(2008) Brides of year 2008

nelle

Due to the layout of the kitchen, I do not have any other place to install the cabinets. We have planned not to stay in this place on 6th year, unless due to en-bloc which is likely as the building is 39 years old liao.

We'll see if this can last for at least 5 years. If not, HDB and MP will hear from us again.

lilacbliss07

jolene.. NTUC or Carrefour always got promo for wine.. u go can there take a look.. i intend to buy few more bottles there...

jo_vin.. my hotel cant give me additional nite stay wor.. if i wan can only give me extra deluxe room.. =P

Lost.. maybe u try to request?

jolene428

haiz.. Jane.. the problem is not with the cost.. coz every bottle i wana bring in for the dinner, i need to buy a bottle from rasa...

miew

Yo Happiness&Bliss, do you have someone doing your montage for you??

Don't worry, everything will eventually turn out fine... =) it was the same for me last week too.. but in the end, everything worked out.. =)

jolene428

ohhh rasa selling me 1 bottle for $25++ (about $28nett)... so expensive...

but like said..the other thgs they can give they ok de... just that they are very strict with wine.

lynnqi

Jolene:
ya, lucky to buy the flat before prices of house went up. And got govt grants cos PIL stay a street across.

As for wine, think i still need to get a few more bottles. Maximum i only can get 26 bottles free. Got a statement in contract is that i get 1*free cockage wavier for every table confirmed.
So you better check, if you bring in your own wine, are there corkage charges?

nelle

Have to do, cos lack of storage if I don't do the top cabinets. The house has no storeroom so we have to maximise all possible places.

~sblbee~

nelle,
hahahha...u har, u r spending $ like me :p at least u found company in u n mary poppins for some crazy bag shopping....she's gona sweep d branded bags too :p

bedazzle

Miew,

Congrats!
Profit of $9k? tt's very good!! Your guests must hv been very generous in their monetary blessings.

Rach,
ya all my guests are good friends and close relatives so they tend to give more. Min $100.
Only those invited by my father-in-law gave less. But we are lucky. The smallest angbao we get is $80, and that's only a handful of them.

Now tt the wedding is over... so relieved and relaxed. Last weekend was the most relaxed I had in a few months... hohoho...

nelle

hahahaha, Mei, we are bad hor.
There are only a few iconic bags I want.
Loewe's Amazona black pebble-grain bag, Chanel's 2.55 bag, among others.

miew

dor: yeah, i know! I am so relieved now also... and so happy when i hear relatives and friends telling us they had a great time at our wedding.. thats one of the most satisfactory part of the whole wedding. to have fun, and to let all our guests have fun as well.. =)

next step for me now is to plan for honeymoon and prepare for moving house...

dor: when is your honeymoon?? we are planning for 2009, as hubby cant get away from work at the moment, and we are considering going to europe in Spring, but that is like April in 2009... sigh, have to wait so long..

necrosis

wah, HDB renov and bags...
totally out of my league.

*mountain tortoise with no particular preference for branded bags*

jac,
how was your PS?

fiona,
i'll go see PS pics right away!

uk_fung

same as angelina, wedding is all by our money so ang bao also all return to us.. parents also not taking any table.

Having a mega table of 20pax so just filled it... your VIP table really no more relative from groom side to put in?? else u can actually ask ask if your IL ok to put other ppl in.. if ok then u ask your parents if anyonoe to put in lor.. best is put back Groom's side

Yar agree with angelina, sometimes guys by nature they are less details and bother about things like this... so relax ya.. just keep doing ba
me also do like 80% of the whole wedding...think kinda normal

hee hee 10days more for me~~~ still doing some deco stuff.. little here and there... v tired :p

rayrachel

jrgal> relax..it'll all be fine de..

dor> no speech written wor. hahah.. i merely go thru in my mind few days before... roughly what i want to say...who i want to thank...
managed to thank all that i wanted to ... hopefully i didnt miss anyone out.. hahha..

delegated alot.. but still... we still did alot ourselves..hahaha..dun trust people i guess... we take care of everything possible..except that we didnt ensure the food and service are okay lo.
sianz..didnt expect that to happen lo..wah lau....

we delegated almost everything..but HB was still there running abt to ensure things are done.. i more eng la..
sisters dun allow me to do anything..make me feel so renundant. hahha....

haha...okay..thats good loh..at least u dun make losses..

hahahaha...every weekend is stilll busy running ard for me.. hahha... i think the only relaxed and not really relaxed time we had was during HM..
hahha... now i'm already looking forward to another hols in Dec...if we can.. hahhaa... Phuket will be nice i think..

Miew> we reprinted our guest list at 5pm on the day itself.. too many changes.. we dun like outdated stuffs... 3pm at the hotel HB was still arranging and changing..
hahhhaa.....
changing of EG i only took 10min.. hahhaha...and we went down to wait for the time to march in loh..
no speech written.. we both impromptu.. :p

yeah.. our food rushed like bullet train...then at the end waited 30min for dessert to be served..coz table phototaking only half done! wah lau...

yah.. we had about 3-4 brothers to help coordinate and get the other tables ready so that we just need to take and go..

Viv> as for the AP,depends on what was the arrangement made previously... my side my parents paid for the relatives table...so they took the AP for the relatives....
HB's relatives and our frens all ours...and depends on how many tables u all gave ur parents...those AP also theirs...
u mean till now ur AP not yet settled?????

happinessbliss

Miew < My wedding pics montage is done by BS already. SO childhood montage have to do myself lor....

