(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi five mage....it's amazing isn't it.....well have learnt along d years as mi see increases in age...alot of things are nice to have but more importantly place priority on certains issues and live within our means...reaching for 'wants' within reach....needs vs wants!

muddpie...mine oso near north west....CCK...which part of west is ur luv nest?? oh ya thks for ur help wif d table....=)

Ya lor... though cost is a problem,we still decide to go ahead with Regent becoz of it ambience. If we settle for others, we regret in future.

Do you gals have any concern about holding your wedding at year end?
I'm worried that a lot of guests would go overseas and wouldn't turn up at the dinner.

hi ladies...u're welcome...small matter...np

mage...my hubby in Tuas Naval Base...so dun think they noe each other...kekeke

my love nest in clementi....
hehehe.....

knocking off soon...njoy ur weekend ladies....!!!

Posting here is FAST..............

Justina, Coast is a section at Robinson Departmental store. Located near the escalator at level 2 of both outlet. Price range is about $150 - $350

ok.. THREESOME on.. jojo???

josey.. it's not just fast.. there are days when our posts get archived DAILY!!! hahaa.. now considered slow le.. keke.. the dresses at coast nice?

evisu.. besides swissotel.. where else you looking?

evisu, i know...
i checked with oriental, they also want many many tables..

i wonder where am i gonna get the bodies to fit into the extra tables...
rather not have not so close pple lah...

mmm....in a good mood

nec, you looking at oriental grand ballroom?? they have other rooms also wor.

I just confrim with oriental, but not yet paid deposit. My hubby side already 20 tables liao.. scary sia.. my mum only want 2-3 tables, because most of my relatives are in malaysia and some other countries.

Which means, I need to do another round at malaysia but can choose those cheapo ones. haha..

xinyi!! i might also need to do one round in m'sia.. rac & adrian too.. we tong min xiang lian ar.. sigh.. keke..

i think is better lor.. if i go there at most around 3 tables only. treat them to those normal resturant around $200 - $300 per table kind. Rather that they come here. Angbao give 50 RMB. Lugi until siao.

But too early to say anything now also. Scully last min they say they want to come. Sure die.

i know.. but mine is the m'sia relatives will come singapore for our AD.. but the one in m'sia will be for the more distant relatives & family frens, etc.. cos he's the OLDEST son & OLDEST grandson.. sigh..

thanks isplash,i just got my wedding band. hehehe
may be very early..but i find it okay since the rings will be ready in July only .okay.i also tentatively looking into taking PS during the same period as u.hehehe
kathleen, when ur AD?

Evisu,

We have done our Malay wedding...

Now planning for US wedding scheduled for next year.. June 2008.

Keep in touch..

Everyone have wonderful weekend

Riza

Hi Muddpie,

I wish i can give you a big smile but my mood was dampen as i wasn't selected for the Feb07 balloting in Bukit Merah. Sigh..very disappointed, both of us really like the flats but simply have no luck. This is our 2nd balloting and even tried 1 WIS, still to no avail.
Think i will have to stay w my PIL for the time being as what i foresee, there will not be any good locations flats coming up as HDB is concentrating to get their JW/SK/PG/Sembwang flats to be sold off before building new ones.
Actually i'm also at the west side, my FH stayed in B.Panjang. So it's quite near u,Stnov.

The property market is getting a bit steep this year with resale houses taggin along the rising property wave, especially for those sought after locations. Muddpie, is yours a resale? I think Clementi is a nice location.

cheer up Jojo...take it dat u are placing ur concentration on ur weddg preps which will definitely bring a smile to ur face rite.....thks abt d pretty gowns u have 'beo' @ BS & having dat for ur AD.....hey it's d weekend...let ur hair down & njoy tis 2 days!!!

muddpie...clementi is a nice location....good amenities...great food!!!

hey pris, the link which josey posted is the dresses that i've mentioned.. heh.. think i dun have to take pictures of the magazine and post for ya le.. just refer to the link..

