(2008) Brides of year 2008

nelle

Take in more nutritional food then, fiona. Of course, easy for me to say...haha...

I'm happy for you and your husband. I am sure both of you will be great parents.

ahnetsan

yo yo,

i've delivered on 4th june!
2wks earlier.

assisted natural delivery without epidural... now my little darling Jarius is 1 week old.

11beans, it's ur turn soon!!

flora_bliss

Hi all, our group in facebook has been created. Do let me know if you have not been invited and is keen to join. I'll add you in. See ya there.

fortunemew

hmm i seldom come this thread! for those who can remember me, i am also week 37th pregnant now! but i still remember soyabeans, dor, LSnTYL, Rach etc cos we meet in catherine's house! Soyabeans, so u r week 37th too, we same same! all the best to ur delivery too! my EDD is on 1st july, Mt A. mine is a boy!

but mine came unexpectedly cos i wasn't even ready for a baby! i didn't even know i m preggy till 6th week! i even fall down on week 5th of my pregnancy!

normally wife call up hubby n so excitied say 'Dear i am preggy!' n hubby will be happy. for me, it is different scenario, last yr Nov, i call my hubby up and scold him 'I m preggy! why you make me so fast preggy!!!!'. he is so shocked n also speechless n dun know what to say... then we hang up the phone!

anyway, i adjust my feelings along the way, and love my little one in my tummy as he grows. so many ppl told me i juz so lucky to get preggy while some ppl have a hard time getting preggy.

ah net, congrats to you!

straylamb

ah net...
realli impressive leh... no epidural... izzit veri veri pain?

conglats fortunemew!! u soo funni... :p but thk if it's me i will also scold mi HB... haha...

looks like more boys than gals... rach's is a gal rite?

fortunemew

hihi, i have gave birth to baby brian on 27th June, Sat at 8.47am via c section cos baby head press on cord after water bag is break, baby heartbeat drop hence i cant go through natural birth. everything happen every fast.. imagine i check in labour ward at 6am only! juz 2 hrs plus later, baby is out!

rjwedding

very long never come here already.. how's everyone?? this month marks our wedding anniversary.. mine is today.. we had a few 678 brides right?? happy anniversary too!! time really passes so fast.. one year already.. i can still remember the preparations for wedding & the actual wedding day itself.. such lovely memories.. isn't it??

anyone started on Plan B?? or already got Plan B?? I vaguely remember one of July bride is a mum now right?? i saw on my multiply.. Congrats!! any more good news??

rjwedding

hi nec.. yup, time really passes so fast.. so scary too.. but gald everything has been smoothly till now except for some minor things here and there.. but that's life..

hubbylubby998

<font color="aa00aa">btw, i m vivaliciousviv, my ACC WAs suspended for No rhythm or reason..thus i have to get another account..please do cast ur vote on me eh!! Thanks...</font>

~sblbee~

hahaha, finally after many mths of MIA, most of u r back alrdy....i think i alrdy joined d FB thread, jo....add me if i didnt :p cya there

when's our nxt gathering? hehehe....seems like ages since we last met up...

happinessbliss

Rach,

I saw u at City Hall Burger King just now. i meant to say hello, but u were with a client. SO I pai say to disturb

Yr tummy is big now wor.... must be more careful now ya....

rayrachel

<font color="0000ff">Happiness></font> wah...really???
heheh.. u can still rem me?? hehehe..

did u see me with a guy or gal??
i met 2 person there.. hehehe.

yah... 7 more weeks to go..

happinessbliss

Rach < Ya. u with a short hair lady....it was abt 6.30pm i was sitting abt 3 tables away from you. Thought want to say hello after yr client leave... but u left with her... so no chance... haaa....
7 more weeks thats fast... must be excited huh?

~sblbee~

florabliss, yup, it's too quiet liao. i miss those days whereby we chk in everyday to look at d posts in sg bride, guz all of us have alrdy migrated to FB....hehehe, even our nelle has a FB acct leh :p
yup, we shd organise a gathering soon, cant wait to meet up wif u gals again

rayrachel

<font color="0000ff">Happiness></font>
haha..oh ya..thats the 2nd person..

yah....had my last prenatal class at Mt A today....
phew.... :p

rayrachel

Happiness> class is good...learnt alot of things..
next time u can sign up for it too..

