(2008) Brides of year 2008

nelle

I haven't been to Seah Street Deli since I was 19... gosh, it was 13 years ago..hahahaha...
I like that suggestion :p

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. haha ya definitely invite u all for housewarming.. keke..

jolene.. haha i tin it's good idea to combine all presents into 1 big present.. keke... i tin wedding anniversary must be big big one le.. the rest just yi si yi si or go eat le... hubby and i decided to buy a new pair of wedding bands each year as a present for each other lor.. keke...

wat is " we knw each other since after As mah"? wat is As? keke.. wow u also very nice wait for him so long... keke he must love u alot... keke...

i tin better to slp in the same room.. easier to take care ma.. if not wait cry or wat i dun tin i can hear.. haha... until we teach our child how to take care of himself/herself.. den we put in diff room.. =D

providencia

No housewife-ship for me, hubby has rejected the idea, ha ha.

The last I went Seah Street, it was crowded and noisy, has it quieten down recently?

annabella

Hi Meiling,
I enjoy my trip even though I fall sick since day3 of the tour. My tour group were mostly made up of young couples and most of us are first time travelling to winter country so we are all very excited when we see snow. I will try to upload the photos to multiply.

Hi Polarwhite,
Long time didn't talk to u liao. Are you affected by the CNY shutdown? If this goes on, my leave will be used up soon. sigh...

keer13

It's getting so quiet here.. Where's everyone gone? Haha..

I just went to the bank to change new notes today. First year to give APs... Ergh...

My AD photos & videos not ready yet.. Waiting anxiously for it.. Have u gals collected your pics yet?

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">sorry! i thot for relatives, their children, haa, rats ard $6- 10....</font>

parents, tentatively $200 for each or both....duno le..haaaa

lsntyl

I oso donno. :p that's why gathering feedback.

eunicet

My Multiply account was only for wedding time leh...Then started getting lazy to take care of it...Mostly just go there to view all of your pics!

My Facebook and MSN accounts are registered to my email address: [email protected]
So whoever wants to add and stay in touch just add lor

About family planning, I would like to be a young mom!! Haha...But also don't know how feasible that is...Start a family early is good, but that also means another change, and less time to have er ren shi jie! My brother and sister-in-law have a new baby and their lives have completely changed... :p

My AD photos will be ready by this week! YAY!!

lsntyl

I was just at Seah Street Deli this Mon. We sat outside where Island Creamery is. Much quieter and easy to chat.

florabliss>to be fair, some of the guys at the speed dating event were quite nice. Most v experienced. Can tell me most gals would be teachers and most guys would be engineers. N turns out to be really true. But I went just for fun nia. Didn't meet up with anyone else after the event eventhough got 1 or 2 ask me out. Can't even remember how many le. :p

jolene428

kekeke.. cham i think we are selfish parents :p hahahahaha... we like to have alot of private time :p heehee.........

my HB doesnt seem to like kids somemore... so sianz.. haha he said take our time..anyway no one to take care of our kids...

As = A levels :D

heehee...

yeah, cant wait to go ur hsewarming :p hahaha i will invite u all when my turn comes
We must stay in contacts k :D

hahaha.. nw i pondering shld go to my dentist tonite mah ... sian sian...

jolene428

if only brace the 2 front teeth is $700 + $120 per adjustment per mth + $600 for retainer.. is it very expensive? haizz...

i did it during my uni..and lazi nv wear retainer so the two front teeth come out liao... i was thkg if abit more $ can do all teeth why nt hor :X

~sblbee~

im ok wif all d suggestions regarding d venues cos i havent been to any of these b4....seah street sounds nice (hehehe, cos im a seah too :p) if we decided on a place, shall we make reservation?
confirmed cant b a housewife cos i need spending cash which i think my hubby cant afford to maintain me now, have to rely on myself :p
as for sdu, i initially tot of joining as it's more fun wif more activities n unlike d past, whereby it's pure looking for life partner kind, but den i couldnt find d time :p

ahcharm

Been busying recently.. doing some research for my dog and at work, my boss chased me until my pants almost dropped.. LOL...

