(2008) Brides of year 2008

jo_vin

Oh no... Kelly, take care of urself ya? Join us in the next gathering then.

I wont be bringing any photos too. Cos havent get them back yet.. Hehe..

vivaliciousviv

~~Pinky BTB (pinkybtb)
<font color="0000ff">wah!!Baby planning?! TTs pretty fast! my man &amp; i wanna wait for another 2 years more then have BB la, financial &amp; mentally not prepared, we nw have 7 "babies" to feed le, aka my 7 hammies,haaa..we intend to at least got o europe 1st (juz the 2 of us, ) then hav bb after tt...my gf who were in late 20s, also wanna wait for at least 2 years Sweet sweet love then have BB. haaaa...</font>

~~Green (green_tranquility)
<font color="ff6000">i tried the wat Hotate &amp; cheese cream Udon thingy...udon in creamy cheese soup and scallops lo, i kinda love it lo, but after ate like 3/4 of it u might get sick of it...haaa, waraku stuff are really nice and kinda affordable,i tried their pasta also nice, esp those cream base de, their tomatoe base one also nice...haa, as long is food, w cheese, cream, i lOVe...

Just went out w my gf to town today, i only bought my skincare, tried to hunt clothes but no avail. haiz, we had a heavy dinner @ cathay's I Indulge, at basement, about $28 per pax for their special set dinner, appetizer - crispy prawns, Soup - choice of Pumpkin OR CHix herbal soup,MAIN COURSE got - lobster pasta,Steak , Salmon or dory fried to unique shape... (we had the Salmon &amp; Dory)
and dessert was coffee pudding w Chocolate ice cream, i cn say they taste really GOOD!! =D</font>

happinessbliss

Green < U must be busy preparing for yr wedding huh? Enjoy the process.... hehehe....

Pinky < We not planning for now... only plan to have a baby next yr maybe...

vivaliciousviv

~~green
maybe this might help you for your AD...

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm.....for those wedding date nearing, juz to share few tips...from my experience la....haaa:

* excel sheet for tables, arrangement of who n who to seat tgh, with floorplan muz b made, so easier to see and give guests to know what directions to walk to for their tables...please print alot copies for number of receptionists and ushers

* Brides all must have these items packed for hotel stay and wedding day...
- a set or 2 sets of casual clothes (depends how many nights staying
- your regular hair shampoo n CONDITionER!! AS AFTER MORNING, return to hotel to wash lots hairspray from hair, use conditioner 1st then shampoo then conditioner to make hair soft again...hair serum also if ok
- makeup remover!! i m using the BIORE removal wipes, very good and cheap!! =) i used abt 3 pieces to make sure NO makeup traces on my face!!
- NU Bra, nipple tape (i gt some gowns no use nu bra, thus use nipple tape to cover my spot..haaa)
- double sided tape, as some gown may have pop up ends, look no nice, so i use dbl side tape to secure loose ends..can request from Bridal studio also...
- pins
- skincare
- powder, eyelash glue
- tissues, wet tissues
- hair spray, hair glitter, body glitter (i bought those glitter bottle spary kind from i think chameleon)
- tote bags (to carry them lo)
- hp/camera charger
- contact lens case, extra pair, solution and thongs (as had forgotten mine, called home to ask brother to bring for me,lol)
- extra empty hongbaos, juz in case need to give HB to VG/PG/who???

* guest book w can use markers/pens
* photo albums
* photo displays
* montages (labeled w sequence, mute or not mute)
* suits n gowns
* shoes n wedding shoes
* accessories
* corsages
* FLOWERS!! (some may forget! bride to carry n remember at all times!!)
* songs CDs to be played at dinner
* aNG bAO bOX (IF NOT USING HOTEL'S)
* hair wax / gel for the guys
* belts (guys)
* pants (guys)</font>

happinessbliss

Wah, Viv u still remember so detail.... hahaha... i think i almost forget what i brought. I was just refering back to my check list... Same as u I use plenty of double side tape too... kekeke....

esther_c

hey racht,earthsea thanks for the compliments.yes bernard did a great job capturing the moments.

how did ur wedding go?let's share.i still can't get over the excitment 3 weeks back.haha

thanks for sharing ur blog kayjay.

by the way i have a short video clip to share too.if you are interested,http://www.youtube.com/khairi70
search for "Jerry &amp; Sheryl"

eunicet

Sheryl!! Your wedding photos are gorgeous! Saw that you booked them 2 years in advance...Heh...And you were a gorgeous and super happy bride...Both you and your hubs...

