(2008) Brides of year 2008

hello jloh.
if you AD is end of the year...beware of monsoon if outdoor wedding leh.
altho no need to worry if hot, cos can make air conditioned.
i've checked with tentage pple, for airconditioned marquee(nice nice white ones) for abt 25 tables, is abt 10k. includes the tables/chairs. (no deco)
then food is abt 30per pax for a pretty sumptious buffet plus table center pieces and buffet table decor...and rental for FC abt 2-3k.
but then i want a sit down dinner (i think) so this idea is out for me.

"old" folks here are : val, korice, pris, joanne, nec,

young hot things: fill in yourself! :P

wah.. u all more excited abt my dress then me.. keke..

nec, mine is only for ROM.. but i might use it during my AD for some reason (tea dress or after dinner wear out for fun to thank the guests) haha..

60 tables.. can look at swissotel, grand copthorne (60 max i think, but very grand and got nice garden side-drop), orchard hotel, shangri-la, etc..

Korice, u collection of gowns very nice... i especially love WG 1 , WG 3 and WG 18.. heh..

Pris.. most of the rings look quite thick.. heh.. but i saw 1 quite nice.. dunno whether the shop at central mall have anot.. heh.. not wedding band, just a female ring. Are the prices expensive??

btw, i've gotten my bands.. ROM this july..

Stnov, ya lor! I also noticed your ROM date.
I must say I waited so long for the AD. Nearly gave up hope already.

wow mindy gg paris for PS. shiok lor! ppl here all gg overseas for PS like aust.. paris.. far far away. i'm still tinking whre shd i go or shd i not haha.

thanks nec...i oso worry abt the rain lor...but i read other forum oso say even if put air con is still warm...still mus find your own air con wor...they only provide fans lor...=(....i oso wan2 see the webby...show us plsssss.....

added...wow we three like no need to work. hehe...

Shice you like thick band too? I love thick band. My FH and me are going to custom made our bands

the rings are ok... i got try some... all the rings on the website is in the shop too hehe hehe.... i am ROMing in JUNE!!!! haha haha....

i not going style leh.... cuz i think i got my mind set on BC and the venue all ready.... hehe hehe...

hey add me too.... mine is [email protected]

Wow... haha... I havent start to find wedding bands.... just the proposal ring... I already quite headache le... haha....
But seriously, the rings there, very pretty.. haha....
Hmm... we going budget de... cos we will not be having album... just all the pictures returned in a CD... seriously, it turns out that it is cheaper than booking a outdoor shoot in Singapore....
My SO wants me to source that if we print out album style, where and how to do it? the price? haha... I am too lazy... till now, din go and find...

Pris, val and me so excited to see each other. Haha... You not gg? Why? Join us for the fun of it la... never mind if you set your mind on what ley... Me also sign up liao. Then we all can go kopi after tat.

Shice and jloh, you two gg?

go where ??and when??if today then cannot....coz not feelin well...tats y no wk...so free can come in post...ahhaha=)

so actually im not the only one that agreed without the proposal and the ring...ahhaa...i thot i would be odd one out....

haha haha no la... a lot of ppl are like that... i mean not need really to follow trend.. like my mum she insist on having a ring.... and is die die must have

tat's not me!!!!!!! i where got so preety????!!!!!! tat's some pics i saved.. tat's why it's under the category of nice WGs.. hahahaaa... =p

rac.. the address you provided not in friendster leh..?

joanne.. why your excited list dun have me? *hmph*

mindy.. check out http://www.liquidminds.com/ .. my fren using them.. me going aussie for PS.. flying BS ppl over.. hehee..

ok.. i'm lost.. any summary?

Korice, i using different email for msn...actually my hotmail id is rachel1879 too but i forgotten the password...(old already, memory no good lor). Bo bian, have to create a new hotmail lor...hee

Dear Vivienne,
Just emailed you.

Mage,
If you find anything interesting as wedding favours, let me know then maybe we can share the cost of shipping?

Jean,
You're right about the dates. I checked 19 Jan and it's a good day to get married but not for people borned in the year of the rat! So gals, you must also make sure it's a good day for yours and your FH DOB too.
Think I'll stick to 18 Jan. Spoke with my FH and he believes we must have faith in ourselves and our marriage! ; p

Thanks for all the helpful advice!

wow... juz a few hours so many posts already. haha

I'm gg style show this sun oso. cya gals there.

rac & shice, have added u to MSN.

nope.. i dun like thick rings.. mine is thin. u can see from my picture of our wedding bands i posted above..

I'm gg to style wedding shows.. this sunday at swissotel the stamford rite? heh.. wat time be there ah??

my friendster is [email protected]

blur liao. so many posts.

you girls dun need to work ah!?!?! lol...

mindy going paris for PS? ooooohhhh...i want also.
can share with me the details?
like how you got a PG/gowns/MUA etc?
please???
cos i also wanna go overseas...was asking korice abt aussie previously...

let's all meet up at STYLE??
my HP : 96414838

korice because we met each other before already ma... so dun have the excited feeling of first meeting but have excited to meet you again and again la... hehe... like that can o not.

anyone interested in a group meetup? say 1230pm at swissotel lobby near the clock? keke..

jojo.. you going wif me right?

Thanks valerie... wow... in a span of a day or so, so many posts!!! =) But it's nice that the thread is active. Would luv to chat with u gals in msn too, but my msn is blocked on my pc now due to a change in security settings my bro made..=(

Floating,

For my case, I had trouble getting a good date too cos I wanted a Saturday (for church wedding). In the end, we pushed it back and chose a Sunday that is auspicious for all the Chinese wedding stuff. The day before is actually not good but we conduct the church stuff only so dun have to worry so much.

If you are not a rat (19 is clash with rat?), then you can always have solemnization/church wedding on 18th (so ur cert will put 18) and the chinese stuff on the 19th (since auspicious).

haha haha morning ladies...

WAWAWAWA... so many posts le ar... haha haha nv log online cuz need look after my baby boy haha haha....

nec,not all are brain washed la... its just a nice timing that we luv BC together haha haha what to do....

korice when u gg for ur studio and outdoor shooting???

Wow.. all of you going to style bridal bash.... I cannot go... SO and I having exams soon... so he says that we will only go wedding shows after our exams... haha....
hmm... seriously, going wedding show is to source for good BS and wedding dinner location right?
Since I don't need BS, so no need to go so early rite? hate to miss it but no choice....

heheee.. morning ladies!!!

some of us like joanne & me.. we're just going to the show for fun! cos both of us have our BS & venue le.. but it's fun looking at others.. heheee..

nec.. me me!!! have you considered more on the aussie one? i can show you my budgeting.. i wish to brainwash all.. but.. but.. hahaa.. no lah.. i guess it's just so qiao tat we're all tokking abt BC.. & with a confirmed BC BTBs here.. hahahaaa..

pris mummy.. the aussie PS is in sep.. the outdoor & indoor one haven confirm though..