(2008) Brides of year 2008

providencia

My mil/fil says to give, so I give. I won't be ard till 2nd day of CNY, so hopefully, I would have avoided the crowd.
MeiLing, seah street is located in Raffles hotel, at the end, nearer Bras Brasah.

ahcharm

Ladies, for the 1st Feb gathering, I think this round count me out. If I can make it, will give a ring.

Because my mil maybe not working that day and we need to go pai nian which takes whole day. Now waiting for her to confirm with us.

fionachua83

morning gals, so sorry i will not be able to make it to today's gathering. Cos still having a veri bad cough since i come back from my honeymoon and dun wish to pass it to u all. Going to go see doc again after work.

ermmm

Forgot who actually did up a photobook but didn't send cos no promo... there is 1 now..

http://www.photobookworldwide.com/2009/b1g1/tnc.asp

I am doing up a photobook for my GDL, AD and Honeymoon.. ;) Too bad they dun have promo for the size that I wan...

~sblbee~

hey providencia,
thanks gal! hopefully i'll have time to browse ard at d crystals n lv bags when i go there earlier, provided if i can find d place cos im extremely bad at locating places :p

fionachua,
ok, u take care of urself hor....hope to see u at d nxt gathering

latest update:
1) florabliss
2) LSnTYL (for a while)
3) ^MeiLingG5^
4) msclaire (for a while)
5) nec
6) nelle
7) providencia
8) SotongLet

jolene428

Morning all~~~

Me me!! Jo_vin, u nv count me in for MJ!! :p

1 Feb ah, shld be okay de.. dont thk need to go for visiting.. got so many relatives to visit meh? I think my family side the usual first day at ah ma hse only... then 2nd day tt one, i may not even go lor.. coz angry with some of them for being the only relatives my dad has in Sg and yet dont attend my wedding coz of their internal family politics...(like which aunty doesnt wan to see which aunty)

But i will ask my mum to help me pass angbaos over to the families who attended my wedding. Hahaha i very petty rite? Coz i just thk i been nice to them all along and they stepped on my family even though we are not involved in their internal family politics... *humphhh*

Ya, think i giving angbaos..coz quite lucky, i m one of the youngest among the cousins etc so not many ppl for me to give angbaos oso.. :p

But hor, i think the amt must moderate abit.. coz ppl expectation will always go up or maintain.. So u can only main the amt or increase the amt in future. Hence tis yr will be the benchmarking lor... I tld my HB, we shld set a comfy benchmark so if our pockets nt well next yr onwards, then we at least wont need to resolve to reducing the amt. Coz ppl will gossip if reduce amt..

Kekeke.. but i thk tis yr maybe still can take angbao since i teochew, but my HB hokkien. Anyway hor, some relatives knw hw to act blur since i ROM and nv give us liao!!! not alot mah... for token oso can geow :p

baobei123

Hi Jo vin and jane

I let you know again.. I go discuss with my hubby if tat day he got go anywhere for bai nian..

I think most likely he will be going to his cousin's hse to gamble.. then if I will be coming for the gathering will leave btw 8-10pm

dodolet

I am going part practise not giving angbaos part giving angbaos for the cny.

I will be giving aps to my direct cousins' kids who are less than 5 years old who gave us super angbaos for moi wedding. LOL... I am just realistic and very boh chap with the 3gu6po's comments. Hubs and I will do what we wanna.

ahcharm

both my hubby and I have alot of relatives. Normally the 1st day of CNY, I need to go 4-5 houses while my hubby stays at his house to wait for relatives to come.

then after that, my hubby's family will go those very very senior folks house to pai nian when his mum not working..

For my side, during we go pai nian, there will be someone telling us to go their house on so and so date.

My CNY is always very packed de.. only after my ROM, I don't go much visiting unless they are very senior folks.

