(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
yah i was so glad dat everything went smoothly....i juz joined d MRS club n still getting used to d idea

to all d gals whose AD is coming, congrats in advance...pls stay relaxed n calm, everything will b juz fine, jiayou....

hi pk,
i've used ichiro films as my VG, christopher is really gd...he comes in early n he's really v pro
ray ong frm photo language is gd as well....hoping to see d end pdt soon :p

waxie24

rach> i have mobtv access.. can watch repeat online.. i let u know if they show ur face.. hehe.. dun worry..

babe> enjoy ur honeymoon.. mine stil long.. have to wait for next yr..

PK> ur pm not on.. btw. i got mine from mrs teo (bedok blk 85 market florist) i think she's cheap, but she dun do delivery (have to self collect).

jolene428

yeah charma97: i agree with both the cow and tiger thingy leh.... my dad is a cow lor.. and he been working for 30+yrs everyday 5am to 10pm.. even on Sundays....sometimes need to go out into the sea or fly overseas for supervision work for 3mths-9mths lor
sob..i hardly see him at all when i was young
everytime i exams finished he still scold me for watching tv coz he lost track of time already
Now he is old then can xiang3 xiang3 fu2 and we force him nt to work on sundays and work half day max on saturdays... but since he is in project management for FELS so sometimes peak period oso no choice lor... he is 60yrs liao lor... like so poor thg...

And then i heard geomancer tok abt Andy lau oso who is also a cow and said all his life must work hard
I heard it is worse if u are a born after midnite cow 0__0 damn ku3 ming4 all his/her life..

And they said cow very stubborn and petty..so far the abt 5 cows i know all like that :p

Tiger like u said.. the ming4 too fierce liao..so they sometimes nt allowed to attend wedding or any festive events..like my cousins all like tt.. i got a good fren much young.. 22yrs old..tiger lor then cannot ask her be my jiemei coz of tis... Then there are some horoscope kena ke4 by tiger.. for eg. monkey..my HB is a monkey, me a goat.. if have tiger baby then gona be swallowed by him/her lor...

But one good thing is that yr very few babies... sooo..... hahaha no problem in getting into the schools u want :p unlike dragon yr manz!!!

Actually they oso said dragon baby nt good..if all the family members are domestic animals.. like rooster, pig, cow, goat etc.. coz dragon too good life..will end up the other family members got to 'feed' this dragon forever...

ehh.. i got good examples of the parents all dragon then the children all their lives, 'feeding' the parents and very ku3 ming4... and vice versa..the child dragon then the parents everythg oso must giv the child and end up they work like hell...And feeding i mean = financially.. maybe the dragon in the family is a monetary leech in terms of debts or expenses...

jasch

We also haven ordered the cakes for my GDL.. but tink we will just order from some neighbourhood cake shop.. we had found one that cost only $5 per box(10 piece cake)... cos we need really a lot fo them so cost is very impt to us.. hehe
I actually love those from sweetest moments but when i look at the cost.. i decide not to look at it any more ..=P

lilacbliss07

jolene, tanlee, jovin.. haha ok lor.. den i do a video montage le.. easier also le.. keke...

jo_vin.. ya im back!! keke.. ya lor mine early nov ma.. so hen party early lor... haha...

lost.. my BS is santiago.. urs?

i also tinking having baby in year of tiger le.. bt i chiong tiger & dragon.. keke... bt the geomancer also advise me to give birth in yr 2010.. haiz so contradicting.. maybe rabbit le.. rabbit good or not??

lilacbliss07

ya my hubby's family all domestic animals.. den his nephew is dragon.. he damn mei da mei xiao one... cant stand him!!! lucky he nt my son.. angry...

i wan pig le.. coz they say pig life very good.. bt pig just over in 2007.. sianz...

nowadays GDL cakes are getting more fanciful..
I still prefer those tradition butter type with color cream on top...loves the aroma..

charma97

Jolene: actually i hesitated in giving birth next year.. coz the cow.. but as what my granny said.. cow hardworking.. no need worries for them.. but i dunwant my child to slog for the rest of the life dilema..

I dun like tiger coz my hubby is dog while i am rooster.. dun want to let my kid step over my head.. haahaa..

