But hor nowadays we dont see their points because:
1. family size is small so no need big flats
2. most hsehold is dual income, so smaller flat = lesser space/time to clean the hse
3. most people will prefer less work when comes to renovation so if the hse come with everythg, its a good deal.
4. most hsehold has a car now so as long as stay near an expressway, it is good enough. And AMK is accessible to CTE and PIE... and very easy to reach the NE area oso...
And frankly, as much as the relative cost is higher for this DBSS Amk project but hor i thk for young couples like us hor, there are many pros and the hse is affordable oso coz:
1. young couple wont have that much of savings to pay in cash for resale flats. They rather spend the extra 30K they have on reno or wedding prep, which will most likely coincide with the buying of flat.
2. since can pay up to 30 yrs of housing loan, definitely no problem when comes to payment for the hse. And unlike older days, nowdays, most ppl wont change to another HDB flat in their lifetime. But will rather invest in a pte property in the future. So they can take their time to return the housing loan.
3. like mentioned earlier on, DBSS project comes with furnishing, so for couples who need to juggle with financial planning for hse and wedding, the furnishing is actually paid off via CPF in this case. This allows more cash flow for other areas - wedding.
4. Since we shld have min 30K and above of CPF after 3 yrs or more of working and we cant use much of the CPF for other purposes anyway, so its logical to spend the CPF on DBSS project which covered furnishing costs as well.
5. Since most hsehold are dual income and both after working for more than 3yrs will very fast hit the total $8K cap liao.. By then will be worse lor coz can only buy pte hse in the end. So if waited for the Q too long, better get the unit if the Q number is gd.
So its still worth it lah
And somemore high floor lor
heehee... AMK most of the older flats quite low.. only the newer flats in AMK has #30 i think...
And as long as u two can afford it can le
My fren who bought the AMK DBSS at 600K is 5rm de and her HB earns like $5-6k amt, so if they dont buy now, later will hit the $8K cap lagi worse...
And ya lor... i think since the HDB flat payment is only 10% for downpayment and rest is after get the key, so couples shld faster Q for the flat first lor. Coz HDB flats take time to build mah... and by the time the flat comes, just nice got money for wedding and reno liao
I always tell my frens the same thg now.. even though they only wana marry in their early 30s, but unless they have the cash to buy resale flats, or else they must start Q-ing nw for BTOs liao. Or else later will panick