(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
well, juz gotta pay her everything in full, my hubby gona settle dat....

koyoyo,
yah true, even my guest cards only 1/2 used....only abt 100 pcs were used up....but it's better rcved for my side rather than his....we had lotsa fun sorting n comparing who is more popular :p
everything remains d same....cos im still staying wif my mum alone, he's staying wif his parents n he'll slp over only during d wkends :p hehehe....seems like some ancient emperor-concubine saga whereby it's not freq :p

shirlin3

I thought we can get corsages from bridal shop? Do we still need to buy?

Blurz_ger - I have ordered my GDL cakes from Pine Gardens. Taste good.

ermmm

anyone knows where to get the supplies (e.g. flowers, ribbons, cloth) to make ring pillow and ang pao box? My Jiemei went to Spotlight yesterday, but the flowers we wanted were out of stock already.
Any other suggestions?

koyoyo

POlarwhite,
Congrats and welcome back. I am gald everything went well for you too.. Soon october will be over and we can all gather our happy memories and show each other during gathering. Cant wait to see you guys lovely photos!!!

angeline,
I agree w meiling , washing of hair n remove makeup is very important. I am so sotong that I forget to bring my makeup remover to the hotel. Lucky hb is a darlin who went to buy for me . Imagine i wear a gown and shop for makeup remover hehe.. how i wish i can see him in tuxedo shopping for me in watson too bad no one take pic of him lol.. remember to get plenty of conditioner. You will need it

ermmm

Hi pin&jie, do they have the paper or silk roses? In diff sizes?

hhmm.. did you get the string for your invitation card there? How much string is needed huh? Stressed already... so many things still not done..

waxie24

i stayed in Asia hotel before leh.. nothing happened..

clare> woah.. was planning to stay in Bvlgari one day too.. bali is nice.. cheap beach wear~ cheap spa~ cheap seafood~

YL> go bkk must spree on cheap lingerie.. wah.. i so miss BKK.. steamboat~

fumiko_neko

i stayed in Asia hotel too...gd location..but e price now seem to raising..
e only bad experience i had there is i show a mini crocroach in e breakfast buffet porridge

whenever u enter a hotel room, try to press the door bell or knock the door and say these "you will be stayin in the room for a few nights" when entering the room..

other than cheap bra...bkk must go MASSAGE too!! keke

strawclare ur bvlgari hotel so nice le!!! must b exp..how much per nite?

jolene428

wats signoria nuziale? ehh i very sua-ku...

jolinr: it is okay lah.. haha i trying to jio my Jan 09 bride friend in here to kaypo also :p I think it is the best time to learn all the things to do for wedding

tanlee: wow.. ur friends so nice... sad..how i wish i oso have hen's nite... shld i have one? but i dun wana drink alchol now coz will spoilt my complexion for wedding
PG said 1 week prior to wedding no alcohol.. haha duno wat other hen's nite is possible

have ur jiemeis thought of the games? my mum set so many rules tt its so difficult for my jiemeis to plan the games..some pretty pissed off liao... will u scan through the games they planned or they are allowed to play ANYTHING they want?

polarwhite80

hi angelina,
too tired.... b4 the wedding, busy wif things, not enough sleep etc.... until wedding over, then both fallen sick....

hi meiling,
finally can sit back n relax liao....

hi koyoyo,
i am still waiting for the photos from my PG....

jolene428

shit.. i am in this no mood to do anything mode again
like done so many thgs yet so many thgs nt done..or not done well enough...

upsetting lor..yesterday went to see hotel coordinator.. seemed things may not turned out as i expected it to.. like my cocktail too dark
need some lightings... pinky81: u using the ballroom not pavilion hor?

u all chose ur wedding cake? i chose tiramisu coz i think chocolate ruffles too sweet.. tried once before at my fren's grand hyatt wedding..eeks...

i found a cheap lobang for projector renting at $90 per day...heng ah.. at first hotel offered 1 contact at $250 so expensive! lucky i have a fren who was frm sound and lighting system for events before...so got the good lobang..if ya all bring in ur projector, make sure it has close to the minimum lumis the hotel system requires.. like Rasa need min 2500 lumis..and the one i initially loaning only til 1500 lumis..so heard the colour will look wash out..so i get a 3000 lumis and the 1500 lumis still bring as backup...

charma97

Jolene: maybe play some simple games like asking them to eat the suan tian ku la, asking some qns and sign lifetime commitments.

like mine lor.. my jiemeis very lenient with my hubby.. they feel my ideas are too cruel.. whoever want to share can email me at [email protected].

