(2008) Brides of year 2008

imac

Can I call u DV?

I've booked orchard parade's ballroom & recently juz signed up with volan.

Starting to dig more info on gowns ^-^

hapimint

haha... cannot see mar? my face all got the laugh lines lor.... and i got so much excess skin... haha....
anyway, i didn't want to tell cos my meal replacement is those MLM de...
Din want to sell... lazy lar... haha... so never really mentioned...

applecube

keke.. guess u can see if they hv any gown that u like first bah.. if nt then mtm.. hw much is ur bridal package wif hw many pics? u can email me if u wan.. [email protected]

i just realise that hilton very near to orchard parade.. mayb can meet on that day.. keke..

blur_queenie

Wow, more and more Jan brides. Hi Elaine, do you just sign up with GHA? Which branch are you in? I'm w their sister co.

I might be changing my BS as i can't find the CS that i want and to have a MTM with my BS is pretty ex (exceed budget). Have decided on Dang Bridal as their WG+CS are more elegant but with a price. FH wasn't happy with my change as he claim that i'm too fickle minded .
But gave in finally to view my fittings w Dang this weekend. Has anyone had 2nd thoughts on their BS?

crayongal

mindy...
dat is so amazing.....! haha... 50kg weight loss.. me oso trying to lose weight le.. wanna wear nice nice wg...
now, im quite like an L size..
hows...

anyway, i am july 08 bride.. erms.. but going to go for ps early... so may go down for first appt with BS soon.... erks =P

korice

wahahaha!!! suddenly so many new friends!!! hello hello!! i'm korice.. only disappeared for one day & *poof*..

justina!!.. you're another 7 june BTB!! i'm not btw.. me 21 june.. (see attached file for more info.. update if possible..

nuskin is my client.. but me not theirs!! keke.. @mway also my client.. and me also not theirs.. *stupid korice.. rambling early in the morning*

nec.. they haven call you.. cos they read how creative you are.. den scared.. scared wun match your level.. *wink* *smooch*

finally friday again! can you believe it? i need to work on 1 may!! *sob sob*

who's meeting pris when huh?

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Our Mini Databse
Our Mini Database.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hatemenot

yeah.. hi jojo,

i accompanied my friend to Dang recently and tried a couple of their gowns. I lurve their cheong sam! very nice indeed.

sorry elaine. =)
yours added..

added yoshiko and elaine in multiply too.. see you girls around.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>05/01/2008</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>11/03/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD> 7 Jul 07</TD><TD>National Service Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Contour</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kjustina81

Hi Rac !
Wah same Day !! Was your "calculated" by shifu ?? Mine was .... Choose 7 june cos it's near my usual anni date.

So how's yr preperations ? I have confirmed dinner venue, bridal shop, bought the rings, awaiting for bto fernvale flat .... that's all bah ... hahaha ... still alot more to go manz ...

kjustina81

For July brides when is the most suitable time to take outdoor photos huh ?? I was thinking early Jan 08 .... which means need to choose gown by Nov 07.

Then Nov, Dec 07 rainy months quite hard to take outdoor shoots...

Comments?

rizaclark

Hi Rac,

I think there are so many brides here marrying on June 07 2008.... that includes me for the American wedding...

Nice to meet you &amp; a big hello to you too, Rac.

korice

justina.. me &amp; joanne both june brides.. so PS likely to be in dec.. prob yours in jan? yah.. we're worried abt dec PS too.. sigh.. even the coordinator mentioned.. if it's really tat rainy.. den push to jan..

kjustina81

Wah !! So many June 08 Brides !! quite happy to find u all than I can share or seek advice from all the June 08 brides ... ha ....

June abit difficult la cos middle of the year ... so have to start early .... my FH was like commenting "huh really need 1-year to prepare a wedding meh" wah I was like so DL cos seems like I'm so kan cheong abt the wedding... sigh...

beachgirlz

morning gals.. its fri le! yeah!

hi justina.. wow another jun 7 bride huh.. mine was initially planned on tat day too hehe but its taken at my hotel so i changed to may

i also duno when i shd take my ps leh.. now still wondering where i shd go for ps keke. u'll be taking locally or?

kjustina81

Ya PS will be taken locally. No $$ for overseas hahah ....

I'm more of a nature person, same with my FH, so most likely will go for those green grass, blue sky, ocean type of photos ...

Recently went with my best fren for her local PS she went to National Museum to take photo, quite nice the bldg ... but i was attacked by mozzies AHHH ....

kjustina81

What hotel u taking Valerie ?? oh u never calculate date for wedding ?? cos if can I also wish for my wedding to be held on our bday's either 11th May &amp; 12th May.

beachgirlz

me also like garden, beach, sea, sky type of photos! but spore not much choices la and not as nice as overseas hehe. hey do u noe if there's any rental charges for taking photos at museums ar? how much?

nope i never calculate date cos i'm an xtian
i took NCQ for my hotel. wa u and ur bf bday juz next day to each other??

hapimint

haha... sad to say, I havent got a date yet... Cos we are currently planning our ROM in jan08, then after that then we plan on AD... HAHA...
Worse, I just unintentionally ruined his plans for my proposal... so he got to re think.... and I dun wan to start planning without a proper proposal... haha...

angielsw

Good morning gals!

I did not log in yesterday afternoon only &amp; there are so many posts already. finally finish reading the posts. haha.

Hi Justina.

nec, I'll be going to GPPH show tomorrow too.

