(2008) Brides of year 2008

hahha tingie its ok.. now u got it right can le. i haven become mrs.. still ms hehe. will be ms for another 1yr plus

tat girl is someone else tat we dont noe. she got married at HIPV so i post for u all to see lor. got it frm the HIPV thread. my msn is [email protected]

haha u added me har.. ok i go see

wahahahaa.. so many posts.. and i cant msn!!! sigh.. so sad.. tomolo internet at home up le.. den i add you 2 k..

joanne.. cannot leh.. cos i'm not a wedding specialist here.. i'm a meeting specialist.. heheee.. but i think your husband sure know how to coordinate & make sure the dinner goes well..

val.. who's your contact person there at HIA? shirley?

hmm so far i've not seen much packages.. so i also not v sure but from wad i noe.. photos are usually ard 24pcs for ard 3k package. then if wan magazine style, must have at least 50-60 pics then enough for 3-4 pics per page of the album ma. so when topping up from 24 to 50 or 60 as in ur case, each pic is ard $65-$80 depending on which BS, so end up the pacakge will be veri expensive lor. so as wad i calculate.. urs is ok la.. not too ex

i heard SWC photos are v gd.. bt haven been there yet. after i go then i let u noe how i feel hehe.

ya swiss always got those formal functions tats why their ballrooms are not as nice as other hotels.. tats how i feel la.. u wont see chandelier lamps in there! whahahaa

nope its malcolm. heard he's v gd so i contacted him whahaha. u noe shirley ar? ok u add us tmr lor hehe.

nec!! the one opp scotts i tink is hilton! err..no no tat is royal plaza on scotts. die la.. me no direction one.. cannot ask me.

HIPV is at somerset. behind centrepoint, behind cuppage plaza. HIA is at havelock rd there.. former concorde.. opp grand corpthone. don go wrong place! u made appt liao?? with who?? tell me!

hey cannot la...i post my msn add, then my ex colleague who join this forum know i critise them being fussy le.
I add you all you all just add me la k? Thanks ladies.

Korice, both my FH and me dont want to coordinate our wedding. :D actually we very tired of all these. Our dreams is to have a simple wedding. Maybe just ROM by the pool then at night fly honeymoon. Less trouble but cannot ley... I am the youngest daughter le. And he is the eldest son, worst!

Val, I think the chandalier is nice.
Alamak, no headache, I full of headache. Just never mention only. No headache in venue, but headache how to come out so much $ in the event that we made a lost. Sigh!!!

colt26.. my fren's with swc too.. and she did managed to get the AD PG thrown in.. the digital album means the 15" x 12" photos one is it? i cant remember hers got how many le.. she took 2 gowns overseas for 3 whole months.. with regards to swissotel, this usually happens lah.. so best to have a backup.. but den again, the backup will always chase you to confirm.. yah..

Nec and Val I added the both of you... you add me k? Tingie, you want to give me your msn? Korice, you give me your msn add tomorrow la..Tataz for now. Got to rush home le.

so now in dilemma lor. cos my hubby and myself quite like the hotel. and the date that we have is the only date my in-law gives. this is why i havent tell anyone in forum my AD date cos not confirmed unless can find hotel. so swiss is not a good choice??

if you go to SWC, can tell Ann that you are Yvonne's friend and see if she can offer you more perks.
I just sign up with them about 2 weeks back.

their photos are really good. i like the style the photos are taken. you should see it for yourself . but do go around and see which BS you are most comfortable with. Some can be quite pushy....

