(2008) Brides of year 2008

Helo Muddpie,

Thanks for the wishes,
not too late though. Still grinning over my bday ytd. haha.

We have decided to just stay at my PIL place for a while before sourcing out our lovenest. Taking things a step at a time, wedding follow by house and future plans..less stressful.

Hi Mudpie, pls revise the table....my ROM PG is John Lim, not Johnny Lim...hahahaha

AD date is 31st, not 313st.

Thanks dear!

coz i hv alreadi sign up wif BS during Feb and recently juz bk the banquet liao, when my AD is only on Dec 08.. haa...

So do u tink i m the mst kaisu person... haahaaa

hello ladies...

jo pray you get your er ren shi jie also!!!
cannot imagine if my MIL move in...or even my mother!!! :P
hehehe

pris,
i haven started the pills...dun think i will start till i finish my bottle of green tea..
man, so alert with this green tea pills...i really love them.
(and cheap!!!)

yeah, korice,
i better check with her, sekully she paid a total of 10k + then get back all pics... :P
can die lor.
can go with you to aussie ps a few times liao!! hehehe (few times cos for mine, each time is 2 days)

val,
those vertical ones i think dun iron the creases so nicely, just make the cloth smooth...if you wanna iron pants with the sharp crease, collars etc, still use the tiring method bah...

Jojo, glad to hear that ur FH & u has come out some plans...
Yeah...agree take things a step at a time...less stressful

Ashley....oops...Sorry...i made a mistake...hehehe....
amended table...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>9/18/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>1/5/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10-Nov-04</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>9-Dec-03</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/18/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/19/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/23/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/28/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>3/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/19/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3rd Mar 07 </TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1/26/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>11/21/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD> 7 Jul 07</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18-Apr-07</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nec.. its tiring leh! i iron 9 tops nia.. took me quite long.. waste of time man.. i tink better get my bf to iron clothes.. wash toilet.. i shall vacuum, mop floor, wipe display stuffs.. wash clothes.. n see wad else whahaha.i tink hor i don mind my clothes with no creases.. i tink only guy;s working clothes need creases ? if not then no need also la.. i don notice also leh keke

Haha...Val I also hate ironing. If you invest in that iron you talking about, tell me is it useful k? I thought of buying that too. But nowadays think got ironing service ley, not I am unsure if is trusty o not.

Thanks Nec... me too ...cannot imagine if I got ... to live with MIL. scary.

Korice...come along and la kopi la. Shop shop see dress :D But need to arrange. Our Pris mummy need to take care of son, so she has first priority.

joanne, did u ballot for the one @ bt merah..lucky u ar... i didnt get it.. so sad!

anyway,bk to topic. everyone here confirm the banquet already? did ur heard that hotels hav this new rule of 100% payment before AD?

evisu.. you sure? so far i've only heard 50%.. you might wanna check out individual hotels.. wah seh.. which hotel have you heard so far doing tat? can lemme know? thanks!

jojo &amp; val.. buy normal iron better.. steamer will spray water.. and to me.. the piece of cloth feels damp after.. which i dun like.. hahahaa..

jojo &amp; pris.. kopi??

korice, must it be 50% ? keke, 50% is alot too! i prefer the usual settlement after dinner.. i havnt confirm my AD date..so yet into discussion with the hotel also.

korice/jojo

ok i tink i shall get a normal iron for my mom for mother's day hehe. i spoilt the iron at home lolz. other than tefal.. wad other brands gd ar?? i used my D &amp; D one, toshiba dry iron.. not gd.. iron liao still crumpled.. feels like a toy iron to me.. gals.. don get tat ok.

evisu.. 50% is a lot.. better check with ur hotel ar..

evisu.. std i think is abt 30% deposit, &amp; balance on AD night itself (pris.. your case different.. keke..).. i know equinox is asking for 50%..

val.. we've been using tefal all these while leh.. colleagues say philips or rowenta bah.. my vacuum is rowenta..

ok i shall check tefal out..my current spoilt one is phillips.. tink this 2 shd be not bad. tks korice

i paid only 3k for deposit for my hotel leh.. tink 15% nia .. need so much as up to 50% one ma?

korice how's ur suntec ar? didn hear u talk abt it.. managed to book for 21/6?

val val.. managed to book 21/6 (i think).. hahahaa.. cos colleague say can give us the space.. std arrangement is 30% lor.. i haven paid anything yet cos we haven "confirm" get the space.. confusing lah.. hahaaa..

wow.. quickly confirm ah.. b4 someone else books it
and hor where u get ur victorian furnitures?? share with me ur list ar.. i wanna go furniture shopping as and when we're free
thanks gal

Evisu, :d I not so lucky I didnt apply for bt merah I apply for bedok which is much easier. Those who got bt merah is damn damn lucky. HUH? 100%? crazy... then the next generation no need to marry le. Imagine we all already so poor, who can afford 100% payment before AD.

Pris &amp; Korice, me cant make it this week ley. Next week can?

Val...I not sure abt iron brands ley. Me usually buy things with the appearence, color, texture, I like I buy. hehe...

weekends no prob.. as long as i'm not working.. sigh..

val.. i want to confirm.. but they haven release the space officially to us.. hahahaa..

my victorian furniture from Eco Links (Park Mall - Bedroom set), Eurosa (IMM - Sofa) &amp; Da Vinci (Bukit Timah - 2 Huge Cabinets in living room)

Then I must be the 2nd in line loh. kekeke....
Start to plan in Feb, finalise in Mar. Sign the BS and banquet in Apr.