Hi ladies! Hubby and I have decided to have our AD on 31 Jan 2008, a date given by the master.

Like some of you, I have also dropped my expectations to hold my wedding in a grand 5-star hotel. Due to the tight budget, I am now considering 3/4-star hotels like Furama Riverfront and Novotel CQ.

Anyway, today hubby and I went to Raffles The Plaza to check out the ballrooms. I am so impressed with the place and the bridal suite! But then really have to be realistic about the money part. So I guess Raffles The Plaza will just remain as a wish.

Hi Yaya, we were also shopping for wedding band for the past two mths but stopped recently. Cos we felt that since we will not be wearing it until our wedding day, might as well wait and see if there's more design or better offer along the way.
Mind sharing with us where you got it from?

Hi..

Mine will be on Dec 08 too.

Sky,

Can check with you on CC, wat does their ++ denote? Izzit GST & svc charge?

cos they'll be helping out durng the wedding mahz.. like moi bf did for his firend's wedding. the main coordinator...by the time he can sit down and eat, all stage activities finished!

yeap, got moi new home already at tampines

Hi Everyone

I am new to this thread and the bride.com thing. Planning to have our AD on 6 Jan 2008. Sourcing for a venue nw. It seemed too tight for us. Alot of venue is taken up! (Stress...)

Stnove, thanks, will be having a good time this weekend as it represent the day that i first see the world. *wink*

Another 6Jan bride! Welcome Anika!

It's a hot date as i heard,have you consider taking lunch? All the best in your search!

ohhh icic. tat's not a bad idea too! but u need to speak to them 1st lor.. see how they feel n let them noe abt ur plans.if not some ppl might feel left out.. as in.. help so much then sit at a blocked table..not v nice

ur hse is renovated le? can move in liao?

tampines.. premiere there ar? i tink my fren took there also. my ballot result for tiong bahru out last nite. my queue no 5times more than the units allocated. haiz.

woah.. I only 1 day never come in.. here oreadi flooded with so much stuffs.. so tired.. just came back from D&D yawn*
Joanne, my MIL is those type like face but dun wan to help.. a lot of ideas and suggestions..
-.-" but good lah.. we pay our dinner ourselves.. so next time we can lift our head high high.. lol.. maybe because we never live with them, so don't know how to react to them.. but also cannot keep quiet.. if not later u get bullied..

tell u gals something funny..
got once I quarrelled with hubby in our room.. very loud.. until midnight plus.. then next day.. MIL asked what happened.. don't quarrel because of wedding stuffs.. but reason we quarrelled is because of her suggestions.. -.-" don't think she sense it.. after that time, she never really ask our wedding stuffs liao le..
moral of the story.. dun tell them anything abt wedding stuffs (like how much u spend..) anyway they also not going to reimburse you :D

welcome Anika.....u realli have to b real quick in deciding for a venue....look at d table above & u shd noe why....guess wat u can do now is to check for availability 1st instead of going for ur 'ideal' choice....good luck anyway!!!

no prob jojo....Happi bdae~~~ (shd not b guess wrongly ba)....kekeke....

thank you to lara & josey for sharing ur contact for the shifu!

will def take a trip down to either of them, cos from the way it goes, the tong shu will prob only be out in 3rd qtr of the yr... n i dun think those temples can advise anything without it..

Hi Janice

My BS is Sophia... tink its not bad... their wedding gowns are very nice. when i saw those gowns tat they show me... i noe i will definitely sign up wif them even their price is a bit pricey.. heee

Hi Nebear

their ++ is only inclusive of the GST and Cess chagrge.. but heard frm the sales manager tat the govt mention that they will waive off the Cess (1%) when the govt start the 7% GST. So by tat time only got the 7% GST charge.

Hi CW,
i have asked friends and colleagues who had attended solemnisation during dinner. Of all, most feel draggy and only a few think is interesting.

Actually, my initial planning did include solemnisation after first march in but after consulted a feng shui master, she said the timing is not auspicious to my FW. So we decided to have it before cocktail.