(2008) Brides of year 2008

korice

riza.. me know both nuskin & pharmanex.. & nuskin happens to be my client..
you planning your 2008 AD in singapore? or in the US? how's your preparations so far?

i'm a weekend bride (was initially a weekday one.. keke..)

hello xinyi_reiko.. how's your prep too?? ermm.. why not update the details into the spreadsheet.. riza too!

pris.. thanks! will sms you..

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Our Mini Database
Our Mini Database.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

sassy_girl

pris,

im free at a few of your dates. Let me know the common timing that you are meeting the rest and I'll pop by to collect.

this sat @ marina sq after 8 pm
this sun @ marina sq from 2 pm onwards any time

5th may ,sat @ tampines after 8 pm
6th may, sun @ marina sq any time after 2 pm

I'll sms you my hp no. too.

xinyi_reiko

angeline, maybe around $900 nett per table, after calculating taxes and wines in. I only planning to set aside around 6k-7k for losses. =/ Somemore I shortlisting 5-star hotels. I can't resist the temptations of nice ballrooms and decos. =/

Riza H, I have couple to dates from fengshui shifu, now shortlisting 12-jun-08 (thur)

rizaclark

Korice that is awesome you know about Nu Skin... perhaps the ladies in Singapore can ask you further...

No lah, we have done our Malay wedding back in Sept 2005. now planning for American wedding. Hopefully to be held in the Lake Tahoe, California as our first choice.. Saturday June 07 2008, with God's willing.

So far have 2 wedding planners who have contacted me lah. Waiting for 3 more so can decide who can give me the best proposal.

Here is the link if you ladies are interested to browse the venue or location.

http://www.tahoeweddings.com/

http://www.squaw.com/summer/html/weddings.html

Then I have went to one Bridal Salon here in Denver, Colorado ~
http://www.priscillaofboston.com/index.jsp

Unfortunately, I can only try the bridesmaid dress since they dont have the wedding gown which I can fit in!
Well still resourcing for more Bridal Salons here in Denver, Colorado.

Korice, I cant update on spreadsheet lah.. coz no spreadsheet in my computer.. so how leh?

blu3blu3

Hi Janice,

Finally found some1 same AD wif mi on the 1st Mar 08. Me oso havent book hotel but already shortlisted Hotel Intercontinental @ bugis for the banquet. So ur ROM wil b 2gether or same day?

shice

Pris, u not gg to see any masters for calculation of AD dates and time?? Abt the pills, i msg you if i got pass by marina sq on that day can? will you have stock on hand? or i must let u know at least 1 days before?

Val, i extraction 4 wisdom and 1 molar.. only yesterday abit of pain and bleeding after the surgery.. after that not much pain le.. hehe.. dunno how much i can slim down this time.. haha..

Angeline, i got only a new 1 that came out only early this year. It is not growing properly and cause the other teeth to squeeze together so must extract. Then shun bian extract the other 3 wisdom tooths also. hehe.. and my dentist say one of my molar no use coz it wun be used for biting.. so she suggest to pluck out also.. haha.. sounds like i dun have much teeth left eh??

xinyi, my AD and dinner is on weekend. I agree that dinner is much more expensive but for the tea ceremony, i prefer weekend so that dun have to let relatives and jiemei and xiongdis to take leave for us.. abit paiseh.. heh..

shice

icic.. okaez.. i'll sms u 1 day before.. heh.. coz i dunno if my bf let me go out this weekend anot.. still on mc..

beachgirlz

shice.. try to take more liquid diet lor. then can slim down more hehe. u underwent GA also ar?

pris and sassy.. tink there's smting wrong with the file.. i see if i still have the hardcopy then i can faxover to u all hehe

necrosis

hello girls...

so many posts liao...

pris,
i'll be going to the GHHP show this sat...
can meeet at city hall abt 1.45pm?

val, maybe i can take the samples for you also..then can pass to you?
oops, forgot to look for the strudel tab.. :p

korice,riza,
i heard lotsa bad stuff abt Nuskin....
my friends was oneof their sales....she was very stressed to meet quota etc...seems like it's very hard selling cos they MUST meet some quota every month...then their meetings is like a cult like that...keep reciting some phrases...
this friend working in Nuskin got a couple of other friends to attend the meetings...happen that day i wasn't free...after they went, the feedback to me one...say horrible.. :p very pressurized to buy...and buy in hundreds of dollars...not say just one bottle....
very awkard, cos they went to help out the friend..then feel very obligated to buy, but really cannot afford...then she (the working one) looks very bad cos the pple she bring din buy...so everyone pressurize her to pressuerize her friends into buying...
sigh..

josey

Hi Xinyi,

I'm a weekday bride too. My AD is on 2 June 08, Monday. Got some complains from my friends but heck, it fits my budget and that's the date the master gave.

hapimint

today topic about diet and wisdom tooth? Not much to share for wisdom tooth.. I din go extract...
But for diet, I was 110kg then took meal replacement for about 3 months... became around 60kg...
Stopped for 3 years already... now still maintain... haha....

shice

val, yes i went GA.. not so tormenting i guess.. haha..

