(2008) Brides of year 2008

necrosis

tuckys never post on their website which studios they tie up with.. :p

at least CL have...
now i must research one by one the ones tied up with CL..
*Faint*

kjustina81

Think there are different methods per different Bridal Shops.

Here's White Link's (WL) Style -

10am - reach WL office & start make up process. 1st outfit is casual wear. Make up light pink & Hair style simple (i.e, braids or pony tail)

11am - Change into Qua, pony tails become braids & hair decorations where neccessary. Make up touch up.

12pm - Quick lunch at WL office (I help the couple tabao)

12.30pm plus - Change to Evening no. 1, change of hair style (curls) & make up to match gown.

1pm plus - change to Evening no. 2, same as above change hair style (curls pin up now) & make up.

2pm plus - change to Wedding Gown, more time is spent doing the hair & make up. more photographs taken for wedding gown.

4pm - start packing up to move out for 1 outdoor shoot. Bride changes to outdoor gown & make up change with hair do.

5pm - set off to location. Make up artist nvr follow. pictures taken & back to the studio to drop off photographer & collect remainding things (plus pay up nxt wedding package amt)

think usually will set off earlier than 5pm for outdoor shoots maybe around 4pm when the temp is not so hot. as my fren had a bintan location she left later for her Spore outdoor shoot.

Also note the make up for each different outfit is not wiped away, it's piled on top of each other so end of the day my fren had a difficult time removing all the make up !!

korice

woah! *hugs justina* good to know!

you all can ask me after sep how i did 11 days of PS.. hahahaa.. *faints*

stnov

wow....suddenli tis thread spring into action...so lively....

tete...not sure if it will b too much of a hassle but can we include multiply ID in d table.....juz realise I din have quite a handful of multiply....=)

necrosis

korice...
remember to invest in a VERY good make up removal..
then bring those face mask sheets to slep on every night... (i guess should do that before PS also...for radiant complexion etc etc)

shice

wah.. make up is piled on top of each other~! gross... cant request to remove? haha.. otherwise at the end of the day, like cake face.. haha..

kjustina81

Korice, u will be going overseas to take yr photoshoot ?? where ? why 11 days ??

Ya my fren was like complaining she was saying how to be romantic with hubby in the photo cos heavy make up than pose here & there sweat here & there than nvr drink enough water ...

Smelly & feel icky how to be romantice manz ... hahahah .... think quite a torture manza ...

will update u guys when my fren is back frm her bintan photoshoot (she went yesterday & today)

kjustina81

hmmm ... i also thot at first that will remove than put all over again ... guess the time factor & the troublesome-ness bah ... discuss with yr make up artist in how the process than voice if able to change or not lor ....

Korice & Nec - I would recommend FANCL nano make up remover oil ... quite clean in removing daily make up .... no left over residul of make up after using the remover

pekkleduck

Hi Justina ... I am Joanne... Wow you done so many things le. I thought I already very early in booking the hotel and bs. You even bought your rings etc... But is always better to be early that is what I believe. Hehe...

necrosis

justina...
me wanna more abt your friends bintan shoot...
i very gian go overseas PS lah..
but not so rich like korice...
cannot fly PG//MUA all over the place for 11 days!!!!

lemme know the details of your friends bintan PS please...

kjustina81

Yeah I did everything so early until my FH was asking me how come must everything settle so early ... tsk tsk ...

Settle early better than peace of mind rather than source source, research research ... too much will make u confused which is better cos if u see on a whole all packages is similiar ...

Going to collect my wedding band tomor ... hmm wat should i engrave inside the ring ???

kjustina81

Nec - ok will update you guys when i extract the info frm her.

Actually it's good that a good fren of the couple accompany them to their photoshoot ... my fren was very grateful that i accompained her .. while she was doing her make, I entertain her FH if not very boring ... than help them give opinions of tie colour or wear which shoe ....

kjustina81

FANCL - the small bottle (est 16ml) small bottle la is est $18-$20 (can't remember if correct) but it has to be used finish in 4mths cos the oil does not contain preservertives ....

big bottle ~ $30++ (i think) I quite like it ....

beachgirlz

wow justina.. thanks so much for the detailed info. i'm sure many of us here benefit from that cos all duno wad's gg to happen ahha.

ya i tink fancl's makeup remover is not bad (from the tv ad with the egg la lolz)

korice u taking ps all 11 days there ar? not jz 1-2 days then the rest is holiday trip ma? how's ur santiago update ar?

korice

my santiago update super no mood to write.. ok.. after this post, i'll phrase it..

huh.. den i need a huge bottle lor.. you think my mua will bring for me? *remind myself to go ask stella*

justina, i'm going aussie (melbourne & sydney) for ps.. & val.. it's 11 days of PS.. not just 1 - 2 days.. BC will be with me throughout the entire trip.. so in nec's calculations, i can easily have 3000 photos!! OMG OMG!!!! kill me pls!!! & nec.. me not rich.. i never go far far.. & it's also semi-shunbian like mindy.. cos hubby will be there on conference.. HAHAHAA.. & i've been eating grass le!!! pris.. pills!! HAHAHAHAA...

justina, my wedding bands has our name in short & rom date.. keke.. i also wanna know abt your fren's bintan ps..

hoping tat hubby's sis can fly over to sydney from canberra during our PS.. den she can be around to help & take extra pics.. hahaha.. ALL AT HER OWN COSTS!!!! *lol* but me will definitely have a fren with me during our local one.. keke..

kjustina81

Wah !! Down under huh !! Have lots of fun during yr photo shoot, be sure to take care of yourself & drink enough water ....