For ang baos, I went to do some market research to see bao how much.. some of them cannot escape.. must bao more abit.. coz their parents always bao quite alot to us last time.. So will bao abit more but not more than their parents. keke..

xiaojan

Hey girls…I’m back from my honeymoon! Enjoyed my wedding and honeymoon very much…kinda missed all the wedding preparations and my MTM EG! Ooh wellz…better dun tink too much now…back to reality (work) now after the long break sianz…
Anyway I am still waiting for my photos and videos as well…can’t wait to see them

straylamb

hi gals... long time nvr catch up w u all!
rach... saw ur announcement on fb... conglats!!

i wonder who r e other 2?? :p

oo when is green's AD huh?

aj_wech

Hello everyone,

looks like everyone is still on holiday mood. I just came back from holiday also - hehe. went japan for 8 days and we ate at least 4 meals a day ! it was really fun and happy trip.

another 10 more days n all of us have to start giving our first angbaos ! so looking forward to coming bac to s'pore for CNY.

koyoyo

annabella,
Hope you are better by now. It rather common that those who went korea at this time of the year tends to get sick. Anyway whatever it is, it still kinda of experience.

koyoyo

Sotonglet.
Salute to you for your brave actions and ur siao sha ways. anyway new year coming .. I hope all has a wonderful rest this cny and feeling special that now we are MRs....

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">hee....3 mummies to be for 3 women here huh?? Rach &amp; Xx ZZ?? So anxious! But being mum early age is good also, not much age gap in btwn but sadly my hubby 7 i not ready, we still wanna have FUN!! =D</font>

<font color="ff0000">1 more week to CNY!! i haven buy any new clothes..haaaa</font>

happi_bride

i heard that if going to be trying for baby, better dont change job. Cos most company may view u 'differently' from other candidates...
I just heard this from a friend..... someone joined a new company for abt a week, then disclose to the company that she's pregant for 3 months. At pt of interview and reporting for work, did not close the pregancy. now the co. feels 'cheated'and has asked her to resign of her accord, otherwise will ask her to leave...(is it possible for someone not to know of her own pregnacy till 3months later?)

straylamb

fanny... yalo... usualli the more established companies require sucessful candidate to do pre-employment check up... if found preg... they can choose not to take the candidate...
from company pov, i guess it's not logical to train a staff for 6mths, then e staff take materity leave for 4 mth... the company might haf to spend extra $ to find a temp staff to stand in...

viv... mi also wanna haf fun 1st! there r soo many things mi wanna do but haven do! haven even been to europe yet... sob...

vivaliciousviv

<font color="0000ff">Babies are really cute and makes us happy..juz by flashing their magical smiles...haaaa</font>

<font color="ff0000">CNY in less than 1 week' time! Dinner at In laws, then my parents, then maybe go Hubby's granny house, haaa - plan for the SUNDay!</font>

CNY 1st &amp; 2nd....CLueless

providencia

koyoyo, i suppose the 3gu6pos will be bombarding the new MRS with "When you having kids ah?"
I suppose it'll be a while for most of us. Yes to a restful CNY.

jolene428

morning...

coughing like crazi the whole weekend

Haizz... thk my GIL passed the cough to me
Coz i was the one who spent most time with her at hm
Hope i recover before CNY..

wow.. so many relatives... ehhhh your grandparents not ard le ahh, charma? Normally when the grandparents still ard, can just gather at one point together to bai nian with everyone. At least tts wat my family and HB family do..

Chu yi will go my grandma hse in the morning and all the aunties and uncles will be there for whole morning but arrive at diff timing. Afternoon i will go back my HB hse to prep for the nite reunion dinner with his aunties and uncles..

Then 2nd day onwards i thk i no need to bai nian with my family side le.. coz i v petty :p

U see ah, my dad only has a grandaunt with her children and grandchildren in Sg (others in Msia and China) but then that whole big family of 5 uncles and aunties hor,.. only 2 came.. partly coz of family politics coz the 1 aunty dun wan see the other aunty and the other 2 uncles very geow... My grandaunt too old to walk so tt one bo bian..

So i told my papa the most he helps me pass the angbao to grandaunt and the 2 families who attended my wedding. The rest i gg to act blur...coz i always been v respectful to them.. but they disappoint me fully.. and lose my respect for them...

