(2008) Brides of year 2008

ahcharm

Yvonne,

It is like that one.. that time when i moved in to stay with my hubby and in laws.. They also blamed the high expenses of the utility is partly because of me..

No choice.. the most give them a bit more money to keep them quiet.

baobei123

Charmayne

cos they only told me hubby and not at me, so do u think i shd act blur and carry on doing wat I am doing...

but luckily I am not staying with them forever...
the most 2 yrs plus more..tat is the motivation tat keep me going

ahcharm

Yvonne,

Yeah, you act blur as if u don't know lor.. For me, not so lucky.. They dumped the whole utility bills for us to pay..

I almost go crazy that time.. Coz my hubby was servicing NS.. With such peanuts allowance plus my peanuts salary, I almost went bonkers.. At the same time, my mil also throw us another 400 plus long over due of my hubby's mobile bill.

I was so frustrated that I told my hubbby that she shld pass us the mobile bill long before she knew she could not afford paying it and not wait till accumulated so much.

baobei123

Charmayne ,

Tat is so terrible... haiz...
but now u no longer staying wif them right..

My SIL so kan cheong... only 2 weeks aft the wedding ask me jia you for kids cos my da shao juz got a bb boy abt 3 mths old...

now she ask my hubby go made in korea... pls lor now reccession i already 2 weeks no need to work in jan been force leave... coming feb to mar maybe also like tat..

y cant she juz keep quiet and wait for the gd news fr us when we r ready.. maybe 2011 ..

lost_in_space

hmm. yvonne.. just let SIL talk whatever she want.. no need to be upset of what she said.. whenever she mentions or says.. just smile and don't reply.. then soon she will get sick of saying it..

don't let ppl's words affect ur mood..
cheers~~

lost_in_space

hmm.. my MIL also complains abt the high electricity bills.. but lucky not because of me and my hubby~~ cos we always Zzz early and go out to work early.. so SILs used the aircon.. lights for the whole night.. plus we never on aircon..
so whenever she complains.. I just keep quiet.. cos not my biz.. :p haha...

ahcharm

Yvonne,

Yeah, but they just leave 2 doors away from me. been thru the most terrible years of my life..

Will show you when u come my house.

Agree with Lost.. Just smile and walk away. My hubby also teach me to one ear in and the other out..

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
my hubby is against going to japan in jun cos it's gona b v hot....have to replan my holiday plans liao

nelle,
im going to get my hubby to get me another tag heuer watch (cheap n casual one) while i slowly collect my lv bags....will try to limit 1-2 per year....have alrdy bought another 3 bags yest :p

baobei123

Hi Charmayne & Lost

Ok. thks.. noted very much..

charmayne

2 doors away ok la... better than juz next door and they wan to make a door in the centre of the living room ...

luckily last time I nv agree to buy the re sales unit opp my PIL...

necrosis

hey babes!!!

am a MRS liao....one week plus old liao...heheeh..

how is everyone?
was so buzy since the india wedding, hardly logged on liao... :p
sorry sorry...
how was everyones wedding?
sure all super chio and super blissful one!
:D

ahcharm

Hey Ladies,

For last confirmation, those coming can PM me instead I PM you.

Then I will give u my address and contact number.

stay

Hi yvonne (baobei123), sorry to hear about how ure feeling. hope ure better now.... Like what Lost said, dun let others affect ur mood....
for the electricity bill, are u and ur hubby already giving ur ILs money every month? Since they never tell u, why dun u ask ur hubby to sound them out if they want more monthly allowance? They prob expect ur hubby to tell u ba, coz hard to tell u directly. Dun make things sour coz ur hubby will be a in difficult position. Then what if next time u need their help with ur baby? Its never easy managing so many people's emotions after ure married, just have to spare a thot for ur ILs ba. As for the nagging, i oso go for the keep-quiet-and-smile approach. That is what i do too. Coz dun wanna offend by talking back and might say wrong things coz not happy with the nagging, so best is to just keep quiet.

