(2008) Brides of year 2008

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">ahhh....another 16 days to CHINESE NEW YEAR!! i wanna organise a gathering w my family for a good dining...hmm....</font>

<font color="0000ff">New year eve be eating at my in laws' place, then maybe my parents, then...sianz. i hate CNY....</font>

but cn rest ok la, haaaaa

~sblbee~

annabella,
oh mine, it must felt so bad when u r sick overseas....but im glad dat u enjoyed ur trip despite all ur discomfort, afterall it's ur honeymoon trip rite?

same here....my tour grp oso makes up of mostly honyemoon couples or a few families, we had so much fun tgr n will look forward to meeting up after exchanging contacts :p
i havent got time to upload my pics cos there were too many le....hopefully can find some time soon....im lookign forward to see ur pics

eunicet

leely: Yah lorr...I hardly use Multiply anymore!! Am more of a Facebooker...
I just went to see the photos on the blog...Wowww...The swing shot really captures both your smiles really well, so natural and blessed!!

jolene428

yoyoyo!!!

hahaha thanks ahh keke...we didnt do much yest lah but we went to where we always wanted to have dinner.. tt fish and co next to the Park Mall.. pretty place :D took some pictures, will upload shortly
But e food soso lor :D i like the clam chrowder more than the main course :p hahaha...

then we went to watch the movie, ponya by the cliff by the sea
Very cute show!! With happy ending~!!! Soooooo cute lor!!! Wanted to watch tt and my HB actually wanted to watch IP man..in the end he watched ponya with me :p heehee..

jolene428

ya... the kids are so cute.. tmr i gg to a full mth birthday.. thk got another temptation to go thr leh...

sighh.. i m already 30yrs old tis yr... so its a whole diff story abt kids and all... i thk all of u are so young lor.. so can wait la... Jane, ur frens so early marry and preggy ahh..wooo...

i actually want 3 kids lor..coz i was frm a 2 kid family and so boring..when my bro doesnt tok much to me... compared to my HB and his 2 sisters... But having my first at 32 yrs old will mean most likely cannot have more than 2 kids...
haizzz..

but my HB everyday oso tired... yest he actually took a nap in the car before the movie... if i get preggy..then he cfm wont be there for me coz he goes to study 3 times a day... and the other days he will KO when he comes home... I m worried i get into depression...

of coz i wish to go for holidays with my frens oso... sighh.. but if skip tis yr.. we got to wait til another yr later

jolene428

hahaha Jane i see u at 5pm later at Kovan
cant wait to see my washing machine :D

so sad cannot see Stay again.. hope next time we can see u wor :D

charma: yaa.. hw come ur inlaws only next door and ur HB still wana move back? Are u gg thr some financial problems to need tis rental fees?

leely

racht> haha.. yup yup.. Got 2 photos: the post by Darren on 8 Jan and the post by Chuainfeng on 9 Jan.

Eunice> I'm a facebooker too..! Let me go add you on facebook.. keke.. And I just realize we both belong to the ancient and near-extinct generation of rocketmail users.. haha..

strawbsc

viv > I did mine 5 years ago.I did my wavefront lasik 2 The eye clinic with Dr.Tony Ho.It was ex back then lah.I did 4.4k in total..Must go do..Ivy,U too!!very good lor!no more glasses...
But~~~u must must learn to take care of ur eyes.if not the degrees will come back.they are muscles mah,so if dun take care,short sighted will come back.so far I have 2 frens who became short sighted again which was bad lor coz' they cant wear contact lens as they have dry eyes after they lasik op so they can only wear glasses...

rach >Congrates!!!I m oso thinking of a get away with my hubby in Feb..thinking Bintan Banyan tree..but I heard it is ex...I was oso thinking of Rasa Sentosa or Amara..

YL > I give my parents around $300-400 each lor for the past few years...I think depending on how much I have at hand oso lah..haha~

lsntyl

Rach>of cos I'm referring to you. You the first Sept bride I know who's preggers mah. Now going to be a mummy le, will have to make a lot of sacrifices de...

strawclare>thanks! How r u? Didn't see you online recently

lilacbliss07

yo jolene.. keke hope u have fun with the washing machine.. hehe... =D

wow u r 30 yrs old?? dun look like lehz.. u look like 25 26 lor.. haha... good good.. and wow u wan so many kids ar.. hahaha...

ya maybe becoz i only 25.. so i dun wanna give birth so early.. keke... i still wanna enjoy life.. keke ya lor my frens all married early and give birth early le.. keke...

ya i also scared i will have depression.. coz i very emotional.. my hubby also say i high chance got depression.. =P

strawbsc

rach > you will due in Jul??my best fren oso preggie,just announce to thw whole world recently also but I aldy know lah since she is 2 weeks..haha...So I guess u will be due jul like her?yah..no holiday for u..maybe still can go sentosa lah..

