(2008) Brides of year 2008

jolene428

heehee... thai food and jap food is my favourite!!!

wahhh.. never pay for few mths? the contract expires liao???

woooooo... u got the job near my workplace! then we can have lunch together :D but whn roughly is ur start date? coz i may not be renewing my contract... still considering.. coz i realised i v tired everyday i got home.. so if i juggle so many thgs i may burn out very fast..

haizz.but duno hw to tell my boss..

wow.. u everymth shop?!! i thk i abt 3-6mths once... the last i shop was CNY and tt was after nt shopping for 6mths.. haha...i bought so many thgs coz i dont have very nice corporate or smart looking clothes for my property venture lor :p so must buy mah... hahaha.. need a good shoe and a big bag oso.. :D

ohh u taking wat class nw ah?

fionachua83

hi gals, finally yesterday i get my AD photo album liao waited for so long veri satisfied with all photos turn out very well. Will upload all photos soon in multiply.

baobei123

Hi Jane

tat fast.. I am now thinking to resign anot. cos my company this time going to shut down for 1 mths+ starting from next mon.
i got no motativation and also I worked for this co for also quite long liao..

HR say shut down will last till Aug but I dont know how true.. cos all base on forecast and it is not accurate.

lsntyl

Dor>congrats again! Of cos remember you even though you only came for 1 outing.
Suspected you were preggers when I saw your status in fb. Wah, so fast become mom. Happy for you and you sound really excited. Take care, ya?

We should try to arrange an outing before all the bb come out and we cannot meet up le. :p

Viv>there are several esprit factory outlets but can't remember the locations. think can find on the net. If it hasn't moved, there's one in Tsimshatsui near Peninsular Hotel. Also got a shopping center full of factory outlets at Tung Chung(?). Its the MTR stop you alight at to go to the big Buddha at lantau island. Have fun shopping and eating.

annabella

hi koyoyo,
me same as you.. light sleeper but my dear snore ... I have to sleep first before he comes to bed otherwise I'll have sleepless nights...

sometimes, I'll wake up in the night due to his snoring... we are not the only ones.. my colleagues also have this problem. but it's unbearable for light sleeper like us..

rayrachel

yes yesh.. when can we meet up??

but maybe in march.......wait for my 1st trim over first... else very xinku.. cant really eat..

last nite bought a sumptuous Chi Char dinner set for 2.. i eat one mouth.. cannot eat liaoz....

then in the end HB finished the 7 pcs of Pai Ku Wang, Prawn Omelette and Caixin Soup all by himself... and i had to go get Ya Kun Kaya toast. which taste so much better.. hahah.. poor thing rite??

lilacbliss07

hehe next time we can go eat thai and jap food together during lunch.. wait broke.. hahahhaa...

i going to sign the appt letter on Monday.. den let u noe when is my start date.. keke...

yvonne.. i dat time also veyr low morale coz everytime shut down.. no motivation.. keke... heng now got new job.. not so sianz le.. =D

bedazzle

YL,
It took me a while to realise wat is fb... haha...

Rach,

so xin ku hor... hope your morning sickness subside soon. Have more rest k...

cyc

haha... my hubs don't snore. but he always drool.. haha.. i find it v disgusting! ;p keep telling him to close his mouth when sleeping... haha..

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
we juz went for lunch n den had dinner wif a male fren of his, at least we did sth differently tis yr :p share d joy wif another person :p i didnt get anything for my hubby tis yr but promised to pay for his model dinosaur dat he ordered online....at least it's sth he likes n it's more practical for me....

koyoyo, annabella n cyc,
seems like all of u r light-sleepers :p for me, i slp like a log to know wat's happening ard me....i think he dun snore loudly or dun snore at all cos i always slp b4 him....so i duno if he does....so it's lucky for me :p

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
times r rather bad....they introduced d v-day packages later than usual but den many hotel stays' packages r full taken up esp those value-for-$ ones....but i do see many young couples carrying bouquets of flowers, huge stuff toy as i strolled along orchard rd....reminded me of d gd old days :p

florabliss,
oh, i'll b away during d mar holidays too....rite now oso busy wif preparation :p do take care n hope dat ur sinus problem will improve....i do have tis sinus esp when i slp in d aircon rms....but im too used to having tis sinus prob thus im numbed :p

nelle,
u shd b in bkk by now.....or heading to bkk soon, so envious....u n providencia alrdy went to grab all d goodies back....poor porter of urs, must share wif us ur hoots n oso how many luggages did u bring back....hehehe, happy shopping

wah, mustafa is indeed a unique place to spend ur v-day at but den it's time spent tgr so it's meaningful n memorable for d both of u
wah, u mean they open until 2 am? i didnt know dat, now i know where i can hang out late when i got nothing to do liao....

