(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi shirlaine, can i have that checklist as well.. my email.. [email protected]

congrats to tris, muddpie, jojo and shirlaine..
m hving my GDL this sun too... stress up.. AD schedule not done, montage not done (which my hb say he can finish it in half a day)...

gers...one thing to dbl check wif ur hotel....they might not b able to play photo montage using powerpoint....it happen to ours but luckily it's juz a montage to welcome our guests so we ignore it.....=)

hi galzz.. i'm uploading it here. =)
the checklist is on another tab.

this is my fren's one.. i oso kapoed from her keke<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Check List and MC script
WEDDING PLAN BANQUET 6JAN08.xls (49.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi lara,
My GDL is also on a weekday. Thinking of asking shifu to propose another date on a weekend as more people will be at home during weekend when i deliver invitation cards.

hi xinyi_reiko, i know there are two Friven &amp; Co, one at jalan kilang and another at Suntec (near Carrefour). Jalan Kilang has more variety. But if you are going to look for 'wedding design' bedsheets, then u wont find any there.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA / KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>y|bbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>H</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>unltimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alvin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

Hello girls! Sorry for the mia again! very caught up by my life but here i am again!

not sure if there is any mistake in the table but you girls can just add on to the table that Ivy have created too.

10 more months to go!

Hi gers,

I will be having my wedding on the 07 June 08 (Sat).

Have a qus - if we do not have a flat at an chuan date how to an chuan ??

Cos i forsee my flat will still be under renovations .. Do it at the guy's hse ?? Have to use the actual matteress ?

hi PSH,

yes confirmed designs and cloth already. First fitting in feb. yipee!

I saw danny on Herworld brides, originally i wanted to tease him but i decided not to cos i am not so close to him yet. =P

But i heard sattine increase price, is tht true?

Flora Bliss.. your wedding website is so informative and sweet.. do update often hor :p

My elder aunt told me that I can't attend weddings within 4 months of my wedding but honestly I feel that banquets are alright cos its just dinner? Perhaps give the day ceremony a miss?

i agree wif all of u on ur views regarding attending ppl's wedding a few mths within our own AD :P but some pantang ppl do avoid in fear of clashing wif each other :P

flora_bliss,
u can tok to them 1st n get them to prepare sth sweet or formal to say so it wont have ppl laughing like crazy when u interview them :P

i've checked with a those getting married all around the same tine (differences in hours and weeks, not even months)
all not pantang, all wanna attend each others wedding..so i guess we're cool!

mmm...i'd better drop daniel beh an email soon.

hiye all... what's GDL actually...a day where by you need to have the guys side to pass all the essential items to the girls family? or is the distribution of cakes to the relatives... i am blurr... and also need to get the shi fu to propose a date? hmm...

hey tete.. thanks for the check list and MC script, it sure help me a lot...

Counting down to the Ad... 11 more days to go.. excited.. yet on the other hand worried.. LOL!

Mine is a solemnization followed by dinner.. i wonder. I'm not sure if the hotel provide me cake cutting or the toasting (champange pouring). Should i ask them? I'm so afraid my guest will feel bored.

hi justina, where will u b staying after wedding? if staying at ur hb's house den can an chuang at ur hb's house ba

moments, GDL is the exchange of gifts and also todistribute cakes n invitation cards

Thanks heaps Tete for the checklist!

Wendily, I'm also worried that my guests will be bored...we are going to have photo montage, morning highlights montage, cake cutting, champagne-pouring, yam seng...all the regular stuff...quite boring hor....and hubby is the shy type so we are not going to play games or whatsoever....ahahhaha...

Thanks Anne, good to see you again.

Hey gals, my photographer is suggesting that I do my PS in Sept, you think 2 months is a reasonable time to get the album out?

justina> Ohh.. congrats! Thats my birthday! ahahha..

I guess u can get another date to an chuan loh...
Ask ur FSM again ba....

moments> GDL is all that u've mentioned..