Sorry gals, i wun be able to go on 3rd Jan as I wun be in Spore. u gals have fun yah!

baobei123

Hi Stay

Yap I am feeling better now... my hubby do give allowance mthly fr the past till now.. I dont really ask how much he give them..

To be frank my PIL & SIL are not bad ppl.. juz tat they r too nagging and tat is wat I hate abt the most.. or asking the same question again and again.. U know aft work wan to return home rest and relax..

maybe now economics not gd tat wan they wan to be more thrifty... anyway I know their nagging is for our own gd...

I understand tat y I keep quiet at hm act blur and only talk abt the incident here.. I dont even wan to tell my friends cos they might think how come they treat me like tat ...

jolene428

Halo halo!

wahhhh i missed so much again... i think i better try to check the thread over wkends too :p

Charma: I gg!!! Will PM u in a while

Ehhh ur MIL stays 2 doors away? Will she nag to see all of us at ur place? Ur brother staying with u too?

Woo... I love dogs!!! My HB said i can only keep one after I have my own flat 2.5 yrs more to go!!! And I will save up to buy a Wii and a puppy when the time comes :p

ehhh... i think my utility bills at my MIL's also shot up coz we on aircon whenever we are at home and on 1 laptop and 1 desktop at the same time whenever we are at home oso... hahaha.. me and my HB would sit at two corners of the tables doing our own thgs :p He watched anime and movies and I watched my drama, blog and msn :p hahaha...

But then good thg is we always try nt to be at home. Coz recently my PILs are repainting the hse and my HB is sensitive to the paint smell. I wonder why they dont pay abit more to get the odourless paint? On weekends we are hardly at home oso.

But then since me and my HB paying instalments and petrol for the family car, so i just need to top up abit more.

Hahaha, i think i m upset with the quality of my clothes liao...maybe i shld buy that mini washing machine too..
Haiz...my clothes like all spoilt after 4mths in the hse 0___0 when my mummy washed for few yrs and they still was in good shape. I told my HB its time for shopping liao :X

How much clothes can the mini washing machine wash each time? 1kg??? Does it need a tube or something? Where can it be found again ah?

jolene428

charma: i tried to PM u but it said the user you selected do not accept PM...

yishun wor... my mummy hse oso in yishun. Yishun where ah? I used to stay in Yishun St 11, Blk 125. Haha...

cant wait to see ur dogs!!! Aiyohhh.... Jo_vin, later the gal and the boy give birth how? Then give me the puppy :X hahaha..

wish i can borrow my fren's dogs to bring over. But hers is one antisocial male shih tzu (8yrs old) and one hyperactive female pomeranian (1 yr old). Jane, is ur pomeranian hyperactive too?

ahcharm

Jolene: I just PM-ed you.. So far only you response..

My MIL wont said anything de.. but she will just look in when she pass by..

waxie24

i'm busy shopping.. bought a pair of levis jeans ytday with the $50 trade in.. that's for CNY.. shopping almost done since i'm on leave till next yr..

baobei123

Hi Charmayne

If I am not wrong U try to sign in to your e-mail address which you use to register in SB.

Cant access to my personal e-mail in office.. Will inform you once I receive it..

hello ladies...
CONGRATS to those who is already MRS...
and all the best to those brides whose big day is approaching.
today..is finally the big DAY for my SIL..so happy for her.

lilacbliss07

ys yvonne i also forced leave 2 weeks in dec, 3 weeks in jan.. so bad hor... haiz i looking for other jobs le.. also tin i have to postpone my honeymoon till later next yr.. maybe sep or oct...

lynnqi

Elloz gals.
Been a crazy week at work. And sad to say, I am unable to make it this sat's gathering as something cropped up. Sobz
You all have fun ok? and hopefully will be able to join you all next time

Been reading all your post. I think i am really lucky to have easy-going PIL. Stayed there for a year b4 we shifted to our own place. No complaints from them. Just that i had to go home early so as i wont wake them up. Thus no late nights out with friends.

baobei123

Hi Jane

then hv to confirm if we wan to cater neo garden cos need to give 3 days notice right.. . we can try to order the mini buffet for abt min 10 or 15 pax quantity... I dont mind..

