(2008) Brides of year 2008

I just checked out the website that LO gave on finding good dates to get married. My AD is stated as Not Good for getting married! How?

How many of you believe that we should find a good date? Or as long as both have faith, any date is fine?

I don't know if I should change the date cos we picked the 18 Jan as that's the date my FH and I met and it's got symbolic meaning for us.

Help!!!

you gals are so cool...
can settle everything..

then must give feedback ah....

great ocean road is really long man...but so gorgeous...went there more than 10yrs ago... :P
school geography trip.
haha..

val, ya know i have abt 25 tables, min for oriental ballroom is 30. told the lady there i need dance floor, she said still must make up to 30. then the spot lights for my grand entrance, must top up $$$.

aiyah....so like that one. :P

Hi isplash!
glad to see another BTB with L-Belle! I really love their service.. I have their ROM package for free.. and despite it being free, they gave me good stuffs. my friends all complemented that my ROM dress is pretty and my hand bouquet too.

angeline.. ok. we arrange over sms k :D

nec u wan go MBR look not? tat day we went over it was closed. now after mid april le.. u free liao right keke. ya most hotels have min tables one leh.. even if u need dance floor.. also must hit if not no point paying extra 5 tables or so for the big ballroom (if 1 table is 800, 5 tables will be 4k! can pay for a bridal package le). pris said no need wor.. tink u ask her to help u nego since she noe the ppl there

i spoke to justina.
know her?
after she tell me, i was so sad! :P
i think she also saw my face...
hehe...then she say try the atrium...but atrium too small...haha...i'm so mah fan.

when and what time is MBR?

korice, i only make my ROM dress there.. did not take the pkg..

nec, if the ballroom needs a min of 30, u can still have 25 tables.. then the 5 tables u can go back another day to their restaurant for close family gathering. As long as u pay the 30 table prices, so that they won't make a loss.. can neg this way..

haiz sian... i now so fan for my rom dress.....

tian ar.... any one know to get nice dress beside bridal boutique??? and i am a fat bride

Hi all, sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for the websites. I also made use of those websites to arrive on the 19th of Jan 2008 as my AD date. Hehe!
Its very useful.

Hubby and I have decided to stick with 19th Jan 2008 as our AD since many people are getting married on that date its must be a good date lah. Hehe!

Here are the details of my AD:-
ROM Date: 11 March 2003
ROM Venue: ROM
ROM Photg: Brother
AD: 19 Jan 2008
Banquet: GCW
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD PG: Still sourcing
AD VG: NIL

Floating, I'm also sourcing for wedding favours below $2 each. Trying to find something unique but no luck so far. Thought of ordering overseas leh but not sure about shipping.

hi ladies, mind if i join? havent really plan my AD yet... but probably be dec next year...
can learn from all the planning here... haha

pris
you aint fat girl.
you can't bluff all the other gals here cos i saw you!!!

have you heard abt olive something? they supposed to have nice ROM dresses...in style magazine have adverts ah.

welcome mindy.
i think mine is nov next year ....pretty close to yours.

mmm i heard abt olive and empire.... but actually i looking for a simple dress which in future i can wear to go out.... don wish to waste $$ to buy one dress only for ROM.... so now looking for dresses till i faint...

ya la pris where fat.. not fat. pris lavendar at stamford hse also have rom dresses. if not most common is daniel yam? they have simple dresses tat u can wear to other weddings or dinners next time. price not veri ex too.

mindy welcome :D

hello mindy..

pris.. i think you gonna get hamtam by all the girls here for calling yourself fat.. hahaa.. olive suite is expensive.. to me lah.. how about GG5? hahaa.. cos my colleague got hers from there.. another one got hers from dressingroommedia.. dress only.. looks not bad can wear gai gai..

shice.. den how much the dress cost?

val, angeline, nec.. next week when you all going MBR? me also wanna go.. me wanna see photos.. hahaa.. and ask abt their ROM package..

hey all... hmmz... think finding AD venue is quite a 'headache'.... called up Raffles, max only 25 tables... called up Swissotel Stamford, min of 60 tables for weekend! =(
Am looking at btw 35-40 tables.. anyone had AD venue to reccommend?

Floating, it really depends leh. coz I was told so long as the date don't clash with the chinese horoscopes of yourself, your hb, your in laws and your parents, it should be safe for marriage..

if you are not so pantang then can ignore.. if you are then shift it to the 19th.. hope you have not book bq yet. but better conduct the horoscope checks too.

racherly.. swissotel stamford got 7 ballrooms.. tink ur 60 tables is for the bigger one which consist of sophia and olivia rooms. u go check out the rest of the rooms like canning, padang and collyer (this 3 are together) and can open up to a veri big room but i don tink u need tat la. 2 can le for u. the last 1 is atrium ballroom which is too small for u so no need to see. u go talk to the coordinator, they will tell u which ballroom u can use. i've thrown away my copy of their brochures le so i can't rem exactly the numbers for each ballroom.

Hi CW,
My Ad is on 16th March 08 too.
Thinking of booking Oriental Hotel.
Actualy we also thinking of Merchant Court.. But you have taken it... Hee

Jojo, Stnov and Floating,

Thanks a lot... I am really very touched that despite that everyone is so busy preparing for own wedding, you had spared time writing me detailed message to guide me.