Hi Lara, see u here too ...
That's the difficult part. Cos current awaiting for my flat key (Bto flat is completed but issuance of key is schduled for 1st Qtr 08)

Seeing the current situation think when get the key than start reno it will hit my wedding mth liao ... So if flat is not ready for an chuan. Do I still need to do this portion? If need do it at hb current hse ?? than move that mattress to new home after ?? (wah !! than my matteress spoilt sia)

Anyway will ask my shifu when we get the GDL &amp; An chuan dates frm him.

Hi Rach !

Ha ~ 2 celebrations on that day !! Yr bday n my wedding !! Double lucky!

justina> hahaha.. yeah.. wanted to have AD on my BD initially.. but too rush la.. so we decided to push back a little.. hehehee..

I went to the cheongsam shop at Intl Plaza liao.
The lady says if I want to custom made a short one (with lace fabric overlay), she charge me $380.

Maybe I will ask my mum to make one lah. Go Arab street to buy those expensive cloth. Oh, my mum is a seamstress, just that I don't want to stress her. She is long-sighted and alot of thought has to be put in to make a dress therefore I try not to ask her.

hi ladies...my AD over liao..
Thanks tete, jojo, ashley, elaine...etc
well...really appreciate all my jiemei's help...esp my main coordinator...she really take care of me &amp; coordinate well with the banquet mgr...

but i really super not enuf sleep...oni sleep 2 hrs...hai...very very very tiring....girls...try to rest more ya...if not will become quite stoney...&amp; cun react fast...keke

Relax ya...=)

Actually we already appointed ID liao ... Now waiting for key to Bto flat !! But think it will come Apr bah .. than not in time for my wedding ...

Yes, MeiLinG. I think so too. Most places charge about these rate. Go see see. I think you will find something you like. They have the different fabrics in stacks (a little messy) and many off-the-rack. You just try on the design and then you choose which design you like/flatter you most. Have fun!

so had anyone plan where to go for outdoor PS? I want to take as reference, I know there some places very common one, dun know if there's any special place. =P

Tks for the good work!
I have signed up with La Vie for their gowns and PG as well. Wondering if i should engage a videographer and still thinking abt whom to approach for montage.
Check with u folks, nwadays PG do not supply frames for the portrait pic?

Sleepygal- usually no one commits to (or it doesnt make sense) wedding menu straightaway cos there are so many more mths to go and one is nt even sure abt the wedding guest lists yet (ie guests who are vegetarian). The confirmation is the usual stuff like hw many ppl in 1 table, min tables etc..Even for mine, they only list dwn in contract on hw many min and max tbls i need to have but they dun require u to fix an exact number. Similarly for menus and wedding wishes, you do not need to commit what u want but that you agree that those are the menus and wedding wishes and u will be following by the list. U will see the list of menu and wedding wishes that's available but the hotel will nt ask u to pick what's on the list straightaway.
Btw u signed on with which hotel?

Hi xiaolongbao... glad to hear from someone who understand my challenges when planning wedding miles away.... as for the GDL.... the challenge here is that I do not have any parent-in-law (both no longer around). My husband and I definitely have no knowledge about chinese customs. All he told me is that he will do whatever my parent request. However, I feel that making a trip back just for the GDL is a little impractical and a waste of money... how did you do your GDL?

Hi Gladys,
I'm Vinny Huang.. kekeke.. welcome to the thread.. =)

Hi Vividz and simplyserene,
Thanks.. Mayb I pop by my secret garden to take a look.. thanks.. =)

Hi JJ,
I there are 3 banks with the same rates which i had shortlisted. They are 3.58% for 3yrs fixed. Btw, the 3 banks are UOB, Maybank and DBS. I took UOB in the end coz of the gd service and detailed explaination. If you wan contacts, you can pm me.. =)

Hi MT,
Any idea what is the interest for Hitachi reno loan?

gals gals....
ya.... anyone has any special OD place to go for PS? haha... i am probably gg to the Punggol area.. and den, i will be gg to my old church to take some pics.. for memories' sake la...
n den... not sure wherelse to go.

trying to decide to go town area for nite shots or not. haha.... any ideas / suggestions? pls throw out le.
keke...
p/s: we're having a hard time trying to match shirts to his ties and all now. haha.. and to match wif the gowns too~

Stnov, they should have act fast at their end too. What i meant is that they would have offer to open another table to accomodate those extra guests that were being allocated to tables once they knew that one table was short. Apparently the chef and whoever is coordinating the dishes should also knw that there was one table short cos they are preparing 31 pax per dish and not 30 pax. The waiters who were coordinating the 1st dish should have alert the mgr immediately if one had an extra plate left when every table have been served.
I understand what you have been thru and the coordinator or banquet mgr that had handle your wedding should compensate for their blunder. It's not very professional of them to brush it off. Are you going to feedback to their top management?