I dread to choose photos if i were u cos I would want all !! And that means $$$ ahhhhh......

but some bridal shops don't allow outside camera during photo shoot even though your gowns all confirmed ... like White Link - they didn't allow so I had to do it secretly ... like spy .. but did managed to take 96 pics ... hahaha ....

necrosis

prob i'll be the fren at my fren's ps...
my PG skills quite ok...
so may have some good enough for album shots..

but my fren PG skills not there ones...so i'll have to rely on the PG...heheh...
can bring a few friends or not? like 2 others?

me still thinking anf thinking of overseas ps...
dreaming of it even...
from europe (mindy's fault) to aussie (you know whose fault) to bali (my own fault)
sigh...

necrosis

so let's approximate time ...
for jun bride...
end of the year/very early next year should start taking PS right?
so by sept should have confirm BS and start gown fittings...
those MTM should get it done even earlier...

then when to book hotel/banquest venue leh?

since i'm taking so long to deal with all this, just push back AD...hahaha

kjustina81

Booked wedding dinner venue depands on where u looking at ? Hotel, Country Club, Restaurant?

Popular hotels, restaurants, Country Club (best u do asap min:1 year) cos if u calculate 12mths in a year, take away 7 mth, take away CNY periods. then if u want to hold it on weekends. multiply the number of brides (see spore brides forum) u should knw the amt of pple getting married... than u see if kan cheong or not.

June 08 bride alone got 16 brides liao. than 1 venue can onli hold 2 wedding dinners per night (depending on how many ballrooms they have)

sleepycat

Have not posted here in awhile. Good to see such a lively thread.

Gosh I din realise that the 19th is such a good date and that it is such a popular wedding date. I din even purposely choose an auspicious date, just randomly choose wan. I must quickly go confirm my church wedding venue and AD PG liao.

korice

*faint*.. how you take 96 of them?! hahahaaa..

ppl.. i'm emailing the santiago thingy.. who wants to know gimme your email.. val, nec & joanne.. you're already in the list..

i scared i come back with have pimple out break le.. HAHAHAA..

zrachelz

Hi Justina, most of the things are confirmed, left choosing BS lor...heehee
I rom in 2004 so already wearing the ring for 3yrs liao..heehee

zrachelz

Justina, we choose our date ourselves after browsing the internet for auspicious dates lor... my shifu say the best date for wedding is in Jul. But i can't cos i have relatives in malaysia, so must choose school holiday lor...bo bianzzz

korice

HAHAHAA... justina.. i like your "see you kan cheong anot" part.. HAHAHAHAA.. nec.. how?? i think in a sense.. the venue & AD PG/VG/MUA more impt.. cos studio easier.. but venue only 1 space.. PG only 1 human.. you know you know.. keke..

kjustina81

wah auspicious date choosing now so advance huh can go online to check >_<

as long as both side parents comfortable it's fine, for me is FH's parents wanted a auspicious date so go according to good dates to please them

if can i rather use the wedding dinner $$ to go on 1-mth holiday !! but too bad ... have to please parents ... wedding dinners are ultimatly for them to 'show-off'

zrachelz

nowadays internet can search almost everything lor...that time we are v demoralised as we changed the date for 3 times already. Prev are rejected by the old folks. Somemore the tongshu not out yet, very desparate, so consult 'shifu.com' lor...haahaa

korice

rac.. at least i realised immediately.. keke.. you haven sign BS right?

val, joanne, nec, pris.. email sent.. on the feedback thingy.. keke..

prisbaby86

wah lao... korice, u mind as well ask the sales guy go and die.... SANTIAGO i though got very gd reputation.... his service totally turn off lor....

xinyi_reiko

Hey Prisbaby86, I realise you holding your banquet at oriental hotel. I also thinking of holding there. Will be dropping by tml to take a look. Care to share your perks with me??

Thanks. =)

angielsw

wah!! today's post run very fast leh.

justina, tks for providing so much info. actually, my FH oso say no need to sign up the venue and BS so soon cos we still got so much time. (my AD is in nov 2008) and i have the same concern as u that good and popular hotels will be booked very fast cos there are so many ppl getting married in a year.

korice, can email me oso. thank u very much.

muddpie

hey stnov,

din noe u sign up with vc...i went to vc with my gf last fri...their album very nice leh...=p
they have this xiao dao shoot...but need to top up $ to go...will u be gg? or u r gg for the cruise that is in may? i heard its their anniversary trip or something like tat ah...

dolcevita

Hi BB,

My friend had signed up with Volan too. And i went with her for her first fitting....
Shortlist a few gowns liao..but will be going for 2nd fitting to confirmed.

xinyi_reiko

Prisbaby86, i see.. good for you. hopefully, i can get a good deal. I am also a BC BTB. :p

The post was very fast. Can't catch up sia. Somemore at officer very busy.

stnov

hi muddpie.....dats wat im worried abt cos she will have to spend a fair bit of time to do tis updating.....tete...pls dun get angry wif mi hor **blush**

oh anyway my id is silverfit....will try to add u in lata.....

I signed wif them last may on my first visit cos I manage to find dat photographer.....to cut a long story short mi saw his work ard 9 yrs ago, shooting for 2 of my ex-colleagues....at dat point I luv his skill.....took a long time b4 I manage to see him again but b4 visiting, he left again. Finally perhaps attributing to Fate saw his pix in mag for VC...pop by to take a look &amp; sign on our 1st visit. I din even try on or look at their gowns then...kekeke....

dun thk we going to d island cos will get seasick veri easily...imagine pixs turnout to b great scenary &amp; all but bride wif greenish face...wahahah.....if ur gf keen wif them....let mi noe lor...perhaps wif referral can get beta perks......cheers~~~

xinyi_reiko

korice, i am still hunting for banquet venue. Planned to have 30 tables.

Seeing quite a no. of jun 08 brides, makes me gan jiong sia. heh~ I better act fast before good things got snapped out.