(2008) Brides of year 2008

Stnov, that's what i thought too... Handwritten like more sincere but printed name is neater... dilemma now...

Sue,

i vote for Regent & OCC. i have been to both places n give them both a thumbs up..

btw, wanna check w u the 20th wedding show is at Changi Village Le Meriden ah?? all along i thought it was the Le Meriden at Orchard ley...

hi tinky.. yup.. its at changi not the one at orchard.

Hm.. OCC is my second choice so..made appt with them already to view on Wed and today is Regent. Friday will be Changi Le meridian.

Hello winniethepooh!
*wave wave*

Welcome!! hehee.. my bridal studio is frm WhiteLink too... you can come into WhitelInk forum to join us... the ladies there are all so nice!!!! =)

Ask for some opinions. Would you choose to

pay less for wine but with only 20% consignment

or

pay more (maybe 50c per bottle) but 50% consignment?

hi sue,
regent is gd for d food, ambience n favours...c 2nd level ballrm is not bad too :P if i got budget hor, i wld have booked dat place liao

it depends on wat u r looking for...u must go down n recee 1st, take d one which gives u s "wow" feeling...

yah lor, all of u 18 oct BTBs...leave me so lonely...only 17 oct BTB here

hi jes, ya... didnt expect to book the BS and PG so fast too. :P

at least with the date things can start to move and the next impt thg to do is to book the venue and i am done hahaha...

hi girls...
what's
RS, HH, MM, FR, FCC, FSH, SL , SH, TO?

i realise they are hotel names...but which hotel?

do you girls know where to get the 2008 tong shu?

i guess the correct procedure is to book the venue first?

ALl you girls are driving me NERVOUS!!! hehe like everyone is getting ready for the wedding... while I'm still slacking. Photoshoot in 18 days time excited!!!!

Need to lose more weight! haha!

Other than that Haven't been working on much stuff...

ST need to collect the ampoules and pay u the money =) Can u email me? or PM me?

hi nec, for ur info

CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

hi meiling,

where got all r 18th Oct BTBs.... still have 4th Oct, 11th Oct n 25th Oct de... u r not lonely... btw, in this oct 2008 BTBs, got all of us here, u where got lonely.....

polarwhite....thanks for ur consolation, like wat i've told u, i had wanted 18 oct oso but too bad couldnt get

wah...come to think of it, actually v few oct btbs come into tis forum to chat hor? cos i knew there r ao many couples who booked their hotel banquets in oct but few joined tis thread :P

meiling,

yup, i believe outside this forum a lot more of Oct BTBs, esp 18th Oct BTB cos a lot of hotels are already booked on 18th Oct BTB.... thats explains why you need to shift to 17th Oct... but come n think abt it, 17th Oct not much jam on the road cos every1 is working, everything go smoothly... 18th Oct is a Sat, jam on the roads, i might even see a few bridal cars on the road... hahaha...

Hi PolarWhite, you are right. Im sure there will be quite a few bridal cars on 18th Oct. But come to think of it, since this date is really hot i really scare that most popular MUA on that day will have to rush as they might have more than one bride to do.

Gotta go thru the same frenzy again? Some of my frens couldn't make it or have to leave early on my ROM cos they're rushing to other ROM/Wedding on the same day.

Guess the same situation will happen for 18 Oct 08 lor, either they can't make it (cos someone else more important had already invited them) or they gotta run few places that day. Then the BS also will be messy cos many couples there for makeup. Haha...

Just thought of sharing. I just attended my friend's wedding dinner last night. There wasn't any march-in; the couple just walked in as per normal. And my friend wore the evening gown for the entire night, without any change of gowns. They also did not have the 'cake-cutting' or champagne pouring session. It’s a little too simple eh? I hope my own wedding would be grander. Haha.

true i agree wif u polarwhite, hopefully my ad will b better due it's a wkday :P...
jesl, dun worry, if u have booked ur mua in advance, shdnt b a prob :P
anowypooh, it's fun to marry wif so many ppl leh...so exciting to b bumping unto so many couples :P

Hello ladies, was busy at work today..

wasn't a good day at all.. down with cramps.

Ade, I also feel your friend's wedding is too simple. I even planning to change 3 gowns.