Mindy.. wah.. 3 months can lose 50kg by meal replacement? so good.. which meal replacement did u take?

beachgirlz

shice yup GA not so tormenting.sleep wake up everything is done. hee. but still i don like extractions.. lolz

wa mindy! cant tell tat u've been 110kg b4! ya wad 'miracle pill' did u take??

hatemenot

hi vbutter, i saw the photos in your multiply.
i thought the dresses are really nice.. will bring my mum to see as well..

long time never log in.. here's the latest update. sorry if i miss anybody out, please let me know yah!

there's alot of 19th jan brides! book ya PGs early wor

thanks! enjoy ya preparations..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>05/01/2008</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>11/03/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hatemenot

hi yoshiko,
added you to the list already =) enjoy ya preps.. most of us are on multiply. if you have multiply, please add me as well! =D

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>05/01/2008</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>11/03/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD> 7 Jul 07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jess Haute Contour</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

necrosis

val...

see pris can meet up on sat with me or not...

yooohoooo....pris....how?
my hp :96414838 (thrid time laio, still no pervs call leh....how come ah?)

Hi Tete

Thanks for adding me to the list. My ROM venue is at National Service Resort &amp; Country Club. ROM photographer TBA. Banquet at Hilltop Garden @ Civil Servant Club.

My multiply ID is serenalai and please add me. FYI, I hardly access it but will do so since you gals are on it : )

musjan

i m new here. wedding will be in jan 08. abit stressed out now coz mine is a chinese-muslim marriage so alot to consider when sourcing around.

necrosis

but but...
sigh..
i know..they see me asking abt diet pills..
know i very cannot make it one....
might as well save the space on their handphone for some hot chio babe...

sigh...
old already ah...

rizaclark

Hi Justina

My first hello to you. I am a JUNE 2008 bride, but I am currently living in the US.

If possible we can keep in touch thru MSN or something. Hopefully to receive a favorable reply from you real soon. Take care.

yours truly,
Riza

rizaclark

Nec,

Is your friend still with Nu Skin? Is it possible for her to email to me or something? If possible, please let her know, that I need more information from her before making any decision to purchase or not....

Its so sad to hear this kind of horrid stories

My email: [email protected]

Thanks Nec.

Riza

poopa

Hi Tete,
you have miss me out.. mine also on 27 Jan... BS: Golden Horse Award and my multiply ID: dopey130.. ladies, do add me in...

beachgirlz

hi justina

welcome. we're a happening bunch haha. when is ur ad in june? booked ur hotel le ma? saw tat u joined swc. how's their service?

kjustina81

Hi all for your warm welcome's !!

To Valerie -
My AD: 7 Jun 2008
Dinner: Club Chinios @ Orchard Parade Hotel

Yeah I signed up with Sophia last month, did the usual research, read thru the forums. As 2-3 of my fren signed up with Sophia before and there were no major complains decided to go with them.

Sophia considered mid-range in terms of price for Bridal shops so my package was quite ex... but i always believed in good quality comes with a certain pricing.

Hi Riza,
Which part of US are u in ? Will u be coming back to Spore for your wedding ?

necrosis

heeyyyy justina

what's your package for club chinios?
and how's your SWC package?
i've heard good reviews from my friends too...

riza,

lost touch with that girl liao...we were undergrads and she had just graduated, was our senior...so after that, sort of lost touch lor...

kjustina81

Hi Nec,
Club Chinios have 3 packages - Low,Med,High. So I picked the med priced one. I will be using Antica Ballroom (min.25 tables for weekends) as my AD is on a weekend. The other option was to hold it in the restaurant but i preferred the ballroom.

My SWC package is $4888 with 45 pics also thrown in ROM package &amp; AD photography &amp; Car too. They showed my their gowns before I signed, didn't dare to ask if can try cos scared i can't fit in LOL. But their gowns are really very 'big' &amp; princess like that's what i liked ...... so far nothing bad with them as I have not really started anything with them yet.

How about yr self NEC ? yr BS ? Wedding dinner? still sourcing ?

rizaclark

Justina,

We are living in Denver, Colorado. Where the Rocky Mountain ranges are located. Since we are living in the US, and the wedding will be held here in Lake Tahoe, California, with God's willing.

Had our Malay wedding already back in Sept 2005.

If return to Spore, for holiday and visit family and friends..

Have you been to this side of the globe?

Riza

kjustina81

OoOoohhhh ... Wow Denver, that's cool it's very nature based rite ? How's the weather there now ? cooling ? It juz rained for the whole day today ... Weird weather ...

Nope haven't been to the USA, but my FH has been to Las-Vagas. *Jealous*

Though I went to London &amp; Paris &amp; he didn't ... HaHa *Smug grin*

Oh yeah I remembered u posting the Lake Tahoe website here ... Looks nice !

necrosis

hey justina,

i'm looking at 25 tables....as for the ballroom you've taken, any pics?
you reckon there'll be space for a dance floor?
mmm....that's a compulsory for me...not a huge one of course....just abt 4 tables space..

i'm still BS hunting.
*sharpening knife and spears*

rizaclark

Justina,

Denver its more like a city. Though I cant deny like 1 to 2 hours away you can reach the ski slopes or the moutains. Plenty of places to hike, climb, trail running, white water rafting and lots to do all year round...

People here what they call Coloradans or Denverites are very active people.... work during the weekdays, weekends sure spend time outdoors...

kjustina81

Yo Nec,
Dancing ? wah ... those 1st dance kind of thing ? Oh I also envisioned that too dancing with FH than everyone joins in ... hmmmm ... but too bad back to reality ! not really practical in spore traditional chinese context so I gave up on that dream.

Hmmm .. Club Chinios ball room is definitely too small for you to have 25 tables &amp; have a dance floor. it's not as posh as those grand hotels I choose there more for the food ...

If you like you can consider Orchid Country Club, I heard the ball room is pillarless &amp; the ceiling high &amp; grand ! Perfect for yr ball room setting.

Good Luck with yr BS hunting!

^_^