Very bad hor? Dont care.. who ask them bully my family!!! So think Chu Er, i will go ard bai nian with my HB's Wai4 Po2 and other elder relatives..

jolene428

for the angbaos, normally my mummy time she said all aunties will come together to agree with a standard amt to give.. so that dont later 1 give more and another give less then will gossip over it mah...

But she said my generation then let us decided lor.. depending on our capability.. I think hor best is set an amt u are comfy with so tt u can maintain if not increase the amt later... If u set a high benchmark nw and later reduce it then ppl will gossip...

But of coz old folks must give more lor
But we are lucky, we dont have many younger cousins below us and not we are among the first few to get married oso...so not many nephews and nieces to get angbaos too :p

~sblbee~

providencia,
i think d 3gu6pos couldnt b bothered to ask me cos i alrdy told them so many times le, if they cant register in their heads den i bo chup le....

rayrachel

straylamb> haha.. thanks.. actually i didnt annouce anything on facebook..

viv> haha.. i only bought 1... or maybe considered 2... its more of like maternity clothes.. hahah.. i've been gradually putting on weight since after AD.. so i cant fit into most of my bottoms already... sticking to just shorts and those elastic rubber bands 3/4s..

I seldom go out now.. coz i dun have anything to wear.. and i prefer to get dresses la...easier... no need to keep changing.. hehe... But was telling my HB.. still too early to wear maternity clothes yet. but my figure is really out liaoz. so sad man... sigh....

fanny> its possible though... irregular menses loh... i ever knew of somebody who realised only when she gave birth at the hospital that she's pregnant.. unbelievable rite??
Means no check up done through out pregnancy...
but i still wonder how such a woman exist??? so insensitive to her own body... faint...

msclaire

On my wedding day, almost everyone who saw us said "give birth early ah!" then laugh super happily. So i have this standard smile to respond to that. Want to give birth then give birth meh? Now market so bad, i'll really think trice before committing to a baby.

waxie24

oh.. i do have a friend who had light menses, like usual it came mthly until she felt the kick.. she was already in her 5/6 mths of pregnancy.. the doctor say its possible but rare..

i'm also gradually putting on weight.. but not pregnant.. more jialiat rite..

ahcharm

Jolene: my granny is still around. but normally we will go to my auntie's house. because she stay in a landed property and majority of my relatives will go her house.

And my dad's god grandmother is also around. Normally we will go her house in the evening of chu yi.

The rest of the days are actually repeated people. They will invited my family to their house. If we don't go, wait they said we go to this relative's, nv go theirs, nv give them face.

As for my hubby, his parents consider the eldest. So alot of people will come to his house on chu yi..

Only my hubby's granny left. Not on very close. Coz she abandon my fil, sold off one of his sister and remarried.

Because chu yi got people come his house. The rest of the days then they go visit those very very senior grand aunties and uncles.

pinkybtb

me too, getting fatter after the big day but not preggy at all. I wear a loose dress to work my colleague all asking if i am preggy.... argh!

ahnetsan

haha, hello all!!!!!!!!!

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOng time no come to this thread le

how's everyone doing??

congrats to green, her big day coming soon le...

haha yeah, rach not the first one to be pregnant here. haha

ahnetsan

cny coming... anyone excited abt it? or like me, dreading the idea of it?

hate to go two places for reunion dinners. so sianz. esp my mother's plc, forever cannot communicate with her. super frustrating

but this yr, i dun thk i haf to wash the dishes at my in-law's side. haha. so heng.

lsntyl

woo! congrats! wah, how come its all the gals who say don't want bb so soon who get preggers first? :p

so who's the 3rd mommy? :D

baobei123

I asked my hubby liao. he intend to bring me to malaysia his friend's hse to bai nian and we will be leaving on 30 jan or 31 jan to 1 feb.

vivaliciousviv

~~rach
<font color="aa00aa">hmm...i was at AMK Hub, Parkway Parade, i think also JB's Jusco there alot shops sell alot nice maternity n yet fashionable ones...i feel like buyiny them to wear sial. Looks really glamourous and Sassy! =D I also gained some pounds, long time no workout (does the 'deed' counts? LOL), when was in USA ...everyday eat fastfood until gain i think a cool 5kg! damn!! most bottoms i also cant really fit well, haiz...wearing more dresses also, my colleagues also thot i preggy but i always say NO LA..i still have my time of the mth, LOL..