YL >got lah..but not much on msn coz' I sleeping alot lately..I m in beijing now..(^_^)

happi_bride

chinese new year reunion dinner... do we still need to go back to our parents (girl) side to eat after marriage? or just eat at guys side will do?

me dilemna, both guy n guy side eat dinner that night.

ahcharm

Jolene: My hubby wants to strive a better future. He said rent out the whole house and save the money and go some investments.

abit tempting to me.. But still i hold on due to some problems.

Jane: I also told Jolene that she looks like mid 20s too..

happinessbliss

Rach < Congrats... take gd care ya...

Fanny < I'm going back to have dinner at "girl's side" 1st.... then come back to my in laws side to have reunion dinner....
Meaning my husband and i will be having 2 reunion dinner lor... but my side will start early, at 6pm... my in law side will start at 8pm... we have been doing that for 2 yrs already...

lsntyl

Fanny>we'll be eating at both sides too. But since New Year's Eve is on a sun this year, we will eat lunch at my side then dinner at my in law side

necrosis

hello ladies...
super lazy sunday here....so much to do, but just too damn lazy to move my butt.

seah street deli?
can can...
anyway is ok lah, me super chin chye..

rayrachel

YL> haha.. yah loh... just praying for a smooth 1st trimester first... everything else slowly la..

oh yah hor.. didnt think of the lunch and dinner part.. good idea also.. hahaha...see how.. parents didnt say yet.. but likely sat with my parents.. sun with in laws..

clare> huh?? i got say Jul meh?? no la.. likely is Sep..

Now i'm in sept 09 thread in motherhood.. hahha..
that time is sep08 BTB.. now is Sep 09 MTB.. hahaha..
next time if got outing confusing. hahaha..

Happiness> thanks!

annabella

Hi Koyoyo,
I was with Wingo tour. My local agency was Golden Dragon.

Hi Meiling,
Yup, gastric pain, vomiting and diarrhea started day 3 of my tour, I had to skip hotspring bath and last 0.5 day shopping trip. Luckily, one couple brought along some medicine and I finished it off. Haha, till last day no choice, my tour assistant brought korea medicine for me.

Yup, yup, me too, I guess it's going to be some time before you gals had to view my photos, my AD lunch photos was not even uploaded yet.

jolene428

morning!!!

kekeke thanks thanks ahhh... for saying i look like 20s :p heehee...many coz i childish mah...young at heart so young on the face. Last time me and my HB got together when i was 21yrs old. When his frens saw me, they said they thought he childnap a 16yrs old sec sch ger lor!!! So funi.. I said they kua1 zhang1 :p But i happy for a long time :X Coz i always worried i look older than my HB mah :p

And hor, u all one look i know u all so young liao
Heehee..gdgd lah! Marry younger is good
Coz can spend more time together as couple then wait abit longer than plan for kids :D If like me marry when i 29yrs old.. then i start worrying hw long more can i wait before i get a baby :p

Charma: 2Q onwards the economy the can get better wor.. so better dun invest nw wor...Actually, now better dun play with investment yet... scary de...

keke for me, i just wana have a stressless life and high liquidity (i can draw out money anytime i wan and no need worry abt economy crisis.)... keke...

jane: my HB was more excited than me when he got the washing machine. And he read the user guide and put everythg together and happily said lets try the machine out! hahaha so cute lor... then we trial run the machine once with no clothes.. Then test another time using our smaller soft toys. Then 3rd time then we use on our clothes :p

SO fun! :p nw thinking hw to store it :p

jolene428

wonder hw is jo_vin.. nv see her online whole of wkends.. so weird...

ehhh did she say her HB back for CNY?

btw, when is our gathering ah?

ahcharm

Jolene: we won't go into investments so soon. Will save till the economy go better.

By the way, we had confirmed moving back to his parents house after my brother and sis in law moved out. He promised to solve the previous problems i encounter..

