(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

nelle,
omg, u r so motivated to lose weight....im simply too tired everyday to lose weight so all d extra pounds r piled up on my body....sigh :p
thanks for all d toning exercise tips!

flora_bliss,
i'll drop by in mar/apr...so after dat i can go shoe shopping...in d meanwhile, have to shed a few pounds off my fat body 1st...
wah...u r such a detailed n totful gal who looks into everything, for me, i simply cant find d time n effort to do all these things :p matt is a lucky guy to have u

antakusuma

so blur_ happy new year. Try Cathedral of Good Shephard.

U all shd take PS at Haji Lane. its the IN thing now, and its got potential for nice shot i think. And maybe can also try nice restaurants for a change. Like Little Bali, got tht balinese ethnic feel...

Queenie- i no PS. so no hurry. i want to lose more weight!!! Good luck with ur cake hunting. i like pine garden, very yummy!

ET- I am like u, i am also overseas, in SH. I heart u when it comes to planning wedding remotely. Regarding GDL, i don't think there is a right or wrong answer as to wht can be or cannot be done, AS LONG AS UR PARENTS AGREE. U need to have a word with them. Of course it be best if it can be done in person, because the significance of GDL is for the groom's family to tell ur family HOW important and how well u'll be treated in their family. U don't want to take it too lightly, may start off the marriage on the wrong foot between in-laws. But at the end of the day, it very much depends on parents dynamics. Lots of parents are very modern and open minded these days.

flora_bliss

nec, yup I'm the one with the trilogy. From the web address you'll know. I'm jomeow from Multiply. Recent months I've yet to come across a nice one. If I see one, I'll inform you!

nelle, I'm having a mental block already. That's why I have not written "Abt the couple". In fact, I'll have to ask my HTB to write "our story". And see lah, in the end he say I last time obiang looking.

Meiling, I'll to do the stuff coz I don't expect my HTB to be attentive enough to do all these. I just hope he'll be appreciative and buy me more of those "zuan shi zuan shi liang jing jing". hehehe....

ultimatemocha

Congrats sleepygal!
Actually dun have to confirm what type of menu and wedding favours u want to pick til abt 1 mth before the banquet as you will only go for food tasting nearing ur banquet so no worries. Rmbr to chk with ur hotel the overall nett price for the table

wendily

HI TEte..

Congrats to you.. Glad that you enjoyed it!

I'm starting to count down now.. anyone got template for schedule for the AD. CAn share with me?

layling

I realised I'm considered quite early for Nov08 brides! AD is 29 Nov 08.

I just signed up with a BS and very weirdly, it's not any of the BS i shortlisted initially. ANyone with Rianne Bridal Workz (I doubt so...)

hatemenot

hi wendily,

thanks.. i can send you mine.. keke got check list too for the jie meis and brothers..

let me know your email addie =D

providencia

Wow, so many so many Nov o8 brides.
Ya lor, sleepygal, agree with ultimatemocha that the menu should be chosen nearer the AD, now too early. My hotel coordinator told us to list the cheapest menu in the contract, cos she say we can only upgrade, cannot downgrade.

Kelly - I'm almost done with all the major decisions too,also shortlisted the wedding bands,now also looking at shoes, but think I'll take my own sweet time with it, can wait for Great Singapore Sale, may get a good buy then.

Lay Ling, not too early, the clock is ticking, many many many things to do.

sockie

Hi sleepygal,

I am with Sophia, so far the reviews are gd. The gowns are nice, and service is gd, but u need to negotiate for more things as its package are not cheap. I have not yet gone for the gown selection, will be going next month.

Have u signed up with them? Are u saying that certain PG in sophia is not gd? Do u mind sharing with me? So far i think Eagle is not bad, and quite commonly used by the brides.

gingerbread_gal

Flora Bliss,
Saw your website....its nice, and informative as well! Hmm, makes me wanna set up a wedding website too.

Btw, what's the price range for AD videography?

necrosis

jeslynn,
mine's on 20th... close enough?
hee...

er...can someone post the dec 08 table like in to forum and not as an attachment?
then can see clearly, esp for blur/forgetful pple like me... (maybe i'm the only one lah)

nails

Hi, all Brides to be

I am owner of a Manicure Shop in Bedok.
We provide professional nail services for bridal at competitive price.

Please all us @ 62418186 for more information.
Attach is one of our most recent bridal nails, 3D nail art on Temporary Tip Extension.