So when is the next mj session??

waxie24

hm.. 188 might be good number for both.. or 88 each .. i think parents will know its our thoughts that counts lor, not the amt in the red thingy... haha

livinginsg

Hi! I am a April 2009 bride and I like to get recommendations of a good wedding band to encourage dancing and of course, to liven up the mood at the dinner. Please let me know if you know of good bands in SG.

livinginsg

Hi! I am a April 2009 bride and I like to get recommendations of a good wedding band to encourage dancing and of course, to liven up the mood at the dinner. Please let me know if you know of good bands in SG.

livinginsg

providencia

Gd, I'll leave it up to you gals to decide where to meet, I should be fine with anything.

Being a "tai tai" is such an impossible dream.

PK, i used Compass Entertainment during my wedding, had gd reviews from the guests, you can contact them to ask more.

jolene428

charma is ur dog okay mah? sounds serious...

PK: hmmm... i only use my own frens to play music and sing during my cocktail so cant help u..paiseh...

wat kind of band u looking for? i can help u ask ard though
jazz music? pop music? chinese or english?

jolene428

by the way, the funny thing happened!!!

my HB actually encourage me to do the braces :p and said he sponsors 50%!!! ya, tts my present for tis whole yr liao... hehe...

so the next time u see me, i got metal teeth! dont let me bite u :p

rayrachel

Viv> haha.. yah,...she's tall and pretty..

Give parents $6 or $10????????????????? siaoz.... my mum will slaughter me loh.. hahaha...

Ivy> hahaa..sure. if need ID can let me know hor.. hahaa.. can intro my HB to you..

YL> yah. will give.. at least my mum will expect it from us.. coz last time i always see her give to grandparents..

MMmm.. like $80 or $100 lo.. last time she give to them is $200 one... sigh...
I cant afford this man.... can die.. hahha..

waxie> haha..then i'm safe.. usually receive $4 one.. only my mum's side will be more.. mayb $10.. or some $12.. coz i only child..
but my mum also give them $10 or $12.. so lugi!! haha....

ya loh.. now still clearing debts... where got so much money?? sigh.....

But i'm already thinking of how to enjoy myself.. hahaha.. was thinking Anniversary can go where to enjoy....
My fren went to Rasa Sentosa for 1 nite stay with massage etc... so shiok.... 3rd Year anniversary for pat-tor nia....

my 2nd year pat tor coming liaoz.. hahahaha. i wonder how to enjoy... kekeke....
anyone has anything special???

When's next outing??

livinginsg

Hi Jolene! Thanks for your reply. I guess i am looking for a band that can sing both jazz and pop. Chinese and English would be great! And if they can, just a few italian songs (as my HTB is italian:) Appreciate your help!

lsntyl

PK>I didn't use them personally but a few brides in my Sept thread used A Little Dream and they were happy with the band. I've heard Bevlynn sing once in person too and she is good.

flora_bliss

PK> You can approach 3sessions oso. They are a group of nice guy crooners. Can call Ervin at 96647735, just tell him you got his number from Joleen.

flora_bliss

I was at Seah Street Deli last yr. Only a few tables were occupied. Quite quiet loh. But I went on Wed, so not sure if it'll get crowded on Fri.

jo_vin

Jolene, u really got all the celebrations all cramped together! Abit scary. Haha.. 50% of braces? U should ask for more la.. 1 whole year leh! Haha.. U doing tonite?

Can make baby even if ur baby sleeping with u la! Ur baby wont even know what u doing lor. Lol.. But dont make too much noise la. Lol!!

Charmayne, what research u doing for ur dog? What happened? They ok? Btw, gazelle really on heat liao. Haha.. Can c the blood liao. Hehe.. Paisey that day go ur house still must lock ur dog up. Anyway, c u 2mr for our mj session! Keke..

