(2008) Brides of year 2008

korice

i really cannot imagine if i have to stay with my in-laws.. i think i'll hide in the room everyday.. cos we not staying together already got issues.. if stay together.. *sayang lost*

rizaclark

For community centers, if you are member of that District you definitely get priority. Like for me I was an active member of PAYM. So had our wedding reception banquet style for 1800 people..

That was back in Sept 25 2005.

Have to book the area at least 6 or more months before the event. Its a aircon multi purpose hall.

Then my wedding planner, put all the stuffs for me.. from the dais, the decoration etc etc..

If you want to see the pics.. email or PM me so I can give you the link...

PS: For your eyes only..

Riza

Anyways, welcome to Lost, Shice if I have not say my first hello to you all...

korice

riza.. will like to take a look! thanks! 1800 guests?! how you manage it????

justina.. when's your ROM again huh? can i have your VG contacts too? wat's his price like?

lost_in_space

Hi Riza,

1800 guests is a lot.. can't imagine have to go ard yum seng for 180 tables.. leg will sore manz... lucky mine only 25 tables..

Korice,
I already hiding in my room :D not going to mention anything abt my wedding stuffs to her liao.. tell her more = to more troubles.. lucky we have understanding aunties to help us out.. hmm..my MIL is those like "face" but not going to help us out.. said in front of me.. let groom's side settle.. but behind me.. told my hubby to settle bills himself.. poor hubby.. sighs* but also good lah.. dun depends on others.. so next time i can lift my head high high.. haha.. my colleague taught me one.. what kind of issue u encountered? care to share?

Lost

kjustina81

Hi Korice,

My ROM will be held either on the 5th or 6th Jan 2008. will be going down to the potential venue this sat to have a look at the place.

My VG is .... i pm u la ....

kjustina81

my fren's MIL does not even allow her to put a TV inside her room (to prevent her frm hiding in her room i think)

She also have to stay with her FH's side as he is the onli son

angielsw

lost, my AD is at Grand Plaza Park Hotel. taking 25 tables.

korice, dun scare me leh. mi oso gg to stay wif PILs after marriage leh.

rizaclark

Nec,

For PS in NZ you could try this link....

http://www.nzweddingservices.co.nz/index.cfm

I like it so much for both islands... the North Island.. is more like city if you go to Auckland, then if you head down to south of North Island, very beautiful & couple of cool places to explore...

The South Island more shiok, if you are the adventurous type of person... lots of majestic mountains, hillsides, lakes, waterfalls, hot springs etc etc...

If you need more assistance, dont hesistant to ask okies..

Riza

lost_in_space

haha.. same.. my hubby only son.. i only daugther.. both of us the eldest lor.. lucky i have computer.. ps2 plus tv aircon in the room.. hehe.. sometimes we smuggle chips or biscuits into our room :D our tiny heaven..
only have to help my hubby iron clothes..wash his clothes.. tired*

lost_in_space

hey angeline,
how much are u paying for 1 table at Grand Plaza Park Hotel? can pm me the details?
just curious.. it was one of my shortlist hotel.. but din't really find out abt it..

Lost

korice

riza.. make me think abt NZ PS too.. sigh.. hehehee..

lost, angeline.. sure have.. let me post tomolo? leaving office finally.. super tired.. need to be in by 0630hrs tml.. ZZZZZZZZZZZaaaaaaaaaaa........

justina, where's your potential venue? *whisper into my ears can le*

rizaclark

1800 guests no choice lah... since my dad is a teacher, plus some more my grandpa is a well known figure in the Muslim community.

Some more, I am my parents ONLY child. The first and the last child.. so no choice, in one go, invite people who know both my parents, my grandpa and even my aunts and uncles friends.

Guests from Malaysia and Indonesia also came down for the reception.

Thankfully for this upcoming American wedding we are only inviting max 65 people.

wow..tis thread is so happening..
Mi new in the thread.. will be having my solemnisation tis sept & AD in nov/dec, will be seeing a geomancer tis wkend for the dates. Cant wait to settle the date so that i can move on with the banquet booking.. Hav only manage to book my BS so far.
Seems like all of ur hav the preparation going on well.. ;)

necrosis

hey riza...
wow 1800 guests....!!!
amazing...

and thanks for all those links!!! gorgeous!!!
now just need to extort money from all the human beings with money...!!

pm me your link for your wedding pics?
would love to see...!

justina,
who is your Vg?
*whisper whisper*

korice
rest well
*smooch*

necrosis

lost,

got your mail liao...thanks...
some good ideas...

thanks for sharing...

btw,
to the new babes,
korice and i have a "wedding planning" company...if you need march in ideas or other themes (not the hotel color kind) etc...
feel free...

rizaclark

Evisu... -> welcome onboard.. I'm Riza now living in Denver, Colorado.

Nec -> I will PM you in Multiply okies?? Remember for your EYES only okies..

Take care..

If other of you ladies have MSN, just holla me back.. nice to chat with you... while I am in Denver, & you all in Singapore with the 15 hours time difference!!!