Hello... I am a Dec 08 BTB.
ROM-June 08 and AD-Dec 08
Have yet to confirm on my BS, hotel banquet, ROM venue. Everything's not finalised yet, and am so afraid I will not be able to book a hotel of my choice!

Anabelle,

that's very early! I haven even choose my gowns yet. cos that time it was too near my Sis's wedding so postponed to coming Fri.
I will be doing PS in late Nov/ Early Dec bah... but i scare may rain cos year end...
who is your MUA, PG?

Hi Sue

Congrats. I vote for regent too. I attended a dinner there a few years back and i must say the food is good and its a nice place.

Hi people,
MM having major reno on June.
My wedding on 31 May n @ Belvedore room.
Got in touch w a lady known as Jasmine. Had a brief look @ e room...
She assured us tat we wont b affected by e noise caused by e construction work... so our bridal suite/wedding banquet can b carried out in blissful peace.
E traffic/ parking constraints r worth looking into... thanks for e sharing.
Thot of having a purple+yellow theme in a nostalgic setting... qite excited as it will b rather unique 2 hav a setting done in ur preferred way. (imagine e flowers/deco/wedding favours/corsage/invitation card etc in shades of purple n yellow! Nice!)
Wat abt e rest? Wat theme(s) do u hav in mind as u plan 4 ur wedding?

In case ani1 wonders why these colours... i happen to love anything purple n he... yellow.

PSH/bunnyhop

Oh ya... check out e Her Brides Wedding Fair in Marina Sq Central Atrium on 5-7 Oct...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yun11</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Leslie from Am.Pm Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown), Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emoti0npix</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dkny6826</TD><TD>9-Jun-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sel3tar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>korice</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Suntec Singapore</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Eric Khor from StudioSago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

I'm new here. My AD Date is 7 Jun at Swissotel (the former Westin). Haven't got anything else settled...

Will welcome any advice/ tips! =)

hi meiling,
dun be mindful that u are 17th oct bride , think instead we are all october BRides yippee.. always learn to share others happiness then envy them.. wow everyone here have settle sometg that good.. keepin my fingers cross that i can get bob on this thu meeting ...

wow i didnt know get married on a popular date can be both good n bad.. like the part someone mention seeing other bridal cars on the road..
so let "wave n say cheese" to each othner haha

Will you gals do something for your wedding to make it a very memorable day ?

OR it will be just a normal wedding ceremony ?

I have been cracking my head on how to make my wedding simple yet it is memorable !!!

hi blessings...
yeah, i think this whole forum only got one nec.
hehehe...

hi tiffy,

i tot i figured out the hotels liao, but so many more that i couldnt work out...lol..

so how did you guys work out guest list?
i trying to work out a guest list with minimal losses....sounds so mecenary hor...but i've to fly relatives from his country here and their accomodations, plus relatives from here to there!!!!
air tickets not cheap and have to pay full for immediate fam members, but subsidize for some others.
very stress!!

hi all im new here, my AD on 20 dec 2008. banquet most probably at four seasons. anyone heard of any comments for tat hotel? and
can anyone also tell me more on julia wedding news?
thanks ladies

Hi Jingsjings,
My AD is same as urs. 28 June 2008
Venue: Grand Shanghai
BS: White Link
PG: Vincent from White Link
VG: TBC
Lovenest: AMK

Hi Ade,

I intend to go without cake cutting ceremony but champange pouring will still carry on.

i find that it is quite stupid to cut a cake when it is not a REAL cake.....this is jus my own thoughts.

Hi Karen,

Finally met someone same day as me !
Care to share what are the preparations that you have done ?

Right now very relax leh, waiting for first fitting in Nov.

Hi Jings²,
I am waiting to go thru my ROM &amp; church wedding service on the 27th October 2007 at Gallery Hotel.

AD is more for my parents.
On the 3rd wk of Oct, I will be doing my first fitting for my evening gown and the final fitting for my ROM gown (Both are made to measure)

I am so excited about it.Cant wait to see my evening gown.

mage...u decide ba....either one shd b fine de lor since it's onli invites.....=) dun stress urself out for tis minor thingys.....

kymmie....let mi noe wen &amp; most probably whr u wish to collect....can b arrange....juz drop mi an sms one day in advance....=)