msclaire,
wah, scrapbooking is an interesting hobby, i always see gals wif many nice ideas, they r really v creative wif their designs n ideas, is it an expensive hobby? hehehehe....im really not artistic enuff n patient to complete these stuff so like koyoyo, i can only admire their works :p
wah, ur dinner at zen sounds romantic n ex, hehehe....so envious....so did u manage to get ur day off to spend wif ur hubby?

fionachua,
so glad dat ur photos turned out v well for u n u r satisfied....i 4gotten how mine looks like le, it's chucked in d storerm of my hubby's pl....will sure look forward to view ur pics when u upload to multiply

pinky81

Hi everyone, paiseh for not logging in for some time. Real busy.. enough sleep can be a luxury at times.

Jane: Congrats for getting a new job! If you all going for jap/ food outing, jio me along k?

Jolene^^ (jolene428): Wish you good luck in your property course! Btw, you are very SKINNY already leh... should compare with my fats and you will know what are fats.. haha

I wonder how is Charmayne (ahcharm) and Jo_vin. =)

msclaire

Hi Mei, I'm gonna upload my album pics later....take a look
my first attempt la, so abit amateurish. Good thing vday was on a saturday, so we could take our own sweet time... actually i lost my phone (bd prezzie from hubby) the day before vday, which is only 2 weeks after my bd. so not a great way to start. then when we woke up hb then said he's gonna get my vday prezzie. Dinner was nice, good was great, and i must say its nice to have a rooftop dinner from time to time. can peek into the opposite apt's windows!

aiyoh this scrapbooking thing has become a VERY expensive hobby. god knows how much money ive spent in the last 2 weeks. i actually rush home everynight to do my lil hobby. think im going siao. my fren even asked me is this wad married pple are like?? *faintz* kokoyo, i initially bought my stuff at madewithlove, but the prices are too insane, so i started looking for other alternatives like online stores, popular, spotlight....much better.

hope u girls had a great weekend

straylamb

dor... conglats!!!
take care... wah only 3 more mths... very fast...
rach... u too... hope u get better soon...
ooo... thk i dun haf ur fb... can i add u... can PM mi ur email addr?

vivaliciousviv

~~dor (bedazzle)
<font color="119911">CONGRATS!! Being MTB!!
Expected to delivery in May?? Wow, 9mths ending soon eh...gt preggy on the 'tong fang night' wedding night?? haaaa
Hubby muz b really Excited..haa
In laws all also...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">my man &amp; i still not yet ready to b parents ba, so NO News yet...still practising safe s**, haaaa</font>

<font color="0000ff">being a parent is a responsibility, upbringing of the child, etc. U alse need to re-budget, what amt for nice dinners, what for Diapers, milk powder, etc...

Do remember to try Breast feed BB as per old wive' tales, saying breaSTfeed will kinda have smarter BB, mum slim down Faster and ...hmm...haaa</font>

~sblbee~

msclaire,
sure, i'll take a look at ur albums....u uploading to multiply or facebook? vday on a sat is indeed v relaxing n we can take things at our own pace....they shd really make it a pt to have v-day on sat :p oh, so sad to hear dat u've lost ur hp, so did ur hubby get u a new hp as a vday pressie? i cant help but laff when i recalled dat u mentioned dat d balloon kept slapping ur face....must b a funnie sight :p
yah made wif love is indeed v ex to buy ur materials at....i bought some stuff for my wedding last yr there n i alrdy spent more than $60....scary sia, but it's always so crowded n many ppl r grabbing like it's so cheap wor :p

gals,
i finally got my lovenest alrdy....dbss at bishan :p

fionachua83

meiling, congrats finally u got ur love nest but veri ex lo.

gals, i have upload my photo in multiply but not all only half of it. Will upload the second part soon.

pinjie8275

I am back! At last I have managed to post my AD and honeymoon photos online. But is only on Facebook as it's the most convenient ones as compared to Multiply and my wedding website.

For those with Facebook account, do add me ([email protected]).

Life is kinda busy ever since I got married. So different...