PK, my hubby is a professional musician n he has his own band. And he's currently playing in Macau now. His contract will end in End Mar. So maybe we can help. When is ur AD? N whr u holding ur banquet? Is the hotel providing the equipments? N what's ur budget?

ahcharm

My dog's schnauzer bumps are back and vomit whenever he ate his new kibbles. He so itchy with the bumps until he kept scratching himself till some bleeding.
Think he is not suitable for that because my parent's dog eat liao nothing happen.

So just changed his kibbles and monitor his skin. Hope the bumps will go down.

Jolene: I agree with Jo_vin. You shld asked for more coz it is a present for 1 whole year.

Jo_vin: It is ok. But my brother told me that devil was disappointed the very next day when he can't find gazelle the next day.

jolene428

charma: Devil so in love with Gazelle!! wooo.. new romance! Hahaha... If they ever have a baby, give me :p I believe the babies will be so pretty!!!

oh no.. u shld bring ur dog to see the vet wor.. poor thg!!! i didnt knw food will affect skin de...maybe he is allegic to the new kibbles (btw, wats tt)

hahaha, in the end i nv do braces lah! My dentist so gd, he said if minor adjustments wont make much difference like 0.5mm. And said may end up make it worse becoz nw the teeth no space for adjustments. If redo everythg hor is 4.5K lor coz major treatment.. must pluck out teeth and rearrangement... scary... i scared later no teeth leh :X and i dont wana spend the money lor...and be ugly for another 2 yrs HAHAHA...

i did retainer instead. My teeth shifted becoz the other time when my retainer spoilt i nv redo.. see lah.. notti me :p SO i better make retainer at least lor.. abt $600 lah.. a plastic mould to keep my teeth in shape every night...

haha.. my HB said he sponsor 50% of the retainer and still got spare can buy Wii and a new LCD :p hahaha... somemore can borrow games and burn... but hor looking at my room nw.. sooooo cramp... i draw out and show u one day.. not much walking space. If buy Wii and LCD is hang above the bed on the wall and play on the bed leh!!! :p

now i can still have celebration LOL haha...

today is my 9th anniversary together ^^ I thk we only gg to eat and watch movie :p hahaha two lazi couples ahhaa...

waxie24

rach> next outing i think its after green's AD..

i heard ppl say the angbao $$ cannot shrink.. like if i put $4 this yr, subsequent yrs have to remain or increase..

ahcharm

Jolene: Congrats for your 9th anniversary. Hope will have a wonderful day today. U going to buy those already modified Wii?? If yes, next time we can exchange games to buy.. Heehee..

Kibbles = dry food.

Actually from day 1, he already got such skin problem. Brought him to the vet alot of times but no cure.. So tried ways and means, finally cure.. but after i changed the kibbles.. back to square one.

lsntyl

They do! I had them on Mon. :p

But I might not be able to join you gals after all. Might have to run some errands.
confirm once I know more.

msclaire

sorry gals, have u decided what time u will be meeting up? 2 other outings cropped up (1 farewell, 1 birthday) but i really wanna drop by to this one at least. pls lemme know:p

koyoyo

annabella, i just came back from my korea honeymoon too.. u were right my tour guide say there is at least 1 person in each tour grp he bring that has to visit the hospital. Happen to a boy in my grp but it was fun. Just that i am so sick of korean food now..
Will find time to upload the pic.. which tour grp did u join?

koyoyo

girls must enjoy yourselves in the gathering..
cant wait to see any gathering photos...

nelle do you have multiply? I think i am still missing some of the gers multiply or facebook id.

stay

hi PK (livinginsg), i can recommend mine: Compass Entertainment (http://www.compass.sg/Welcome.html). Had lots of good reviews after the wedding. Go look up their website, they are very reputable and have performed at large events. Good luck to your hunt and preps for wedding! Dun forget to enjoy the process!

stay

hey babes! glad that u all had a great time during the last gathering! its a pity i wun be able to make it for the CNY one coz i wun be sin Sg from 27th Jan until sometime in Mid Feb.

