(2008) Brides of year 2008

jolene428

kekeke.. my mummy oso said leh! She said cannot hang the female clothes over the head or dinner table at the kitchen! But i think unless u use panty liner or else there is really an odour in female panties lor..so better to separate it frm the rest of the laundry oso :p

actually some clothes cannot be machine washed.. will shrink and fade easily. Very upset to see my clothes all v bad condition nw
Faded and then shrank and worse.. kena colour!!! And all rub in the machine until thinner
Last time my mummy wash for me all very nice and very durable one
Sob.. those i bought in JC until nw still in gd shape. But once i machine wash at my MIL hse... 0__0 i thk after 1-2 yr can throw away the clothes liao...

baobei123

Pinky

no la i cant show my smile leh... I juz say no and stop talking abt tat topics... anyway they also cant do anything if i dont wan to...

like his sis ask me handwash my clothes I say I cant do tat so i can dont accumulated my clothes and I juz reject stop talking abt it wif her.

wow... saw the attendance list.. respond not bad.. shall we talk abt where to go and wat to eat... on 3 jan for dinner...

where is charmayne she haven update the list.

Hi charmayne

when u read this can reply ur attendance... not neccessary in the excel sheet. normal posting also can do..

jolene428

actually good thing abt staying with MIL is tt... no need quarrel over hsework with HB... all my frens had problem getting the HB to do wat they wan him to do lor.. frm wash toilet to mop the floor... i thk everyone tolerance level for dust is diff.. My inlaws have HIGH tolerance for dust...and the living has no window (other than the balcony) so its always dark and moist) so my HB quite sloppy one. Compared to my mummy v hygiene and lotsa of windows hse.. i feel air is more fresh at my mummy hse
I hope my new hse will have the sun
I miss the sun
Lucky i m sitting by the windows at wrk or else i will feel locked up by 4 walls

i think next time when i have my own hse, i will just get a part time maid to clean my hse 1-2 times a wk lor.. and make her wash my clothes and iron oso
Heard $10 an hr only. Already got contacts. Then i dont knw if i can psycho my HB to let my mummy take care of the baby instead mah :p I thk my mummy will love my baby more :X

jolene428

pinky81: actually my PILs nv asked me to have kids faster. My MIL even consoled me last time after my conversation with her and FIL together. She said its okay de lah.. as long as my HB happy.

Whereas my mummy so funni..went to temple and see our characters and said if we have baby next year sure is son 0___0 wah lau... She the same lah, tho she said boy or ger oso can, but then nw she tells me tt. But i knw she wants me to have a stand in my HB's family oso lah... for my own gd... But i thk oso coz my da sao said she may not have a 2nd child... And my brother is the ONLY son lor......... and my dad is also the ONLY son.. OMG..... my family name/blood no continual liao

But nw is really my HB doesnt want
Financially nt ready yet.. haizz...

happinessbliss

Dear all MRS...

I will not be able to join u all tonite... as husband and myself have to do some last min Christmas present shopping.... U gals enjoy ya....

Viv < I don't have baby making plans yet... at least not for the next half year.... wat abt yrself?

baobei123

Jolene

for me I really dont like to stay wif PIL..
own flat can have more freedom can clean up the way u wan.. like i saw some area of my PIL hse i already feel packing them up.. but i cant do anything cos not my stuff...

jolene if u think so then it is better for u and ur hubby ready 1st. u juz listen one ear and out one ear...

so far my hubby still ok.. we agreed to do hse work together in the commendment ... he helped me to hang out the clothes... iron my clothes...

lynnqi

A problem with having kid is,. who is going help me to take care???
Both side parents are working, which means i am on my own.
Ask me to stay home everyday, think i will go nutz. haha

lsntyl

Ivy>yes, I got the sms too. I'll be there at 6.30. can just come in and look for me bah. Think there'll be 5 of us in all this time.

baobei123

TanLee

if financial allow child care..
my collegue she is really very a gd wife cum mother. her parent stay in JP and she dont wan to let her MIL take care.

so aft her maternity leave she put her son to child care until now... think now already 2 yrs old liao.

she hv to work, pick up her son, cook, take care of her son tat is her 1 day activities...