As for my babies plan, still in the midst of discussion with him.. Coz if i dun give birth now, i will wait till 2011 which mean i am at the age of 30..

livinginsg

Hi Jo vin! perhaps you could get your hubby to email me at [email protected] and then we can start the discussion. I have only just started my research for wedding bands.;-) The dinner is at Sentosa Resort and Spa.

Hi Stay! Thanks for your recommendation of Compass! I will be sure to contact them too.

lilacbliss07

morn morn~~ ya jolene.. i tin it's better to give birth by 30yrs old latest.. but actually after 32 den consider "gao ling chan fu"... so dun worry le... if u wan tis yr is cow year also not bad le..

ya i also wan a stressless life and high liquidity.. keke... my hubby also like dat one.. everytime buy new tins he surely will read the user guide first den setup everything.. keke... haha u 2 very kua zhang le trial so many times.. dat time when i 1st gt it i immediately trial with the lingerie le.. hahaha...

lilacbliss07

charma.. so when u 2 moving back? wat's the previous probs u encounter?

y must wait till 2011? for me is i wan 2011 becoz i prefer rabbit.. keke...

ahcharm

Jane, i think i will be moving back latest by mid of 2009 if not wait till we found a tenant.

My previous problem is whenever I want to wash my clothing, their washing machine is full of clothing (unwash or wash) inside and there is no place for me to hang my laundry.

So no choice, i hang it in the room where we sleeps. then his mum will said I make the room no air ventilation.

Then his brother also treat the common toilet as his personal toilet. Always put his dirty clothing wherever he likes (where there is a pail to put his dirty clothing).

Sometimes his brother will used up my shampoo or bodyfoam without letting me know.

Then privacy.. his mother seems to like to keep coming in and out our room as and when she like.. As I said before after she knock the room door, she will keep turning the door knob until u open.

Plus my mother in law also like to inferee whenever i cook or bake something for my hubby.. there was once i bake a plain cheesecake as requested by him as an anniversary gift. Then my mil asked me to put fruits onto it as that is the only way to let him eat fruits. Told her my hubby will get angry if i do that.. and she refused to listen and put the fruits herself.. End up that day, we quarrel instead of celebrating happily.

Coz if by this year, I don't have any babies. I shall wait till rabbit coz I dun want a tiger baby. Heehee..

~sblbee~

annabella,
oh mine, it sounds really terrible to feel so sick during a holiday....i was so scared to fall sick oso cos i'll b super grouchy :p
luckily u have medicine to rely on n oso a grp of helpful tour mates n tour guide :p

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
yah yah if nec get lost den we'll smack her backside....dat time she has completely forgotten abt d whole gathering :p

nelle,
yup....looking forward to see u gals on fri

lilacbliss07

charma.. haha icic.. anyway ur hubby say he will solve these problems.. so shud be ok le.. =D

i also wan rabbit baby.. keke.. actually im still tinking whether to give birth or not.. it's like it's norm to give birth after marriage.. but i dunno whether i wanna give birth becoz i follow the norm or i really wan kids.. haiz...

ahcharm

Alot of people told me to give birth while young.. coz you will slim down easier. I don't know how true.

But I wanted to give birth because to let my granny promoted to great granny. haahaa

lost_in_space

hi gals.. i also want to give birth.. but house not ready yet... plus.. hubby not ready too..
charmayne.. i also want to promote my granny to great granny.. haha..

strawbsc

rach > no lah...tot u are 3mths preggie...like my fren...then announce preggie..so i tot u same timing as my fren..heehee..sorry ah~~ Wow~~virgo bb!!!cool!!

yl > thanks...still decorating the place lor..doing it slowly..(^-^)

eunicet

SotongLet: I heard I'm hard to find on Facebook...Haha!! But if you can't find me tell me k...Then I add you...I've uploaded some of my photos liao!! So happy that my PG is so fast.
Can't wait to see yours too!!

koyoyo

haha nec,
I guess by now most of the ladies rem meil's look so probably a rose wouldnt be needed. I still rem the last time someone mentioned bringing a doggie...

~sblbee~

nec,
no lah....it's called smack of affection mah :p ok, u r officially assigned to carry a black rose so dat we can identify u....hehehe, most of us have seen each other at least once :p

yah most likely i'll b there at 630 pm....so see u gals there....if u r lost den clal my hp ba

lsntyl

I won't be able to join you gals le. But can pop by to say hello before I need to go off. Will prob b there b4 630pm. :p Need table for how many ladies? N inside or outside? I can go help chope the table first bah.