(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

happy new yr in advance!

sotonglet,
u lucky gal....have made enuff to cover for ur vendors....envy envy :p glad dat u enjoyed ur wedding

fionachua,
hey, im still lurking ard in tis forum but it's kinda quiet in here nowdays as most of u r busy cos u all r dec brides :p
do have fun during ur honeymoon in korea nxt week n remember to buy lotsa face masks back cos it's v cheap there

flora_bliss

Hi gals. Unfortunately, I didn't managed to be become a Mrs. So am I still welcome to join your gathering? Anyway, happy new yr to all and may you all have a blissful marriage.

koyoyo

good mornin gers,
mE sayin hello from korea. It cold and fun here..
Florabiss,
Dont be silly.. you are definitely welcome here. We are friends here not just pure forum mates. HOw are you cooping? Must be brave ok?

gingerbread_gal

hello!
Happy new year everyone!

sotong/nec,
congrats!! glad that everything went well for all of us

I had a great day at my wedding too
and am now looking forward to the pics....i finally understand why u all said things will just run smoothly on the wedding day; it certainly felt that way cos i just wasn't aware of anything that wasn't running smoothly as i was in a kind of 'closet' as the xiongdis and groom were doing all the work on the day :p I was super nervous though!

florabliss,
you are one brave lady! and of cos u r still welcome to join in any gatherings.....have a happy new year and stay positive! cheers!

dodolet

Thanks jac! From your blog, it looks like you have a wonderful wedding too.... I wanna see ur wedding pics from Daniel and Joho!!!

Florabliss, whether you are mrs or not.. you will still be one of us, the forum blogger of this thread. The gatherings we have will forever be for the bloggers of this thread..^^...

A new year will bring new beginnings and new hopes! Remember this okie....

My BTO is pending 2012.

Yes it's a good time to shop for CNY clothes now! Me dun have habit of buying clothes for CNY, just buy as and when I see suitable ones.

Happy New Year to all the gals!

vivaliciousviv

<font color="119911">~~Green</font>
<font color="0000ff">my Coral Spring (fernvale area)also pending 2011..lol

i m gg shopping tomorrow w my gf FINALLY! to town area to shop for CNY clothes...sianz..i dislike CNY ever since the pass on of my beloved granny...
my workplace will b v BZ and hectic...
i crave for WaraKu pasta (cream sauce), i muz eat it tomorrow w my gf..haaaa...

AD in 2 weeks' time?
Gota prepare a checklist on Stuff to bring, pple allocated tasks , etc....
Enjoy ur preparation and AD!! =D</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">~~Happy New Year 2009, everyone!! ~~</font></font>

earthsea

Hi Sheryl, gorgeous wedding on the Raffles Hotel lawn. Your PG did a great job! Love the photo of you wiping your hubby's nose, it's so sweet :D I'm collecting some of my photos and video highlights tom, so looking forward to it.

kayjay

Finally Jan 09 already! I will miss this forum and how everyone help one another during preparations! Anyway, some photos taken by my friends and relatives on my actual day are uploaded at my multiply. Just to share! ID: jing84

pinky81

OH dear! I have none from both videographer and Photographer. My Videographer says that I have to wait for 15 weeks as stated in the contract whereas my photographer can only give me on the first week of Jan 09.

Charmayne Huang: I have email to your email address le. =)

necrosis

happy new year ladies!!

haven't logged in for a long long time.... :p
paiseh paiseh..

india wedding was fun and rather blur, dunno what was really going on, just follow.... ;P
did the henna painting till elbows and ankles, so had to keep arms up till it dries, super suan man.
i havent up loaded pics, sorry, cos all not with me.
will do so really soon.

singapore wedding was fun.
:D full of nonsense.

florabliss,
what happened?
in any case, now that all the hustle and bustle of the wedding is over, we're all here to lend a listening ear or just company as nelle organizes the next outing

nelle jie, when's our next outing...?
heehee...

meiling,
for the next outing, see if you can possible carry 3 of your new bags at the same time!!! :p

sotong/jac,
man congrats to both.
when your AD pics are out, give a holler!

jo_vin

Hey gals!!! I'm back!! Dont leave me out!! Charma, email me ur address pls! N what time do we have to reach your house? Do we have to bring anything and what r we having for dinner? Email me k? [email protected]

Thanks!! Btw, who's gg?

jo_vin

Hehe.. i read back n realise Jane also bringing her puppy? That will be so fun! Then the dogs will be so happy too!!

