(2008) Brides of year 2008

Tks josey,

That's a huge incrase le.

Ya, last year $728+++ is promotional rate, I think 2007 is $768+++ and 2008 is $788+++
haiz..plus increase in GST...its getting kinda expensive to have a wedding dinner now....

haha...but it is fun to do research, requesting and waiting for quotation to send to you. Anticipating the kind of package they are offering you...the shock by the price...haha.

if any of u have not planned much yet,can consider going to the wedding shows happening these couple of months..usually there willl be special promotional rates/...
went to last week's at suntec...not bad..but i hav
en't decided..
want to look around see see firsst

there's another one coming up at bugis.. think it's free admission..saw the ad in her world brides..

hey neko, wondering if u can post the details here abt upcoming wedding show u saw from her world brides?
thanks..so we all can know

hee... taken my PS in taiwan last dec. think i must be e most kiasu 2008 BTB around. am in e process of finalising my layouts. i dun mind sharing my photos. email me [email protected]

neko, yup, pls post details of upcoming wedding show. i like attending wedding shows to see pretty gowns. =P

to mosburger - u have a blog? cos can post there...and use slide.com to showcase ur pics...it is like a powerpoint slide show in ur blog...very neat....the other way, i dont mind put them in my blog...if u dont mind...and i can put a link to here...drop a msg in my blog to let me know if u wan
"trying to help :p

Hi Hi..... I'm just getting started in preparing for my wedding in 2008. Had selected the month but not too sure how to select the date... Both Mummys have no idea too.....

Hi Josey,

do you have any idea when is sheraton having their wedding show this yr? Do you mind sharing with me? you signed up ur wedding package w/ sheraton? who is ur coordinator? is she friendly and helpful? sori for asking you so many qns =) hope you won't mind.

hope to hear from you soon.

take care and have a nice day!

Hi Janice, u may wish to consult a geomancer cos they not only just read from the "Tong Shu" but also need both u & your FH's birthdate & time to determine your "Bazi" (some even ask for both parents' zodiac & age) & select a few suitable auspicious date for u that won't clash with your future family.

Furthermore, the selection for ROM & AD is different. The cost is usually more expensive for the selection of AD. For AD, those zodiac who clash with bride & groom have to stay away from the couple during the ceremony.

Hi joenbby

Mine will be at Melbourne. FH is an Aus PR. He grew up & studied there so his family & relatives and most of his friends are there too.
I have no idea about the gown, photography, etc. Have yet to plan anything at all!!! Ok.. now i'm getting anxious.. FH just told me to leave everything to him. He'll settle everything and we'll just get married in Melbourne (maybe even Dec this year). His plan was to get married there first and then back to SG for proper chinese customary wedding cos we are both chinese afterall and SG's our homeland! Then again, we still need to ROM in SG too cos we are SG citizens and it's easier for me to gain PR status in Aus that way.

hi brightstar and all..

sure.it's at bugis green.think it's the land opp bugis junction near tan quee lan. 30th mar - 1 Apr 12pm to 10pm daily.
to register, email full particulars and wedding date to [email protected]

I actually consult a FengShui Shifu, he doesn't use the TongShu for the date in 2008, he told me the TongShu is more for the timing. So I will go back to him for the timings when the TongShu is out.

my fengshui master told me the timing and dates are just a make to believe..eventually communciation and commitment hold the marriage together... :p

brightstar....i guess most of us went to consult shifu for dates to have a pc of mind oso however it's true dat it takes both parties to work out a lasting marriage.....it's in our hands!!!!

to stnov- yah lor...talking abt a pc of mind...my in-law demanded the date...so we just have to give themm..and they wan a Master to give...it is reallly tough...sigh

As the shifu checks the date so it also doesnt "clash" with the parents, I guess it's more to put our parents' mind at ease and for their good..

i'm getting married in january 2008, just booked traders hotel..

but still searching for a ROM venue. this is my headache now.

for the dates, i think a shifu or fortune teller can see which dates are auspicious for the couple =) i went to one that is at Clarke Quay.

