(2008) Brides of year 2008

baobei123

Hi Tan Lee

didnt specify how many pics though is depend on ur package and how many photos u top up..

i am topping up for all softcopies included selected and not selected

ermmm

thanks for your consolation ladies... just spoke to my PG.. he said he can give us the high res images next week... Not touched up though.. want touched up images need to pay... Still insists cannot see layout until we get the album.. hopefully, he gets an idea of wat we want based on our description to him.. at least we have something for our invites liao..

jolene428

hahaha tanlee, same here! my HB like no sense of urgency!!! so angry sometimes! haiz..but no point getting angry, just got to get thgs done... but he said he will do the montage coz he claimed to be good with video editting...so let him do lor.. but of coz i must scan the pictures for him la! And i thk same lor, i duno hw h gg to find his childhood pics, like nt very much oso!

I think there are alot of nice nice songs wor...i still cracking my head for first march in.. 2nd march in singing cfm liao... hope the mic and sound system is nt lousy...

wahhh sleep at 8pm? I cant slp before 1am lor!!! remember i was still busy making earrings for my helpers the day before my ROM..i slpt very late oso coz too anxious anyway... and my frens' wedding, i slp over with them, but we all canot slp! hahaha...how to sleep at 8pm?!!

yvonne = so expensive! which is ur BS? no way to bargain ahh?

jane = see the info from - http://oohtique.com/parties.asp

Hee.. i thought of an idea wor... Why not we all Nov Brides have a Hen's Nite together with all our frens :p HAHAHA... mega hens' nite lehh...can share cost somemore!!! :p

providencia

Nelle, don't kill me.. ha ha.. my sis last min called me out for dinner, haven't seen her for half yr, so thought better catch up before she delivers. Work can be frustrating, plus wedding preps also frustrating, it's a double whammy.

Mei, my list is also decreasing as more pple are saying that they cannot make it, i also getting ready for kite flyers. Sorry leh, don't let me affect the attendance for tmr's gathering. If my sis fly my kite, then I'll go, ok?

summer_ice

hi erlina

did your BS not inform you beforehand about this arrangement that you will not get to view the layouts until the album is completed? are all the brides from your BS facing the same issue?

coz im rather surprised leh, i thot its a norm for us to choose a layout that we like, even though they are the professionals, but their preference and our preference may differ one ma.. cannot impose their preference onto us right..

will speaking to your co-ordinator help in the issue?

lilacbliss07

jolene.. good idea if everyone agrees.. keke... ok seen the website but no pics of dat place wor.. keke..

tan lee & yvonne.. im using canon in d during champagne pouring.. the chorus part.. haiz only headahce the march in songs...

ermmm

Summer_ice : My BS is kinda like ala carte.. she ties up with the PG, but doesn't get involved with the services rendered.. We didn't know the PG will not show us layout until we ask him the other day.. But no choice liao.. already taken.. maybe we didn't ask properly..

Anyone went to Chris Ling for Pre-wedding? is this the practise there? My PG used to be from Chris Ling, so he may take the same approach..

jolene428

heehee... yeah
What do you all think about the mega hens' nite?

jane = if everything permits, what will you like to have for the mega hens' nite?

hee the place is at boat quay.. near the OCBC bank... went there twice.. quite a nice place but only can accommodate about 30pax because the pte room isnt very big. If we have more guests then we can thk of a chalet or mega clubbing lor :p

will you all be providing songs to play throughout the dinner? I think i will ask the hotel to play all disney songs throughout the dinner.. keke its a fairytale wedding to me^^

pinky81: do you have any theme for the wedding? I intend to SMS the theme and bus pickup points to my guests 1-2wks prior the AD... shld be okay ba i thk
My theme is enchanted wedding by the sea...

lilacbliss07

yvonne.. im thinking from this moment too.. but very common.. and perfect moment is used by my fren before.. so cant copy.. haha... next choice is my destiny lor.. but also quite common.. haiz.. boring..

jolene.. but everyone gather in the room do wat??

summer_ice

oh dear, i guess now is to keep your fingers crossed and hope he will be able to deliver something that you and your hubby will like.. good luck!

jolene428

hehe... depends wat u all want lor...i thk oohtique got different packages

if chalet, see if u all want smthg fun like striptease (anyone got lobang)...

clubbing is easy la...

anyone else any idea?

lynnqi

Anyone has the mp3 for Jim Brickman & Michelle Wright, Your Love ??

Jolene: my PIL's place is just across the street, and hub till now has yet to walk over and start searching his photos, I better start 'nagging' at him. hehee

yvonne: can only remember that my album is 20full page and 10 digital page. Didnt specify the number of poses either. Just hope that the photos will turn out nice

jolene: my gfs thinking of BarNone. Heard there is a special drink for the bride-to-be...