jolene428

yaa.. i think nw there are alot of community support for infant care and childcare...

if financial allows, get a maid or put in infant care lor. Heard infant care takes baby as young as couple of mths old
about $1K + same as maid.. if like tt might as well have maid.

yvonne: good lah that ur HB helps u do hsework. Thats only possible if he doesnt hsework at home frm young ba..and if his tolerance level for dust is lower...

i thk its nice and cosy to have my own flat coz i can keep a pet, hehe... and design the flat the way i want it. But i doubt i will stay hm very often oso.. unlike some of my frens who stay hm on wkends and wkdays after wrk. Till nw we like to hangout on most wkdays and wkends and not home until late. So maybe next time i just keep my hse simple, with a bed and sofa can liao :p hahaha.. joking lahh...

i still have few yrs before i have to do hsework :p hehe...must enjoy :p

actually i love kids..to the extent i will feel my heart melt when i see a baby smile at me... but then i dont wan to see my HB indifferent to our kids.. so till i see lights on my HB's face towards children, if nt... i still have 2nd thought

vivaliciousviv

~~LSnTYL (lsntyl)
<font color="aa00aa">i m working today maybe until 9-10pm, grrgh...and today's Hubby's 27th Birthday...haaa...thus cant make it to the hotdate la...

yup, never been to any of the outings, haa, i joined in here kinda late and the dates i usually have sth on..Orchard gota b really crowded and do take lots pix!! Happy Dinner &amp; bitching, haaaaa...

Some day i will join in...haaa...it's been so nice to know you all gals here to share and advise..=D</font>

stay

wow wow wow!! that's a whole lot of emails on ILs, babies and staying with ILs!!! i admire u all, esp those with superstitious MILs! cant imagine if im told to wash my own clothes or if my clothes cannot be hung in the kitchen..... u gals realised something? its after all these that we know how nice our own mummies are? ive learnt to appreciate her even more after getting married coz i can tell she is really worried abt me staying with ILs and whether i can get used or not.

seems like MILs dun mean it when they say gender doesnt matter? now im a bit worried coz my MIL oso told me doesnt matter but becoz there are no grandchild in the family, dunno if they will want the first one to be a boy.... im just hoping that we will not get pressurized coz we are the last to get married so shdnt be rushing us for it yet....

pinky81

To all: I realised that my new fleece blanket has been shedding a lot of fur and the worst thing is, they got stuck on my comforter! I do not if it's my comforter problem (allows fur to stick easily) or is it my blanket problem (sheds fur easily). Now MIL nagging that her precious son (HB) cannot tahan those fur as they will make him have allergy/common cold easily. Just pray hard she don't do anything to our room!

SIGH.

baobei123

yap... i agreed wif stay... really know hows gd own parent is...

arhhh.. jiat liat.. my company affected by the economics... next yr jan confirm closed down 5 days!!! low production force leave.... now they wan to close down for another 5 days!!! which is not confirm yet..

and I am on leave for 6 days

holiday for 3 days (new yr &amp; cny)

total weekday = 22 days meaning i only work for 3 days!!!!!

ahcharm

Yvonne.. Like that consider good or no good??

i think good ba.. coz u still get to take your salary.. but one disadvantage is that your leave is reduced.

ahcharm

I saw alot of kids post in front.. For me, my mother in law had already decided to help me to look after my kids way before AD.

At 1st, she commented that I should quit my job and look after my kid for a few years. But I doubt I can tahan staying at home..

baobei123

nope nope not gd..

low production .... if this carry on i heard not only this yr jan... fr feb till jun maybe closed down for 10 days for each mth...

then if so i think will cut MVC = deduct a %
to help the company get over the crisis. if cant help.. retrenchment.....

lsntyl

Viv>wah, have a good celebration with your hubby.
we usually don't take many pix leh. shy lah. :p Just heard from my PG and finally getting my PS album 2moro. can't wait to see it.

