(2008) Brides of year 2008

simplyserene

I'm still here... I'm still same ol', same ol'... Just did a roadtrip up north to Kuantan over the Good Friday weekend.

Praisey - saw the reno plans you posted on Multiply. Looks posh

How's things with you nehoc?

stay

hey gals! how's everyone?! CONGRATS TO JOLENE!!! WOOHOO!!!! so happy for u n hubby!! was it plan or a pleasant surprise?! u lucky gal! im sure ur bb will be a cute n healthy one!
sorry for the many exclamations coz im really happy for Jolene!

praisey

s'rene: nice DSLR! keep up and shoot more. join clubsnap.com will help improving and tips. Now reno...boring and spent $$$ project.

ezvy

New Mom Expo Exhibition

Everything you need as a New Mom
New Mom Exhibition provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler. Be ready to get the most value out from these HOT DEALS & GREAT PROMOTIONS!

Event Details
Event type : Family
Venue : Expo Hall 4B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : 30 April 09 - 03 May 09 (12 noon to 10pm)

Organizer : Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

Contact Details :
Tel : +65 6404 3673
Fax : +65 6343 9600
Email : [email protected]

ezvy

I am sellng my current 4 room flat at Bukit Batok West Ave 5 (Near Gombak MRT), let me know if anyone out there is interested.

ezvy

Rach> I have reply to u via sms liao rite...

YL> Huh, you still remember that I am buying over my aunt flat...indeed, I am buying over my HB's auntie flat in Mcnair Road (near Boon Keng). Dun really like staying at Bukit Batok, too far from my parents and working place, everyday have to travel here and there...sianz..

bedazzle

hope everyone's doing fine.

if anyone knows anyone who's selling their place in yishun or serangoon let me know hor...

But I'm v fussy one. Must be corner unit. =P

will start looking for a place soon.

rayrachel

dor> wah.. u wanna live near me?? cool!! MMmm.. alot of posters and adverts of people selling units...
My property agent specialises in Yishun area....
U wanna contact him??
We have engaged him since 10 years ago.. he sold our previous flat(parents's) and he helped us(HB & I) bought our new flat..

Very honest and reliable person.. he's a Director position... sms me if u need his contact la..

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">any one cares to share abt how to share the finances w ur Hubby? Open a Join saving ac? BOTH to sign? Either one to sign? Contribution like what amt..??</font>

rayrachel

viv> wah...thats very up to individual leh....
if u want to pay everything with the account, then u can like contribute $500 each to the account every month... all household expenses from there...

But depends on ur income level...and how different are ur incomes.. alternatively is decide on a percentage... like 10% or 20% of ur income into the bank account... (though this may seem like the one conributing more lugi, but its fairer to both parties in the sense, it'll not be so stressful on the one earning lesser...)

But if both can decide on an amount that both are comfortable with, then why not?

Both to sign would be better for security reasons... at least u wont suddenly find out one day that he has withdrew everything without ur knowledge... but then.. its up to ur discretion..

lsntyl

we have a joint account that both of us contribute to equally every month. either to sign as its more convenient. currently using it for joint purchases/holidays. But we continue keeping our own individual bank accounts and use that for our own shopping and other expenses.

simplyserene

nehoc - shooting AD??? Pai seh ah... I don't get it...

praisey - hee... thanks thanks. yea... i'm on clubsnap already. DSLR is a thing i've been thinking for more than 2 years... now it's like a dream come true to me...

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks for sharing gals.....</font>

<font color="119911">any more... to share please?? add on also alright..as in finances issues how to shoulder, distribute, etc</font>

bedazzle

rach,

thanks. stay near u, in future our babies will hv playmate. =)

viv,

we've had a joint account for many years.

Initially it was for holiday purposes. Each of us will contribute say $200 a month. Then whenever we for holidays, we can use the money from there. Then later on, bcos he's earning more than I do, so I made him contribute more... keke.

Now bcos no house yet, we dun hv much "expenses" to talk about, except for baby stuff which I pay w the supp card he gave me. If not then I pay myself, or claim from him.