Same wif me hor.. force leave. haiz!!!.. Its is better for u to really find a job 1st before resign..

jolene428

ahhh so sad wor... Jane oso from manufacturing?

Charma: i replied to ur hotmail instead liao ^^

Got ur address and contact number

So hw? Act. we can just have pizza lor
I dont mind.. budget abit oso :p hahaha...

lilacbliss07

hmmm den order pizza lor.. easier... keke...

ya my company is manufacturing industry lor.. sianz...

i haven got charma's add.. keke... rem send me hor.. =D

vivaliciousviv

~~rach (rayrachel)
<font color="aa00aa">wow..NTUC &amp; OCBC model? must b really pretty and tall....i aint lanky...i m only 1.6m...the ad was for fun and i got lucky to be selected la, but the pix i do look kinda chubby...ya,i think i m as i have been munching lotsa snacks and dont exercise..Hubby also said i getting chubbier...OMG!! after marriage ....women...haaaa</font>
<font color="0000ff">the ad is for exposure and fun lo, haaa..</font>

~~Green (green_tranquility)
<font color="119911">Aspella is located at the Comapssvale area, i aint sure the exact address, but the rooms are really small...the masterbed room not so bad la but overall the design kinda resemble like a Condo unit, Basement parking, and they kinda have a walk around park at level 1, nice...near a LRT too i think...

my sec sch gf had knocked thru 1 small room to the masterbed room and renovated it nicely...wow, i saw the pix i was like so ..amazed! =D

my unit is pending - coral Spring, located some where along Fernvale LRT station...
details: http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/Property/Story/A1Story20070920-26222.html</font>

expecting date to complete 2011...reno $$$ ..stress..

~~all
<font color="0000ff">yes, i heard alot SALE at Orchard lo, the Isetan Private sale i also cant go as i got WORK! off on 31/12/2008 - 04/01/2009...later 31st Dec 2008 gota organize a mini BBQ gathering w my hub and his frenz..sianz = wash up, buy stuff...i thot will b sth more fun..or juz gp hawker ctrs eat r sth...i juz did my Medi &amp; pedi le, liew...haa...anyway, already had had a lousy Birthday, Xmas,..this is nth...

i like complain alot hor...this year i seems to be v unhappy...</font>

vivaliciousviv

~~waxie24 (waxie24)
<font color="ff6000">my colleagues did told me abt the LEVIS trade off, v worth hor, i haven gt time to ramage my old clothes to find 1 pair to trade..haaaa</font>

jolene428

Halooooo~!!!

Happy New Year everyone~!!!

Gg for my office yr end party in 5 min time ^^Will be at my fren's hse to countdown tonite

Wat do we need to bring this Sat? Bridal + AD album???

dodolet

Hm.. finally back to work today. Darn mah fun to go to work with mrt and bus... T.T

Anyway I love my wedding and managed to have inuff ap to cover my vendors.. Darn happy about it. ^^v

fionachua83

hi sotonglet, congrats to u. haha finally all become MRS liao. But alot of them disppear never come in. So when u going for ur honeymoon? i will be going next mon to korea+jeju.

ahcharm

or u all got the softcopy?? bring the softcopy.. can use my desktop or lappie to see..

got video also?? can share share see the morning events.

Ladies, received my emails?

summer_ice

wow, nec, from the way you described it, i think your wedding is really fun, for both your hubby and you, and also all your guests! congrats!

jolene428

i dont have videos wor...

ehh i can bring my portable hardisk for my softcopies but u all saw it in multiply liao rite?

heeheee... u nv send me any more emails hor
i got ur address and contacts

lilacbliss07

charma i got ur add le.. thanks.. keke.. =D

my AD photos and videos ready le.. but i haven got time to collect them le... keke.. i try do it before the gathering.. if not den i bring the mini album for wedding photos + morning express le... oh ya can show u all the photobook dat i did for almost all my wedding photos...