sylmc

eunice - I understand what you mean. I have friends backing out on the actual day and I was rearranging some of my guests an hour right before our wedding reception! To me, can fill can fill, cannot fill a full table so be it. But it will be more stress for you coz your banquet is in a hotel. kekeke...just relax and let go on the AD. I was still dishing out instructions after the gate crashing that my JM had to issue a final warning! oh well...let them run the show lor

racht

jol.. informing u last min is better than nvr.. i had guests whom didnt even show up (and inform me that they cldnt make it, when i actually re-confirmed with them a few days prior).. which is worst.. *sighz*

ermmm

jol.. you are not alone.. i had problems with guest list until the morning before.. mainly my mum's guests.. we were prepared to "waste" like 2 tables... then during the dinner itself.. she used up those 2 tables and needed 8 more seats! can u believe it.. so we has to try to squeeze them into all the available space we have...

sylmc

erlina - hahaha we just wun know what kind of surprises would spring on us!

my hubby's colleagues sms him in the morning that they are bringin their daughters so in total, additional 3 HC. I had to 'fish' 3 guests out from that table and then call my sisters who were in charge of the registration table to amend the seating list on our way to our solemnziation *slap head* -_-"

rayrachel

hi all!!

It was a short nite tonite..
we were there for just 1-2 hours... hahaha....

There were only 4 of us... Ivy, YL, Clare &amp; myself... hehehe.

But its good to catch up a little... hope to meet up the rest soon!!

dearadore

hi everyone.. just came back from my honeymoon in perth n hong kong..
just wanna share with you all my wedding hi lites..
wedding was held on 6.12.08 &amp; 8.12.08 with william chua as my pg n dino from brilliant pic as my vg..
sharon tan was my mua.. she did such a wonderful job!! very pro...

so here goes.. my wedding hi lites..

look for the one glenn and puifun..

http://www.brilliantpic.com/blog/

dearadore

i think better to put in more ppl than less ppl... i had so many empty seats coz of last minute cancellations!! arrgghh! i think my mil lose money big time from the wedding dinner.. faint!

blanqq

hi gal, i've update the attendance, Suddenly HB told me got ROM to attend on 3 Jan.. Ohps Sorry, gals. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Attendance
Attendance.xls (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

racht

dear dec brides and friends

just want say despite the hardships, challenges, disappointments and frustrations we go through all year, somehow at this time of christmas, we move our thoughts and feelings towards our families, friends, loved ones and those in need.

i believe there is something special in the meaning of christmas, and i hope you all share the joys of this festive season.

merry christmas and happy new year.. congratulations once again to all of you.

rach

nelle

koyoyo, most husbands find me a bad friend (of their wives)...hahaha.... he's not the 1st one... :p
Never mind, what he don't know won't kill him - just hurt his wallet only..hahaha... As long as you like me can liao..hehe..

Mei, you are very fortunate. Cherish every moment! Don't buy the wii 1st, until you get your own place, plus by that time, maybe got new versions liao. Eh, you just came back from holiday rite? Maybe plan your trip maybe for March?

nelle

msclaire, have fun and r-e-l-a-x. You will have a good wedding. I don't have the suantiankula thing. I just make them answer some questions and do a hokkien song&amp;dance gig.

jolene428

yohoho!!!

Merry Xmas!!!

Jo_vin flew off to Macau liao mah?

Yvonne: Wat co. u in ah? My fren frm Semi-Con Chartered also has this problem.. They stopped work since yest for the whole week till 1 Jan... But he said it will be considered a no paid leave for everyone lor 0____0 means unpaid for the whole week till 1 jan... Duhzz... but then its better than kena retrenched...

charma: u are so lucky tt ur MIL already said wana help u take care of the kids... but u okay with her 'style'? There are always some issues when MIL takes care of the kids coz diff style compared to our own mummies... like hygiene and eating habits.. discipline methods etc... I think silly to quit job to stay home for the kids. Coz will strain the finance.. and this makes the opportunity cost of having kids even higher!