~sblbee~

gals,
got a piece of bad news, decided to forgo my booking for d flat alrdy....did some sums n realised dat it's too shiong for our finances n it tied up too much $

jolene428

morning!

halloo pinky! nice to see u back! ahaha..nw i ermmm v bloated at my tummy le :p kekeke...

thanks for ur encouragement! Yest first lesson was okay :p kekeke alot of motivational talk lor...

yvonne: i thk u shld look ard for other jobs then quit ba.. however, if u are on no pay leave nw then may as well quit coz no money oso mah :p

jane: kekeke! ya lor! i like thai and jap food alot leh but hor after i change to do property maybe need to spend lesser for some mths until i see income again :p

~sblbee~

sotonglet n lsntyl,
thanks for ur well wishes! i hope dat my chance will come soon, no....it wont affect my chances wif hdb cos i've not confirmed my purchase, i merely put a deposit for booking, d deposit will b forfeited though :p

msclaire

i just received notification that we can go choose our flat first week of march! i was so excited when i saw it, but turns out the flats are only for punggol and sengkang...........sigh. i'm wondering which is worst..cck or sengkang?

dodolet

i dunno but sengkang is still not that far, and it is like <30mins mrt ride to town though. Make sure u get a place near mrt bah. But driving in and out of town is terrible.. Thinking about south bound CTE in the morning and north bound CTE in the nite makes me glad that I can take mrt. ^^"

~sblbee~

msclaire,
congrats! for me, sengkang is still considered ok if it's near to the mrt....i was considering dat area too....which part of sengkang is open for selection? i'll think i'll go for walk-n-selection :p

jo_vin

Kekeke.. Saw my name being posted a number of times!! Sorry gals! N here i am again!!

Jane, u changed job ah? What happened to your last job? Then what job u changed now? Good for u, cos still can find a job at this time. Heard many companies retrenching...

Jolene, wah.. seems like u hv alot of plans up for u and gg to be real bz! Hope ur biz will prosper!

Pinky81, pls lor! U whr got fats!! So nice figure!

Yvonne, how r u? N ur job? Decided to find a new job ma? If co really close until Aug how? Think maybe u can start to look for a job first. More secure for urself ma..

ahnetsan

hello dor!! cool, congrats on ur baby boy!! wah you the first one to deliver leh....where u delivering at?? my boy due in june.

wah you so fast done all the shopping already? wat brand of stroller did u buy?? car seat leh? i haven bot any of these yet, still looking around leh...

btw, you booked post-natal massage yet? if yes, who did u book? how much?

hmm, dor, do i haf u in my fb?? if no, can add me? [email protected]

thanks!!

take care!

sportyangel

hi all : thanks .. so happy that im 2 months now .. n now joining motherhood forum. n i met 3 of oct 08 brides also .. hehehe its mrs.neo, ginger and roxy

but they all not really active on this thread...
my marriage life was okay, coz i already know how to life with my hubby. but i need to adjust a lot with my pregnancy... lucky im not working, if not i dont know how to cope with my MS, merlion and all

i missed this thread leh, hope we can always be friends

jolene428

wahhh jo_vin is back!!!

where u disappear to? kekeke...hardly on msn oso lor... got ur name there but not talking de :p

ya lah, pinky so thin still say fat 0__0

yvonne: yaa, maybe u can start looking for a job first.. u can try vog.gov for govt jobs.. and they take 2-3 mths to reply which is just nice for u while u wait oso...

jo_vin

Haha... I nvr disappear wor.. Still always online ma.. Just that doing something recently. Trying to do a little business la.. Once its implemented then i let u all know ya? Cos now not implemented yet, so I dont really feel like saying lor.. *Secretive* Hehe...

sleepygal79

hi gals, my hubby keeps asking me to "invite" my MIL to stay with us. My hubby had already asked her about it but they are waiting for me to ask her. Even though me and my MIL do not have any conflicts at the moment, i am still not comfortable to ask her to come and stay with us. How to ask her to stay with us in such a way that she won't want to come? Tactfully? Any ideas?

vivaliciousviv

~~rach &amp; Ah net

<font color="aa00aa"> i had just added you in FB (facebook), my nick is Viv ENGIMATIC....

to add...

Feel free to add!! =) ALL SEP brides! haaa</font>

<font color="ff0000"> i m v sad....one of my female Hammy had passed on.. =( and i duno wht caused her demise.... i kinda sob uncontrollably...</font>

vivaliciousviv

~~Mums to be...

