(2008) Brides of year 2008

oh dear...
yeah, relatives of mine not too free and easy with the ang pows..
mmm...plus for sure i will NOT be getting ang pows from some tables...maybe 3-4 tables...so...i guess 4.5 star also can lor.
:P
regent ballroom doesnt look soooo grand leh...
have not seen novotels and furama and merchant court...
all these are 4 star right?

hi i'm planning to have my wedding in 2008...but my mum said that the tong shu is not out so cant confirm the date at this point of time...how did u gals confirm the date???

just heard ORCHARD HOTEL have JACUZZI!

hehehehe

hi stnov,

actually what make me choose HIPV cos it is 769 that time andvery cheap comapred to other hotel with 899 or 999....so think i will choose n move on in my plan lor....

hmm the pics on the site for regent doesn look so grand.. but duno actual will o not cos heard from those in the thread tat the themes are really veri nice. there's this summer jazz theme.. u can waltz in also leh! i tink this is not bad for ur dancing part. i printed out the package le.. hehe.. show u tonite. bet u will be veri excited. i tink the jazz thingy will be special lor..

where u heard abt the orchard hotel jacuzzi thingy?

my friend's friend had her wedding there, the suite got jacuzzi...

pan pac, ritz, marina mandarin have jacuzzi in suites...
ritz CHEAPEST dinner is 900+....but they have an "indian" theme one, which they din quote the price on the website...

yeah, show me tonight...now i need to find out if regent have jacuzzi or not... :D

wa.. really ar.. then shd i consider orchard o not ar.. ya ritz is too ex. no need tink. MM also quite ex. now focus turn from chandelier to jacuzzis le hehehehe.

abt the indian theme hor.. u gg india to have dinner there right.. then here no need indian theme le ma.. do the theme u like.. over there then do the theme he like.. like tat better..

u call regent lor.. see their suite got jacuzzi not hehe.

regent suites are bathtubs only!!!!

focus still on chandelier, if have chandelier, then the hotel pass,
second step is if have jacuzzi, have jacuzzi, then pass again..
third step is affordability..

i think orchard hotel not too ex...
789nett for weekday dinner...
if they have show, will prob throw in free flow beer...

bathtub hahahaha. u noe wad.. i've been tinking of the swissotel suite ever since i've seen it last wkend. die la. i tink i may 90% take swiss le. hahaha. cos they can do our own theme leh.. quite gd..

i tink jacuzzi is gd la.. but hor to find jacuzzi narrows down the search a lot like finding chandeliers like tat. so ma fan. why cant they hv a hotel with chandelier, with jacuzzi and gd for budget?? whahahhaha.

who u spoke to at regent ar? now u also mad over chandelier ma? hehe. headache ar.. so many hotels to tink of.. i'm hhhha.. wonder how i can go so many places at the same timing at 6-7pm b4 dinner starts and after the setup is done. *tink hard*

hey angeline, sorry didnt see your msg earlier..

so when's your AD? i haven't heard of anyone AD Nov08 starting preparing now leh...

well me is taking things real slow..AD will be before flat. Am eyeing flats near my parents, take some time to see if anyone is selling..

so ladies, how's the BC visit tonight?

hi ladies...im hoping for AD in Nov-Dec08.. No date can be fix due to the unreleased "tong shu". With so many wedding shows recently, im so tempted to book the perks..
Anyone have recommendation on e geomancer?

hehe, sorry lagging!

not going to BOWS... *me no see banner one*
but am thinking to go Holiday Inn Parkview wedding show!

wah, never pop by i see you people teasing me! how's the bs visit?

hi valerie....i chose VC largely due to d photographer thr....to cut a super long story short....i have seen his photography skills many years back wen he shoot for my 2 colleagues & i kinda like his photos.....then mayb fate has it dat I found him again after losing track of his whrabts so i sign wif VC......share wif u my pkg via PM lata okie.....

for FRF i'm taking Venus thou I might consider switching to mercury.....in fact for mercury thou d ceiling is low, d decor are more updated & concept is their winning edge due to being poolside.....have not made up my mind as yet...will decide wen date draws nearer.....=)

brightstar.....mine case was oso placing cost factor as major consideration dats why took FRF....now their prices increase further wif lesser perks....phews~~~

Hi drey, finally i got a kaki! haha..

i choose my own date tentatively by looking at my own convenience and looking at sina website. There are some websites that will have some information but it all depends on whether you want to follow which ones. To me it's all because year end is a 'relaxing' time and school holiday and weekend.

hi drey n tingie

i m aso having my AD in Dec 08.... but i hv alreadi started to plan liao coz i tinking of booking the banquet in the 3rd qtr tis yr, so tat i can get the date n place i wan... heee :P

Date i hv alreadi fix liao as the fengshui master tat i went is able to caculate nxt yr auspicious date w/o the tongshu