Tiger very poor thing one. cannot be inside the house at all, when the bride enter the groom's house. I had told my mil no tiger is allowed. I dun want to be control by his family..

jolene428

jo_vin: i agree with u lor.. i got frens nv come oso give me full angbao lor... some 20-50% angbao but then to me i thk the thought is very good liao... some like pretend can just cancel anytime they like..so angry...

haizz.. almost fainted when did a brief count... 37tables ?!! but only 330 guests.... wah lau.. i better go look at it manz...

my mum so troublesome...some tables is 8pax or 7pax..then she dun wan mix relatives..lame lor..waste money...i gg to tell my MIL to mix relatives or liao we gg to lose big manz..

yea! my GDL was last saturday
haha.. still collating the details and pictures lor... i sent xiao kai a copy of wat both side give to each other liao :p hahaha then too busy yest sulking over my RSVP guestlist...today gg to Rasa to meet the coordinator with my Nite IC to finalise some details...

keke.. will update my blog with the GDL details asap ^^

jolene428

charma97 and jane: very sian rite? hahaha i dont know when to have kids!!! rabbit ahh..shld be okay ba...

jialat.. if tiger cannot.. dragon cannot... snake is not sure coz me and my mum cant click but me and my da sao okay... hw to have kids?!! so many snakes at home later 0__0

ya jane, heard pig is good..somemore very good with goat! tt time my fren was trying very hard..haizz.. but failed... unless u wana wait for 11 yrs :p

haizz...maybe shld have a tiger then dragon thn they ke4 each other at home :p hahaha...

lilacbliss07

my GDL was last fri... bt i din take pics le.. keke..

haha im pig le.. den hubby horse.. so cant have tiger or dragon le.. most prob is rabbit le...

jolinr

hi Jane

You are Santiago bride yah?
Do you have multiply? have you taken your PS?
Can i take a view of your photo? I am a Z-ee wedding bride

lilacbliss07

btw i wanna ask.. the seating arrangement.. our frens sit nearer to us or parents' frens sit nearer??

den if i total got 28 tables now.. how many shud i confirm with the hotel??

jolene428

ohh.. i am on leave from next tues onwards.. mon is hols wor... keke then i taking another 3 days off after wedding.. thk best to concentrate on the last wk for wedding..keke...

lynnqi

wah. you all planning when to have kid liao ah.

My hen party this fri. Wonder what crazy plans my friends will come up with.. gheezz...

jo_vin: Thanks
but i not very tall lah, wear high heels and thanks to the photographer's good angles. hehe

jolinr

hi Jane,

Saw your photos already, very nice le, who's your photographer? But both you and your hubby looks good, i think no matter who the photographer is, makes no different la.

My AD is Feb 09, hehe, sorry cos the Feb 09 brides thread is too quiet.. so i kay po here.

lost_in_space

Jane, I'm from signoria nuziale, hmm.. I also have abt 30 tables.. but co-ordinator said just confirm 28 tables 1st.. i only taking 2 days before wedding.. sad

cfay

Seems like Choz having positive comments? What about in terms of price? Is there a min. order and does anyone here got a pictures of the cake?

lilacbliss07

jolene.. ya lor i also tinking take 1 whole week.. hehe... den after wedding is weekend so can rest another 2 days.. hehe...

jolinr... keke thanks.. my photographer really very good le.. =D btw i haven add u hw come u can see my pics?? hahaha...

lost.. ooo my fren from signoria too last time.. y u only 2 days leave?

hello cfay
u can buy nice little flowers from arab street and DIY..its very easy.
you can get ideas from internet easily.

cfay

Hi Cynthia,

The problem is i don't know how to make, and i don't want to end up later, after wearing a while. it will fall off easily.. you get what i mean?

Any shops which you can recommend?

polarwhite80

me back !!!! so fast, everything finish within 1 day.... hahaha.... but then me n hubby fallen sick for 2 days, sore throat n fever.... jialat.....

cfay

Thanks for recommendation Eunice.
Will have a look at it, find that a lot looks very nice and sweet, have you place an order with them before? Don't know whether they are expensive a not?

vivaliciousviv

~~LsnTYL

<font color="aa00aa">i kinda book my hotels in BKK from octopus.com or sth like tt...i used to stay at Eastin but now they increase prices tt it's too exp to stay...please do try TWIN toweRs or BaiYoke sky.... =) Baiyoke sky gt 2 kinds, opt for the so called highest hotel one. as they are side by side. BOTH hotels mentioned are really affordable and good. =)</font>

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">LINK to book:</font></font>
http://www.octopustravel.com.sg/google/?gclid=CK7H7oiQuJYCFQ5SegodKxnFLA

<font color="ff0000">i wanna go BKK le, i miss the Mango Sticky rice and roadsides stalls, ahhhh</font>

strawbsc

rach > thank you!!I have received it!!ai yah~I will miss the show~~wahh~~~

YL> U going to BKK? Wow...I nearly choose bkk for honeymoon leh!!I miss massage and pig trotters rice!

