(2008) Brides of year 2008

jasline_neo

What wedding favor u all give 2 e guests?

Did anyone know where to get a better deal for wine?

How is everyone preparation for their big day? Can share?

eunicet

Hi Jas! Yikes...Everyone sounds really busy...I'm still busy with school, hardly have time to think...Jas, what's your AD schedule going to be like? Mine with the church solemnisation and tea ceremony is going to be sooooooo packed! *shudders* As for wedding favours, probably only going to give out the chocs that come free with the caterer for lunch...And from the hotel for the dinner...What is your budget for wedding favours?

sportyangel

congratulation to all d new brides (17th, 18th n 19th of oct)

anyway, i finally decide to do my mani pedi at vivocity. d place look nice n convenient, will try their french mani pedi tom

my MUA asked me not to wash my hair on d morning of AD, but after i do my tea ceremony (AD moring) will i be able to wash my hair ? coz after that will be my ROM n dinner

vernwyen

hey ladies, mi and my hubby now at T3, waiting to board the plane and head to Doha, thereafter transfer to Luxor... yohoo....! Our HM at last!

rach:
guess i cant join in to be reviewer for buffet buffet
dun think there will be vacancy when i am back. Gonna miss catching you on tv liao!

strawclare:
catch rach on 23th Oct at 8pm ch8 :D

jolene428

jane: if ur HB from hokkien family then most likely they wan the da yuan xiao yuan. My MIL and GIL requested for it so we bought for them
it's always good to have yuan with ur inlaws mah :D

Had my GDL on Sat liao ^^ Everything looks good
Now i also expert liao :p HAHAHA...

Final fitting on Sun and fathers and brothers went to choose their jackets oso.. wah lau, my mother tok non-stop. So paiseh lor! Coz my MUA gg to get her frens to do my mothers and grandma in law hair so my mum keeps asking tis and tt.. until my FIL was so 'impressed' with her... LOLz... nw they knw the torment i been thr for 29yrs... :p

charma97: I onz for the gathering!!! Will bring my pictures down to share!!! Maybe somewhere near Xmas? Hee.. best after my HM leh :p hehe...

jo_vin: u can play 3 rounds ahhh... hahahahaha..i hope i still got money left by then :p i always lose when i gamble with $ :p

keke i got some ideas for the corsages when my BS coordinator showed me theirs.. quite nice wor but then i wana give my jiemeis smthg they can keep for..

jane: wat did u do for ur hen's party? So early hen's party ah? keke... i also worried my HB frens bring him to funi places for stag nite so i told him i m gg to sacrifice and no hen's nite for myself so he cannot go for stag nite oso. If nt i fan1 lian3... keke..we had our stag and hen party anyway before ROM liao lor...

it's not as if after wedding, he nt allowed to hangout with his frens.. same for me, i can still club when i want to mah... aiyohh...

jo_vin: had a good discussion with my HB wor.. then we maybe not gg to have kids so early
pity the yr after next is tiger yr or else just nice..wait 1 yr then get pregnant... haizz...nw got to wait 2 yrs liao... wait til rabbit yr
i thk my mum will nag at me next yr...

she even told my MIL yest at final fitting that... 'u must ask them faster give birth next yr hor'.. kaoz... lucky my PIL think she v noisy :X or else i gg to be in torment after wedding...

keke jo_vin.. if ya dont mind tiger yr then we can all give birth together hahaha... *roars* :p

keke ur GIL in law same as mine wor... always like to cook
But they cook very yummy food! But then i dun wan her to do so much work and want her pretty pretty and go to Rasa earlier (coz booked a room for her already)... keke so told her we gg to cater, easier lah... keke...

~sblbee~

thanks for all d well wishes! im back!!! my wedding was really wonderful n i enjoyed myself a lot
it was nearly 100% attendance n they all stayed until d last dish was over, d feedback was gd for d food n they commented dat it's yummy.....they even gave me thumb-ups for my wedding gowns
im so happy....now it's time for my honeymoon planning n house hunting :p

pinjie8275

I have collected my wedding inserts last Sat at TNT (JB City Square). 400 pcs, double sided for RM218.