Congrats everyone on your weddings! Now, focus to our marriages!
Gonna miss you girls...Have no photos to share yet, but am enjoying sharing in some of your celebrations through the photos!

esther_c

hey sotong.photos?oh my photographer's blog www.bernardteo.sg under the thread 2008-->15 dec Jerry &amp; Sheryl

yes eunice 2 years was a long wait for me!haha.but guess what.everything increased by at least 300-400

would we toking about family planning yet ?hehe

pinky81

So I just bring my soft copies will do right? I love dogs!!! I think I will also have a great time with them.. hee.. Btw.. they must behave themselves leh and dun chew on our albums. =P

vivaliciousviv

~~green
<font color="119911">no la, i wrote the same thing after my wedding in here also, search for it and paste here for yOur reference. =D</font>

racht

smokeyeyes.. jus wana comment the ad pics done by yr cousin T r well-taken too (in my opinion)

kayjay.. you look dazzling n lovely too in those ad pics.

hmm wonder hw many of us still log on to this forum (thread) after our wedding?

rayrachel

green> yeah.. she's part time model... everywhere near OCBC or NTUC can see her face now.. sitting inside trolley...
standing next to OCBC... wherever... haha...

Happiness> wah.. so nice... CNY shopping... gotta wait for 2 more weeks then shall go shop.. haha....

viv> yeah.. she's pretty.. tall wise.. abt 168 i guess?? dun rem her being 1.7m.. hehe...
2008 unhappy is okay.. 2009 shall be better yeah??

i heard Waraku pasta sucks leh.. never tried them since the reviews arent fantastic..
but i love the Waraku restaurant food!! hehe.. nice!!!

Pinky> wah.. u so fast wanna conceive ah?? i know someone is expecting.. but not supposed to say.. so...
shall wait for her to announce.. hehehe..

But it was ard end Sept.. so it was fast! heheh..

vivaliciousviv

~~rach
<font color="0000ff">icic, yup, the lady in the trolley! haa, she gt a really friendly smile! =D

Waraku Pasta is not bad, in fact, hmm...maybe depends on what u order ba, i tried their cream base (soupy kind), tomatoe base sauce pasta, all tasted fine...

Waraku Dining is definitely Thumbs ups! Extremely affordable and surprisingly BETTER than Sakae... haaa...

Maybe different pple have diff tastebuds and expectations..

Yup, hopefully this year 2009 will be a happier year &amp; Smooth sailing one..i m gg to pursue my dream...</font>

jo_vin

Back!! Thanks Charma for organising! We sure had alot of fun! We should arrange another one soon!! Btw, i've upload photos into Multiply and Facebook. Pinky81 &amp; Yvonne, u have Facebook? Add me ya? [email protected]

lsntyl

waraku and waraku de pasta got a 50% off promo for ladies on mondays. maybe next outing we can try that.
I've tried both and they are ok. Pizza at waraku de pasta is quite good. V thin crust.

pinky81

jo_vin (jo_vin): I have an inactive facebook. Hee... How is the MJ session? Will sure check the multiply for the pictures. Thanks for uploading them for us. =)

baobei123

Nice meeting all of you...

Hi Jio Vin

I already added u in facebook..

Hi Blanqq

I was thinking wat abt one more gathering during CNY. : )

jo_vin

Ya blanqq, must join us next time!

Yvonne, have u added me on fb? What's ur name there? I cant seem to find u leh.. I dont mind one gathering during CNY too. Anyone else interested?

Jane, catch me when i online next time ok? Then i send u thru msn. Easier.. Hehe..

nelle

Venue: TBA
Date: Fri 16 Jan 2009
Time: 7pm
1) fionachua
2) florabliss
3) Jac
4) LSnTYL
5) ^MeiLingG5^
6) nelle
7) SotongLet

msclaire

Venue: TBA
Date: Fri 16 Jan 2009
Time: 7pm
1) fionachua
2) florabliss
3) Jac
4) LSnTYL
5) ^MeiLingG5^
6) nelle
7) SotongLet
8) msclaire

~sblbee~

jac,
dun worry....im sure ur pics will look fantastic, hey remember u got all d professional PGs to capture ur special moments....when will u expect to rcv ur pics?
big round tables a bit hard to find for coffee places....we always ended up wif rectangle tables whereby we cant hear wat each other is toking n den split into smaller grps

nelle,
another place to consider can b the tcc at the central.....

jolene428

yoyoyo!!!

Aiyoh, i am the last to reply :p

keke Charma, we had fun wor! So ya a good host ^^ Enjoyed the food and the MJ!!!!!!!

hahaha was telling Jo_vin via msn tt i gona be addicted :p I will ask my HB to get a MJ set oso :p heehee...

It's always good to have ur own space wor~!! I was springcleaning yest and my HB was saying hw he used to have more space in the room etc. Then i reminded its wasnt becoz of an additional person in the room but because we only have a room now!!! :p He was more keen to stay on with my MIL after the hse come and rent out the hse instead. But guess maybe he will have second thought nw, coz with the new hse, he will hv an extra study and game room :p hahaha...

