(2008) Brides of year 2008

Heard is $1K off package (with t&c)
Then better perks for beer, parking, room stay, etc. But $1K is really good.

I prefer HIPV cos of location. more convenient for those who dun drive cos walking distance to MRT.

But perks and price wise (based on non-bridal show perks), HIA better deal.

Place wise, I dun really like the uneven ceiling too. But I figured that the rest of it is quite nice. There are a lot of mirrors and also above the low ceiling part is also mirror. It will further enhance a crystal theme. Makes the place romantic. So I accept the uneven ceiling lor.

new plan girls

$2 chicken rice for all guests
VIP table have soup w dumplings
dessert is chng tng or ice kachang.
parking is 60c per hour

march in: "sio sio"
"kopi-o"
and other various local dialects.

ya lor i love the decor u noe. a lot. esp the chandeliers. but but.. why it have to have faults.. haiz. the more i tink of the uneven ceilings.. more i sian. did u realise the low ceiling part quite dark ar? wonder who to put to sit there... who u putting? keke

wahahahaaa... me lagging le!!

joanne.. me me!! sun??? wat time huh???

sorry nec & joanne & val.. fri me stupid.. forgot appt, so double booked myself.. so you all continuing or postponing?? kekee..

nec.. we wanted to do void deck.. first course cold tau kee, den ABC soup, fried bean sprouts, ikan bilis..

hello angeline..

was on half day leave for starhub installation.. i finally have internet & cable at home!! hehee..

helo angeline..welcome..

korice i've added u in friendster liao thru joanne..
eh ur ling is same as mine keke.
ya got ur sms.. replied u le ma. so see nec n joanne still wan go or not lor

take the best of both worlds lor...

val,
which day will you be going to BOWS?
i'm thinking of going, but bf very not keen...hahaha...see how, whether can drag him or not..

Faint, forgot ID and password? Then how?

Korice, you finally log in man! Seems very quiet without you here. Keke

Korice, I need to check what time. I havent speak to my coordinator yet. I let you know.

Hey girls if can of coz, I prefer to change the appointment for this Fri la coz I think 90% my MIL to be sure carry on to see furniture one. So how?

hehee.. nec & val.. can change fri's appt?? hehee.. & val.. not the one about this fri leh.. my other sms lah.. aiyah..

today super busy day.. plus today only half day.. yah lor.. tomorrow k.. tomorrow will be better.. *cross fingers*

joanne.. lemme know on the time again k..

*shouts to hubby* I wanna go home!! Are you done with your meeting yet?!

wat prompt mi to select my banquet among others was due to d follwing factors ~ pillarless ballroom, nice decor wif few options avail, budget conscious, perks offered & last but not least d 'chemistry' between us & our coordinator which I deemed to be most impt cos I wish to have tis impt occasion under good hands.....juz for sharing.....

hello girls...
what's happening with this fri's meeting...
i know korice got another appt right..
joanne leh?
MIL wanna see furniture?
but dress more fun right?
actually, playing house house is also fun!! heheheeh.....

update:
my menu will include roti prata and nasi lemak...but no chicken wing....budget nasi lemak .
hehehe

i haven log in to friendster for....years... serious....abt 2 yrs or so liao...
and i still keep getting updates..
HAHAHAH...dunno how leh...

let's go tog?
dduchess...come with us this fri too?
for BS?

let's go tog for BOWS on fri? ANYONE???? *shouting to empty room*

seems like joanne can't make it and korice too...
so if dduchess and val and nec...then can still go??
to BC i mean...

ya BOWS.. i can go on fri 30/3. this fri.. which is tmr hor.. whahha..i also can. whoever can make it can go also lor.. let me noe hor..

good morning ladies.

er....*looks around the empty room, coffee cups not use...table and chairs neatly stacked..*

oops...no one's in!!!!

nec.. how come no one's working???

morning girls!!! i'm working..!! *crazy*

we have some reno works going on.. sound like a dinosaur in

check ya emails! & fri how?? still on or postponed??

here HERE!!!!

give some time woman.. heheee.. need to settle clients leh..

30 mar i cant.. got late event.. this fri (tmr) i also still cant.. sigh..

hi stnov

ur BS is Vol@ns couture.. heard its quite gd! wad made u join them? can share and plus the package too? tks!

at FRF which is ur ballroom? i saw the mercury room pics, not v nice leh.. v low ceiling.. stage deco quite plain

i'm working also leh.. hehehe. u not the only one korice

fri (tmr) nec is onz.. duchess still waiting for reply.. joanne seems like cant make it.. still waiting for her to cfm.

next fri hor.. i need to check see my bf wad time flying back.. might need to arrange parents meeting sia.. kept delaying for so long cos he kept flying.. let u noe again asap ok?

