(2008) Brides of year 2008

meiling, you mean your BS is oredi making your EG? yeah actually i think mtm always got this problem.. what if the product is not the same as what's in our heads.. haha.. :P my EG turns out to be VERY red.. so red that i can barely look at the photo.. argh..

Hi Rachel!

I just went down last wednesday (27 Feb) and Friday to choose my gowns... There are like so many white wedding gowns that I like. Hehe~ was rather spoilt for choices. But I am still not satisfied with the evening gown i chose. Hoping to go down again sometime end of this month. Maybe we can go down sometime together... hehe~

Haven't confirmed my MUA as my trial make-up is only in May.

MeiLing, hidden fats are not counted lah, u not fat at all. Dun make urself sound like a hippo, cos u are not.
Maybe can exchange ur mtm for something else if u dun like it. My htb is really very sweet one, plus i train/teach him for many years oreadi, hee hee.

Will be going down to BS to have a look at my designs on friday, yeah, very excited abt it.

Hi Meiling & Polarwhite,
You ladies are interesting.. every bride here so modest. instead of fighting who is the prettiest (like else where) u guys are fighting to compare percentage of gown tt we can zip up... dun worry... I am 120% sure the WG u wearing on AD is the BEST so let forget how many WG , EG we can or cant zip as long as ths arent the ones we are chosing for AD .. Forget abt it.. it same issue as we were all be forever sayin we are fat... so meiling jia you in finding ur perfect gown .. polarwhite hope you recover soon.. no worries abt gym we will hit it one day.

wah...u all go to v exotic places leh!
so interesting, sure a lot of nice pics!

shybride, hav u recee the places that u wan to do your PS on mon? Wat props will u be bringing? I'm still brainstorming....

Ladies! How's everyone doing? I'm back from my work trip in Canberra. Now busy writing up reports.. so sian.

Updates on my prep:
We collected our wedding bands although I think mine is too fitting. Thinking of upping the size by 0.5.
Tried on my WG and decided that THAT gown shall be it. Not doing MTM now.
Now thinking of the design for EG. That's a headache. Got to decide by 18 Mar the design and colour I want.
Booked my photography date. 19 Jun.

Ok.. things are happening all so fast now that I'm getting really excited! BUT this is also making me eat more.. probably stressed (unknowingly)... haha..

I see some of you are going gym. That's good! I must start exercising too!

LSnTYL> its a shop at Marine Parade... near to the police post side.. if u know where it is..

green> hehe.. let me know when u need the contact..
I thinking to do some nice nailart... usual french too simple and outdated liaoz... the one at Yishun can do very nice french plus nail art.. not so boring..

Pinky> how u know the next Natas date one ah???

Anyone going for the marriage convention 28-30 Mar?? $16 per couple... we are considering going..

I think most couples already booked the hotel venue on those special dates long time ago...coz many places I called up, the dates are taken by others.

This is my first post in SB forum..paiseh paiseh. Need some help and advice. I am considering One Rochester for my ROM. Appreciate if anyone can give some comment and share some photos. Also checking out RSYC and Raffles Marina. Thanks.

polarwhite,
oic, great to hear dat ur wrist is better now, do take care or urself...btw, which gym r u gals going?
gd to have a gym partner, more motivation to get in shape

koyoyo,
hehe...u r really v motivated to lose weight leh, i wish dat i can b 1/2 as motivated as u....how's ur progress so far?

hi cyc,
u r finally back!!! my fh will b flying to canberra tm for an exchange program :P wah, u booked photography date on 19 jun? mine is on 11 and 14 jun...hehehe, me too, havent tot of d design yet...hope to get a unique EG

me too, im so stressed dat im pigging out everyday :P no exercise regime for me :P

shybride,
not yet...i havent even discuss my EG design yet cos going to try more gowns b4 i decide whether to mtm my gown but most probably shd b...

providencia,,
heheheh...actually it's obvious but i managed to hide under my clothes...wah, i wish my fh will improve day by day, wah u must teach me some tips tricks to train hubby :P
wah, u must show me ur pics of ur gown designs ok? im oso looking forward to viewing them

wah piang the thread moved so fast!!! i got to read the previous thread. haha

it's so nice to see all of us talking.

jrgal - try Robin photography... he got a guy working with him for videography de... i forgot wat name le.. and im taking their services... let me knw if you want, cos his website never update de.