Hi korice,

thats why lor. pple got AD PG but i have to source myself.
think must make noise to SWC already. :p

ya, swiss not too easy to book. seems to have functions every other day.
haiz........

you also havent confirm your BS? anyone in mind?
When and where is your AD?

hahaaa.. tonight i'm working till 11pm ar.. sigh.. falling asleep le.. been in office since 7am.. nec.. sure you wanna know wat i do anot?

joanne.. i'm the oldest daughter.. and he's the oldest son.. AND oldest grandson paternal side.. yah lor.. wat to do.. we din even want the dinner.. cos we did a semi-grand ROM le.. but.. but.. guess certain things really cannot escape..

val.. i wanted a chandelier for my house too.. but we think very difficult.. cos our furniture actually more countrified.. yah.. but i love them.. will look very nice above an elegant dining table.. *yummy*..

thanks ladies for invite..but i can't join. have got appointments as well! and....don't tempt me leh! *hahahaz*

colt, which swissotel are you interested in? by the way, in moi personal opinion, think your package is fine because of the number of pictures they throw in.

hi duchess,

i am looking at swiss stamford. hard to book ya.

so you think my package is ok too. hmm...... what you ladies comment makes me feel so much better.

thanks lots.....

colt.. my BS is BC.. already signed.. AD should be either 11 or 21 june 08 (yes val.. suddenyl it's back to the 2 dates again.. sigh..).. no venue firm yet though..

Val,

Saw the swissotel suite le... very nice... anyway, tot u could have complied a list and would serve as good reference for fellow BTB here.... hehehe...

Valerie, no chandelier for Hilton, but the lights are nice. Erm, i personally love the ballroom very much coz its very modern contemporary like.

Korice, I love chandelier too. Saw 1 at bangkok, very cheap loh. Wanted to buy it bag. Then, FH reminded me that it wont fit on our hse

Saw you gals discussing on M hotel's package. I viewed it last week, here are some comments: The perks they throw in includes free flow of beer and helper's room. In addition, for OCBC card member, they are throwing in 1 additional standard room, $688 discount for weekend package ($888 for weekday package) and 1 bottle of red wine for every table. Cons is they have limited invitation card and favours. I viewed both the function room and the banquet suite. The function room is a nono to me. Erm nothing grand about it. The Banquet Suite is not bad, big and cosy + the privilage of having the whole 10th floor to yourself. There's a big room next to the wedding suite for you to change gown and have your tea ceremony there.

If I've not liked Hilton's ballroom so much, i'd have chosen M hotel. Hahaha....

if you guys interested in printemps.

here's moi photography package consists of:
- big Album (12x30) 13 pieces, 30 poses, full page design, "seamless"
- 5R album 23 pieces (different poses as the big album)
- 24 x 30 / 16 x 40 (Either one) 1 piece
- 10 x 30 1 pience
- 10R table top pictures 2 pieces
- 1 those crystal like photoframe with pictures (long but not big one, with like a few slots for photos)
- 1 photo frame with 5 photos (also not big one...flip one)
- 1 iFlash (Photos Montages)
- 2R pictures
- 6 hair styles
- 5 indoor costumes, 1 outdoor costume (1 MTM)

yeap, that's all.

yet to discuss AD though, still deciding. i got moi package last year november. =)

hahaaa.. sasa.. where's your lovenest??

tingie.. me no multiply.. got friendster though.. same email as the msn one.. & a photo webby.. www.minlingminling.myphotoalbum.com

hahaa.. major BC trip this fri.. val.. appt make le??

no ling gan on wat to rattle though.. feeling super sleepy now.. at 8pm!! aiyo.. what's happening???

wake wake korice

me still in office too!

ya can tell when i'm actually working is when i'm not posting! hhha...

yes, i still wanna know what events management is all abt..
i can imagine having to deal with real donkeys and still be nice to them...hah...then go home and vent to FH. :P

tell me k?
joanne you in the same line?
do let me know the insiders view...
me wanna make career switch...

i think M hotel quite shiok leh...
esp the transparent wall lah!!!
but must remember not to press when got all the relatives around!!! haha... :P
especially those itchy fingers...

the perks also quite ok...i need the free flow of beer...invitation cards ok, that's MUCH cheaper than a barrel of beer!!

wah.

now my turn to lag behind in posts.

good, means i'm doing real work!!! hahaha...

korice...dates again? tot fixed on 11 jun?

dduchess, come join us leh...
joanne is taking leave from her mil to play with us....
more pple the BS sure give more face...(is it ah?)

