(2008) Brides of year 2008

haha hi everyone ..
Finally finished reading all the posts.. but already forget what i want to comments already.. anyway one thing i wish to say is.. age doesnt matter ... we maybe old in age but come on with the modern technology , we still got lotsa of years ahead.. so let stay happy always.. the world is so big y do we hang w those who dun appreciate us.. move on and life will be happier when we found somone who does.. those who tease others to feel happy .. their happines are shortlived.. only when u are truthful u will feel happiness deep n stri from the heart.. and ps: every lady will feel they are fat includin supermodel.. let hope thinking of fatness made us work hard .. so we live happily with a motivation not sinking into depression thinking we are fat... i am fat.. my office gal all "te ko" bamboo.. but i dun care haha...but i do admit i was once depress by these grp of over obessed with slimming gers once...

hi, i am new in tis thread,, me also 8 mar,,,

Am back from my PG visiting..

FH & I are extremely pleased with Jude's work. We will be engaging his services and decided to take the 2nd PG from him too. As he has been working with the PG, the level of chemistry has been est.
Jude showed us some video clips of a VG (www.nachomotion.com/wed.htm)and we'll be meeting him next week to view more of his works.

went to Robin Studio. His works will please BTB who are into details as he is more of a 'still' PG as compared to Jude, who takes more candid shots.

Just some updates here..

Fh & I are having big headache finding PG & VG to do our ROM as Jude and the VG have AD wedding to shoot.

I have pm those who i left out in my msn. Do add me to yr msn and friendster ok.

I think nobody is satsfied with their own figure, but most impt thing is we are still happy gals. Meiling, you also another slim slim gal.

hi mal,
thanks for sharing all ur contact again! hehe... u r really a resourceful n goes into details in watever u do...unlike me...i juz grab d 1st thing i saw dat i like once i compared d pricing...dat's y i can settle things so fast, im a lazy BTB :P

hi melody,
ok, i'll go n chk out fr ur pm msg

hmm...yah true, nobody is satisfied wif their own figure, im gona chk out some more party dresses nxt sat...hopefully i wont increase in size :P

Mal, Meiling

Sorry if this qn sounds silly. When you engage a 2nd PG, is it for the whole day event also?

Meiling, i already added you to my msn.

hi melody,
aiyo, it's not a silly qn lah...dun worry, yes, im engaging my 2nd PG for a whole day...mal shd b engaging frm d same co. but im engaging 2 different individuals from different places.
i dun usually msn at home except sats...boohoo...ok, i go n approve u now

Hi melody

no silly questions here one la.. all here to share with one another to achieve our dream wedding.. hehhe

Yes, 2 PGs to cover the full day excluding the noon eg 2-5pm. Coz usually by 1pm most of the stuff will be done. The PG will con't the shoot again thereafter for the evening.

Meiling: you not lazy la.. I would have done the same if I were you. The reason for me to look arn is coz my FH is particular about pix and video. And I know after looking at Jude's works, I can stop 'shopping' for PG liao.. haha
Actually, today is the first day that we went PG shopping. Since FH is pleased with Jude's works, I'll stop shopping arn liao..
Extremely exhausting le..

hi mal,
u r really 1 hardworking gal...still doing research for ur ROM on weekends...i like d wedding bears...duno if they juz sell them w/o d ring pillow...which one do u like?
hehe...gd for u, at least ur fh knows wat he wants n got expectations, im d one calling d shots, really stressed
but im glad it's OVER

melody,

i was out for the day n saw so many posts...

let me start w age... nobody is old or young here, cos we r here for the common goal of being the beautiful bride...

n for GDL timing n an chuan date n timing, i everything also haven start... thought of going towardds the end of the year, what do u girls think??

as PG n VG shopping, i will be visiting my ROM PG, InJAck this coming Tue to look at more of his work and also to finalise his package. And once hubby nod his head, everything will be settle...

hi tinkybell,
i think end of d end is fine wif d checking of GDL details...i'll b doing it mid-yr 2008
gd luck to ur AD PG n AD VG search!
do update me if u do go down for ur BS fitting

sleepydopey...rest asure la.. Jit is never pushy.. hahaha.. this bridal studio is solely run by jit.. he is the boss..& designer...u can read more about him in the silverlining thread.
Instead.. he can sometimes be abit forgetful.. hahaha.. den we all gan jiong brides will gotta go remind him of the meet-up.. kekeke....

Overall...a big thumb up for jit!

which church are you from? hmm, i've enquired at my church and the date is *still - last i checked* available for the afternoon slots. i'm not sure about the "members only" because there are 2 amts - one for members, and the other non-members. so i dunno.. the other concern besides the ERP thingy, is that the rental is only for 1.5 hours i think. not sure if it's too rushed. haha.

i was thinking of checking out paya lebar methodist church. an acquaintance mentioned Grace Methodist and said it was very nice but a little small.. so well.. =p

hi De_princess, I also dun really care abt the half yr bride thing. I find that day quite nice, 20/07/2008. We have 2 gd days to choose, 13th or 20th July, my hubby said 13th not so nice for wedding, so we chose 20th. Finally saw someone having the same date with me.

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay / No BS yet.
De_princess- 20 July 2008/ The Arts House/Silverlining
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

Wow so many getting married on 7th 13th and 14th Septemeber!! =)

Just to update, my AD PG and VG will be from Avenue8(Beetles@Work).
PG-Bernard
VG-Sam

...what else do we need to do booking early??

Wow!!! The thread is really moving fast...

Welcome Nov'08 brides who just joined us...

My wedding bands are from Lee Hwa infinitti whitegold range about $1.3K for both. Hubby and I chose from different pairs but design are quite similiar.

