not sure why my account was suspended by the moderator
hence have got no other choice but to re-sign up for another account. Hence rommie = rommy k?

How's everyone's wedding preparation. November seems so near yet so far...

Will be selecting my gowns this sunday (2 more days). Didn't manage to choose any EG last december but already shortlist WG and Outdoor WG. EG will most prob be red or shock pink and am hoping to get a OTR instead of MTM but if no choice then MTM.

Mei, hugz hugz, hope everything is well again. I can take the night shift and listen to you too
cheer up weekend is here.

tinky, i like nadya and quinn from the loe and behold website. but too bad, dont hv my size anymore. Will check out some of the places you gals mentioned, need to get it ready before my next appt.

uksportgal, nice picture, post more..

Gals, i ask abt the throwing of hand bouquet coz one of my JMs requested me to throw it to her so i guess it wouldnt end up on the floor haha. Koyoyo, maybe if someone catches after you throw during church wedding, then take it back for photo taking, tea ceremony and give it back to the person who catches it after everything has ended??

mrs kel, i like yr 2nd pair of heels, nice. Saw the first pair at Aldo before, like cinderalla glass slipper but think i cant balance in that haha. I want to see your picture too, will add you to my multiply, facebook and msn, approve me ok.

marypoppins,
Not sure of plans after AD lunch. Prob will just take some pics around hotel, in the suite. Then let PG go back and rest too.

Nelle,
thanks for the info...i've already got my MUA - she ties up with my BS.

regarding the ampoules, pls use with care....some ppl do get breakouts with the use of ampoules.

shybride,
hopefully you get fantastic weather for your PS. Have a great time!! And yeah, please do share any pics you've with us.

i didn't know it'd be so expensive to do montage... maybe get htb to do one himself also.

FS hotel emailed to inform me to bring forward the food-tasting.. so maybe do it like xlb, 4 weeks or maybe 3 weeks to wedding. XLB, how come you not going for food-tasting? u not in S'pore is it? can let me know which menu you planning to take? at first wanted the deluxe but now may wanna upgrade. not sure because of the cost.

crispy and wiwi,
you shd contact your hotel co-ordinators leh. chase them a bit.

Hi M,
i'm doing my own photo montage from baby to courtship to ROM &amp; some of our PS photos. We r not engaging any videographer during AD thus we decide to do a nice montage ourselves,i download "Window Movie Maker" from downloads.com. I guess the montage won't be more than 7min if not the guest will kinda feel bored.

nelle/jac: mine is Parc vista, the one opp lakeside mrt. 565K is below bank valuation wo, now if sell can fetch 600K liao. See how lor coz now go tt plc aldy unhappy but can still accommodate if can get a buyer at 650K will sell and look for another.

jac:im thinking 2 make up shd be sufficient but again depends on ur skin. if urs is oily face ,maybe 3 be better.if normal skin, makeup shd be able to last la,no sure hehe

nec: nelle is nelle, nlimm is nlimm. haha but nlimm=annette

shybride: tiao chuan means get a boy or girl(usually boy) to jump on ur bed so tt u will have baby soon hehe

mary/superwoman/shybride: actually is again depends on ur parents and in-law belief. like for mine, my in-law dun mind tea ceremonary at my side before his side so that we can save 1 trip coz lunch banquet not enough time.so if both side okie with the arrangement ,if not.
As for tea ceremony in hotel after banquet is okie too again its wat ur parent n in-law belief, i have 3 frds whom had tea ceremony in hotel after banquet coz timing tight.My in-law dun allow so no choice but okie with my side tea ceremony but in-law side

Mary/shybrid: ampoules $1, very very cheap. let me know if it works well for u gers. i will only try in april coz anything happen still has time till dec to recover hehe

Hi Gals! I'm back - have been very busy organing my guest lists (which has been a pain - as some relatives keep telling us it's a long time to go!), therefore not been checking the forum for a while.... how's everyone's preparation????? Look's like everyone is pretty much ready for the big day!

I just received a very disappointing new today..... my bandquet coordinator is quitting. She is really good and has been very helpful (as I am organisng my wedding from overseas), now I am awaiting the new coordinator to contact me. Hopefully, she will be as good. Wish me luck!

Well, I will be having my first fitting next Friday, hopefully it's up to my expactation! will keep you all update....

hpryn, we didn't plan to have studio shots, so no choice but to postpone yesterday's PS to another day. Today's weather is really good! So sad lo. We were trying to reschedule the PS to today since we're supposed to be still on leave, but the MUA couldn't make it. Gotta wait until 20th March. My manicure and pedicure wasted! Sigh.

Hi Kittyng &amp; shybride, i really hope for a good weather for the two of you. Do rest early these few nights eh.

Wow....a lot during that period....my shifu chose 5th dec and 6th dec for us...but 5th dec only got hotel left...sigh....keke...

Btw, anyone here any idea when her world brides Mar 08 issue will be out? Which one will be better? Blissful Brides or Her World Brides? hee hee....

I just spoke to Kelvin and confirmed all the details! Really really excited about the trip!! Thanks Zhuoen for the vote of confidence!!

I think Her World Brides is a lot better than the other bridal magazines. I'm quite disappointed with Blissful Brides - they feature only gowns from the same selected few BS.

Hi rommie, yes, u're rite. Nov seems so near but yet so far. Haha.. Seems like thr's always still lots of things to be done, bt also hoping for it to come faster.

I have already gone for one indoor PS. Coming up will be one in S'pore and one in Desaru. Will finish PS in early April.

Will be doing MTM for both my WG and EG. How early do you girls think I should discuss the details with my BS re this? Will be using red or maroon for my EG.

ah ha! i m meeting catherine's hubby tmr to collect the ampoules.. my skin usually not sensitve can take any bashing.. haha so i shall be the guinea pig and let you gals know the results

nlimm, when should the tiao chuan take place?

oh no, my skin is definitely oily.. so most prob going to do another makeup when changing into EG.. cos a lot of photo taking after that wor..

thanks jac, i also praying for good weather!

Her World Brides and Style weddings should be out soon ba. I like the 3 magazines.

Some BS/hotel only advertise on one of the magazines, while some advertise on a few magazines wor.

Blissful brides - more advert on photography and gowns i would say so. Style wedding and Her World Brides are a mixture of all.

ya me too...i like these 3 magz...been crazy over bridal magz.. i even went JB and bought the taiwan/malaysia version..haha
guess we only has this period/chance to browse thro bridal magz..let's enjoy...seldom we will buy such magz after we get married ah..hehe

i bought the blissful brides magz also. i like the coasters..anyone choose the keychain ?? i got lots of such keychain from my fren's wedding as favor.so i choose the coasters...can be used on wedding day ???

i am waiting for Her World magz...been combing Page one every one-two days to see if they are out hehe

LSnTYL> errr.. dun think they have website.. just a small shop only.... i give u their number la.. u call them for address.. hehehe....
KAMP's nail salon (i think...) 64409113
Their nail art is cheap loh.. look for Sarah..
She's good... very popular there...

green> PINC standard dropped liaoz.... alot of very young gals doing it now.. Northpoint used to be the better ones.. but the manicurist left for another shop liaoz....

Flora Bliss, thats's great news, happy for u. Hope u will find something u like.
Shybride, tks for offering to be the guinea pig for us, my skin's ultra sensitive.
I think this tiao chuan thing is done on AD, but can't be sure.