when i go down to JB, will let you all know...

oh heard lots of good stuff abt SWC too..
i think 6k for 60 pics quite good ah...
it's abt 60 1 pic lor...plus all the other stuff..
so quite worth leh.

but you must be strong and tell them you insist the give you AD PG..since they give other pple!!!
jia you!!

nec.. dun lydat lah.. suntec maybe no ballroom on 11 jun.. den boh bian have to take 21 jun lor.. & hor.. 21 jun is also my bday.. sigh.. 1 less day to celebrate le..

joanne confirmed coming too?? yayee!!!

yah colt.. insist on the AD PG..!

nec.. "i NEED the free flow of beer".. hahaha.. sound like some beer addict leh..

joanne not same line.. her FH's company is my competitor.. hahaa.. donkeys?? & monkeys too! *oops* scully got my clients online too.. den i die ar.. ok lah.. i'll tell you more.. but it's horrid hours & constantly sandwiched.. bleahs..

hi valerie!

i balloted for 5-rm one, should be jln membina too. do you mean the results will be released in mid apr? even better! the anticipation process can be super stressful.. hehe.. good luck to both of us!

ladies...May i suggest dat while hotel searching....pop down personally to view d ballroom on days wen they have wedding.....this way u will be able to see d decor as well.....perhaps d next thing to bear in mind will be number of tables u are having.....hope i help a wee bit....=)

eh, if same date as your bdae ah korice,
then FH has 1 reason less to buy you presents leh!!!")
aiyah, just teasing...
i'm sure even if no presents, as long as have presence of FH is good enuff present..
why i keep saying FH for you!
already HB!!!! :P

some pple slow lah...

hahaaa.. ok.. nec.. i pretend i dunno who you scolding slow.. hehee..

yah lor.. my thinking too.. 1 less excuse.. sigh..

okiez.. me leaving le.. see ya all tomolo!!

viv ok.. no i dont compile. when i see on the site.. i so excited le tat i wrote down. didn print out cos i not sure which i wan.

hi stnov.. yup.. viewing of ballroom is v impt!

ya my bf says mid april cos it closes 19 mar and takes 3 wks hehe. ya v nervous leh. good luck to both of us! may be future neighbours!
must inform each other ok heeh

wa me then lag in posts! i went bf's cousin hse to celebrate birthdae juz now hehe. now juz reach home log in liao haha. bathe also don wan bathe

wa korice change date again ar.. its ok.. me also got a few more dates to choose liao hahaah.
juz now discussed with bf on the mrt. got a few dates in may june july and sept! hahaha.

duchess gdgd to share package.. i wish i hv packages to share too hehe. bt then tat will mean spending a sum of moneY! haha. oh well.. sooner or later have to spend tat $ huh.. hopefully by end mar at BOWS fair i shd be signing my venue le

korice.. 21 june is considered gemini or cancer ar?

joanne i added u le

korice.. chandelier not countrfied meh? i thot chandelier also part of victorian/romance type? hehe

wa poor thing korice and nec.. always work late.. but i gues salary wise will make up for it la?? heeh. i knock off at 6 sharp cos mine got co transport.. miss le then jialat le. penjuru v ulu one.. hard to go out.

sasa u booked hilton! got pics to show me?? which ballroom u booked? i saw a pic, it seems like its long shaped one.. meaning 2 rows of tables along the aisle.. then those at the back cannot see the stage?? tell me more ok..tks!

wa now talking abt jobs.. i a bit blur in this area.. don really catch wad u all talk abt..

Good morning ladies,

Korice, bought house at Sin Ming Avenue. Haven reno yet, plan to start next year.

Nec, free flow of beer is a very gd deal le, coz Hilton charging me $583 for 1 additional barrel. Sigh.

Val, yups, i booked Hilton. I think the one you're referring to is Panaroma Room. Its newly renovated as well, located at 24th floor where the swimming pool is. I was told that if we don't book the max table for Panorama (24 tables) then most probably no tables will be block. You'll have the whole floor to yourself. I booked the Grand Ballroom coz i feel its more "Grand"...hahaha. I dun have pics le. But, you can refer to the links that i've posted earlier. Those pics taken before reno. Now the ballroom is whitish instead of wooden color.