AS much as i want to have kids now hor, i realised i will lose my job then i m still nt ready to work frm home.. so the opportunity cost is too huge.. anyway still gt time for cow baby till april.. so can wait and see first..

pinky81: ehhh i thk u better hid ur blanket lor.. maybe she will throw it away :X

stay: yeah! i agree with u lor! I used to hate my mummy so much lor... after we reconciliate on my AD...nw i actually miss her...
Coz i prefer the food she cooked and the quality of the clothes she washed for me :p And tt she actually always think for me. I think my da sao is jealous abt it but no choice lah.. i m my mummy fresh and blood.. :p Thats why i also worried if i pregnant nw then my mummy may neglect my baby niece lor... Dont wan to strain the family r/s coz my da sao is a nice lady.

~sblbee~

nelle,
yah....must cherish every moment now....btw, i saw d loewe amazona bag dat u were toking abt, errrr, it's really ex lor....:p
yes yes, we discussed n decided to buy wii when we got a place of our own, when r u going for ur break? im alrdy planning for my trip to japan nxt yr, hopefully can go in june cos busy wif prime nxt yr

nelle

ya, Mei, the small basic black pebble leather one cost about SGD1600 at isetan. I like it so much but at 1600 my heart pain.
I am going Bali on 18-23 Jan for my much postponed mini-honeymoon. Now that mum not around, I am most likely not going Japan in 2009. We are still planning for the 'real' honeymoon to Tasmania/US for Jul/Aug 2009.

msclaire, I felt that way too when the wedding day is very near.

ahcharm

Jolene: Actually I have some dislikes with my MIL's style in looking after kids.. But people often told me that if your kids is being look after by her, let her be.. After all, she had been a mother before.

Yeah.. I also used to have bad blood with my mother.. After I move out and got married, things got different.. even though there are times we have different opinions. Get to see her love for me more clearly.

pinky81

Merry Xmas to all!

Jolene^^ (jolene428): lol... Cute Idea. No use hiding the blanket. The fur left behind on the bed is still an evidence.

charma: I agree with jolene on the kind of discipline the child is going to recieve from the grandparents. Have to think through carefully.

baobei123

Hi Jolene

I am in a MNC co...
i already hv plan for my kids... in future.

during my confinment I will go back my mum's hse to do and also my mum will cook in the morning for me and go work then at night cook again for me.. my dad will help take care of bb ..

so fr 2-3 mths I will try to take care on my maternity leave..

4-toddlers age my MIL take care

then when my bb is toddlers age i will send to the child care which my mum work in.... till 4 yrs old

msclaire

lemme vent.

- apartment booked for msian relatives not available cos previous tenant spoilt the toilet beyond repair
- priest is too sick to do our wedding. so we got thrown to another priest.
- (worst of them all) i lost my cheongsam shoes

arghs.

~sblbee~

nelle,
i saw a nice one in camel brown suede in paris n it costs 900 euros, i almost fainted so i settled for another bag which is within my budget instead :p
do have fun for ur upcoming honeymoon trip, wah tasmania/us.....i wana buy kate spade bag :p

msclaire,
relax n remain calm.....dun let all these get into u ok? im sure everything will turn out well eventually cos i oso felt d same way as u a few days b4 my AD, everything juz seemed to go wrong but on my AD....it's all taken care of n everything juz falls in place
cherish every tensed n stressful moment, convert into positive vibes, im sure u'll gona miss every single bit of these happy woes which will b resolved when everything is over

congrats n b a happy n beautiful bride

merry xmas n happy new yr in advance!

lsntyl

msclaire>I skipped the suantiankula. Don't want hubby to get stomach upset. We only played some simple games. V easy for him. Wah, the probs sound really bad but I'm sure with the help of your husband, it'll work out in the end? Just 2 days before my wedding, I found out that one of the hotels in the mountains I was going to in Taiwan collapsed and the place was not safe for travelling. Had to scramble to cancel my hotel bookings, get refunds and make new bookings. But in the end, worked out ok.

Meiling>which part of Japan are you going? Hubby and I just booked tickets to Tokyo in Apr. Hope can see sakura.
NWA promo of 700 per tix is really cheap!

Merry Xmas to everyone.

nelle

Mei, if I really get to go US, I will let you know. Sometimes, plan plan plan but nothing materialise. Ya, the other material types cost a whole lot more. Prices are much lower in Spain as it originated there. Btw, next to France, LV cost lesser in Spain also as some of the models are made there.