(2008) Brides of year 2008

uksportgal

All the best for Mal and Koyoyo!!! Stay relax and be a happy beautiful bride

Mei: no la.. not my own KUA.. as I will be going back to HK soon.. so I can get some stock back if anyone wanna buy...

polarwhite80

paiseh... I MIA again.... last sun, 1 of the fred got married, was in the JM grp... as usual running ard again....

as for my wedding preparations, seems like i din touch on anything liao leh.... but going to do my shoes n rings soon......

vysweetapple

I just bought the towel & mugs from aussino at center point. They are hving a 50% sales for 2nd item, thus can hv some savings... The bedsheet are available there too...

vysweetapple

Hi moomooland,

Catering is the lunch for the relatives who will be going to your mum & hubby house for tea ceremony. Most people will provide food for them as well as yourself too on that day.

apple_gal

Hi, Moments

I've my fittings 1 week before my PS. Normally they will advise you. Last sunday, i went for my fittings, my gowns was a bit loose. Xiaoshi immediately alter all the 3 gowns for me to let me try. I wait less than half hour.

Hi, xinyi_reiko
Have you buy the bedsheet for GDL?

gingerbread_gal

Flora Bliss,
We decided to get Daniel Beh, so yea, I 'won'. Or rather managed to convince HTB. Hehe

Nelle,
think the interviewing idea is is great! And i think your wedding will be lotsa fun then cos you'll be engaging your guests in your event.

Wow, you girls really get things done fast....

leejeslyn

hi, can i ask for all brides to be in OCT, hv your both sides of parents meet up yet? My AD is oso in Oct but both sides of parents havent even meet up yet!

lovebytemi

hey sweeties if you could I would like copies of the checklist too.. So scared will forget something. I'm having my GDL this weekend!

nelle

Think I will start the wedding plans in full swing in May. I need to concentrate on the house now. 1st appt on 28 Jan! so I think I can collect the keys by the end of Feb.

uksportgal

Just for those who haven't buy wedding rings yet... will suggest you to look ard whenever you are free now..

pt to note:
-Not all shops/ headquarter will have your ring size all the time...esp when your ring size is common one.. once ppl buy liao then no stock you have to wait....[according to most of the big brand in SG, the lead time making one for you will be same like custom make which can be few mths]
-There are many types of rings.. if u go diff shop u will find that how come some are lighter than the others.. and is cheap coz they are kinda hollow.. (erm.. personally dun like coz scare for long time wearing it will become out of shape... me and hubby not si wen type)... comfort fit is good (my opion again) is solid and really very comfortable.. however, due to solid means more gold used.. and also now the gold price is like crazy... an other bad pt is they usually are from some designer range... so more ex.. and also some how the pattern is more "AVERAGE" nothing suprising....
- custom make... actually custom make is not that ex... depends what u want..what's your design.. no harm asking.. you can even do tiffany etc branded design but at cheaper price.. not bad idea.. but do note... it won't be 100% same.. else they get sue ahhahah and also need about 2-3 months (can accelerate the time of making but rem rush work is never good) I have friend who get a tiffany design look alike ring at below 1K with 7 square diamons ya..
- ASK FOR DISCOUNT!!! dun think that place like Lee Hwa / Sookee.. can not bargin hor... ask them give you the best discount.. they can let u be member instantly and so you can enjoy more discount, also ask them give you free gives.. like ring pillow.. better ring box... VOUCHERS!!! I get so many voucher the other time... Free facial, massage, discount vouchers to buy wedding set..(can pass to your MIL so when they buy can have some discount) hahahaha .. so do ask hee hee :p hmm maybe can ask for free polish for the ring.. is not normal washing.. is polish type.. usually if u buy from big shop they give you One time free... ask for more lor hahaha no harm trying :p

Happy Shopping :p

mage

Congrats to Tris, muddpie, Jojo and Tete too!

11 days more to go for mine! Really looking forward to it! Last minute preparations now... ang baos and schedule left outstanding and also packaging of hotel favours one day before AD!

Kymmie, I've having my GDL this weekend too!

Tete, can you email me your AD schedule too? [email protected] Thanks!

necrosis

jac,

how was your meeting with daniel beh?
i think i also have short listed him.

you gals are power!!! do so many things.
my friends are al getting married at the same time!
have same date even...like every weekend in dec one of my friends wedding. :p

xinyi_reiko

apple gal, not yet. bedsheet for an chuan not GDL right?

i intend to get maroon colour bedsheet instead of those wedding bedsheet. So that in future i can reuse the bedsheet again. Since bedsheet is not cheap at all.

Btw, now got robinson sales, tempted to popby and take a look.

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
Daniel seems to be quite a nice guy. If you do meet up with him, you will find that he tends to smile at the end of his sentences. Try to meet up with him soon. cos that time I met him then he told me also got someone interested on my AD. did you get a quote from him previously? I think his rates went up. Cos he quoted me $1.6k which was the same as that stated on his website. Then a few days later, the price on the website is $2k!! So, luckily we got him before his rates went up.

Ya lor, I didn't know there's still so many things to do. Now that I've settled the AD PG and maybe VG, I don't know what else to do leh.
Hehe, I'm the first among my sec sch frens to get married...

Then Nec, will you be attending your friends wedding? I heard that is such thing as cannot attend a wedding within like 2-3 months of your wedding.

apple_gal

Xinyi,
Oh ya hor... Me blur liao...Yes is for An chuan.. Now metro also having sales.. Maybe you can drop by & see.