Nice to meet all of you. Am glad to know that i am not the only one who plan so early. Haha.

Need an advise on how to choose a date. Initially, wanted to hold on 11 June, coz it was our ROM date in 2006. Turns out that its a weekday. I'd think weekend would be more convenient for everybody. Can anybody advise on how you all choose a date?

Now choosing place for banquet. Anybody can share suggestions. Currently we've a guest list of 26 tables. Should be expecting about 30 tables.

As for BS, I've signed up with Digio last year, fell in love with their gowns. SOOOO Nice.

Looking forward to share our experiences here

Hi Everyone!!

Im oso intending to hold my AD in either 3rd/4th Q of 2008...bt date nt chosen yet as i ned to wait for the tongshu 2008 which will be ready oni aft the lunar 7th mth....

Ive alreadi signed up wif a BS n rite nw is to wait for the date n den everything can fall in place...

hi jocelyn...i think we r all waiting for the same flats @ tamp..heehee...

hi sasa,
it depends on individuals..
sm juz choose ani date dat r meaningful to them, sm choose dates given frm geomancers/fortune tellers/ others use the lunar calendar(aka tongshu) to choose...

HELP!! HELP!!!

Anyone can recommend the followings to me:

1) JP for solemnization?? ( Have been calling some but all taken on my ROM day and I'm starting to panic that I can't get a good JP )

2) a good photographer for my ROM ceremony??

3)a good decor company to decorate my function room??

Any advises??? anyone???

Thanks a million!!!

to tete - congrats....one step at a time...ROM site..actually my friend held at zoo..

to purple - good photogapher..i can recommend Ant...from antevy.com but their price a bit steep...(think i got the correct website bah)

how about JP???

I really need a JP inorder to confirm my booking of venue...can someone recommend a good mandarin-speaking JP bcos both my parents and parents-in-law do not understand english. I've tried calling those mentioned in the forum but all taken...sob sob...panic..panic..

Thanks brightstar! i only have about 30 pax.. now trying to find affordable venues. Anybody eat at Halia before? how's the food? =)

hi purple rose,

i saw one website (while random surfing), never tried them before but i like the pictures i saw on their web and it looks like not so ex.. I may use them, cos i'm on a budget

http://www.yasashii.com.sg/wedding&event/churchdecor.htm

Photographer : i recommended my friend to this photographer(who is an acquaintance), she is satisfied with him too. Will be using him for my ROM.

www.p*ase.com/geraldtay/shueyseng_sinyin

please replace the * with b

Hi Carowl,

Thanks for your suggestion. I just want a weekend that do not clash with ours or the parents animal signs.

Just found a website http://www.proastro.com/?o=almanac&act=show which has 2008 Lunar Calender till Feb 06. Bought the calendar only to realise that. Have emailed them and asked for the later part of 2008, they replied saying will get back in 2 days time. Think i'll just choose a suitable date from there. Let me know if your interested in the calender, i'll forward to your email.

Hi purple rose

My gf just got ROM and she used J@yce photography (replace @ with a). He's quite friendly and the pictures came up quite nice. The best part, his rates are very reasonable. The other one I like is De**ick Ong (replace * with r). You can find both their links in the forum under photography thread.

For decoration, you may want to try this florist call W**dsville Florist (replace * with o). It's not bad but a bit ex. Reasonable pricing, you can try Bee Ting - I forgot her shop name. It's located at the 2nd floor of Riverside Point. She does the wedding decorations for Merchant Court hotel.

Im a Feb 08 bride!!!
not taking bS, doing photoshoot oversea.
booking my Wedding banquet in either conrad or oriental.
Congrats ALL

brghtstar - thanks 4 offering to help. i dun wan to splash my photos all over for everyone to see. so email/yahoo album is a better option for me.

meanwhile, i'm very busy at work. so those who have emailed me, pls bear with it 4 e moment. i hvn't got e time to upload my pics. apologies.

brightstar.....we shd perceive dat all they have in mind is for d best of d couples lor.....I find dat insisting on a master to select a good day is still within my tolerance....furthermore sometime it's good to follow certain traditions.....