I am so sian.. need to work overtime this weekend if worse come to worse, my deepavali also gone.

~sblbee~

my PG juz called me to say dat he has edited abt 700+ pics for my wedding....hehehe, i hope to b able to view my AD pics soon

dodolet

I need to buy cloth flowers also..Made my own ring pillow now need to decorate the top with nice big beige roses or watever...

lilacbliss07

jolene.. signoria is the name of the bridal shop... i meeting my jiemeis tonite to discuss abt the games and their duties on the AD... i nv restrict them le.. they can play anything they wan.. keke...

i tin if u wan hen party have to this weekend le.. can go spa massage or mani pedi also for hen party.. nt necessarily muz club.. keke...

ur wedding cake is real cake?? mine is dummy only so dun need to choose.. keke... my hotel providing me with the LCD screen so dun need to rent le.. hee...

vivaliciousviv

~~waxie
<font color="119911">nothing happen is the best happening. tt time i was planning to get Asia Hotel also, cheap and location gd, then my colleagues stopped me lo, w their stories....else to be frank, asia hotel really gd location.</font>

~~Neko
<font color="119911">Yup, many also adv before u enter the Hotel room, knock on the door, then whisper "we are here to day XX night, disturb awhile..." something like tt....</font>

jolene428

jane: ahh? Rasa said giving me 1 free 500g wedding cake after my wedding to my bedroom so i can share with my helpers lor ^^

my fren's wedding at grand hyatt oso got chocolate cake but 1 kg cake lor..can eat until vomit ...cz too sweet liao... the icy soooooo thick.... haha but very yummy..think we all too tired to eat anythg :p haha

charma97: i sent ya email liao :p

who wana discuss come come... join us :p hahaha...

ohhh actually i m okay with the games as long as dont get him dirty and wet...

my mum dun even allow to eat the suan tian ku la lor... so i told my jiemeis must be creative..like let him eat yucky food instead lah :p thgs tt he doesnt like to eat... which is alot to choose frm HAHAHA.. and i even thought of games tt can test brotherhood.. i m so evils.. but they are all simple and common games with the twist.. but my jiemeis cant thk of anythg leh..sianz...

lilacbliss07

so good.. keke.. bt i tin everyone will be too tired to eat the cake le... hehe...

ya lor cannot play those games dat will get him dirty and wet le.. keke.. i see wat ideas my jiemeis have tonite.. den share with u all.. u all share down here le.. share email so troublesome.. keke...

ur office no projector.. even though hotel provide.. bt i will bring my office one along as backup.. keke...

jolene428

hahaha... yaya share here oso can lahh.. sianz lehh... i quite moody lately
sianz....

my office said cannot loan projector for personal use
stupid...

lynnqi

Argh. Hub having problems with his muslim guests. Cos the food not halal certified, some of his friends may back out. And now cant form a table of 10 liao. .

I am trying to do the DVD for the video montage. First try on my dvd player and it doesnt work. Hopefully today's one will be good. If really no choice, then bring the laptop to the dinner bah.

Jolene: I am also in the moody time phrase. Feeling abit stressed up liao.
huh nice ah. My gals bringing me to club and i am supposed to buy drinks for them (not with my money). Faintz. Like Jane mentioned, can go for pedi/mani together. Healthy outing.
My hotel giving us a 1kg Fruit cake which will be the top tier of the dummy cake.