I will be going down to Paragon Aussino & see the bedsheet. Most probably will buy. Now they having sales too. Buying 2nd set, entitle 50% discount for the 2nd set.

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

uksportgal

Parent meeting over last Oct before my ROM
You can initiate to organise...hmmm by right should be husband side initiate la.. but it seems that.. singapore parents.. (so far majority I see).. abit relax type.. everything dun need everything dun know! gosh.. so.. for me.. as I feel it will be super weird if never meet before and only met on the ROM/ AD day itself.. so me and my husband arrange a simple dinner.. just eat and talk .. nothing much.. coz we more like informing them what's our plan... (homework already done before meeting.. so we know what both side wants.. avoid any arguement or dislike la)

ling27

Talking about bedsheets.. now friven &amp; co has discount (up to 40%) for selected bedsheets. Can take a look if you are interested in their products.

mentos

pinky> My PG is depixel. I quite like their works when i met them. and VG is Atelier X, his VG is very creative. Very different from the normal style. I'm spending more than $3k for both.

Rach: wow u did animation le. I still find the price too steep for animation so still considering.

ling27

Hi moments,
I had 2 fittings in total, one to select the gowns and one final fitting cum trial make-up a week before PS.

raragal

mentos> Okay la.. loved it since i first saw it...

Thanks for updating!

Coz Video + Express + Animation comes cheaper ma.. so i got it together loh.. =$2400 for all.. and they giving me some freebies also..

PG like i mention, just get a reasonable one will do, coz Video and Express highlights is what we'll show the crowd at the Banquet.. photos only we see.. so Video should be better..

If take jsut Animation of coz ex la.. Stefine charging $1200 just for Animation now..

www.stefine.com

xinyi_reiko

apple gal, ahh okok maybe close to cny period.. bedsheets having discounts.. hehe.. good time to get new bedsheets for our new beds. I like robinsons bedsheets, nice designs..

selina, where is friven &amp; co??

~sblbee~

hi jeslyn,
hi hi welcome back...oh, both mothers have met up but my mum havent met up wif his father yet...i think d 1st formal meeting will b either food tasting or GDL :p

uksportgal,
thanks for sharing d valuable tips! but it's too late for mr, i've gotten both last yr alrdy

~sblbee~

nelle,
wah...dat's great! it's always gd to find a person who complement urself

im thinking of cutting all d nonsense i've written so far...so will b reviewing d stuff, i was q surprised dat i managed to finish them within 2 nites

flora_bliss,
i agree wif nelle dat interviewing frens nfamily wld b a fun thing...u can include it in d video on d AD, i saw my fren did dat n it was really funnie cos everyone's laughing :p

nec,
no lah, i wont get started if i dun push myself...flora_bliss is my role model, her AD is in dec n yet she has done so much

jac,
for me, i dun care abt avoiding wedding dinners as i feel dat it's once in a lifetime n if i missed it, i'll feel bad...i'll still attend 1 colleague n 1 fren's wedding in dec 2008 though my AD is in oct 2008 :p

uksportgal

hahaha seems like I always post too late for the Oct brides here.. hahaha maybe anyone have anything that is not yet settle?? any Qn? haahhahahah maybe can help to ans and share my info.

apple_gal

Hi, Xinyi
You may go down to Metro &amp; see, they have Friven products.

Hi, Lara
I have already set GDL &amp; Anchuan date, the date actually give by masters together with the actual day.

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
hmm...i've settled most of my stuff, havent tot of any qn yet, will ask u if i happened to think of any...thanks for offering ur help as always!

nelle

No need to avoid wedding dinners. It's just a myth, my geomancer say. I also think that it is not fair to the people who invited you. They would also like you to celebrate their happiness too.

stnov

jojo...u can see the full story here &amp; nope they did not express any regrets over tis matter which sound minor to them cos they make us sound like trouble makers instead....we still would have to settle the bill in full regardless of our unhappiness cos he claims dat it's beyond him to compensate and all bills have to be accounted for....so judge for urself w/o the need for mi to say more.....=(
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/594096.html?1199671498

stnov

the next on the list will be floating.....after which followed by a hot date which is 19 Jan....many many brides.....congrats gers~~~

flora_bliss

The interviewing idea is fresh. But may not work well with our families leh. Coz ours are those very traditional and quiet. I dun want end up having those "eh... eh... ah..." or the "dun want lah, dun want....".

Jac, I wanna attend my fren's wedding oso cannot. Coz it's on the same day and might be at the same venue oso. But if at the same place, we can arrange to take photo together (before dinner or after dinner). Oh btw, I'm trying to source for him a AD PG. Do you gals have any good recommendations for those journalistic style that is less than $1.8K or $2K?

gingerbread_gal

I didn't know about such a thing previously. Was very surprised to hear abt it cos I also wouldn't want to miss out on any friend's wedding. But I heard of some people being very superstitious, they don't want people who's recently married to attend their wedding.

nelle

Two sides of a coin actually - some people see as 'clashing' (which to me it's weird cos the bride on her AD will always be the 'highest in hierachy' &amp; bad things will 'siam' her) and some people see as 'collecting' happiness.

Flora, then you ask your friends &amp; his. Ask them to comment on both of you lah. No need to video if they are shy. I tell you, be prepared for the embarrasing but hilarious things will come out.