June - yeah lor, bo bian must stay wif FIL... actually i've been staying wif my bf for abt 2 yrs le... together wif his parents... now i find it very sian and irritating as time goes by.... esp my bf's mother... cannot tahan her at times... cannot tahan staying wif them le.... i wan my own house!!

HKAZ - wah i din knw wedding shoes bought by FH... i tot cannot buy shoes for each other...

wah celebrity nails sure sound great!! you all try liao update us about the service and everything ok? anyway, where is celebrity nails?

rach - im so happy for you... you getting ur keys in may le!!! dat's great!!! congrats.... must be excited abt it right, thinking abt the renovations and all those furniture shopping!

rach - can send me the emceee speech to me too? thank you ar, my email is [email protected]

btw, where are you all going for HM?

hi Ah Net,
tks for ya recommendation. If can u give me the contact then i can check wif them.. btw,u knw whether hw much they are charging??

Celebrity nails is at park mall.opp PS=p

MeiLing.. its not too late to start exercising now :p The most important thing is not about being thin on our AD but we feel that we are in good health and radiant

Good luck in the search for your dream gown !!!

luvz17, thanks for the info. Appreciate of you taking the effort to ask your fren. I'm aware that I can buy resale flat. But I'm discouraged by the COV that the owners are asking. Juz view a 6yr 4RM unit in AMK. Valuation shd be around 410K and the owner has the cheek to ask for 500K when her house is not really done up at all.

Don't think we would be looking at areas like Bedok and Tampines. Too far. Then HTB will have to drive here and there (coz we going home for dinner every day). He'll be dead tired. It'll be dangerous for him to drive if he doesn't get enough rest.

Flora,
some people really not shy hor...like the flat I went to see, toilets so dirty, flat looks dirty, old and dark asking for $490k. Don't know wat the valuation is but I don't expect it to be more than $400k. But its negotiable. My mum saw the place then say def cannot buy. Cos will need to spend too much $$ on the reno. Seriously though, the asking price is too much for a flat in Woodlands. If next time want to sell again, sure cannot recoup the cost.

Hi Xtrogal, just to share with you, I've booked Kelvin from Lighted Pixels for my overseas shoots too. He is very experience with overseas shoots and works closely with popular make-up artist, Jac Law, who is also my AD MUA.

I'm also travelling with other couples, of which some are staying in London, so they're flying him there to take them. So we are getting quite a good deal for the overseas shoots.

He has plans to do Perth shoots in Sep. So perhaps you can check with him on the pricing. Of course, I'm sure he also does shoots in other countries too.

If you have a budget, then you can consider nearer locations like Malaysia or Bintan. I know Bintan has very nice waters.

Call him at 97558565. Good luck!

Hi gals, I finally mgt to find some time to log in .. phew… tiring day.

Hi Mei,

Dun worry, you have 10 gowns.. you can have 1o different styles and personality and its you wearing the gown not the gowns ‘ wearing’ you will definitely stand out and glow in it. Rest assured. ïŠ

Hi lex,

Ya.. finally mgt to squeeze some time now to log in. hehe.. ya… whole week of meeting.. its damn boring.. esp when I am not really involved in the beginning and suddenly being asked to sit in and listen.. .argh.

Hi Tinky,

Thanks for giving me your exclusive rights to your eyes and ears hehe.. ya those matters are really a pain and can make one depressed thinking about it.
Well… well… trying not to think about it. ïŠ how is your final fitting? Chosen your gowns?

Hi Koyoyo

You still not well? Hope you are feeling better now… I missed out soo much posts all thanks to the meeting.

Hi polar,

How is your wrist? Hope you are feeling better now.