Viv,
You are so lucky that your in-laws help to pay for the banquet and dun need to worry about this part. I agree with Dor and Waxie that the AB should be handled to your in-laws cos they need to pay for your banquet on that night mah.

hey cindy
thanks for sharing your weddig website..its really nice..but you have leak out private information also...so ..beware ...beware!!!

piyo21

same here providencia. My list also getting lesser due to the long weekends, everyone is going for short trip cannot attend. Sian

blurz_ger

Hi Erlina,
I have a friend who did her pre-wedding with chris ling and the practise is no viewing of layout by the couple. I guess your PG adopted the same approach loh. But she did get back her touched up imagines.

happinessbliss

Green < I will confirm with u when date draws near... cos hor I usually very lazy to go out on Mondays... Monday blues mah...haha

Gals < Can i check with u how u plan yr VIP tables?? usually is 1 VIP table for groom and 1 for bride side
Our planning is : Groom VIP table consist of his parents, siblings and us.
Bride VIP table i got a problem and need advice. My mum pass away when i was very young. And I am not close to my dad and his siblings. Closer to mum side relatives. But hor, VIP table i still have to let Dad sit there, then how to place his siblings and my mum side siblings???
Cos VIP table only got 10 seats. Dad took 1 seat... if I put my mum side relatives at VIP they will not feel comfortable and father side siblings might also not be happy, but put dad side siblings at VIp scared mum side not happy... so how huh?????? haiz... headache...

jolene428

wow... is it a nice place? u all wana combined the hens' nite? for a mega event or just keep to ur own frens? I am a party lover.. the more ppl the merrier but i know some prefer just still to their own frens ^^

how do u count full pages and digital pages? ehhh all my pages are magazine-designed...

phoa! lucky just across the street.. maybe one day u go over for dinner and casual chat with ur MIL and see if she can dig the photos out for u :p heehee u nv knw wat surprises u can get :p hehe...

btw, just back frm events :p

oh ya, i realised after emailing my Hotel coordinator so often, we became quite casual frens... not bad... easier to bargain :p but some thgs just cant changed manz.. sad...

and i thk i m gg to miss u all.. can we have a new thread later on that says... new brides from nov 2008? haha or we can continue to chat here and keep in touch
will be nice wor.. then when we are mothers, we can share mothering tips :p ooooo thats so far away :p

anyone realised u may have more tables than planned to? if yes, will u bargain for more thgs if u have more tables during RSVP?

babyjj

pinky, the ang pao box and guestbook my hotel very very pathetic... the box base is even narrower than tissue box, and taller (dun look stable, if big wind come sure blow away), and made of very thin cardboard, even thinner than the hard cardboards at the last page of fullscape books. =.= suuuuper pathetic, might as well dun give..

i put my finalized digital layout in multiply already.. forgot if i mentioned it here..

jane i may b using I've finally found you, angels brought me here and when you tell me that you love me, as my march-in songs.. haven decided for sure but most likely using these..

jolene428

angels brought me here is nice!!!!!!!

one moment in time also nice!!!

i got frens who used the following songs:
1. Love Forever (live orchestra march in)
2. Disney - A whole new world
3. Korean song - I think I
4. Can't get my eyes off you (dance in)

Let me go home and think...

xtrogal

Hi sep brides, since your wedding is just over, in need to get advise from you on the consumption of wine during your weddings (especially Saturday weddings).

My wedding is on 4th oct, next sat! Pls help advise how much wine to prepare for 23 tables. How mnay white and how many reds?

eunicet

Hello folks...

Is anyone still looking for cards? I found those ready-made types on this particular website and together with printing, the cost is way more affordable than place like Card Blanche and Ola...Though of course these place custom-make the cards...

Tell me if you're interested in the website!

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">yup, gals....i guess is fine...

But i do have some frenz said tt the tables agreed to be give to my parents the AB shld b given to my parents...so i m like in dilemma......i guess ......shld b OK ba...heeee</font>

vivaliciousviv

<font color="0000ff">my weekday wedding 30 tables, 12 cartons....consumed 6 cartons wor....hmmm......</font>

<font color="ff0000">red wine better.....Dont buy white wine...as per adv from the person who sell the wine to me.....i forgot wats the reason ...heee</font>

crown

dor, we tried but i come that thing when i on my way back to Singapore. Mission failed

green,

I'm ok with 27 Oct at the moment

mary_poppins

Hi ladies, enjoy the gathering tomolo. A pity that I cannot join in the gathering as tomolo is the spot fixing for month end. So likely to work very late.

For those who are bz with the wedding prep including myself, take it easy and enjoy the process. It's the one and only time that we will get married and it's impt to enjoy.

flora_bliss

Hi gals, I've finished my PS. Extremely tiring. But luckily the weather was nice and my runny nose stopped for the PS. Only took a few pics and have uploaded to Multiply. But now, my nose is runny again. Aw....

jo_vin

Yvonne, ya, u should try to bargain more. But u paid the top up alrdy? If u paid alrdy, dont think they will give u more le ba. Anyway, i think both combination should be nice..

Jolene, so how was ur food tasting? Nice? Seen ur bridal suite?
Haha, icic.. Its good also la, like tat u can ensure u will have the best of what u wan! Afterall its once in a lifetime, so ma fan abit also nvm la.