Flora Bliss,
So your friend might be holding their dinner at Regent too? How many ballrooms does Regent have? I gather your friend is a guy friend? Was thinking it would be a lot of fun if it was a gal friend.
As mentioned previously, Daniel Beh and William Lam are good. They are both journalistic style. But I've already signed on with Daniel, so he's not a choice then. Nec sure can recommend some, right Nec??

Nec, you settled your PG already?

I know Punggol area is for the lalang grass. my friend suggested me to take nite shots too, he said will be more special, but I worried will turn out not nice, cos nite shots not easy to take cos of the lightings and sometimes too dark, then will like nothing much to see. I know Sentosa is also another place most ppl will go for PS. wat else? can anyone gives us some suggestions?

hi stef,
I'm going for my first appointment this fri, should be having the same prob as u soon. during my ROM I ald try so but we not so particular cos onli ROM, hee hee. u take photo and show us, the pic with the most vote win, then u dun have to think so hard, haha.

Ya... my friend is a guy. Initially he has shortlisted Four Seasons, Regent and Sheraton. But the other 2 were booked. So now he's considering Regent. Regent has 3 ballrooms - Grand Pavilion, Tanglin and Nassim. However, I've taken the medium size ballroom which is more appropriate for him. So he's only left with the other 2.

We anticipate it's gonna cause a bit of a headache for our guests coz some of them are our mutual friends.

Jojo...unfortunately nobody notice tis blunder untill like wat u mention...chef served 31 plates of cold dish but sumhow din manage to find placement for the 31st then alert the mgr who in turn counted the floor plan physically &amp; realise their mistake....by then my banquet had commence and we had settled the guests by slotting 11 guests in sum tables...=(

my coordinator had sumhow brush tis issue off as nothing major &amp; unintentional human error on his end....full stop!!! we are planning to write to the GM of the hotel on tis blunder as well as the lousy service quality of their serving staff and F&amp;B mgr who is realli rude over our teleconversation! Imagine being told off as though we refused to settle the bill &amp; asked us to move forward sumhow....comparison was made to 'if u take a taxi &amp; are unhappy wif taxi driver, u still have to pay' which pissed mi off big time....

hi BTBs,
I've gotten a spreadsheet from someone on the forum and my FH and I have edited it and made it even more comprehensive.. hehehe..

If anyone needs it, just let me know!

It includes all ROM and AD details, budget, guest list, helpers, AD Itinery.. etc.

Flora Bliss,
Yes, it might be tricky with mutual friends.....

Wanna check with you all some stuff about housing..
For the 10% downpayment, can all the 10% come from CPF? I thought it can be doen that way but was reading some stuff from HDB website then got rather confused as they stated using CPF to pay 5% downpayment.

Hi emily,
May i ask which dialect gp gdl practices u or ur hubby intend 2 do on AD?
Im doing e Cantonese way...wat abt u?
Hi love xlb, so happy 4 u...not sure abt Sattine increasing price...mebe they r doing well? Where did u hear it frm?
Although their gowns qite lovely, a bit short changed when i discover they limited some stuff which other BS give:
a. no mini album
b. $80 transport fee (for fotoshots)
c. choice of accessories (limited)
d. 1 hand bouquet on AD (other BS offer 2 hand
bouquets)
Guess e winning combi is their affable svc n lovely gowns, so muz b contented...
kao_babydust.gif

Hi Netfinity,

Where do you source for your JP? I am still scouting around...didnt know it's not that easy to get one...

Now that we have the same AD, perhaps we can share our preparation here...

So what are the things you have yet to do? I can tell you my list is long...and of cos I am getting worried now.