Korice, thanks for answering to Nec ya!
Nec, me is a Personal Assistant, me FH is in event line.
Sasa, u bought a house at Sin Ming? Very near to my FH's hse. Hehe... next time if I still havent get my own hse, I will have to stay at his place, then can meet you up and drink coffee. :D I didn't know that M hotel tie with OCBC also. Sasa, the package that you saw for M hotel is very similar to what I am having in Orchard hotel. In fact all the things are the same. Think is OCBC standard package to tie with hotel.

morning girls!

wa this morning so quiet. i thot i was late. i slept till 11am, too urgent leave todae cos too tired le.

sasa the pics don really show much, so trying to find more to see hehe. mine is 25-30 tables.. sure overshot panorama room.. heard the cocktail at the pool area is v nice. maybe this sat got time can go down to see personally.

anyone noe four seasons gd o not? expensive o not?

fifi

ya.. then i heard HIA v gd also.. even cheaper than HIPV and also same crystal theme.. juz tat don have my fav chandelier la.. so am gg over to see this sun 1st lor.

my bf doesn like the uneven ceilings though wad i was mainly looking at is the stage, overall deco and the chandeliers haahha.

wad perks r they giving do u noe? i only noe they giving 1k off the package. wad else?

good afternoon girls...

eh...so many different post on so many topics.
wah val, free today ah...
wanna go BS today? *wink*
sms me lah.
i've dinner in town at 7pm, otherwise i'm too xian to work today.

sasa,

hilton's beer not that ex ah, i've see i think 4seasons or goodwood charge 720 for the 30L barrel!!!
so ex. nearly 1 extra table laio..
so i'm very sure i'd want free flow of beer...better if have free flow of wine! haha.

hello joanne,
what's orchard ballroom and package like? i dun mind val's version of "sleazy"...maybe can share w me...? thanks.
why val friends say sleazy?
lol...
it's not even near orchard tower!!!!

hehehe...

sasa,
sin ming there got quite nice food aha...
this is the thomson road area right?
sekully i blur :P

Hello ladies!

Val, then i think u better look at Grand Ballroom. FYI, for Saturday's banquet they require minimum 40 tables. Any other days is 30 tables (June let me booked 28). Probably you'd wanna call June before going down coz not sure whether they Grand Ballroom is always open to public ;p

Nec, Hilton 23L nia le. TT's y its cheaper, hehe. Yah, Sin Ming area near Thomson. We frequents the 24 hr prata there. Yummy....

Wa...all hilton brides here? i book mine at Novotel Clark Quay. Very affordable luncheon & it's before they increse their price & table no. Got a free 30l barrel of beer & usage of their small function room & upgrade from deluxe to bridal suite free of charge & a free food tasting for 6pax.

Hi ladies, i'm new to this thread. Mi planning to have my AD during the last quarter of 2008 but i have not start on anything yet cos don't know what to do first. :p

Hi Angeline, welcome.

Hey anyone of you want to accompany me to wedding show at Orchard hotel this Sun?

Nec, I also dun know how come Val friend say is sleazy. Maybe they didnt go in by the maindoor coz my colleague told me there is another door to the hotel, if pple go by that door then it wont look so classy.

welcome angeline!

i'm looking at the last 2 mths of 2008 for my Ad too! finally someone to join me in the 'super early preparation' group..haha!

joanne,
me off to JB for the BS show lah...

this sunday so many shows!!!!

these pple need better planning so we can visit them all! :P
haha..

i've added all those who've added me to your msn.

chatting w val now too.. :P

Alamak, how come val never add me in both of your conversation then we can chat together. haha...kidding.

Nec, sorry... you are chinese and your hubby is also chinese or what huh? I remember reading some where that don't whose hubby is indian?

Tingie and Angeline, nothing is too early for prep. Is better to plan early man. Then you can ease your mind.