I supposed a joint account where either person can sign is better. Cos u dun need the other person's approval b4 using the money especially during emergency. Of course since u r married, should hv some degree of trust there. And of course dun put all ur money inside. Keep ur own "si fang qian". Only contribute wat is necessary.

Personally I feel contributing a percentage of each partner's pay is fairer. hmm... that's if he's earning more of course!! haha...

Now almost all expenses are paid by my husband, so I only pay for my own stuff. Bcos I only earn enough for myself to spend!! haha...

simplyserene

nehoc - oh you are? aiyo... paiseh paiseh... how come I never realised it? must be super blur liao... :p

I bought a 2nd hand Nikon D50 to play around with

Oh btw, Happy Labour Day to everyone k!

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">DEar Ladies...</font></font>

it's a LONG weekend..and here you go:

<font color="0000ff"> 30 Apr 2009 - 03 May 2009
New Mom Exhibition
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 4B

New Mom Exhibition provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler. Get set to make the most of our HOT DEALS &amp; GREAT PROMOTIONS!

Time: 12 noon to 10pm
SINGAPORE EXPO</font>

straylamb

mehhh... hi everyone!

mi reno finally finished... took 3 months... just moved in last week

ah net... u delivering soon? thk u n dor will b 1st rite? :p

nelle

hi all. Haven't come in here for a really long time (it seems to me!). Was working in another office for a project so it's hectic. Hope all are fine and things are alright.

ahnetsan

hi straylamb,
wow so nice, moved into ur home le... me still need to wait til 2012 then will haf my own house.
meanwhile, still haf to tahan staying with inlaws.... sucks

so where's ur love nest now? how much did u spend on renov?

huh? i din knw dor is preggie too! haha omg!!

but not sure if u all still remb eleven beans?
she's due in June too and she's in june mummies forum too, under the nick 11beans. hahaha

me now in wk 36 le... scary...

straylamb

looks like dor has delivered!

jiayou ah net... u can do it de!

mi new home in ajunied area... it's a resale, reno cost a bomb... 40+k... coz i hack almost everything... now no $ to buy furniture liao... so buying bits by bits loh... :p

lsntyl

straylamb>wah, your new place is 4 or 5 room? location is good? Aljunied is not too far from town.

congrats, Dor. n Happy Birthday.

straylamb

yl, mine is EM... we intend to stay for long, soo spent bit more on reno... mayb for e next 20yrs no need to reno liao... hehehe..
location is good coz a lot of buses to everywhere, but if go mrt station still need to take a bus...

11beans, ah net and rach r next... take care n have plenty of rest!
who else is mtb?

<font color="aa00aa">hahaa funny!!! i super seldom come in here the moment i did it today i saw my name... heheee hihi straylamb!

wah, Dor delivered liao, so fast...

Ah net me hitting 37 weeks tomorrow!!!

on 2 days MC since yesterday due to scatic nerve pain or something.. heh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">vivian >> i strongly encourage joint account (ours is std cahrtered e-saver account opened under both names)

we started it many years ago.. wedding expenses came from there too.. but we contribute equal amts every month..

now, acct is used to pay for anything! utilities, groceries, and now the abay stuff, gynae package.. etc.. housing reno also from joint account..

i guess it's fair since we are both working.. but becos e-saver no atm card, my hubby will record who pays what in his hp then we just compute according and tsf whatever's leftover to the joint acct to be "locked" up lor.. heh.

strongly believe this helps reduce any possibility of quarelling over money amtters - the most not worth it of all ! =D</font>

fionachua83

Lsntyl, thanks but stil dun know boy or gal cos during last 2 weeks scan baby never open legs to let the gynae see. Nw waiting for 10Jun detail scan hope this time able to see.

Anyone else going to be MTB this year?

msclaire

congrats fiona!! that's great news!

not for me i guess....still busy working hard at my job. now in korea now for a corporate event. legs are breaking..........

flora_bliss

Fiona, congrats!!!!

Hey, i'm just wondering if all of you gals are on Facebook? I'm thinking of creating a page for us there and we can continue our chit chat there rather than here. Let me have your email for your Facebook.

pinjie8275

no good news...

Bad new is I am getting FATTER! Every since my wedding is over, I ave no intention to keep slim... hehehe... I just eat whatever I like or craving for...