Hi Drey, I got my calculated by this geomancer but he is charging $168 (however this includes calculating of everything such as an auspicious date and time for AD, an chuan, guo da li etc),

can try Master Jing at the following details

64A Geylang Road, Lor 25A
(Next to Aljunied MRT Station)
Singapore 388252
Tel: 6741 7377
Fax: 6788 6062

He has good service too. ;) Good luck

Joanne,

Yup. Signed up BS already during the Suntec Bridal Show in Jan 07. My BS is Jazz Bridal & Banquet is Grand Shanghai. Will be trying out my ROM dress on 02 April 07, cos my ROM in Jun 07. So excited =)

Yo gals

Congrat on ur forthcoming wedding!! So how's ur preparation? Are ur holding any banquet? =)

Purpleclouds,

Guess wat? We are having our AD on the same day, 8 Mar 08!
So happy tat I found someone having the same AD as me!

hey henyve

i tink u did email me ur package izzit? i went NCQ over the wkend! i find it quite nice. now it's on the top of my list! can u share if u managed to get free flow beer and got any other perks ? thanks!

hey tingie i'm back.. soo tired after running so many places. update more tmr

welcome bluesummers, drey and sky
got shortlist any venues and BS already?

haha Twinkle stars! *High Five* what a coincidence!! =)

Have you booked your BS and Banquet?

Mine is Bliss Bridal and Swissotel (but haven't paid deposit yet)

hey pple!! morning.. so sorry for the non-response.. bleahs busy fri.. hello bluesummers, dre & sky..!!

went HIPV for a wedding dinner on sat.. not impressed with it though.. service was ok.. food served was not warm even.. yah.. den we have some additional "ingredients" in the dish, which den one good thing was the service recovery was fast. but.. yah lor.. and i dun quite like the fact that most of the tables are on one side behind the pillars.. can still see the stage & stuff, but it's the uneven floor layout lah..

went merchant court for high tea too.. & managed to take a quick peek at the ballroom.. looks not bad..

sunday went copthorne waterfront with joanne.. ok lah.. i have pics for all 3 places above.. whoever wants them lemme know.. nec, val & joanne.. you'll get them.. i liked wat they did to the ceiling in one of their setups.. val.. princessy eh.. *wink* nec.. orchard hotel is not bad.. and joanne is with them too le.. hahaaa..

orchard hotel jacuzzi?? joanne.. we forgot to ask that yesterday!! *oopsy*

val.. wat's your theme that you're doing at swiss?

tingie.. when you changing your AD too??

henyve..!! thot you went missing.. hehee..

eh.. wat is NCQ?? *blur*

nici.. grand shanghai can sit how many tables..? idea quite novel eh..

hallo peeps..

aiyah.. i just went HIPV on sat for dinner.. duchess.. i din quite like the whole place leh.. cos the floor layout of the tables is lopsided.. yah lor.. took some pics.. gimme your email & i'll send them to you.. din managed to take a peep at the suite though.. cos supposed to go "nao dong fang".. but cos the dinner ended late & we were rushing for for a mahjong session!! kekee..

i think the prices for copthorne waterfront not bad.. looks pretty reasonable.. shall go pdf the brochures that i toook yesterday.. hehee..

korice NCQ is novotel clarke quay..
now its on top of my list.. big change hor.. hahaha. wad wonders a weekend can do
later u email me the grand corpthone package can? tks tks

by the way if i didn go to the show, can i book also with the promo prices ar??

korice korice.. send me the prices as fast as u can ok.. i hope to decide n book by this wkend at the BOWs fair if i wan novotel clarke quay cos they're gg to be there.. tks lot lots gal

HIPV suite v small n old.. not nice. but if suite is not top priority, then its ok lor. cos HIPV pricing is cheap.. deco nice also. juz the uneven ceiling not gd. can i move the chandeliers away? whahaahaha.

haha tingie.. really can tell from that 1 sentence ar.. keke. u power man

korice i went merchant court peep too! i was there ard 5-6plus on sat! didn see u leh hehe. my bf says for merchant hor.. the pricing doesn fit the menu.. for tat kind of price give tat kind of menu.. not gd. so out le. no need consider keke. gd.. save me 1 more place to tink.

korice really ar.. princessy ar.. show me show me.. which hotel? grand corpthone or orchard? so far i tink grand corpthone is gd cos i went for wedding there once n impression was gd.. food la. service also. i didn notice ballroom though cos wasnt tinking of marriage then. but according to bf, both ballrooms are nice. now see pricing can le. i cant wait for ur brochures and pics! hugz u!

maybe i shdn't hv gone to rasa yest.. i shd've gone to grand corpthone. but i only got to noe my tables increased yest morning. too last min to change liao. arrghh. i duno the theme at swiss.. gotta go down to the florist to choose. but can do own theme.. so i guess i will be choosing flowery.. candlelights kind.. garden/fairytale theme ba.. see if can o not lor.

ya lor tingie.. when u changing ur AD to?