Mindy, what replacement meal did u take? I wanna lose some weight oso.

kjustina81

Valerie - Ya our bdays near to each other quite surprising to find out at 1st also. For taking outside the museum FOC, but need to pay 120++ to go in to take i think. I can show u pics .. wait ah ...

Mindy - wat u mean u ruined his proposal plans ? Do tell ... = p

Angeline - Hi !! you a June 08 bride too ?

beachgirlz

justina! sure! i wanna see! i'm tinking of ps locations.. quite headache. thanks leh! u email me?

ya mindy.. how u ruined his plans? i also wan hear abt it keke

korice

mindy..! i also wanna know..

wah.. i think you girls super happening too.. i think when joanne comes back in she'll faint..

how many of us are there now in this thread?

1. nec
2. val
3. joanne
4. angeline
5. riza
6. stef
7. prisbaby
8. mindy
9. justina
10. jloh
11. rac
12. adrian (rac's other half)
13. sassy_girl
14. shice
15. korice

WHO I MISS OUT???

kjustina81

Ok ok ladies, I will post the pictures tonight when i get home okie ....

Meanwhile, Mindy u can consider Peony Jade for your external ROM venue, my fren had her external ROM there.

Here's some pics:

url]

url]

muddpie

hi jojo,

i oso had the initial tot of changing bs...cos when i sign up yc...huby like their photos..then after 2mths..tat PG left...the other PG photo my huby not quite satisfied...i m gg for my ADWG selection in mid may...i oso tot if i can't find the type of gown i 1...i might switch...but then...it will exceed budget lor...
but if u are happy with another bs gowns...mayb u shld....although changing bs is rather hassle...have u tried their mtm before u switch?

janyen

Hi *blu3blu3*, our ROM will be this year 070707 at our new flat. Reno will be done by then.

Then next year's AD will be the wedding dinner at night and the church wedding in the morning. Church we're booking tomorrow. A short reception at the church before we all rush for the tea ceremonies and then rush to whichever hotel we decide on. ;p

joylin_bb

Hi Cw,

Same here. I also ROM on the day. Hee... I have sign up with Oriental Hotel on Wedensday.

I am still thinking should I have my ROM together with my dinner or do it in the afternoon.

Oriental give us a room for our ROM if we want to do in the afternoon. What is ur plan?

I also try to on diet, but fail...Put on 1kg more..OMG.. Luckily we still got few months to work hard...

Btw how do u get this date for ur AD?

blur_queenie

muddpie,

DG? tried their gowns a mth ago..ok lah..lots of variety, make me feel like model, after a while very tired.
Dang? very exclusive, very stylish and elegant. They have the cut i like, mermaid cut. fit my expectations without having to get their MTM or make another CS if i m to continue w DG. Getting their OTR, good enough.
I'm just too fussy.. haiz.

Anyone has any other suggestions how i can play around w my deposit w DG without forfeiting or selling beside changing for vouchers? Im looking into changing to AD PS instead.

korice

UPDATED
"how many of us are there now in this thread?"

1. nec
2. val
3. joanne
4. angeline
5. riza
6. stef
7. prisbaby
8. mindy
9. justina
10. jloh
11. rac
12. adrian (rac's other half)
13. sassy_girl
14. shice
15. korice
16. xinyi_reiko

WHO I MISS OUT???

cwongst

Hi Snow

I prefer to do it together with the dinner. So tat guests won't feel so bored too. hehe my personal opinion lah! At least everybody is there to witness it. If u do it in the afternoon then its very rush leh! No time to rest.
I got a geomancy to calculate our dates for us lor! After much consideration decided to choose this date coz certain dates clash with some of my jie mei so can't.

beachgirlz

i'm back too. can i check smthing ar , see if anyone noes the answer.

for a bs outdoor ps part, there is 1 WG and 1 EG right. so normally morning is makeup le then take indoor pics then afternoon change to outdoor WG go out. then at nite will go whre change EG? if we go areas like fullerton or places with buildings then shd be no problem. but how do they change the hairdo and makeup or they don't change at all? (meaning morning one will last whole day?)

justina tink u wld know this cos u accompanied ur fren for her ps right? let me know ok.. thanks!

korice

me too!

val.. i think they dun change the hairdo leh.. &amp; i think they normally do studio shots first, change le den go out.. cos like fullerton &amp; stuff.. these are considered outdoor le..

necrosis

wah korice...
now you taking attendence of the forum ah!?!!?!?

lol...

justina also very onz ah...everything settled liao...
good good..

oh, for sophia, do they have online albums...to see the PG styles/gowns? lazy to go down...
do they tie up with any shiok shiok (ie CL, Kelvin) PGs or in- house?

do they returns all pics?
sigh.
again i ask for the impossible.

that day it was TWP who returned all pics after topping up 1.5k right?
tuckys returns after $500 top up leh.
know any BS which ties w Tuckys?

necrosis

val,

yeah...the studio ones, the MUA is there....so you change to 3-5 diff outfits, MUA will change your looks accordingly....hairstyle, eyeshadow, lipstick like that....
then you change to your OD WG, she can still alter the look to match...
but once you leave the studio, MUA doesnt follow...

as for OD shoots, usually the PG will know where have toilets to change one....even if take in grassland...they will have some secret toilet that they know of....
cant ask you to change while hiding in the grass right?

heard also, don't drink too much water, so dun need to pee too often... :p

poopa

hi jojo,

my package was signed w GHA.. but my designer is at DG... and my gowns are MTM.. so think shouldn't be an issue.. and i will be meeting my designer on next mon...