(2008) Brides of year 2008

Opps... Is Mindy. Sorry huh, shice. You are right too many until ... I went "wow"

Ya 6mths ... that is what BC told me. Any preferred BS at this moment?

korice u nv pu8t mine inside the file!!!!!

6 months ahead.... mmm i got frens who did her PS only 3 mths ahead leh.... but her photo outcome look so fake... she took with GHA... and her package is 3388 and all OTR some more....but the photos turn out to be sucks lor..... and the editing ends up sp fake...

haha.... heard jiu zhai guo super pretty... haha... my one all shun pian... so go lor...
Imagine, my PS will be before my ROM... abit silly lar...
hmm... I think do able.... 700SGD... my mother did go and ask a few studios le... so far, their rate is same as singapore or slightly cheaper... dollar to dollar... so I divide by 5... think will be much cheaper... but my SO wants all the pictures...
so need to neg.... he loves pictures... so in paris, he rather take all pictures than take another one which is whole day, but must buy the pictures...
Going to china in the last quarter of this year... if nice, then i let u ladies know...haha...

Ops so sorry my friendster add shd b [email protected]. As 4 [email protected] is my msn......

shice.. join BC!! hahaaa.. joanne.. let's attack!! kekee.. no scared no scared..

mindy.. lemme know too.. i dun have such shun bian one leh.. shall see when hubby go on biz trip again.. kekee.. when's your AD huh? i prob missed reading it somewhere..

pris.. it's for you to fill in one.. fill in le den post again.. hehehee..

aiyah....dun be influenced by all the B brides here shice..

i think they are quite good too, but pretty standard "goodness" as all other quite good BS..

like MBR, di gio, etc etc.
service wise all abt the same, but from the forums, seems like MBR uncle quek very nice n helpful...
but then always must go down youself and chat with them....chat with the PG too!!! see how pushy they are, try gowns, see if any you like or the type they carry...see the quality, see the hems and finishing, like loose lacy or torn zips etc...

got so many to choose from, must never never feel pressurized to sign with any one even if you spend 2 hrs trying gowns there..

mindy, be sure to post all your pics up..
or better, we all meet up for drinks andahve album viewing session!!!

korice, you 3pm over laio?
not too bad right?
dun stress...

val, must be sleeping ah..
me too down w flu, but just started new job, so very pai seh to take MC...haha...so just tahan w panadol! :P
better drink more water and dun take too heaty stuff.

Far far away... my AD... HAHA... we havent set the date yet but we are trying to set it in Dec 08... Our solemnisation will be in Jan 08...
So we take pictures first... in last quarter this year in china, then after solemnisation, go paris to take some more... then show everything in Dec 08...
Haha... but if the china one can get before we solemnize, then i think will show first.. haha...
See where your hubby fly for business trip lar... i find it rather fun... haha... at first, before my SO change job, he need to fly vietnam alot... so I told him that we go vietnam lar... for PS (He wanted to go overseas PS no matter what)
Then his eyes were like, i got a crazy wife to be..... hahahaha.....

BC the albums look very nice.
i still cannot forget one pose i love!!
maybe val will remember...
the one with the single female on a chair with her back to the camera ...
*drool*

rac, your bday!!!
HAPPY BDAY TO YOU
HAPPY BDAY TO YOU...
(psst....how old liao?)

can someone summarize after every 10 posts....i'm getting too old to catch up!!! :P

NEC!!! *hugs* it's over!!! finally.. so many ppl tokking.. you know.. like indian chiefs.. sigh..

yah.. shice.. tat was meant only as a joke.. cos it's really up to you & your communication with the different BSs.. for us, cos we clicked well.. tat's why..

nec.. photo viewing session gotta be next year!! hahaa.. cos no one went PS le ar.. keke..

he might be going barcelona.. but i think he'll say i'm crazy to want to fly MYSELF over just to do a quick ps.. hahaa.. cos this aussie one quite heavy on the costs already.. bleahs.. maybe can do one on during honeymoon.. HAHAHAAA..

wahahaa.. cant wait for sunday!!!