And Floating, can you email the information to me? [email protected]

I am really very grateful...

morning nec..

morning girls..

wah.. today you good leh.. be nice.. me totally no mood to work after last week's upseting meeting.. hahaa.. sigh..

joanne.. WHERE ARE YOU?? ARE YOU ALRIGHT???..

*hugs*

Ohaiyo~

Korice, i made my dress at Jawn for $580. err... i know it's expensive, but i think it's worth it for their service, quality and design.

Rach, can try merchant court, oriental or conrad. Think the ballroom is gg to be very nice with the number of tables u have.

Merchant court is gg to be quite squeezy for me as i'm looking at abt 45 tables. So considering between Grand Copthorne Waterfront and Swissotel Stamford now..

yeah racherly.. sam wong.. hahaaa..

rac.. hubby say dun engage PG first.. sigh.. but i've already contacted him.. your photos on his webby? my client's ones are!! the melvin & fion one.. keke..

Rac.. hmm.. the design is quite nice and pretty.. but i dunno abt the end product.. haha.. will let u guys on a peep once ready.. but gotta wait till June perhaps.. keke..

mmmmm but then mine mtm like its ex sia... haha haha i even thinking of going forever 21 to buy those dresses to wear ahaha haha... cuz ROm is only a short while rite>??? need save $$ for the wedding bands and lunch for family...

pris..
have you seen those dresses in shaw center (the one with isetan lido in orchard)
there's this shop on the ground floor, opposite macs...lotsa gowns...prob cost 300ish bah....heard from some pple there the clothes very nice.

celia loe also...and cheaper too.

how bout a white lace cheongsam? or a ivory sari? :D
sari very elegent and flattering ones...even i wear, dun look fat. haha..

korice, you website so chio!!!
add me also...
mine is necrosi

shice, wow, MTM is it for ROM or WG or EG?
must let us see pics ah!!!

Wow...so many new friends join this forum...we have shice...racherly...Mindy ....

Long time I no log on le... how are you girls man?

Oh...for those who dun know me, let me intro myself, I am Joanne who is an old friend of Nec, Val, Pris and of coz... Korice. Lolz sounds like we really old friend. Lolz

So...what is the topic today? Me cant go read everything... by then no need to work le coz so many to read *Sweat*

Hey...how to register for style? I busy until I forgot. Korice, your hubby going with you o not? Anybody can bring me in with them? Sob Sob... Poor jojo work until forget abt style. Or can walk in? Advise ley...

still thinkin on the AD for my wedding dinner and ROM. Any place to recommend for 60tables? i called a few places but all way off my budget.

was thinkin of the outdoor marquee at Fort Canning. Any feedback?

jloh, i went to view that place before. Very romantic coz i view during the evening. very garden kind of wedding. but must take into consideration if it rained. though they say that they can conseal the place if it rain but i think your gown would still be wet. and the factors that we took into consideration including...they do not have a suite at that place. that time the package being offered when i was there to check out the place is ... they are giving one nite free at conrad. but we didnt consider because my fh and me know that after the banquet we sure kena sabo from friends and we might be dead drunk to even walk to the car and would have trouble getting someone to send us to conrad. thus, call off the idea.

Wow...60 tables!!! Welcome to my club. Lolz. I have 70 tables and have already booked with orchard hotel. Anyway for so many tables you have to book early cause we dun have much of choice. When is your AD?

me on mc todae haha. sick at home!

shice! must share ur pic when u get it ar.. i also wan see hee hee.

hi jloh.. u can try orchard hotel cos joanne got 70 tables, she took there. big enough for her tables, shd be ok for urs. if not u can try swissotel stamford too. wad's ur budget like?

hey gers....

my AD not fixed yet. was thinkin next yr end but haven go calculate auspicious date. 60 was a super reduced size from my FH side. His bro had 70+ tables.Take photos also faintz le.hahaa...im lookin at romantic places leh. i only worry abt FCanning not the weather coz can calculate and PRAY =) but wat i worry most is inside very squeezy...very hot....haiz...any other outdoor romantic recomendations?my budget ah...700-800/table lor.

Actually FCanning(FC) now offering 2nites stay at their suite so not so bad. Still waiting for the coordinator to reply to me on the charges i need to incur if have rom b4 dinner....=(

haha ahha wah u gals realy able to afford so many tables.... mmmm me and my hubby is 2 the process whether to take up loan a not... like from TCC...

korice ur website is so damm chio!!!!! i love all the gowns inside but too bad i not MTM

Hi ladies... my main thing is the shopping for the ring (proposal ring with SO), haha... yes.... he haven't offically propose with the ring....
Then we need to settle our hotel for solemnisation... I hope to find some place that is reasonable in pricing... haha... difficult....
Then end of next year, then we do the AD....
I am not intending to take any BS as we went around to ask already... My SO wants to go Paris to take photos... but if we take Singapore BS, we will need to fly the photographer and MUA there... pay for lodging and also food....
So many things... but I kind of still in relax mode... haha..... must learn to plan...