Hi Mrs kel,

How is your fitting the other day? Chosen your gowns already? Any pics to share?

Saw somewhere in the thread about long train.. I like that too.. and I will be having it for my gown ïŠ hehehe… whoever is asking for suggestion on that, you have my vote hehe.. :P

sue,
hey gal, missed u when u r away...every morning u'll b d 1st to post sth here apart frm myself :P how r u? how's ur meetings? still as busy a ever? when will u b 100% back to chit chat? btw, i forgotten how ur gown looks like alrdy....post it up leh, have been seeing so many until i got confused liao :P
thanks for d reassurance...got nagged at by my mum when i told her dat i couldnt find any gowns dat catches my attention...somemore she commented dat they r plain lor
think i really need to go down n select again...
d long train gal is our dear koyoyo :P

qinying,
d prob wif me is dat i cant get my butt moving, im so tired dat i dun feel like doing anything else after wk :P all of u my role models...

rach>sorry, still blur. KAMP is a manicure place?

jrgal>My PG is Edmund Leong. He's good if you like the photojournalist kind of look. You can see his work at http://www.edmundleong.com/. He also has a tieup with a VG that's not bad.

AhNet>no firm plans for HM but we are going to Taiwan for a holiday right after the wedding.

jac/Flora: y u gers getting resale flat?

meiling:u try to think of ur AD n u r the star n everyone be looking at u n u will force urself to exercise to be at ur best form
Jiayou ye i finally hit 48kg hehe but dun know whether tt weighing machine is working well, will find another machine to weigh again

Irene, yah man. At the end of the day, its just a hotel. The wedding will still be the same mah and you're marrying the love of your life. Who cares which hotel/restaurant/country club/void deck you have it at eh?

I agree about the videographer thing. It can capture sound and moving emotions. Worth having cos you can watch it in future during your silver wedding anniversary. No need to get those super expensive one, just a decent quality one can already.

Hello Nec, I eventually got Regent and my dates are 7&8 Dec. I think its hot because its also the Hari Raya weekend, so Mon is a public holiday. So everyone like lor. My date is picked by the fortune teller, we have no say. If he had picked 7th month, I also hv to get married 7th month. :P

hello ladies,
Usually how long before we need to send out wedding cards? My wedding is on 15/may.
already in the mist of printing with T-dragon, but not sure whether is it too early..

Btw, can anybody share sample of the actual dinner timing and flow?

Rach,
I'm interested to go Wedding Convention on 30 March. Heard of its advertisement on radio 933 station. Any link to purchase tickets?

I like things to be simple, so only doing French for wedding hehe. If take up nail package, will each time of mani+pedi be cheaper than standard $48?

Pinky,
Is it? Good to hear that

hi i've posted my photos on my multiply website:
http://nfk22.multiply.com/
it's all unedited photos as it will take quite some time for the photos to be edited and to do the layout.

nellez, I met Angelz a few times too and I understand what you mean hee hee.

xlb,
me too. me too. i keep having dreams these past few nights. some made me weep. stress i guess. weird dreams.

wiwi,
i just following tradition. Chinese day starts one hour ahead. Which means eg. the 2nd of May wedding means must start hair combing only from 11pm on the 1st of May. Must be a happily married couple who combs for you and another to comb for hubby. Need not be parents. But preferably couple who've been married for years. Eg, grandparents, uncles/aunts or even older friends.. The combing is supposed to symbolise that the person being combed is growing up or something.

hi JK,
i'm sending my cards out 30th March(my GDL) -3rd April to avoid Qing Ming month. Have explained to friends and relatives why they'll be getting cards early. My address labels at least 70% typed into ExcelSheet. (if write/spell wrong, i don't waste the envelope!)

my htb not getting stressed from wedding prep. He's getting stressed from Me! Sorry dear!

Hello all~!
AD 22nd Nov @ Pioneer Springs Restaurant(SAFRA Mount Faber)
^_^ Still in the midst of looking for a BS and PG/Video package.

mz> are u ROM-ing in Sept or getting married in Sept?? if you are ROM-ing, you might want to check on this link instead..