Now wat do you intend to do next?

val,
saw some victorian feel furniture in IMM shops...walk around the furniture section bah...anyway, quite near home mah.

da vinci stuff is very very ex?? i always had that impression....never went in, just stare fr outside... :P

joanne,
you buy things hor, completely different from me one leh...
i will read up and research and compare brands/prices/etcetc then buy.
i dun care how it looks/color, more concern w function to price ratio that kinda stuff... :P

philips not bd, i'm using their iron also (very very very infrequently hahahha)it pays to wear t-shirt/jeans to work.... :P

sky &amp; flora bliss: you gals are early in ur preps. I am still scouting around for banquet venue and thought still have lotsa time. seems like i need to be more kiasu. Hehe. :p happy preparing!

Hi Vivienne, what a coincidence! Maybe we are of the same age too...hehehe....I'm already 29, how old are you girls if you dun mind revealing?

I only paid 2.5k deposit for the hotel.. Checked with my co-ordinator, lucky I only need to pay the balance during check-out..
50% is a lot~

By the way, Philips iron is not bad.. I used to hate to do ironing.. but.. living with MIL = need to iron all my hubby's clothes.. got a few times, he ironed for me.. I tio scolded.. -.-"" now I expert in ironing.. 20 mins can iron a lot.. abt 9-10 pieces of clothings.. :D hehe.. I guess practice makes perfect ba..

Lost

jojo.. me also diff from u.. i will care abt appearance but price n function also impt haha. i tink i sorta like nec.. will research a bit depending on price.. if not too ex then i wont spend too much time on it keke. now i research on iron liao i can share with u whahah.. u'll be getting one soon i guess *wink*

korice dear.. can i have the prices of ur stuffs too? see if i can afford victorian stuffs cos i noe they're quite ex.. see got cheaper versions o not.. hehe. do u noe of any such shops which sells such furniture which is affordable for us?

nec u're so farnie.. juz stare from outside hehe. if u all pass by winsland hse, have a stare at meroni too.. their stuffs are fantastic.. stunning.. price also i tink.. a grandfather clock is 5k liao.. faint.. i also stare outside nia keke

pris i've never been to tiffany
but i noe they are ex..

lost! 20mins for 9-10pcs??? i tink i spent 5mins on 1 pc.. so half ur amt hahah. u so gd at it huh.. wad's the model of ur iron? see if its the same as mine..i'm iron hunting now hahah

why ur mil will scold u when ur hubby iron for u?? so jialat one ar?

i'm using Philips steamer one..
aiyo.. cos she heart pain to see her son ironing for me.. not hers.. hahaha.. :P worse my hubby talk back to her.. said why cannot iron for me.. next time if we move out, need to share the houseload one mah.. then she diam diam.. but came back I kena..

Lost

Hi gals, you all chat very fast eh.. I just came back.. went shopping with my sis.. :P

nec, BV is consider higher range of BS liao. If add up costs here and there, easily come up to 7k-8k. Somemore not very comprehensive packages also. Actually, higher end BS usually don't provide comprehensive bridal package.

Actually, oriental is asking 50% payment, before 1 mth of the AD. My coordinator said not to worry, will try to drag as long as possible. Probably 2-3 weeks before AD. For us, to increase credit limit, by the time CC bill is here, got angbao money to pay off..

Hehe, trying to use my CC to pay off the deposit and full payment.. to earn many many points.. then can redeem shopping vouchers.. hahaha.. :P

yeah.. =D

Waiting for GSS to come.. i have some vouchers on hand now, planning to redeem for more. Want to buy kitchen stuffs like pots, plates, bowls, forks and knifes.. hehehe :P

Lost...how u kena? u mean ur mil directly scold u or say u ar?? ya its true.. next time move out need to share household chores.. luckily he understands

wa xinyi.. not bad wad.. use points for vouchers..anyway this the only time we will spend so much right ahahah

hey why ur MIL so bad de??? to me i think husband and wife shld share the chores in stead of those old thinking of only woman do hse work

Pris,

For the Tiffany it can be x. So if you have the budget make sure you know what you want. The 4C's...

Cut
Carat
Clarity
Color

If you need the listing, you can PM me, email or something...

Take care dear.. Happy hunting for those precious gems...

morning.. you all no need to sleep one is it? hahahaa..

anyway.. nec.. da vinci is expensive.. BUT.. they do have some reasonably priced items IF they are on sale.. my 2 cupboards were on sale when we bought them.. cos we were considering between those 2 (made from compressed wood) or from dempsey road (teak wood).. hahaaa.. the price &amp; looks won..

val.. i need to go flip my invoice file.. but my total house reno + furnishings + electrical appliances is about $62k lor.. outta which $23k is reno contractor costs..

victorian furniture shops are quite expensive.. but IMM has i think 2 shops which are reasonaly priced.. furniture mall has a few too.. outta which 2 were so expensive (but items so pretty!!) ME dragged hubby outta the shop.. *lol*

did sth last night.. upload the pic &amp; show you all in the next post.. lemme go ins search of a card reader.. keke..

aiyo.. i tio directly.. when came back.. she straight away asked me to iron my clothes..if not the next morning.. too rush.. -.-"" lucky my hubby sides me... grins*