I finally have annual leave for honey moon!heehee!!in nov!!We have decided to go Bali..Bvlgari Resort..
http://www.bulgarihotels.com/home.html?param_id_lingua=1

I think I will bring a big bag and Ka Pok all the bvlgari ameneties home manz..haha~~my sister scolding me cheapo liao~~

eunicet

cfay: I personally don't think it's super expensive. Am ordering a ring pillow with them. Not sure if I'm getting corsages, but if I'm not wrong, she quoted me a price of all below $6 (the more basic designs)

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">~~starwclare</font>
<font color="aa00aa">wow!!! posh posh sial...bali is a nice place..do try to amke a trip down to the JiMBARAN BAY for seafood dinner, beer and sunset... =) kinda romantic! </font>

lsntyl

hee, thanks. its just a short weekend trip. I'm going there for work and hubby will join me for the weekend. Don't like the hotel office is booking for us as its rather far from city center.

strawclare>where you normally stay in BKK? Still trying to get more ideas. The resort in Bali looks good wor. Look forward to reading more about it in your blog.

Viv>thanks for the rec! But someone told me baiyoke sky is haunted reh...

rayrachel

waxie> hahaha...my face not in it...only saw ann kok's face..but i still yet to catch the advert...sekali they dun show my face that much on thur..coz i too fat le.. hahhahha... hehehhhe....

viv>i wanna go resort relax!!!!!!!!!!!!

vivaliciousviv

~~LsnTYL
<font color="0000ff">baiyoke sky gt 2 le...i tried the suite n the highest one, the latter is a better one..so far nth happen...*touchwood* i heard stories tt ASIA hotel is most eerie....wanna hear some examples?? heee.....though asia hotel is cheap but like v haunted...i hear the stories frm my colleagues who had went thru it really makes my hair stands...eeeeee....

indra regent also not bad, near the pratunam market...

so good, biz trip, i wanna travel free le....haiz</font>

~~rach
<font color="aa00aa">i also wanna have a small getaway le, like go beach side on weekends when i m scheduled off...this Octobe ri dun have any weekend off at all. sianz...until 2 weeks later then wil get weekend off...on alternate basis....sianz....</font>

vivaliciousviv

<font size="+2"><blink><font color="ff0000">***GHOST STORIES of AsiA Hotel in BangKok.....***</font></blink></font>

<font color="ff0000">- please do not proceed to read if you have a weak heart....
- parental guidance is advised.</font>

Story 1 - from a ex-colleague, who went with her frenz, shared a room

<font color="0000ff"># Sleeping....with 1 fren slept beside her, then when she closes her eyes..she hear sth....sounds like military marching.....thot she was imagining things, woke fren beside her her up and qns, whether she's imagining things....fren awake n confirmed what she hear...was also sth she can hear....start to say prayers and slowly....dozed off....next day woke up ...try to forget and dont let this affect their shopping mood, but they there-after, made a point to say prayers and to sth tht they were there for holiday, please .....</font>

Story 2 - from a ex-colleague, who went with her bf, shared a room, and her bf's sister and man, another room

<font color="0000ff"># night falls. fren turned in....could feel sth pressing down...sth gliding thru/past btwn her n her bf....cold shivers....closed eyes tightly and pray to Buddha....next day..bf's tough buddha pendant broke from it's tough glass....this kinda implies sth...</font>

<font color="119911">tts all i can recall....it really sent me chillers.....</font>

lsntyl

I also heard ghost stories of Asia Hotel. That's why that is not on my list. :p

Now trying to decide between budget hotels so can save $ for more shopping or to splurge more for some luxury...

sportyangel

meiling : congrats on ur wedding, im sure ur gown was really nice

polarwhite : congratulation for u also, how come both of u were fall sick ? too exhausted ya ? hope u both get well soon

tom im going to ROM to get d cert, after that nothing to do. my FH still need to work, maybe i'll just clean d house ...
anywya, can i wash my hair after d tea ceremony (before signing ROM n wedding dinner) on AD ???

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
congrats again! glad everything went on fine for u....yeah!!! it's over so we can finally sit back n relax :p

angelina kusuma,
thanks for ur well wishes! i hope to see my photos n video now :p
yes, i think it's better to wash ur hair n remove ur makeup
i washed my hair after chking into d hotel after my tea ceremony n b4 my ROM n wedding dinner but dat leaves me little time to rest :p