We started wearing our bands after our ROM in June and even though it was only 3 months, bands are quite badly scratched as we wear them everyday. Felt the heartache initially but now immune liao... bor bian but was thankful I din splurge on the bands else more heartache.

hi mal
so the website on ring pillow .. i like the bears.. so sweet..
today i was walking at bishan park and i saw a couple hold their rom at the park .. it in this armasa spa area in the park..those who love outdoor... can consider it.. it rather rommantic as long as it dun rain...

us_mei .. im from bethel ag.
hmmm.. i did call up before and i tink yr church is for mbrs only. heh.. maybe e pricing is an old list so not updated.. ? keke

but .. ya.. u can chk out the other churches..
i hv shortlisted afew n will chk again towards the end of the year lors.. =)

*btw, i dun seem to see u on our list of Jul brides? keke.. you din add yrself to e list?

Hi alpss! welcome!

girls, just wanna ask for advice. My bridal package doesn't come with an evening gown. I'm wondering whether to MTM it at my bridal studio (which will cost me $700) or have it made elsewhere.

what is the usual price for making an evening gown? Is the $700 quoted by my bridal studio a reasonable amount? Have you heard of any good seamstress?

went to look at POIS but the gowns there are really expensive - $2000 plus! do you girls know of any other boutiques that sell evening gowns?

Hi Meiling,

all the best to your findings...

in the latest issue of the Her World Brides, i happen to see some places offering ROM package.. (for up to 30max), u may wanna check it out...

i go back this evening, flip thr n post some of the info here...

hi tinkybell,
thanks....you've been a great help as ever! so happy to find helpful BTBs like u cos my fh simply bo chup n now im too stressed to look for wedding info cos of wk....

josfoo, i've heard it's a hotdate...but i never consult anybody...chose it because i'm a teacher and it's the first day of school holidays...after that i can go travel...

just settled on the mua's timing...because my BS has got 3 other couples having their AD on the same day, i will start my makeup abit later, about 8am...i'm ok because we don't have dinner so can take our own sweet time...

so busy lor~~~

hi all.. i saw some of u talking abt the half-yr thingy.. what's that?? is it not good?? but my date is given to us from a fengshui master, he didn't mention anything abt the half-yr thingy leh.. jus curious..

seems like there's some progress for some of u.. so excited in the preparations..

Hi Morning, i saw a precious moments ring pillow last friday. I think it is very nice, maybe those who are looking for ring pillow can take alook. I saw it a Raffles City.

hi Meiling, don't be stress ok. You still have time to see see look look for your ROM venue.

hi hi sushibabe!! another 24 may bride on board!
I was a teacher b4.. remember to prebook yr NIE friends and get them ready to have MC should their school arranges for any courses or meetings. Heehee..

dear bridies,
am planning to get married next year and is wondering if any one of you know of any good 'feng shui' master who can advise on auspicious date and timing for wedding.

sue

hi meiling... have checked out mariott hotel and they do offer rom/ solemisation at their poolside.. if you are thinking of doing it next year. Its rather nice. they sent me some photos for viewing as i did request for proposal, if you like i can send it to you for reference .. cant upload it here though as the file size is too huge.. would you like me to send it to you email?

Hi Meiling,

u r most welcome....

and i guess most hubbies n htb are no as anxious as we brides to be, so abit more relax...

anyway, i understand most of us r taking charge of getting quotations for our hubbies approve so be it lor...

at least they focus on work while we handle work n wedding preparation... i cant imagine if my hubby is the 1 getting the quotes, i dunno when the task will be done... hahaha...

and 1 good thing is, we are now all connected via the web n msn, anything can jus share... n we can support each other thr the very down n unmotivated periods...

lets all work hard to make oct 2008 the month of beautiful memories for all the brides here...

i agree with tinkybell, we girls are normally more anxious than the men.

im also the one asking for quotation coz my hubby is really tied down with his work.

Meiling, dont stress, at least you have a backup plan for yr rom.

hi meiling,
I go bladeing at bishan park .. if there are things u need to check let me know. in addition i have some photo but i cant upload here until i resize them.. Hi sue welcome to oct bride.
there is a gemoancer that someone intro.. u can go to her it at tampines..

so gers let update..
wat have u settle already so far??

in addition ,
I just finished my hotel .. Now checking on PG, VG and church sourcing.. thinkin of going somewhere else other then stefine.. wat shd i look out for in PG n VG..
havent start calling anyone yet.. can someone email me a list to start calling pg & vg and pay them a visit???
let come out n meet gers...
i am a bit tied up for month of sept as i am gog to be JMs for coming wkends.. how about meet up in oct???

hi koyoyo,
i do have some list n quotes of AD PG n AD VG...i'll email u once my chaotic week is over ok? sorry for d delay...btw, thanks for offering to send d pics to my email....appreciate all ur help! :P

hi koyoyo,
i like d idea of a meet-up, den we can exchange our research and info during d meeting, smtimes a bit inconvenient to type out or email out all d info....oct shd b fine for me...will look forward to dat...

vote for a date in oct to meet...anyone interested? for those who r interested apart frm me n koyoyo, pls let me know ok? 1st of all, date will b decided based on ur preference:
1) wkday or wkend (any days unavailable?)
2) town or neighbourhoos area?
3) area u live in?
4) wat time do u all knock off?

hey vivdz! Yup glad to see someone wif same date too!

Us_mei... u can consider other venues besides churches. I actually didnt use my church but using Arts Hse for matrimony and recption. Partly coz we dun want to have dinner banquet too.
sidetrack... actually fickle minded me now thinks it may be better for relatives to have banquet but i think its too late to book for my date now right? sigh...