It's our passion to make your nails the best.
We hope to have the pleasure to have you in our salon .

raragal

Pinky> You know which hall? what time till what time?

icy> Its okie... coz i did went there for aftet service.. and was really happy.. guess will make my future purchases from Bugis outlet.. hehe..

mentos> please update my details..
PG: Melvin Ho
VG: Stefine

blur_queenie

AD over too!!
Finally back home, just manage to finish counting the AP and clearing all the stuff.
Had luncheon too, banquet over by 3.30pm that day as expected. Many of my guests stepped on my train of my red EG and my organza train of my WG had a hole. Told my BS abt it and luckily she did not charge me for it.
Stnov, had an incident w my hotel too. Had lost 3 menu cover during my luncheon and they hinted that they might want to charge us for it. It was a hard cover w the hotel name printed on it and they told us it cost $50 each! Told the Banquet Mgr that it's hard for us to check w the guests as it's not very nice to call up each guest and qn them. In the end they decided to waive it off.We suspected that the waiter might hv misplaced them.Anyway, glad that it's over and it's time to plan for my HM!

Congrats to tete & muddpie 2!

bunnyhop

hi brides awaiting 2 b,
wah...so exciting 2 hear great ideas frm u...
Okie, will suggest Haji Lane 4 PS...i love e nostalgic feel of shophouses too.
Actually, if u get permission 2 take some shots in a teahouse or art shops, it will b qite interesting shots too...
Tentatively, looking @ e following areas:
1. Club Street *shophouses
2. Millenia Walk/ Esplanade/ Fullerton *places w
waterfall
3. Some buildings that look quaint n retro
feel *Raffles hotel
> New options - Haji Lane (What can we do there?)
Ani1 can share some other places...much thankz!

Hi Crispy, one thing down 4 u...thanz 4 e suggestions...i guess when we tell e PG 4 e theme, he will oso think of some places 4 us, so i not so worried...frankly speaking...my uppermost thot is 2 find a good caterer 4 e church wedding lunch recep...so trial make up n PS e last thing on my mind!
Now trying my best 2 take care of my body shape...n skin...beri tiring 2 look good leh...

Hi so blur...sama sama lah...all e best 4 ur PS in Mid Feb...wow! Gotta resist e CNY food if possible...better still if u hav a body tat never goes out of shape regardless of e food u consume...

Hi love xlb, cfmed e design(s) w Danny yet? Hes featured in 2008 edition of Her World's Brides for Sattine...happy planning!

Last but not least, i pray tat we will hav a min stress wedding prep...even though e checklist looks *scaringly long n time seems 2 slip by, we will come out reminiscing e sweet moments ya...

Take carez ladies!

flora_bliss

Jac, if you can afford the time, you can try setting up the website. You can involve your FH in the project since you've mentioned he's quite creative. It'll be an activity that you both can enjoy as a couple.

I think the rates for VG ranges from around $800 to 3K? Mine is less than $1.2K (inclusive of express highlight).

Btw, have you decided on your AD PG?

gingerbread_gal

Flora Bliss,
Yah, the website can be another side project...we have so many side projects in mind.

And yes, we have decided on our AD PG. You've got mail!

stnov

wow...guess we are over & done wif our AD slowly one after another....=)

congrats jojo....dats crazy cos who shd be responsible for the menu...who would bring them back too....at least they are straight forward to make decisions on the spot to waive it off....my coord make no attempt to compensate us for the blunder they make....=(

simplyserene

Hi Vividz and BBIguana,

I previously shortlisted My Secret Garden as well and met up with one of the owners as well after a meal there. It has a fabulous ambience, very cosy, very romantic. Good for small celebrations with less than 150 pple. But I can't say the same for the food. Wasn't too my liking. But still, we wld hv taken My Secret Garden had it not been that we have more than 150 guests...

Hee... My indoor PS's gonna be end of this month. BS called to inform that outdoor PS has also been scheduled for March, just before my overseas trip

Oh yah... I thot we wanted to meet up this mth?

simplyserene

Hi Gladys! Welcome to the thread! Well, I'm looking for a MUA also. Shortlisted 2... You might like to chk out this website: http://www.kylnbeaute.com/main.htm. Haven't met up with them yet, but the price pretty reasonable.

Updating Gladys' info...

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14(AD&ROM) & 19(Dinner) July 2008 / StarDuS(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

raragal

pinky> PG is my cousin-in-law. found his works to be okay. Not looking at super fantastic AD shots as I'm already spending alot on BS. So as long as the shots looks reasonable enough, better than layman shots and not blur or what, has a professional camera to take with, has a passion with what he does, is more concerned with me looking happy and to capture the moments of my special day.. I'm happy enough.. and I feel my cousin-in-law is able to fulfill all that...
For VG, we've still decided on Stefine. Liked their works since i first saw their animation in July 07, during my fren's wedding.
Was sourcing ard for other animation, but still find their style nicer..

But some people do not prefer them.. so its up to individual preference.. thank God both my FH and me liked theirs..

Just went to meet up with them earlier.. and I am still satisfied with our choice. Saw a few friends' works there as well.. Hee.. further affirms that my taste is good. Hahaha.. Saw my hair stylist's album also.. and if someone as high class as him would use Stefine, why not me? Hehe..
Do check them out yourself and see what kind of style u like better..