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">THE JOHN LITTLE "NO FRILLS" SALE</font></font>
<font color="119911">cardmembers' preview so called - 3rd March til 5th March 2009</font>

<font color="ff0000"> 1 OF THEIR SPECIAL BUYS INCULDES:</font>
<font color="ff6000"> LUCKY BABY brand BUNDLE sAle -
* Mikro Stroller
* Breeze Baby Walker

for onLy $159 !!!</font> - not available @ PS &amp; causeway outlets...

koyoyo

cyc,
keep telling him to close his mouth when sleeping... haha.. ---> haha u are so cute.. if he is asleep how wld he know that his mouth is open..

for me if my hb snore way too loud .. it wake me in the middle of the nite n sometime i have this urge to take a cloth peg and peg his nose.. haha jus my crazy imagination in the middle of a sleepless night.
angelina,
lucky im not working,--> wow u are already a young tai tia?? How is pregancy so far? Have to get use to marriage life + now a new life inside you.. Jia you!

~sblbee~

angelina kusuma,
u r so lucky....u r not working, den u can concentrate to b a full-time mummy
glad to know dat ur marriage life is ok, dat's d most impt foundation where everything is laid on

we'll definitely b frens always so do drop in more often to keep us updated of ur pregnancy process ok? take care...

bedazzle

silly me, dunno how to add friends in facebook. Just found out... haha... Added u all liao.

Net,
I'm delivering at Mount Elizabeth. U?

Haven't bought much except some cute little clothes. Bought mainly by my hubby in M'sia. Cheap n good quality.
We got some rompers at 3 for $10 in m'sia, branded like Gap, Carters somemore. But similar normal ones in singapore cost > $10 each!!! So buy fr there better save more $$.

Hv decided not to get any stroller yet, at least for the first few months. Wait till the baby is born and ready to bring him out regularly, when find it necessary then buy. Cos it's expensive!! v normal one also cost $200-$300. Maybe by then, someone will give me her unwanted stroller... haha...

Looking around for car seat though, cos will hv to drive baby around alone when my hubby not in town.

Hv just gotten some hand me down baby cot, playpen and other stuff fr friends. So... more savings!! Going shopping this wkend. Wanna buy breast pump, milk bottles etc.

There's a baby fair at expo this weekend. Try to go k.

Will definitely be engaging post massage lady, but hvnt decided which one to go to...

Take care...

sportyangel

koyoyo and meiling : ya lor, my hubby dont want me to work. n just nice im also pregnant ..
im craving for indon food, poor thing for hubby . keep giving me other option for me to eat ..
must endure til 3 months then can fly back to jakarta

will keep update with you girls
thanks for being so nice

oh for koyoyo, if my hubby snore too loud i just wake him up lor, like shake his body or what so sure will stop one. specially now im pregnant always wakes up in the middle of the night for merlion, nausea or hungry n i just wakes him up lor ... he's very good to me during this first trimester

msclaire

well hubby works in queenstown, so he's super not keen. but we'll still go down for our hdb interview to find out if we have any consequences if we give up this chance. the CTE is a great deterence, cos even if we dun drive on weekdays, there's a high chance of us driving on saturdays to town. ideally if we can buy resale in queenstown when the prices come down it'll be the best. can wake up at 7.30am every morning and spend 1h less on travelling.

cyc

angelina, congrats!!
does merlion = morning sickness? hee...

koyoyo, tell u a funny incident this week abt hubs snoring and me nudging him. sometime this week, hubs was too tired so slept early. by the time i got into bed, he was snoring away.. in deep sleep. i nudge him and he claimed that i gave him a shock. haha... then he went to the living room to sleep. i had good rest that night... ;p

angelina, u r very fortunate... can be taitai..
and yes, update us in this thread abt ur pregnancy.. must be very exciting!!

ahnetsan

dor,
i dun thk im gg to the expo baby fair... seems like nothing much, seen the brochure, and few of june MTBs went down today, and feedback nth special too.
me delivering at TMC. btw, which breast pump you planning to buy? medela or ameda? me also haven bot stroller and car seat.. dunno wat brand and which one to buy... hoping for hand-me-down items leh, den can save $$$... me also got a hand-me-down baby cot, jus need to buy new mattress... there's john little and robinsons sale soon! mayb can check out there... and also the baby fair at Taka in march...
btw, hw many kgs haf u gained? are u planning for natural birth or c-sect?

viv,
din read ur reply here, dats y i asked if u were viv in fb..