TanLee, rem to upload ur pics in Multiply ya! Cant wait to c them!!

Lost, u are so fast!! Finished writing names on ur invites le!! I'm still gathering addresses, bt reckon i still hv time. Anyway, also must wait for HTB to come back for his side's addresses b4 we start mailing out.

Wah, Jolene, u have alot of ideas for hen's nite wor.. Haha.. Btw, hen's nite should be paid by bride or by jiemeis? I read somewhere b4 is paid by jiemeis. But will b paisey right? Learn Exotic dance sounds fun! Then after learning can dance on 'dong fang zhi ye' for hubby! LOL!! U knw how much isit?

Jolene, guys are always like tat de la. My HTB also no sense of urgency to me. Sometimes ask him to do something, he will say aiya, he will do la. Or he knows what he's doing. Sometimes wait until i sian, then i do myself. But talking about the montage, actually he also very good la. I rem that time all those photos is scanned into the comp by him de. N this is without me telling him to do. So sweet.. Hehe..

Jolene, ya! We should keep in touch man. Think we have so much things to say everyday!! Haha.. So how? Start new thread title "NOV 2008 Brides
Keeping In Touch" ? Hehe..

Wah, good hor? Become good friends with ur coordinator liao. Can ask for more things!! Haha...

Yvonne, im using the same song as u! Perfect Moment. Haha.. Fell in love with this song after i listened to it.

Jane, what's My destiny? By who? Nvr hear b4 le..

Let me go and ask my jiemeis about the Hen's Night. If they're fine, then we can have mega Hen's nite! Haha..

~sblbee~

transformer prime,
u look gorgeous....n ur wedding preparation is incredible, lotsa blood n sweat....but it's really wonderful

congrats on ur big day n have fun

~sblbee~

cynthia,
oh today's weather is no gd....so worried for my fren who's getting married today....
i think i shd b able to make it today for d gathering so cya there

providencia,
i duno y d guest list is v funnie one, initially worried abt not meeting d min requirement for d no. of tables but den i ended up wif 42 tables instead of 35....but i expect some kiteflyers too, perhaps will go down to abt 38-40 tables ba...i wana keep it small :p
ok, promised? if ur sis fly u kite den u must come for d gathering :p

transformer prime,
thanks for sharing d website wif us! im sure u r enjoying every single bit of ur wedding prep, congrats! n have lotsa fun

mary poppins,
so sad....gona miss u, hehehe....have u changed d currency for ur honeymoon yet? i duno if i shd cos my tour package is subjected to d min. no.

florabliss,
glad dat u had a wonderful time at ur PS....im gona go n take a look at ur pics now, do take care of ur health n hope dat ur runny nose will get better...btw, r u joining us later?

providencia

Ling, sorry to hear abt that you are also in my situation, don't sian, we'll make do. And like what Mary said, to enjoy the process.

Flora, it's over, had a good time, glad that the runny nose stopped for the PS, continue your meds, think you better sleep in for the weekend.
Can't wait to see your pics.

Mei, I think my situation is different, at first, I thought I got a lot, but after a few rejects, the list has grown shorter, I not too upset abt it, let it be a small affairs lor, easier to manage.
Ok, if my sis fly my kite, I'll turn up.
Can sms me your no?

msclaire

Morning ladies, I MAY not be able to join you gals cos one of my best friends came back to sg last night unexpectedly for the F1! And she'll only be back for a few days, yet I dunno if she got time for me. So if she fly my kite, i'll come! paiseh.....

hi cindy
i saw your address and ur hubby's parent's address... in my own opinion...such info should not reveal to outsiders..

~sblbee~

providencia,
hehehhe....i ended up wif 13-14 tables now wif my own frens n colleagues....duno if it's a gd or bad news for me cos i didnt expect it :p
i alrdy sms u my hp no. le....hope to cya later

msclaire,
it's ok....we understand, enjoy ur gathering but den still hope u can join us later....

lost_in_space

jo vin.. i only left parents and in law tables cards not yet write names.. they are holding back my time.. -.-" haiz.. i think i only need to update my program list for the time being.. all GDL stuffs are ready.. cakes need to confirm.. oh.. i ordered from Choz.. :D 70+ boxes.. hopefully able to distribute within 2 days..

waxie24

xtrogal> i had 24 tables in total.. total wine consumption was ard 28 btls of red wine, 52 cans of beer (330ml)

27 shld be ok if i dun need to OT.. and 28 is a holiday.. hehe

gingerbread_gal

Flora,
Glad that everything went well for your PS...the weather was lovely yesterday!

mary poppins,
where are you going for HM ah? i forgot....

sorry to miss this evening's gathering too....you all have a good time!

baobei123

Hi Jio Vin

yap i did paid for the top up but only 40% of it.
i got rougly idea liao.. thks.. ask them include 10 more poses + 2 pgs.. same qty and poses for small album. + 2 more table tops size photo. today will go there for battle.. haha..

ya sweet...
destiny by jim brickman