Have seen my album layout. Din make any changes. I have just posted my PS photos on my multiply (swee11). (^_^) Have also confirmed the design for my MTM EG.

ha... 3 less things to worry.

blanqq

if gathering count me in... so long no login to see... wow.. so many post, see till blur. MJ i also can, but small small, can tahan to pay to school fees, after wedding, HM.. really broke.

dodolet

Hey gals, have u guys start shopping for other gdl stuff? I think for my cakes i just get 10boxes from pine gardens on the day fo gdl in the am.. they open very early also..

Mindy, depends on where u wanna take pic of majority.. start with ur most wanted to take pic spot.. then try to fit the other areas which are near enough. No point trying to go north south east west to get pics from many places.

Eunice so which caterer u end up taking eh...

Jas, I am a minimalist... I have only done the church invites... the rest goes into ppt.. lol...songs, order of service everything else. For the songs, I have to pass them to my buddy in wmv format and tell him where to start playing for march in and out.

Oh.. for church marchin we thinking of the parent's prayer by S.C. chapman.. and march out ode to joy, symphony no.9. what do u guys think...

jolene428

keke.. next wk then can go for all these lehh....i gg for my slimming massage this Wed tho

got to buy new shoes liao...my mum must make sure have backup shoes..wat if *choy* the only pair spoil then damn no face... gg to buy a beige shoe for my HB oso coz of his white suit.haizz.. the brown one we bought.. too dark for the white suite liao.. Must buy additional white shirt oso coz wait after the morning he stink like mad...

ehhh i thk we must buy more new clothes to wear after the wedding... coz my mum said it represents our drowy or assets..so must be nice to ourselves and buy few sets of new clothes... aiyoh... need to spend so much

lilacbliss07

jolene.. my hubby not hokkein le.. we both teochew.. both families nv request so we nv include le.. keke.. i also had mine last fri.. everything went smoothly too.. in the end got too many tins to bring over.. so only bring over some dowry.. the rest move over slowly le...

who organising gathering.. let me know too.. keke.. =D

haha coz hubby go bachelor nite den i go hen party lor.. not early le.. left 3 weeks to my wedding le.. so excited.. and feel like nt enuff time.. so many tins to be done.. =(

lynnqi

Argh. The clock is ticking!
Nov is next sat!

Finally collected the soft copy of our selected photos for the album. Viewed the layout yesterday and will be picking up the album and the dresses on the 29th.
Will upload the pics to multiply later

You girls wearing Kua for the tea ceremony?? Mum found a really nice embiodery one at home. But the more i look at it, the more i think not me. Thinking of discussing with mum and wear a tea dress instead.

jolene428

ahhh wat other thgs nt done yet?

i stil trying to RSVP my guests lor...my mum still can increase guestlist somemore... me and my HB so overwhelmed...... even my inlaws oso got increase in tables 0__0 stressed....

shit..if i knw will take 35tables rate liao.. so angry.. though abt couple of thousands diff lah... duhz...but anyway at first we also didnt expect more than 30 tables.. thought only got 25tables tt time.. end up some frens who initially cannot become can 0__0 must warn my frens when it's their turn to plan their weddings...

still got some more cards to send coz these are those who lastmin can attend... i shld say i m very grateful..

and hor i thk prep of guestlist really test of frenship..i have a fren who DIDNT EVEN have a look at the card i gave to him PERSONALLY... and end up book a flight on my wedding day to go overseas.. DAMN ANGRY...will nt attend his wedding next time oso...

doing up my checklist to see wat else i missed out now...