So happy to see Yvonne, Jane, Charma, Pinky and Jo_vin last Sat ^^ I believe our next gathering will be a even better grp!! And hope Kelly, Karen, Blanqq, Kristine, Chimes, Rommie etc all can come!!

I think CNY wil be a nice time ^^. I am onz!!!

hahaa Jo_vin, i steal ur photos for my FB and multiply! Hope u dont mind :p kekeke so my frens can see oso mah :p heehee... thk they will envy us coz i heard most of the other brides didnt meet up :p

who else got msn ah? pls add me [email protected] ^^

ezvy

Rach> Someone in this forum is expecting?? Thats pretty fast...3 months from our wedding in Sept....

I am coming to 30 this May too...OMG, cannot imagine that I am entering the 30s range.....I dun plan to have bb yet although I am reaching 30 as I am not mentally or financially prepared...hopefully I will have alot of excess cash on hand after I sell my current flat and buy over our auntie flat...alot of things to do on my list after getting the hard cash from selling the flat..

1) Lasik surgery which I have plan few years back.
2) Honeymoon which we have delay since last year
3) HB to change current Kia Picanto car to Mazda RX8
4) Resign from my current job, take a break b4 I start to find another job without the worry for $$

Hope I can obtain the above in this new 2009 year......

baobei123

Hi Jo Vin

Mine is with the two pink dolls as profile photos..

Hi Charmayne

U r a great host dont worry.. I enjoy alot..

How abt we vote for one of the below date for CNY

31 Jan , 1 Feb, 7 Feb or 8 Feb

maybe tis time round we can play er shi yi dian... if there is more nov bride joinin us all of them can play.. hehehe...

jolene428

kekeke.. jo_vin canot be the banker for the game! Her shou3 qi4 too good liao :p hahahahaha...

31 jan i cant leh.. sorry, frens booked me liao :p The other dates still ok :D

providencia

Hi koyoyo, how have you been too? My life didn't change much after marriage, according to my hubby, it's prob cos we dated quite long already, all the "patterns" come out already, so no more surprises

How's everyone else?

~sblbee~

providencia,
finally u report back here after u MIA for so long....our xiaolongnu is back!!! u havent indicate ur available date for d gathering....
my life as a MRS is so far so gd....enjoying every moment of it until i kept eating n eating non-stop, have put on a few kgs which im trying hard to lose :p

koyoyo,
how was ur honeymoon in korea? had fun? bought many things? hehehe....when were u back? i was back frm brunei yest....sigh, now im always looking forward to holiday trips :p

nelle

koyoyo, seems that many girls prefer 16Jan. Never mind lah, there will be next time.

provi!! we are meeting on 16 Jan. You can?

lsntyl

Meiling>how was Brunei. Never been there so no idea what is there. :p

married life is not much different from single life. Just that see much more of hubby.

msclaire

I am still kinda getting used to being a MRS. I wake up and remind myself i am married, no longer single lor hurhur. But think hubby is making an effort to be sweeter, so must see how long this will be:p

providencia

Tks for the warm welcome!!!

MeiLing, a bit shy to linger ard in the forum, so never log in for long time, took me a couple of tries to remember the username and password.. ha ha, age is catching up. What's there in Brunei? Handsome rich princes?
Nelle, ooh, another outing? 16 Jan? I can.
Ya, I agree, marriage life is not that exciting, but really gd to wake up next to him everyday

lsntyl

Prov>agree. Like being able to wake up next to hubby. But he normally leaves for work before me so on most days, he kisses me goodbye. I'm too nua on most days to send him off. :p

dodolet

My hubby wakes up earlier than me too. He has to bathe first, then wake me up and prepare breakfast. So by the time I bathe finish I will just change and pack my breakfast in my bag and we will leave the house together.

I think married life is more or less the same from singlehood till the kids come bah.The only difference I see now is waking up besides lao gong and every sat has to clean the whole place up before planning anything else...LOL

I cannot wait to see all the AD fotos of everyone..Must inform when ready hor. ^^

lilacbliss07

hiya jolene.. haha ur hubby same thinking as my hubby lor.. abt the small space and renting out the new hse.. keke... and i also tell him the same tin.. haha...

so now most of the tins i put at my own room at my parents hse so wun be so squeezy and messy.. i already occupied the whole storeroom le.. now plus my room can imagine the no of tins.. keke... luckily dat time i packed them into boxes before i got married.. so next time got new hse just move the boxes can le.. but headache when unpacking le.. =(

this time gathering go whose hse?? bring hubby or alone? keke..