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
hope dat u r having fun playing wif snow in korea now....hehehe, i wana see pics ok? im excited cos i wana go to korea too....

florabliss,
of cos u r welcome to join us....regardless of whether u r a MRS, u r always a fren of ours
glad dat i had d chance to tok to u during new yr's eve, really admire ur courage n inner strength
hope to cya soon

jac,
glad to hear dat everything went on well for u....hey i wana see d works of ur wonderful PGs....ur pics will sure turn out pretty

nelle,
more pressure for u to organise our upcoming gathering cos all d brides have bcome MRS n we've all d time in d whole to gather....
how many will b attending? shall we make reservation for d brides here to have more privacy to make noise n chit chat? :p

nec,
i cant carry so many bags to d gathering lah....u go to my facebook, u shd b able to see all my hoots frm europe :p

jolene428

wow.. other than Jane, who else bringing photos?

ermmm must burn into dvd ah? 0__0 can i be lazi and not bring any? I can show u via my facebook if charma has a lappy :p

lsntyl

Nec>congrats on your wedding. The India wedding must have been really interesting.

Meiling>what's your fb? I wanna see your hoots. :p

hopefully, this time, I can finally join in the outing.

msclaire

Hi everyone, greetings from HK! Everything's been pretty awesome, if not for the fact i've been down with a nasty cold.

Florabliss, you're definitely more than welcome to hang out with us gals. Take care yeah?

fionachua83

florabliss, of course u r welcome to join us in the gathering.

nec, congrat on ur wedding ur indian wedding sounds fun do upload ur pics to show us.

wao... i think this time gathering should able to have alot of gals coming think we got to find a place more privacy.

nelle

hello girls, hope that the new year brings happiness and good health to all of you and your family(or families...now that you have both sides...)

I hope most of us can make it on 16 Jan. We can change the date if most are not available. 30 Jan is also fine with me.
Ok, I will list the following, then anyone can copy and paste in their msg and add on their own name. We'll see which date is more popular.

16 Jan:
1) fionachua
2) nelle

30 Jan:
1) nelle

fionachua83

nec, this time u must make it to come liao haven get a chance to see u in real person yet dun put us aeroplane again.

nelle, so where shall we meet this time??

~sblbee~

msclaire,
hope dat ur enjoying urself in HK...happy shopping n eating

lsntyl,
my fb acct is d same as my email add in my msn so u can add me

nelle,
i shd b fine on both dates
so do count me in

baobei123

Hi Jolene

I am bringing my photos and DVD along since I need to show my parent before going to meet u all..

Hi Charmayne

I am fine with anything...

lsntyl

Meiling>tried but couldn't add you. Got a "The following email address cannot be invited. The person may be on Facebook but have restricted privacy settings." error.

I should be able to make it on 16 Jan though a Tue or Thurs would be better. Prob can't make it on 30 Jan.

nelle

16 Jan:
1) fionachua
2) florabliss
3) LSnTYL
4) ^MeiLingG5^
5) nelle
6) SotongLet

30 Jan:
1) ^MeiLingG5^
2) nelle

Pinky,
Be patient...
My friends usually take 6 months to conceive successfully.

It'll be stressful for your hubby during love-making if he or u keep thinking "Baby baby baby..." :p

Vivian,
I ate Waruku Jap dishes before. Is its pasta really so nice? I never try its pasta before.

I haven't done the checklist of stuff to bring hehe. I'm a lazy BTB, not going on diet, not anxious about this and that ... My guy friend was suaning me yesterday.

ahcharm

Jane: Woww, I have the power to order the food.. Stress leh.. Anyone don't eat or allergy to any specific food??

if everyone is ok with anything, I shall order 2 pizzas from pizza de france and KFC.. ok??

Drinks I shall buy from NTUC.. Tibits or ice cream anyone??

So far I nv received Kelly's email address.. She seem not to be in here recently..

kellyduffy

Just logged in today and see so many updates...

sorry for MIA so long.. I was on MC.. vommiting and diahhoea. stomach flu. I think my hubby also got it from me le. Will not be able to join you ladies this time. Sorrie.. Will join you all for next time oki.

Have a great time and take pics okie..

gingerbread_gal

nec,
when will your pics be out?
ya, sure will holler out loud in multiply...haha :p

meiling,
I hope my pics turn out well....so anxious, i'm even thinking of dropping a note to my PGs and ask them are the photos alright :p
i'm too kan-cheong!

is 16th jan a friday?
I should be able to make it on both dates....and yeah, i second the suggestion on going some where more private...and with round table