i think i did hear sth Like wat u mention, i think the 13 yr old gal w 15yr old boy right news i read last week in Chinese papers...it was reported tht the 13 yr old was preggy n gave birth to baby and was given away for adoption...the poor boy was sentenced to sth (crime breach lo)...OMg...kids,so curious! 13 yr old i was like Sec 1?! i still mad w my Barbir dolls n i do have crushes on my senior basketball players boys i saw at the Sch..but eating the forbidden fruit is strictly NONO! what's happening to this world??!</font>

~ Ah Net
<font color="0000ff">wah...gt knocked up on wedding nightt!~! =D DOUBLE happiness!! i guess ur hubby &amp; parents, In laws must b all v happy...

my hubby's grandparents &amp; my relatives keep calling and ask whether i gt preggy or not, LOL... hmmm....</font>

jolene428

wahh.. charma, ur and ur HB family so traditional... normally if my parents wana visit the very senior relatives, me and my bro can opt not to go...lolz

so sad... seems so many of ya not free during CNY

koyoyo

nelle,
Envy sia your hb say u can dont work and become full time house wife... Hahah b ut then again given the modern world why would we wanna be a full time hsw wife maybe once in a blue moon take a week break and do some housewife stuff is ok...
you are so cute practising newspp ducking w ur hubby.. i guess tt wat you call "qin2 qu4"

So how the gathering everyone??

ahcharm

Ya lor.. my parents are those kinda want face alot de.. so no matter what gathering got invite all of us. we must go unless we are very ill or got valid reason.

ahnetsan

yeah nw im into my 2nd trimester le. finally all the vomitting and sick feeling are gone. vomit until i scare, everytime hug the toilet bowl, eat wat vomit wat.

my EDD in June.

vivian> well, my parents were exactly happy abt me pregnant. like no feeling one. i think the happiest is my hubby. my in-laws are also happy abt it.

i din wan to kenna so soon one... but too bad lor.

ahnetsan

yeah nw im into my 2nd trimester le. finally all the vomitting and sick feeling are gone. vomit until i scare, everytime hug the toilet bowl, eat wat vomit wat.

my EDD in June.

vivian> well, my parents were not exactly happy abt me pregnant. like no feeling one. i think the happiest is my hubby. my in-laws are also happy abt it.

even now when i tel my mother a day in advance dat i gg back home, she never bother to cook anything for me at all. not even those simple and cheap desserts, cos i told her before dat i always crave for sweet stuff. even my hubby also cannot tahan my mother, say why she like dat one, like bo chap like dat.

i din wan to kenna so soon one... but too bad lor.

ahnetsan

actually i went to paris suspecting that i might be pregnant. cos early oct my menses din come and usually my menses very accurate one. but i stil heck care, thinking mayb wedding too stressed, so menses got delayed. but i stil went to buy the test-kit and it was +. but i stil heck care, thinking it must be an error lah.

so i stil continue to walk alot in paris, drink and wat not. haha. pretend dat i dunno i cld be pregnant. me very bad hor.

but anyway, paris was ok lor. nothing really very spectacular for me though. the only thing my hubby regretted was not buying one extra big LV bag and use it as baby bag.

things there were really expensive... scary... but stil enjoyable lah

jolene428

orh...

like tt then no choice...

so who is gg jo_vin hse on 1 feb 09?

ehhh i m thinking we can lou hei together leh.. shld be fun ^^

vivaliciousviv

~~net...
<font color="aa00aa"> i guess when u least desired/expected, the more it might come into your life and when it kinda tested Positively, having fun ahead is more vital than acknowledge the truth, haaaa</font>

<font color="119911">i guess PARIS is fun in terms of SHoopping for LVs!! Hw many u have Nabbed? i heard each Pax only can buy 2 items ..true/myth? able to claim tax? i aiming to go europe this year/next year...wanna gather some info..LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">please do take gd care of ut health to all who are MTMs... =D</font>