NEC!!! please tell me where the "hahaa" venue is located??? capacity? got chandeliers?

*LOL* *roll on floor* *tears in eyes*

sob.. u guys and ur fh like so rich... can go overseas to take PS... sigh.. I'm still worried abt flat and AD dinner finances..

BS.. i'll just filter out any BS "pouting" from here.. hahaha..

nec.. how can u ask?! age is a sensitive qn wor.. hehe...

wow...hi ladies,
this thread so active arh...hehehe...guess u all mus be njoying updating each other...i havent had any time to come in lately until this afternoon....

did i miss out alot? :p

hi stnov,

dun leave me out...i oso ROM in 2003 & AD in 2008 :p

hi mage,
ur bs oso yvonne creative? me too....ahahaha....
have u gone for any 1st visit?

rachel.. happy birthday too! *hugs*.. give you a smooch on sunday? *wink*

no.. not rich.. this comes from saving & eating grass.. hehee.. shice.. wat's "BS pouting"..

korice...the hahah place is the 5 star hotel with 3 star prices and 7 star food and services....remember last time i told you abt this...
then got gorgeous chandeliers, long march in, spot lights and dance floor.
suite got gorgeous view and huge jacuzzi....and 3 nights stay!!! with free spa session for all 3 days!
butler services also.
(they can return the WG/EG etc to the BS for you)

dear shice,
did you know i'm abt 23- 24 yrs old.
yup.
at least that's how old i feel, my birth cert doesnt agree. :P

rac,
you have lots of virtual presents!!
*give rac many boxes of pretty shiny things*
---------

hey girls...
thought of props/theme for PS?
theme for banquet??

korice... opps.. i meant BS touting.. hehe..

nec.. young at heart can liao.. hehe.. last weekend went to genting.. each time i enter, always kana check passport..some more i'm not short leh!! So feeling quite glad and happy.. haha.. i hope every yr i go casino, i can get checked by the security for underage.. haha...

oh yah hor.. how can i forget?! they give free flow champagne as well.. cos it's a celebration.. lend you super mario props too.. HAHAHAHAA...

nec.. give you a BIGGGG hug when i see you on sunday.. HAHAHAAA..

shice.. no worries.. me & joanne not working for BC.. in fact.. we're paying them!

Nec my theme if possible i wanted the Love theme hehe ehhe ehhe... sliver and gold together.... but cant wait for next yr themes haha haha.....

for my PS theme, actually I looking into a fantasy theme..... ... all sliver and white hehe hehe

nec.. honestly.. i really cant decide on wat i want.. hahahaa.. told hubby before abt your elaborated mario thingy.. he say you win hands down.. cos you went even further with his initial silly idea.. heheee.. but i like.. though.. i dun think we'll do it..

hubby say we'll have an opening act.. hire salsa dancers (cos we cant lance for nuts).. hire you & FH?? keke..

always say want victorian.. later say want flowery.. stupid me lah.. anyway.. i'll have a PS session in my house.. keke..

Barcelona is a nice place.... I would love to go there again... shopping... MNG... ZARA... haha...
I went for a month trip to europe in dec last year... saem lor, SO go for work, I joined him after work then we go around... fly to different parts on our own....
that is why, this time we have to keep it short... haha.... just a da of photoshoot then maybe just fly to one part... haha... i still wan to fly ard europe lar... then come back le...
talking abt themes...haha... i was thinking, solemnisation can have theme also anot? then I told SO that my favorite cartoon is shrek.. so we theme it as shrek lar... he says that I am crazy.....

hahaa.. mindy.. i like shrek too!! very sweet.. why not? not dress as them lah.. but decor & stuff? where's your ROM btw?

wa u all so fast! ya i'm super drowsy. dozing off while i chat with rachel over msn. haha.