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
heheheh....now we can eng eng n wait for our videos n pics to b ready n enjoy d process of viewing our AD at our leisure :p

porsche,
heheheh....wat abt urs? r ur pics ready yet? i wonder how many unedited ones did he take? yes, i engaged ray frm photo language....hope i'll look ok in d pics, im not really photogenic :p

charma97

So good. I long long time nv eat cake liao.. Haahaa..

My hen party is going pedi and mani with my jiemeis.. coz one of them is a healthy baby.. she eats very healthy, sleep early and wake up early. so we must accomdate her lor.

lilacbliss07

tanlee.. ya lor i also need to start working on my montage.. keke... so lazy... i will be using the laptop..

ya my hen party also go club den i buy drinks for them.. initially i tot of having mani/pedi den each pay their own one.. bt hard to gather.. so just drink easier le.. keke...

wow so good u 2 got cake.. keke...

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">i just recalled this article....
read and we all get damn jealous....</font>

<font color="0000ff">$10million dollar wedding.. Use White Horse (real one real one, not the army's classified one) to fetch to ritz carton... 6.5 Carat engagement ring, 10 carot wedding ring....

----------------------
From CNA 04 july 2006 10.49am
-------------------------
It's a $10 million fairy-tale wedding between a Singaporean bride and the son of an Indian tycoon.

Decked like a prince, 27-year-old Adarsh Gabodia arrived - on a horse - at the Ritz Carlton Hotel on Tuesday evening to claim his 25-year-old bride Neha Didwania.

Some 2,000 guests were present to toast to what's dubbed the Wedding of the Year.

For the more than 300 guests from India, they had an all-expenses-paid trip to Singapore, including airfare, accommodation and food at the hotel for the past three days.

"I love her. I mean she is the perfect woman that I've ever wanted. She is absolutely amazing," said the groom, who comes from Calcutta and is the only son of the Indian tycoon.

It was also love at first sight for the bride.

"His sincerity, his honesty and he's really hot. I mean he has a fantastic personality and we love each other to death. I met him twice and the second time I met him I knew he was the one," said the bride, who has a Masters from the London School of Economics.

The couple met last December through a mutual friend and three months later they were engaged.

A 6.5-carat engagement ring was what he gave her as a token of his love.

This was followed by a 10-carat diamond wedding band estimated to be worth at least a million dollars.

The generous gesture was kindly reciprocated by the bride's family who runs a worldwide steel supply chain with businesses all over the world.

Preparation for the wedding went like clockwork since April.

For the wedding planner, nothing was low-key. Only the best was the pre-requisite.

The family had insisted on the finest details, including having an all-white horse.

Shamini Suppiah, Ritz-Carlton's associate director for social events, said: "This is the largest-scale wedding that we have had here, not only in terms of guest rooms but also in terms of the traditions and ceremonies that are taking place in the hotel. Some of the ceremonies are usually held at home but in this case, they are all held here."

One special ceremony is the Varmala where the bride and groom exchanged garlands for the first time.

It is as symbolic as when most couples traditionally exchange wedding rings.

Guests said it was an experience of a lifetime, a wedding almost fit for a king.

And the most visibly overwhelmed was the bride's mother who is about to lose her eldest daughter who is going to lead a new life in Calcutta.

But not before a month-long honeymoon in Greece and Italy! - CNA/ir</font>

jolene428

tanlee: is there a way to slot the muslim guest into table of 10pax so they become the 11pax and u pay for tt 1pax of muslim only?

i gg to do that wor.. coz they said my tables can put 11pax and vip table can put 12pax..so lagi better..my SIL and her bf can sit VIP table + 2 more relatives..haha...

muslim food cheaper mah.. $65 per pax :p

ya,my montage not done yet

i been sleepless
why cant my HB console me abit
or take my stress away
sianz.. he is so busy at work...

ohh..nw do mani and pedi abit too early leh...i wish to go for fish spa but scared later allegy how? haha..sianz..