jolene428

ok la.. if both teochew okay lor
hehe... anyway its never too bad to do anythg good
u can even keep a packet of yuan in ur wallet and office for good yuan with people generally ^^

vivaliciousviv

~~spolitbabe
<font color="0000ff">enjoy your HM!! dun th8ink abt too many stuff, juz enjoy the moments and enjoy to the fullest!!</font>

~rach
<font color="aa00aa">haaa...a few days to see yourself on TV!! must record and keep ah...heee.....</font>

~Strawclare
<font color="119911">i think u like the strawberry shortcake character right, the other day i went JOHN LITTLE marina square i saw a corner (ard children deptmt) i saw a whole wagon of the stuff, selling kinda at affordable prices as clearing stock!! maybe u in spore u can try go peek and add more to your collection!! i like LA PI XIAO XING - aka Crayon Shin Chna but i hardly see his stuff nowadays...sianz....</font>

kellyduffy

yea.. it's drawing near... also have many stuff not yet done..

charma: count me in too for gathering...

jolene: i think depends on individual.. some may give, some if they dun give also "bo bian"..

~sblbee~

thanks for ur well wishes! im back!!! had a wonderful wedding, food was great n my guests love my gowns....enjoyed myself to d fullest
missed d wonderful feeling of my march-in....had some issues abt d payment of tables to my mum cos my hubby made a loss, sigh....

jolene428

kelly: ya.. anyway cant be bothered..will just forget these so called 'good friends' existence lor...

quite upset leh.. my mother likes to call me every morning to spoil my day..really dont feel like working everyday liao...

eunicet

SotongLet: You sure they will have enough ready-made stuff for you? Why don't you wanna order? Think I'm gonna order from Choz Confectionary...Anyone tried them yet??

Mmmm, I think I will go for ISS Catering...The most affordable lah. Think will end up catering for about 400 people leh.

As for the songs ah, I don't know what they sound like except Ode to Joy! So can't comment! Ha!

lilacbliss07

yeah im going to collect my album + photos this fri.. so happy.. keke...

i intend to do a photobook for the rest of my photos.. bt den hor.. the pages are those book type.. i scared wait pple flip till the pages torn or like giam cai how ar.. keke...

or i just display my photos on screen.. wat u all tin??

lilacbliss07

tanlee.. im nt wearing a kua.. coz dun suit me le.. keke... i wearing tea dress..

jolene.. dun be upset le la.. ur wedding earlier than us.. so u shud relax now.. i also need to relax myself.. so stress until my pimples keep popping.. =(

jolene428

orhh... eeks..i hope no more pimples lor..so many scars liao..hate it manz... haizzz...

now i got nightmares lor
sianz....

i thinking of being on leave from next Tues.. wat u thk ah?

keke i wearing Kua coz my EG and WG all so LONG liao..i better have smthg easier for myself hahaha...for tea ceremony :p

Ehh i thk u flash on screen can liao... if nt like u said..flip until tore...u flash on screen so ppl can see when they sitting down before the wedding dinner starts...

cacky

I'm looking for a website to upload my wedding photos online for our friends to view. I know there are a lot of these online albums available but I'm looking for something that I can upload songs with. Any recommendations???

koyoyo

hi cacky if you want to upload with song probably u need to use multpily or even youtube . But youtube is more hassle as u may like to set it as private which mean ur relatives need an account too..

koyoyo

Meiling,
Happy to know that everything turn out well . I guess that the magic of wedding celebration.. everything seem to go wrong before the big day but when the AD come everything turn up well with only some minor hiccups. The rest of the girls who AD has yet to arrive.. JIA YOU dont be too nervous..

koyoyo

Hi Fiona,
I DIY my guestbook. But turn out hardly anyone sign.. I have less than 4 pages full for my morning church. For my night it a wedding poster. Will upload to my multiply soon .. Getting busy tryin to settle down in my new home.
Meiling,
Welcome to "Just Married Club" how everything??

lynnqi

ya lor. pimples popping up along my eyebrow.