Hi tingie,

initially i thot i'm planning too early but seems like i'm wrong. ;p Have u start on anything yet? Mi abit lost liao cos need to source for many things including my flat.

hello angeline.. hehee.. there's no "too early" in planning one lah.. your flat done up le?? it's amazing how much everything costs for the house.. tell you.. we made 4 trips to ikea.. and we didn't expect the trips to cost so much! spent like $350 on 3 of them, and $150 on the other 2.. and we thot we were taking low cost items.. hehee..

val.. alrighty.. lemme know if you like BC!!

31/3 not gg NH le cos heard they're closing after Feb 08 for reno.. so 31/3 see got wad other shows can go. wad other shows har?? tell me.. hehe tks

Hi Korice, mi still sourcing for a flat so nothing has been done to it. planning to get a resale flat cos have to stay with in-laws so need a bigger flat. the new flats now are very small. haiz.

Korice, the show is from 2-6 but is hold at Grand ballroom - Level 4 Waterfront Conference Centre it cost $38net per couple (So me and you make a couple? I think should can la hor... I tried to contact my coordinator but she in meeting) and if pay by OCBC credit card it will cost $30net. You can log on to this link for more details on the wedding show:

http://www.millenniumhotels.com/flash.nsf/weddingsmar07_index.html

Ladies, I wont be able to meet you all this Fri le.

Val, parents meeting? So fast?

joanne..not fast le.. been trying to arrange since b4 cny! cos we're planning to book hotel soon, so hoping to get then to meet up asap. if they have any objections/rules or wadever.. let them voice out now rather than after we confirm or book certain stuffs le then come n say.. then we sure v jialat. n i tink both sides wan to meet each other whahahha. me and bf were joking tat day tat might as well get them to contact each other to plan when to meet la.. its so hard to get 4 persons to be free on same day same time!

hahaaa.. val.. sun also difficult ar?? good luck again ya! no prob one.. we did a chinese dim sum lunch.. easier.. cos lunch got timing.. can be done within max 2 hrs.. our was about 12 - 1.30pm only.. but dinner tend to drag.. like 6 - 9pm.. scully they wanna adjourn for drinks.. *lol*

val.. me onz.. you & me should make a couple.. cos i asked some other places before they say can.. tell them, a COUPLE of girls.. cannot meh?? never state couple must be 1 man + 1 woman.. hehehe.. but i dun have ocbc credit card leh.. you have? doesn't matter lah hor??

oh.. ok ok.. yah.. resale flats are bigger.. and you get a grant! hehee.. my house is 134sqm.. but the bedrooms are quite small..

Meet to talk about the traditional thingy? Or the hotel, the BS etc?

:D whoo... u remind me ... better to get the parent to meet up then see if they have any objection. Die la...like that, I already make decision without telling them. Haha...

Anyway, our parents have agree to meet after we have all the dates la ... hotel booked la... then the purpose for them to meet up only... to talk about whatever traditional thingy that I know nuts about. I think the rest like hotel all these they wont have any objection la coz we already decide, even if they object also no use unless they said they want to pay for me...then erm... maybe different story.

Hi gers,

I am also a 7 Jun 08 bride. But i will ROM this year. Already booked Wedding Banquet... Now left the housing part not settled yet too. Looking at re-sales, at the same time waiting for the balloting for Mature towns also. Wow, u all looking for West Area.. Me looking for Kallang/Whampo & Serangoon central area. Housing really is a headache...

i look away for a few moments, suddenly so many posts!!!!!

purposely one right?!?!?!! lol

anyone can make it to BOWS on friday, 30TH MARCH???
wanna go w me???
31st i'm in msia again, so cant go NH cant go waterfront one...
i really really wanna got that one...
korice and joanne, go for me!!! must give long long report on ballrooms etc etc...JACUZZI!!! :D
chandelier!!!

carpet!!! haha..
you all will be wearing high heels or not?
can test for me if wearing heels can spin or not?
for dancing purposes lah...
thanks...
*kiss kiss*

val, why your FH fly here and there one!!?!?

eh, korice, 31st i'll also be in msia...
spending time w FH!!!

so even i wanna go to NH also cannot liao...
but they closing meh? tot it's not confirmed???