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/91431/545957.html?1204622633

Ah Net> yah loh.. looking fwd to getting my keys.. where have u been?? didnt see u online for soo long!!

Hope to go to Europe...now that i know the next NATAS is 1-3 Aug!! Thats great!! hehehe.. :P

LSnTYL> Yupz.. its a nail salon at Marine Parade.. called KAMP... thats the shop name.. like PINC, you know?? hehehe.. :P

green> was about to get the tickets when my FH reminded me that my Pastor is going to start a series of Making Marriage Work seminar in April... So we dont wanna spend the money liaoz...can get free advice.. hehehe.. all are welcome... if anyone interested to join me for the seminar, let me know.. it'll most likly be on Sat & Sun, for a period of 8-10 weeks maybe.. 2 hours each session... indepth and real helpful tips...the last round of making marriage work was cool!! I wasnt even attached then and already found it enriching.. hehehe... now i'm looking forward to this one... together with my FH.. hehehe.. once details out for the seminar, will let u all know... if u intersted then let me know..

hiyo ladies,
wow i don hav dreams...guess u all a bit tensed up ha...xlb, usually e opp is true for ur dreams. This means u will get a wonderful caterer...something sweet frm ur hubby n etc etc...

JK ur timing 2 print wedding cards is jus rite. I oso getting my cards frm T dragon, in fact u r on time! As 2 when 2 give, tink a month earlier wld b jus nice 2 rsvp. For me, my htb's side needs more coordination as many of his relatives frm overseas...
U may wan 2 check w ur frienz who r happily married. They definitely will give u great advice.

Last but not least, wow M, u beri efficient hor...
admire admire.

Hi JK, found a sample of AD procedure frm another thread in Spore Brides...modified by me for my wedding planning.
Hope it is useful to u.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
AD programme
ADitinerary.doc (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hehe,
guess everyone say long train bcos it true.. imagine the feel of long train on church wedding.. however i guess must really tried n take the photo and show u guys.. there something tt i cant tell about the 2 gowns.. saw many of you post on meiling fitting.. wish i manage to get some foto that days.
sue ,
where are you??LOL really miss yakking with you....i think reently my immune sys has gone really bad... i barely just recoverd think i am getting sore throat next.. lol telling my hubby god is helpin me to slim down...

hihi ladies ...

me no dreams leah ... every nite still sleep like pig .... ;p

my AD 17 May, i've not started anything on my invitation cards yet, not even selected. Normally how early before your AD will the hotel call and meet us up to settle the things like choosing Invitation Cards, Themes, Favours, Food Tasting ... etc

How long does it takes to print the inserts?

Oooh Nooooo ... I seems to be slacking too much! I better buck up!

cyc,
welcome back to Singapore

If you find the bands too fitting, yah might be best to actually increase by 0.5 cuz my jeweller told me that women's hands tend to expand somewhat after pregnancy anyway.. due to water retention.

Heheh grats on picking THE gown... I guess the more gowns we see, the more unsatisfied we'll always be cuz soooo many beauitful gowns out there. I suppose you must be like flipping thrrough magazines to look for EG design now right..

meiling,
you have so many gowns! How not to be unique! LoL... got so many choices to choose from, lucky woman kekekek... and about zipping up.. trust me, you and koyoyo are doing all fine in that department. Imagine when I went to all the BS in Tanjong Pagar.. I couldn't zip up any of them! The salesgirl had to hold the back together with a safety pin :S and happily trying to convince my boy that I looked good in it while my fats were spilling out the back LOL... so he just stand there and quietly shake his head... so in the end, got it tailored... muahahah..

sue,
hahah dont worry.. only 2 more days of meetings to go! Just sit there and dream of weddings ba hehehhe

mrs_kel/tinky
are you on my multiply? I don't recall -.- .. can add me? ID: madcapweddings I wanna see pictures!

bluebananas,
I signed up with TWP yesterday! and I quoted your name and got 10% off.. kekekekkeke