nec!! i remember tat pic! tell u! i wan tat gown for my EG. u shd rem the gown. turquoise (bluish green) gown. i know wad design i wan with tat colour le hehe.

shrek theme:
use pastel colour paper, cut out big cheery flowers....have garlands of these big cheery flowers..

fantasy theme:
white/silver...
have flower girls wear wings (white) dusted with silver dust..and little silver halos..
then pris makes her grand entrance to fanfare from lord of the rings...
pris is the princess...w silver tiara, her knight will be dressed in white/off-white poet shirt, tight pants n boots, belt with sword....
so he will come and present to her a bouquet of (add your fave flower) and lead you to the dance floor.
475174.jpg

korice,
to add a touch of victorian theme for your PS/march in...get a lacy fan..
and a lacy hanky...
do NOT use at the same time of course...
also, wear cameo brooches....or chokers...
get veil w lace edges..

val...one day when you go BC...see if you can secretly take a pic of THAT gown for me..and if possible, THAT pic also...
else very hard to describe to my future PG lah...
hehehe

nec.. let's go open tat company tat we were tokking abt.. tat's it.. you be creative director.. i'll do your sales & event management..

lol...
i also wanna do sales leh...
stand in the market : LELONG LELONG!!

management: have meetings all day about when to have the next meeting...

so fun!!

hahaaa.. yep.. have meetings to organise the meetings.. can lah.. more sales no prob one.. but the creative part must be you le.. cos me cannot make it ar..

okies.. here's the brief budget for the aussie PS.. must understand cos it's a long trip.. if it's really only 1 or 2 days.. you might just wanna hire a PG over there..

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Aussie PS Budget
Aussie Photoshoot.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

val, i have faith in you...
you distract your coordinator...then snap the pic fast fast!!! ta da!!!

hehe

thanks korice dear!!
....now can you also send me all the $$$ needed for this?
my bank acc is empty!!!!!

any donations???

must collect for
1) buy house fund
2) renovate house fund
3) furniture fund
4) BS fund
5) top-up photos fund
6) AD PG/VG/MUA fund
7) banquet fund
8) extra deco/flowers/musicians fund
8) ang pows to jie mei/xiong di fund
9) honeymoon fund
10) india wedding fund
(this one split into many sub-funds too)

Hi CW,

Its ok. Cos we just got our wedding date not long ago. We still reconsidering about Oriental Hotel. So far I havnt do anything yet.
Waiting next month to get house key, prepared our house renovation in June ba.
What about O Studio? Hear that they are not bad.. But quite ex.
How about u?

morning.. *yawnz*.. it's finally friday again.. how fast.. yet it seemed so slow 2 days ago.. hahaa.. super sleepy.. sigh..

val &amp; nec.. tat photo in which album? maybe i can peep too.. keke..

&amp; mdm.. i also taking collections.. have you forgotten? &amp; our plan to extort money not in porgress too.. you know for the house, there are many many little amounts of money which you wouldn't remember to budget.. but they end up a lot.. 3 trips to ikea - total damage S$1k.. and those include buying things like rugs which cost S$3.90each!!

wah lau.. feel cheated.. client told me she'll reach at 7am.. so me good girl reach 6.45am.. now call &amp; say 8am!! sigh.. i'm so groggy..

friday friday friday!!! yayee... though tomolo have to work.. but still happy..

*sing song tone*

la la la la la la la..

wah... u gers go work so early?? me only reporting at 8.30am.. after seeing all the emails.. can only come here to post at 9am earliest!! haha...

morning gals.. i'm feeling much better todae le though still a lil drowsy. nec r u feeling better? must rest more then will recover faster. i slept ard 9plus for the past few days.

nec ok i'll try my best for the pic

korice.. tat pic we saw together.. in 1 of the album which i sad was veri nice. remember i was asking stella can i mtm my EG like that blue green dress and she said can? tat one lor..