(2008) Brides of year 2008

korice, can share with me ur aussie budgetting too? guess i probably planning to have my PS next yr sept.. wanna go overseas too.. dunno whether got enough $$$ anot.. keke..

btw PS must take how many months b4 AD??

can call me or sms me there too! 97525770.. heh.. i dunno where the clock is though.. will just go walk walk see see... :P

wa shice.. another one who posts her no here! don't do tat ar.. wait perverts call u leh..

ok we all meet up at style, 1230 at the clock there

Good morning.

val, how r u today? feeling better?

I'll try to meet u guys at the clock on sun. hopefully i can be there on time. haha.

GOOD MORN LADIES....me so slpyz.....had a headache thinkin of the place and the AD....xianz...but a wonderful news is that im allowed to wear black for my EG!!!...yipeee.....

morning all babes.

mindy...do share on your overseas PS budgeting leh...

korice...awaiting for your aussie ps budgeting...

have a great day ahead, do some work while posting too! :P

morning angeline..tks for ur concern
me still drowsy todae due to the flu n cough medicine but no choice.. gotta come back to work
waiting for 6pm to come so tat i can go back zzz hehe.

morning too nec babe

jloh.. try to enjoy the process ar cos its once in a lifetime thing only..next time can look back with fond memories keke

Hi Snow.. heeh.. paisay..
we were super kiasu. We went to see the ballroom in Nov 06. Then we faster cnfm our bookings in jan straight. I hvn't booked my videographer yet. U hv any gd with reasonable pricing to recommend? how's ur preparations??

val..!! take care!!!

nec & shice.. actual budgeting will email you.. shice.. email addy? but i can tell you now roughly is $10k.. cos it's 11 days long.. hahaaa.. but we're treating it like a holiday.. and yes.. BC will be with us throughout.. & we still scared not enough time.. keke..

jloh!!! i also wanna wear black!! but.. but.. but.. MIL & GMILs sure wun let me one.. me doing western set for dinner.. so black will be very nice.. sigh.. good for you!!

i jus asked MIL yest and b4 she could say anything...i kept tellin her its with diff colour beadings...so not entirely black...wahhaha...but hopefully now my mum is ok...

anyone has any idea whether fort canning is a good idea?

btw...im heading for this sun's wedding show...you gers meeting there??can i knw who is meetin early??

ps:my real name is joanne...=)...surname loh thats y jloh....faintz...

think im overstressed by my boss....zzzzzzzzzz

yeah joanne.. your the second joanne here liao.. hehee.. we'll be meeting at 12.30pm at the clock at swissotel lobby.. yupz..

no lor.. as long as the base of the dress is BLACK.. it will definitely be a nono.. sigh..

nec & shice.. gimme some time yah..

tks korice

wow this sun many ppl meeting up! tink 1 big grp at the clock area sure canot miss one haha.

lets summarise:

Val with bf
joanne tay
korice (with joanne only or with hubby?)
nec with gf or bf?
angeline with bf
rachel with adrian
shice with?
jloh with?

anyone i missed out? add on k

my list....

Val with bf
joanne tay
korice (with joanne only or with hubby?)
nec with gf or bf?
angeline with bf
rachel with adrian
shice with?
jloh with bf

ok.. here's the updated one..

Val with bf
korice with joanne (joanne.. we be a couple k.. *smooch*.. hahaa..)
nec with gf or bf?
angeline with bf
rachel with adrian
shice with?
jloh with bf

Dear Mage,
I think my max will be $5 per piece but as to what it is, I still haven't decided.
Since my solemnisation is outdoor, I was thinking of canvas pop-up hats but so far no luck in finding them. : (

and rac.. i've migrated your file over to this thread..

girls.. as a summary..

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Complied Listing of 08 Brides
2008 Brides.unk (15.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

power girls....