i very moody..crazi like hell at work nw

lost_in_space

jolene, don't cry.. k.. it's just a passing cloud.. why make urself so stressed for a day?
cheer up okie... just bear in mind that ur hubby might be equally stressed out as you too

jolene428

sighh..i think my HB is not stressed lor... he everythg oso said can be done but he no time to do lor...so end up i doing the thgs he said can be done...0___0

he is sleeping like a pig everyday while i stayed wide awake at nite..feel so unappreciated...

sometimes wondering whether its my wedding or an event to entertain my guests.. i just cannot get my mind off whether my guests will thk come all the way to Rasa if its too simple a wedding then they will curse me for the rest of my life etc...

sianzzz...

porsche

not ready yet... still got dinner this coming week...

they told me that need abt 4-5 weeks after event to get the photos...

lilacbliss07

haiz guys are like dat one le.. since day 1 i have been doing all the planning.. hubby nv helped me at all.. bt i do alone also good le.. i can do it the way i want..

initially i also feel very pek chek.. bt kan kai le den ok le.. they just dun have sense of urgency.. so let them be le.. keke... just do wat u need to do lor.. dun rely on hubby... i also do many tins in advance so gt enuff time to complete...

dun worry so much le.. since ur guests already promised to attend.. they just want to witness ur wedding and relax.. mingle ard have their food.. they wun really tin too deeply into it one... some pple just go there eat and leave le..

jolene428

orhh.. sighh.. i just have to keep thinking tt its my day
and i can do anythg i want with it and dont care abt wat other ppl think...sighh but v hard
haizz... i keep worrying ppl will compare weddings esp relatives...i hope i can be more siao1 sa3...

if not very sad rite? but then i wan the cocktail area nice oso leh... coz i wan walk ard there...

will u all be at the cocktail before the dinner starts?

lost_in_space

aiyo.. don't worry.. on the day itself.. confirm will have aeroplanes one lah.. don't stress urself..

jolene, it's like tat.. they don't feel it one.. but if u stop doing it.. confirm they start feeling the urgency and will start doing it.. :p that's what me doing

lilacbliss07

haha u worry too much.. pple just see the place nice nice.. food nice nice.. bride pretty pretty.. can le..

my cocktail area is just outside my ballroom.. hw nice u wan ur cocktail area to be?? only for a short while nia ma... im going down abt 1/2hr before dinner starts... just to mingle ard and chat with the guests lor... afterall we r the hosts ma..

rayrachel

BKK trip> how abt we organise one next year?? hahaha..when most of us hopefully save enough money..then we can go together.. and shop till we drop..
hahahhaa....

viv> wah lao!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we got no more hope liaoz. hahahaha.. we are stuck with our prince charming liaoz....... ahahaha

jenvin_08

yoo gals, when the videos and pic are ready, is it necessary to review through first so that if there is any which we dun like, we can still ask them to edit?

summer_ice

wow Mindy you haven taken your photoshoot? and i thot i was the latest to take (i had mine on 2nd Oct).. when you having your PS? will your album be ready on time?

going to collect my cards and inserts by these 2 days from t-dragon.. dun intend to tie the inserts to the cards, going to use art glue tape to stick them, that's all.. cards aren't my priority now too..

my priority is on the cakes, even though the cakes are to be given away, i wouldn't want my relatives to say we buy them lousy or cheapo cakes, so I am taking that extra step to ensure that the cake is not too bad in terms of packaging and taste...

my jiemeis' wrist corsages i got them online, should be ready to collect in mid nov... i also ordered collar pins for the brothers...

jolene428

my cocktail area is outdoor wor... just outside the ballroom but is outdoor..must be welcoming and pleasing coz ppl cross the sea to attend my wedding mah....

somemore the poor 3 boys who volunteer to be my band...

sighh if i chose a hotel with ready theme maybe wont be so headache.. well... now got to ownself deco and all...to give the feeling of fairytale theme.i wonder hw to do it...

anyway my HB called and said he will take over from here but i cannot interfere :p so happy!! doing up the checklist for him and let him be stress for the next 10 days!!!