(2008) Brides of year 2008

one of my gfs signed up with TWP and also engaged Kelvin. the package is like $5499 for MTM WG, MTM EG, MTM suit and CL PG.

I went with her during her design stage, but TWP not quite my style leh, i kinda prefer DC/SL flowy gowns with frills at the back.

but i've yet to visit DC or SL yet to try their gowns. Im shortlisted them purely based on their gowns in magazines.

any of you gals can give me you opinions on DC gowns during last week stylewedding bash? Cant make it coz got class that day...

mmmm....am very tempted to get one of these BS just to get Kelvin... my idol

i keep saying that!! sheesh!
behaving like a teenager!!
which i am of course.
:P

me was too.. tat's why.. was so gonna take TWP with him le.. but but.. $$ wins..

the savings go towards the aussie ps.. =p

nec,
if im not wrong, the price is only for selected pics in the album, but my gf top up $1.5k for additional stuff. Not sure abt the details. will check w her and post the details tomorrow.

oh no.. i'm not quite sure if i wanna read sassy's next post.. scully got all.. den i sure feel cheated.. hmm.. keke..

that would be great sass...

korice...
looks like everything you've thought of, i'm thinking of now...
why dun you just mail me the whole folder of the research that you've done...cos i will think of it later then ask you again...
lol...
maybe great minds think alike?
or are weddings so darn predictable?
:P

korice leaving soon le.. going santiago to see fren try gowns..

nec.. i try k.. cos they are all in the favourites.. must somehow.. compile them.. hmm..

bubbyes!

Mesermize Package - Exotic Cambodia Pre-wedding Shoot in ancient Ang Kor Wat with airfare, lodging, car rental, driver and admission to Ang Kor Wat all included. Shoot for 2 days with a 30 pages magazine style 10"x12" album with customised pictorial album cover thrown in. All for only $5500. Package also include a 16" x 24" canvas frame for first 3 couples who sign-up.
tuckys!!!

sigh.....

sassy, u considering derrick ong for ur PG? heh.. he's my ROM pg now.. will be taking him for my PS and AD too, if the photos turn out well..

saw his work and met him.. he's goooooooooooooddddd...

korice, saw that you posted a link to jeannie yong MUA in ur multiply?? me having her for my rom MUA.. heh.. u tried her before??

Motion Image is having promotion now!

2 in 1 (PG + VG) package at S$1388.00
3 in 1 (PG + VG + MTV Express) package at S$1688.00

Saving of $100 if you use this voucher.

PM me for more details.

wa seh gals.. u all don need to go home after work and eat dinner too ar? from 6pm i go home and eat dinner till now got 35posts! omg.

i'm now also looking at AD PG and VG.. juz started research on this.. who to recommend? so far heard of sam wong and derrick ong's names.. they're gd? who else? any one can sorta summarise their prices here? thanks ar

hi sassygirl.. i rem u too.. u posted once or twice..
wow ur bs quite high end one.. but their gowns are veri nice and heard of kelvin.. quite popular

Motion Image is having promotion now!

2 in 1 (PG + VG) package at S$1388.00
3 in 1 (PG + VG + MTV Express) package at S$1688.00

Saving of $100 if you use this voucher during the promo.

Saving of $388 during non promo period. U.P for PG is $599 and VG at $888

Interested party please PM me for more details.

I brought my mum to City Plaza to buy her evening gown for my wedding dinner.... I found that there are many styles and designs there that suit mother of bride or MIL about 50+ to 60+ yr old...

sharing my PS album here... won a photography package from some bridal magazine last year, so no choice but settle it last dec. at least dun have to worry so much later. only need to bother AD stuff.

my photos are here. taken by U-Style. the MUA and PG there are very friendly. quite like the way my album is gg to turn out.

xiao lah.. you all go home & continue ar??

i also want derrick ong!!!!

nec.. i made hubby faint last night when i say i want a 4th PS.. he told me he'd rather buy me a camera!!!!!! i already have a CAMERA!!!!

ok.. will give a summary on my santia** trip last night later.. sigh.. tat one.. sigh..

nec.. the cambodia quote happening leh.. in SGD?? or USD?? *lol* =p

current list of PGs as follow (pls addon whenever to update):
- Derrick Ong
- Sam Wong
- Kelvin from Chris Ling *looks at nec*
- KC Wong from Greymatter
- Tuckys
- Image Garden

lalalalala..

shice.. never.. only knew her when my colleague was sourcing for MUA for her ROM.. colleague used stacey.. not bad leh..

argh.. my fren going vietnam to tailor make one of the gowns she saw in one of my bridal magazines..!!! erm.. clarification: she'll be there on biz trip as well.. she say hor, a normal gown (not the filly kind lah, simple ones) costs about $100USD.. *faints*.. i also want!! but.. but.. i need to be there for fitting.. *peeps at nec* DONATIONS PLS...

morning gals,

my gf top up $1.5k (max.) w CL for a voucher which she can use to buy any additional photos and have all her images given back in CD.

the thing is, she's also not sure if CL will give back all images in CD if only top up $300 (min.). can call them to check.

hope this helps for those who's interested in CL.

good morning...
today's discussion is how to bribe nec so that she dun tel your bosses how "busy" you all are posting....
korice...help here, then we can go vietnam and make clothes..

eh...actually, air travel to vietnam is CHEAP lor...(i think), we all stay in hostel lah...can travel and make clothes!!!!
wanna go together or not? lol...

sassy,
pls refresh an old woman...the CL package your friend took initially was how much?
with which BS?
maybe you have her package details? more or less lah....can share?
pm me or mail me os sms me or post here lah. :P

thanks *hugs* (we all just met, cannot anyhow anyhow smooch, next time then smooch, must play hard to get first)

nec.. it's the TWP one.. $5499.. hmm.. how come they told me different things?

and YES.. topic today is bribing nec.. AND korice.. so tat we can go vietname & make dresses.. & still have enough for our paris PS!!!

Hihi, I am also one of jun 08 BTB. =P

Any weekday brides here?? Decided to hold my wedding on 12-Jun-08. Now in the mist of sourcing hotels.

korice, think its better for you to call CL to check personally.

pris, how's our jian fei package coming along?

maybe we shd consolidate and see if we can confirm there's 6 of us sharing the 6 mths package (pai du pills + meal replacement). Those interested, pls update the list below:

1)Sassy