Val with bf
nec with gf (jenny)
angeline with bf
rachel with adrian
shice with?
jloh with bf

Wah.. the posting so fast till I lost le...
To reply Nec... for me, i will just carry my gown over to paris... makeup and photography, I am getting a friend to check for me...
She told me so far is 2 hours of photography... cost me euro 300... quite cheap rite?
all pictures returned in CD....
I am asking her to help me find a professional makeup artist...
I am thinking of whether 2 hours enough anot? cos my SO wants to take all 2 hours in versille (dun know how to spell), in short a castle...
I want something more significant... like effiel tower... but if take at effiel tower, think 2 hour enough le... actually nothing much there... haha...

the file is a summary of what we have booked so far.. like our dinner venues &amp; bridal studios..

mindy.. 300 euro for 2 hrs??!! heh.. you &amp; your SO going there on holiday already? or going there purely for the PS? heheee.. 2hr PS.. mine 10 days.. win liao lor.. hahahaa..

hi mindy, thanks...
can you pass your pg/mua contacts when you get them pleasssseeeeeee?
thank you!!

you know, i think if you haven signed up for style, can just go and look look see see, just no gooodie bag/lucky draw only....which is no big deal... even have free buffet!!!

so confirm meet where at what time?

haha... sure, nec... reason why we have plans to go there to take pictures... really is out of convenience....
My SO new job's HQ is at paris... then he will need to travel there to work for a month or so nt year... so we are planning that he goes to work, then I fly later, carrying my WG... then we just take pictures there lor...
Then maybe we can have a short hoilday too...not too long this time.
Maybe just to update, I will be going to china to take wedding pictures too... somewhere this year... end of this year... so become two overseas shoot...
That is the reason why we decide not to take up BS here....
After I get my contacts, then I pass to you k?

Wah! $5 per piece ah? My budget about $2 per item and I'm looking for about 160 pcs only.

Never mind, I shall continue surfing the net and source. Will let you know if I find anything.

Updated list..

Val with bf
nec with gf (jenny)
angeline with bf
rachel with adrian
shice with bf
jloh with bf

Completed~!! hehe.. btw i might not arrive on time.. if i do, will see ya guys there..

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Rachel!! happen to be browsing thru friendster and saw ur birthday is today..

bored???
korice??

aiyah, next time you all fly over to india, can take many MANY PS there...all cheap cheap ones....with nice henna art on hands/feet, colourful sari, dazzling gold jewellery....gorgeous scenery (choose the right places)

then like that can have multiple PS!!

MINDY!!! tell me abt your china one also....my fren recommended some shanghai BS but turns out that's quite ex...

korice....go type out the emails you need to send us abt your aussie PS lah.
*hugs*

wow 14pax altogether!

can someone tell me wad time the style show start and ends? thanks :D

wow gals here are so happening! having PS is aussie, china, paris, india! anymore places coming up?? keke. lucky gals here

shice.. sure.. why not?

nec.. me getting ready for a site visit at 3pm.. one which i'm kinda dreading.. but anyway.. it's an excel file.. haven input the details yet..

RACHEL!!! happy birthday too!!! &amp;hugs*

I won't be going Shanghai... be going to Kunming... haha... reason, my parents migrate there already... so also out of convenience as we need to visit them end of this year... so might as well do it....
my budget for that photoshoot with album and all is only 700SGD... hopefully can achieve... haha...

supposedly end at 6pm.. but i'll see the program &amp; decide if i'll be staying for the full show.. if not.. we can go for kopi.. hor joanne?? kekee..

mindy.. SGD700 really do-able?? good for you.. so many can "shun bian" ones.. the nearest i can go to do tat will be m'sia.. sigh.. if SGD700, den super worth it..

Shice you are of cos welcome.

Korice...smuck!!!

jloh, sorry was out for lunch when you msn me, I placed deposit with Orchard hotel last mth. I didnt know they will have new pricing. But did they give you the current pricing?

korice... sure ... I always love to kopi with you.

Shice..you gg china and take photo... good! Sure very nice with all the background. must show me k?

Joanne, i'm not gg china to take photo leh.. hmm.. where u see it from?? hehe...

I haven decided where to take PS.. if money dun allow, then most prob stay sg and take.. haha..