Have fun and eat more!!

jolene428

wahhh..Stay: u always not ard!!!

pity wor........

u all wana wait for her? We havent cfm all the attendance rite?

charma: thanks thanks
hahaha i thk its just gg to be dinner and movie later lor :p

ohh no... maybe can ask vet to check if he is allegic to any food?

hahaha.. i got another fren unexpected pregnancy.. she is a june 08 sgbrides and only wan a baby next yr... but nw already 3 mths pregnant!

all these good news are so tempting....... make me wish to have a baby oso :p hahaha....

stay

hey jolene!! was away the last time coz went HK for holiday. i wish i can be around too! its CNY!!! but have to go for business trip and cant really confirm when i can come back. was really happy to see my name still in the attendance list tho! i hope it'll still be there the next gathering! Congrats on ur 9th anni! enjoy the celebrations!
i oso felt like having a baby when i was at a Christmas gathering. all the kids are soooo cute! so tempted u know.... but have to control coz wanna go for more holidays!! hahah!!

ahcharm

I also won't be able to make for the CNY gathering due to some tight schedule around that period.

I got a sad news.. My hubby said once my brother and sis in law move out of my house. We shall rent out the whole flat and move back to his parent's place.

Still in a midst of thinking whether to move back anot.. sigh...

lilacbliss07

jolene must be out enjoying her 9th Anniversary celebration.. keke...

hehe dun be tempted by peer pressure gal.. keke.. i even worse.. most of my frens are married and with kids years ago.. i also "ren" till now den marry.. there must be a right time to do everything.. keke...

Stay u so good hor.. i also want go HK holiday le.. keke.. i dun mind waiting for u le.. u can confirm which date u can make it? ya ya kids are cute when u r not their parents.. LOL.. ya lor i also wan go for more holidays.. imagine got kids den cant go le... or have to spend much more to bring them along.. and so troublesome.. =P

charmayne.. aiyo y ur hubby like to stay with his parents so much ar?? now already just next door only.. i tin good enough le.. if move back sure got alot of probs.. wait will affect ur marriage.. unless it's temporary move back.. i still tin shud have own nest lor... try to tok to him.. =D

stay

hey jane.... mine was a super short trip so dun need to be envious yah... and to make things worse, i was trapped on the plane for alost 10hrs! The plane couldnt take off and they kept trying to fixed the engine... then in the end say have to cancel the flight and put us up in the airport hotel. wasted 1 day's leave somemore! such a scary and terrible experience and i dun think i will ever travel by United Airlines again! ok,abit off topic but just wanted to let out!!!

u gals are so sweet but i rather u not wait for me coz my bosses cannot commit when im travelling! haven booked the tickets yet and i dun dare to prepare for the trip yet. need to book tickets for my parents too coz they will be visiting me.... so frustrated coz i just wanna get everything confirmed...
anyway, u gals just go ahead. if i can make it, i'll surely crash the gathering last minute! cant wait to meet all of u! it feels like we've been long time friends but haven meet each other (at least for me of coz).

okie, my hubby finally can knock off... have a great weekend gals!

Jolene: do share ur celebration yah!

lilacbliss07

atay.. aiyo UA so jiaklat ar.. den u go and complain le.. they will compensate u one.. just a nite stay where got enuff.. keke...

okok if u can make it make sure to faster come and join us.. keke...

~sblbee~

nelle,
shall we meet frm 630 pm onwards? need to confirm attendees again, seemed to have some changes liao....im ok wif seah street deli :p
1) fionachua
2) florabliss
3) Jac
4) LSnTYL (tbc)
5) ^MeiLingG5^
6) msclaire
7) nec
8) nelle
9) providencia
10) SotongLet

leely

Keer> Hey gal, you with AMPM yah? THey're probably busy bah.. My friend with AMPM, her AD on 5 Dec, I still haven't see her photos..

Eunice> Your AD photos so fast ready le? So good! My PGs say mine will only be ready after Chinese New Year.. But they posted 2 photos for me on their blog.. http://1950photography.blogspot.com/ .. haha.. anyway never see you on multiply much lately leh..?