Jane: thought of displaying the wedding album. But like you said, said later become giam cai. I will be doing a video montage for it instead.

charma97

Okok.. Ladies, After the month of November ends, I will start a list. Then who wants gathering or so, shall reply in there.. So remember to come back here after November.. Keke..

I am currently trying my best to shed off as many fats as I can..

I will be wearing Kua for my AD because I feel it is once in a lifetime thingy to wear the Kua.

lost_in_space

charma so nice to wear kua.. my bS don't have much variety, so i'm sticking with tea dress..

Jane.. i'm also collecting my albums this week :D which is ur bS?

rayrachel

clare> you've got mail!

Trailers are out all the time. but hardly.. haha..i've been trying to catch it...
but waited for hours for the trailers to be shown loh. hahha...

i've yet to see it yet! haha..

Program has started..its every Thur... this thur will be Episode 4..

And i'm in it! haha.. i think i'll look very fat.. haha..

Tune in Channel 8, Thursday 8pm!

I think i'll be shown at about 815pm... the above $30 buffet part..

spoitbabe> so lucky!! enjoy ur HM!!

viv> haha... my mum caught the trailers once..she said no have me leh.. hahaha... so can only see me on thur la... if they ever show my face.. hahaha.. :p

livinginsg

Hi girl! Congrats on your recent weddings!:) Am a April BTB.:) I would like to get your recommendations of good VG and florists (am doing everything ala-carte); kindly drop me a note. THANKS!

livinginsg

Hi girls! Congrats on your recent weddings!:) Am a April BTB.:) I would like to get your recommendations of good VG and florists (am doing everything ala-carte); kindly drop me a note. THANKS!

jo_vin

Bubu, i go check the number and pass to u. I think i lost the number. Need to check with my friend.. Sorry...

Charma97, ok! We'll have a gathering after our wedding!

Jane! U're back! Wah, so fast hen's night! Guess u must be excited about ur big day now right? Haha.. Nvm la, u trust ur hubby can liao. I feel better to let him go now rather than go after u all married right?

Oh no! Tat means i need to know abt the da yuan xiao yuan lor! Cos im Hokkien.. Argh... but that one is making me so blur. Anyway, checked with my mum, she say just put 1 set for everything can le..

jo_vin

Jolene, u had ur GDL alrdy? Got post pics in Multiply? I go c c look look. Hehe..

haha. ya, i always play at least 2 rounds n above de.. mj freak ma.. haha..

Why cannot have baby in tiger year? Dont utd leh..

Wah!! Really so fast!! Next sunday!!! Must be very excited now? Preps all done? I'm so excited for u! Tat means Jane's wedding is also coming. Then after hers mine wil be coming!! Wah!! I din know so fast....

TanLee, i saw ur pics! All very nice! And u so pretty and tall... Envy u..

I wont be wearing kua also. Just a simple WG for tea ceremony at my house..

Jolene, yaya, alot of last min invites to send. My side also. N mine very troublesome. Cos must print the names, then cut and paste. Must print the addresses also. Argh.. stress..

jo_vin

Jane, i think just display the pics on the screen can le. I'll be doing that too. N no need to watse money for the photobook also ma. Also must spend time to do it also. N i think u wont have alot of time le rite? So better dont stress urself out later...

Jolene, i think its really up to individual whether they wan to give angbaos or not lor. Those zi dong ones will give. Those buay zi dong one wont lor. But i have a very nice friend, she says she bz and cannot make it. But ask me if she can just drop by and c me.. I feel she so sweet lor. Then she say she got surprise for me. Hehe..

charma97

Blurqing, Giving Jiemei how much is depend on individual.. Somemore if you got gate crashing, your hubby will give them some more.

Jovin: to older folks, if your horscope must be more fierce or equal to the tiger year (like dragon), if weaker, something like your kid will bully you or so.. For me, i pantang towards this.. So I wont want to have a tiger bb. So trying hard to have a cow..

Even though they said born in cow year, very gu ming.. need to work thru out their life