If u are looking for animation la...
Coz its cheaper to get it in a bundle, I just got their VG together with Animation.. Their VG is alright la.. not that bad..

They having a show at Orchard Mandarin this weekend..

raragal

pinky> My price for Animation + VG + Express highlights = $2400
This was the revised price for 2008. It was $2050 for 2007..

tinkybell

Hi Meiling/Sue,

i am very tired too... was busi with my own schedule and catching up w my hubby's buddy for games of badminton...

Sue, when u gg pedi? i tot of gg too ley, cos mine only lasted 2wks and all the chips start forming n this corner drop n that corner gone... so end up removing all and painted it transparent... btw, i bought a similar colour that u recommended to Meiling the preivous time we were there but i dun seem to apply it evenly, so give up for nw.. haha...

Meiling, i have yet to receive my bling bling ley... Hubby brought me to Lee Hwa on Sunday to see this super nice bling bling which we set eyes on when we source around on new year eve, but eventually still din get it due to some very irritating reasons... kinda sad... but still... wat to do... shall jus wait then...

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
hi there, long time no see, how come u wana sell ur kua? tot u r gona wear it on ur AD?

tinkybell,
hehehe....wah, u wana go for pampering pedicure again? heheh...count me in too cos too lazy to go to novena alrdy :p mine is still ok but kinda getting more unsightly :p
oh dun worry, im sure he'll buy a nice bling bling for u when he rcvs his PB in mar or mid-yr bonus in jun

~sblbee~

flora_bliss,
wah....yah i agree wif cordie, he'll appreciate wat u've done n pamper u wif lotsa stuff dat u want
finally have done my 1st draft of my emcee script, vows n marriage agreement by scribbling, havent got d mood to type it out but if i let my fh do it, he'll sure change d contents :p

witch

Congrats to Tris, muddpie, Jojo and Tete! Pls share with us the photos when they are ready
I'm sure all of you look lovely!

Tete, could you also email me your checklist for the brothers and sisters? My email is [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

moments0442

apple_gal>> ya lor.. his family was passing by the place so they went in to check out on us...the guys suit is limited so we kindof struck... dunno what to match, every combination seem weird , therefore it took quite a long while... keke... i am totally tired out so i sit by the stairs and watch him change the outfits lo... keke

princess_sue

hey tinky / Mei i was thinking of doing it on the 19 ... you wan to do it too? let me know again ya if you wan i will try to fix up the appt for you too :p

tinky dun worry... you sure will find your nice bling bling one..

i finally made an effort to call my BS to make appt for this sat.. going to have a look at the gowns.. haha. time flies very fast .. so fast.. imagine its like another 9 months to our big day... wah... so much to do.. but little time

hi koyoyo... how is everything for your ROM? all done already? mus relaz and be a pretty gal on that day ! wink wink.

~sblbee~

sue,
hehehe....19 jan will b koyoyo's ROM? hehe...for me, it seems fine at d moment
thanks for making d arrangement....for those who r interested can join us too

mal n koyoyo,
congrats on ur upcoming ROM....do enjoy n have lotsa fun, relax n b a pretty bride on ur special day!

sleepygal79

Hi Sockie,

Thanks for sharing. Ya, I have signed up with them. U mean there is still room for negotiations even after u have signed up?

I heard from some friends (also with Sophia had their AD taken) saying that Raymond is not so good. Some photos are blur, some with the heads of the guests partially taken and some of the guests did not had their foto taken.

Do we have to 'reserved' the PF and VG beforehand or the BS will make the arrangements for us? Any recommendations for the VG? Then wat abt the makeup artiste? Any recommendations?

stnov

tris...same here & mi thot im d only one...im oreadi starting to miss d whole process....perhaps it's bcos it's a sudden switch from hectic to relaxed mood.....=)

stnov

anyway gers....i have some snapshots of our AD taken by frens uploaded in multiply....feel free to take a look...comments welcome....

moments0442

apple_gal>>> my Ps is end of Mar...

Gals.. would like to ask how many fittings do you normally went before you went for the PS? Or you just have to go back few days before the PS to try ur gowns and tat's enough?

nelle

Flora, how about 'interviewing' his & your family members on both of your or your relationship?
Sometimes they have plenty of funny things to say.

MeiLinG, you really start early on the script and such! I think we will take quite some time in those stuff, cos both of us are like a tag team, I have a lot to say (yes, darn talkative) hogging the talking time and he just make a witty ending. We are basically shameless in engaging people with stories, making them laugh/think.

xinyi_reiko

morning gals..

moments0442, I only had 1 fitting just couple of days before PS. I rem my EG was bit loose, they further alter it and on the day of PS is able to fit well.