Hahhaha...i'm born energetic...
my mum's been nagging at me for going out too much and too late.. hahaha..

happinessbliss

Rach < do you happen to have the course outline? I also thought of signing up.... Hmmmm....

But walking is good pre-birth.... helps u to have easier delivery... but however, do not exert yrself too much...

Some old grandmother's myth, do not actually allows pregnant woman to be out late at nite... I've also heard alot of those myth... haaa....

happinessbliss

Rach,

Thanks.... My EDD is 28 Jan 2010. So I am like 14 weeks along now...

Thanks for the link. Ya, we are deciding between Mt A and Mt E cos my gynae delivers at these 2 hospital... We wanted to deliver at Mt E,But thinking of Mt E horrific traffic, we are thinking that Mt A will be better choice, the only draw back is it is alittle off my house...

Ya I also dun really believe in those myth... but MIL is constantly nagging... so when she is around I will try to be a gd gal lor... hahaha...

rayrachel

<font color="ff0000">Happiness></font>
oooh.. okok..sorry i seldom check this thread.. ehhehe..and i also forgot to cehck my gmail. hehe.. :p

Mt A is better la..cheaper and service better.. ehhehe.. :p

happinessbliss

Thks Rach.... Ya right now we are deciding on Mt A.... I also seldom come into this thread. But that day I saw u at Cityhall, the only way I thought can tell you was thru this thread... hahahaha

hubbylubby998

<font color="119911">yup..here is so Quiet..Unlike last sep we were all son busy chat &amp; share ideas in wedding preparations..haa...but i think MOST moved to MUMMY threads liao</font>

<font color="aa00aa">do try take pix of your precious Baby &amp; share w us!!!</font>

Dont b shy!!!

rayrachel

haha..we can always revive this thread....

mothers and brides are soo different...

I'm not gonna post in the SMH anymore...

sick!

happinessbliss

Rach < reviving this thread might not be easy, cos after wedding I think everybody is busy with their own lives now... Hmmmm...
I've nvr post in SMH cos some of the comments from the forummers are... erm.... sorry.... exaggerating... I do read but don't post... thats mt personal opinions la....
thou I'm a 1st time mum, but i rather get some positive and true pointers from my frds who have been mums, from my elders and my doctor....

lsntyl

rach>huh? what's wrong with SMH? its that bad meh?

happiness>what do you mean arh? I know some of the moms are a bit paranoid but overall, still ok no?

rayrachel

Happiness> haha.. its not abt the exagerating part la.... but u need to know what to filter out...
i did learn alot from the mummies there...
but when u are dealin with some people who think they are more experienced or expert just coz they are giving birth to #2 or #3... its diff....

YL> well... i've just been accused of being insensitive, tactless to the other mummies (when the ones involved arent even offended by my comment) so... they just see me buay song loh...

I'm so amazed loh...

I hope i didnt ever offend anyone here before....
but watever la...they think i am..so be it...

pregnancy hormones just make everyone else more sensitive i guess...
the atmosphere is different....
and somehow...people are different breed...

so.... whatever.....

I'll come back here.. hahahaha...

happinessbliss

rach : i am not against anyone. But i do come across some post whr someone will act expert and say u do not or should not do that so and so... I guess for me I am lucky cos my grandma use to babysit when I was staying with her, and I have frds who marry early and have kids early... so in a way I am really not that greenhorn... hee....
but coming across some "bo liao" post sometimes makes me quite piss.... hahaha....
Anyway, for me I am taking each day as it comes. And if I really feel uncertain at times, either I give my frds or my gynae a tinkle... I feel safer that way then listening to some forummers "who knw all".

Ok, let's leave all unhappiness behind.... and move on... look forward to the birth of yr little princess....

lsntyl

rach>over le, forget it bah. anyway, preg hormones prob cause some moms to b more sensitive? enjoy the rest of your preg. bb will b out b4 u know it.

happinessbliss

Rach < I did not read the book yet. But my frd told me abt it. And for her case, she prayed and told God that she wanted a super natural birth. Throughout her whole childbirth she was praying and she did it.
So I am also praying that I will also have a super natural birth. I will keep you in my prayers too.

rayrachel

YL> yeah.. i've moved on..and i've left it alone...

Happiness>
huh??? then what are u waiting for??? start reading today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks for rememebering me!! :p

happinessbliss

Rach,

hahaha... yes yes, I first have to go purchase that book 1st.... heehee...

I'm looking for a babysitter near my place. Got lobang anot? hehehe...