Riza

stnov

mage.....our situation realli too sama sama.....we are oso staying in our luv nest which parents are fine since we are officially married in d eye of law....saving veri hard for AD as well.....to be more realistic, I have dropped my 'expectation' of a 5* hotel banquet to probably 3-4* now which am still contented cos d lesser we spend, d more we have for our greater future.....

welcome Tris....mine is oso wif FRF...perhaps u can leave ur details in accordance to d table & our sweet tete will update for u....

necrosis

lost,
what kinda mood you want?
me very drama drama kind..hehe..
princessy is val...
so your march-in, if it's the normal, walk in together one, then the music will set the mood...so
what kinda mood ya want lor...?

offhand,
chariots of fire is good...(ok ok, still quite drama,,hahah)

you 2 have any special song?

necrosis

riza!!!!
woooooooohooooo...so chan tek (eh, spelling?? lol)

love the changes of dresses.....my faves are the silver (first) and blue (last)...
the silver one, you had on a tiara and a chocker...
WOW.
so gorgeous.
looked like they cost millions man!!!
hahah, what can i say, i love bling!!

necrosis

angeline and lost,

both of you have to stay w ILs after wedding?
better built up kuan xi now ah...
and choose your battles wisely...
small small things, let the old folks have their way...when it comes to something really important to you, then put your foot down...
of course, ideally is that everybody gets along lah...then ILs can really be a blessing...
pray for both of you that you will have harmony n peace w the ILs...

rizaclark

Nec..........

awww you are too kind lah...

those baju kurung or kebaya aka wedding outfits rent only...

So that is why, Sean wants to spoil me so I can get my wedding dress for the American wedding. Coz down here in the US, usually the wedding dress is a heirloom for the future daughter and is pass down to the first daughter of the family.. part of a gift from the parents..

lost_in_space

Nec.. I already staying with ILs after rom.. not so bad lah.. got times when very angry with MIL but lucky my hubby always stands up for me.. side me.. but MIL not bad one... treat me like a daugther.. My birthday.. she woke up very early just to bake blueberry cheese cake for me.. :D cos i anyhow say i like to eat lor. :D small stuffs i can let her to do her way lah.. but some cannot lah.. :D overall, she still okie.. let us do our stuffs lor.. cos she said scared later we not happy.. :D

angielsw

Good morning ladies!! Its friday already. Yeah!

*Hi five to pris* We are indeed the most happening bunch of gals here.

nec, mi confirm have to stay with ILs after wedding cos he only son mah. was told long ago that if married have to stay together.

gals who have multiply account, add me leh altho got nothing to show currently. heehee my ID is angielsw.

shice

hmm... u gers are so active i cant follow up these days.. sigh..

hello riza..
hello lost..
hello to anyone else whom i've missed..
hello to anyone who is joining this thread in future..

keke... i'm getting crappy this morning.. it's FRIDAY! looking forward to see my rom dress later.. but i scare i will be disappointed.. coz dunno the outcome will be as nice as i imagine one anot.. sigh..

*hugs myself*

pris pris.. u found ur rom dress le? yesterday i was reading Her World.. saw a few dresses from Coast(someone mentioned early in this post i think)... really quite nice.. the tube dresses.. suitable for ROM.. but i dunno how the prices are like.. heh..

prisbaby86

shice really??? from her world mag??? wah!!! ok i go buy later....

korice, nec , so 2molo 12 pm @ Marina sq or suntec or MRT station?

cwongst

Hi Snow

What's ur email? Mayb we can communicate thru email. other might find it a bit bored.. Or can u activate ur PM then we can chat over the PM.

prisbaby86

korice , nec so u 2 buying one month supply each? or half month 1st?

hehe hehe angeline haha haha haha of cuz, its friday... and i am leaving early!!! ya!!!!

btw sassy do u wan the pills also?
currently i only left with 3 month supply... so korice and nec took one each... left one month supplr only...

mage

Stnov, OMG! we really sama sama leh... I also dropped my expectation of my banquet. My dream was to have it at Four Seasons Hotel. Its kinda too expensive and we wanted, or at least hoped, we can recover a bit for a short honeymoon. Thus, dropped our expectation to GCW. Hehe!

Welcome Tris and Raycia!

pekkleduck

Wow...exciting. Korice...complain in law never chio me into the conversation. Hehe...I so bad.

Lost - I know how is it feel. Think my future MIL is the same as yours. Like "face" one. And I also go through hell for the customery thingy. Thus, I am abit slack in my wedding prep now. Cannot be bother. Do this cannot, do that not shiok. Dont know is my wedding or her wedding. But one thing la... she treated me like her own daughter since I started dating. Is only when the wedding prep comes along, that is where nightmare started.

Evisu - hi! Updates to share...

Shice - *Hugs* Dont worry, you will look pretty in the dress. Which BTB not pretty one?

Pris - Hello.... Like that not boring le right. I am back in action. :D

prisbaby86

haha haha so far me and my IL relationship not that gd... mmm maybe differeny life style... they are really those typical coffee shop uncle and aunties...

korice

morning.. feet aching le.. hahahaa.. so early only my feet pain.. later how?! heheee..

riza.. you got PM me your link too?? hehheee.. i also want.. THANKS!!

nec.. *smmmmmooooooocccchie*
joanne.. "slurps*
*hugs & kisses* to all!!!

today fri, working till 11pm.. and tml i working too.. sigh.. so today not happy day.. tml den happier..

pris.. yup 1 month pls.. marina sq can? sorry.. cos i cant go far..

korice

joanne.. i haven start on my in-laws yet! hahhaaa.. no lah.. just tat they very traditional.. & always like to "comment" on wat they think is better & stuff lor.. i get upset when it happens.. cos not used to it.. hubby say xi guan jiu hao.. but for me is different.. told him you lived with them all your life.. me still new.. how not to "react"..