My hse is like warzone now... everything halfdone... sianz....

babyjj

jolene i can ustd what u mean abt being very disappointed with some so-called good frens... i have that feeling too..

ur coordinators so good, give so many things... mine everything mostly cannot =.=

my package has 2 barrels of beer and 1 bottle of red wine per table. will be having ard 50 tables.. FH getting 12 bottles of wine from his fren.. do u tink we need to prepare more?

gingerbread_gal

hey ladies!!
thanks for the concern over the weather!! m
meiling, you are right!! the rain stopped in the afternoon and the weather after that was good for photoshoot...not very hot and quite cooling
though sky wasn't very blue and was quite cloudy...
we had a good time, ended at around 6 plus....close to 7....
surprisingly, not very tired now....

hmmm, like what u all have gone through before, now worried that the pics won't be nice :p

santhogk

Hi Jolene, we are both 2 nov bride...u have done quite alot of things...i still got many things not done yet... :))

I have one wine contact from my hotel, they do consignment. U can call Adam from Le Raisin at 9388 5419.

pinky81

Jolene^^ (jolene428): I am also a Rasa Sentosa bride. What have you asked her ah.. So far, I have not even visited the bridal suite yet! I din really ask her much leh.. Wonder what I have missed out. I will be down again this weekend to see their wedding decor. I saw once, during the day when we signed up with them. The flowers used then were orchids. Maybe I don't like orchids and hence I don't find decor nice.

As for food tasting, not to worry. The food is up to our expectations. We love the or nee and the cold dish very much.

jojo: Is your wedding on weekday or weekend? Are many of your guests driving? I think you can factor that in to your wine. =)

crown

Hello, how's everyone? I'm back from Hokkaido. Taking a day rest and going Taiwan on fri!

For our dinner, we manage to break even. Luckily my hubby's side relatives are generous. Cover over my 10 tables and my mum's 4 tables.

We only make about $1K from the tea ceremony. All spent on our trip le. Haha

sportyangel

mrs.chiew : im excited for u, coz 10 more days ... hahaha ...

mine is stil so far away ... even my FH havent make his guest list ... hahaha very relax doing this wedding stuff, just leave all d detail n small thing to me ...

anyway, but i dont mind , happy to do it

for all d brides, that nearing ur big day ... jia yo .... dont stress loh ... just enjoy once in ur lifetime experience

bedazzle

Miew,
No money no honey... no honeymoon for us. Both of us have to get back to work asap after the wedding.
So prob schedule it nxt year or whenever's the best season to go where we wanna go.

Crown,
welcome back... so... you made any babies in hokkaido? Good that you break even =)

happiness,
relax... hmmm is there anyone who can do the montage for you?

babyjj

pinky my wedding's on sat... i guess many will be driving.. actually its very hard to guage the wine consumption.. any consignment package that wun charge u if u end up not opening any bottles at all?

happinessbliss

Dor < hubby is busy with the actual day schedule. So i gotta do the montage lor... haiz... anyway after spending abt 3 hours, I'm almost done liao...kekekek....hopefully can get it done by tonite....then tmr can concentrate on my packing and cleaning of the house...

jo_vin

Yvonne, ya, i think u should ask for more leh.. Ur top up is really costing u too much le..

Lost, quite a good price for ur top up. When choosing ur photos, choose about 2-3 or 3-4 photos a page. So that they can design the page for u. Unless u wan full page de. Dont be like me, choose too much, regret le. Cos now some pages squeeze in 5-6 photos, then look not so nice le. So sometimes, less is more. Rem that ya?

Jane, ya, from what u say, i think ur coordinator really quite good le.

Jolene, YES!! I'm Back! Haha.. Ya la! u all post so many liao! Took me 1hr to reply la!
Read about ur post in Multiply and posted a comment too! Dont be too upset about it ya?

Wah, Jolene, u send ur coordinator an email every week!! U are a difficult customer man.. Haha.. From last time till now, i think i send my coordinator less than 8emails, including replying her with the contract and stuffs. Haha..

Jolene, ya, how i wished he will give me surprise on the day lor!! But he alrdy say he wont la, so i guess he really wont. Better dont hold any expectations.

TanLee, my dishes was also abit bland, but overall was ok. Also changed a dish on the cold plate. Haha.. Same same..
Glad that ur yam paste ring turned out well!
My hotel also give me free flow beer leh.. Hehe.. N they waive corkage charge if i bring in wine also. My coordinator really very good..

Jane, at least ur coordinator still gave u another deluxe room stay!! Tats very good le!!

Jojo, maybe u can get 1 more carton of wine? Roughly about 2 per table should be enough ba.

vivaliciousviv

<font color="ff0000">HI ALL....my AB problem kinda goes like this...:</font>

<font color="0000ff">PLEASE ADVICE, if any!! =)

hmmm....
we decide on 15 tables for Parents n In laws.
thus total 30

mum/dad wanna have 6 for their relatives n frenz while give me the balance 9 for my frenz..
On Actual Day, my mum/dad relative/frenz all pass the AB(ang Bao) to them.....amounting $A

my bal 9 tables $B

in laws all pple (15 Tables) amt $C
as we were away Honeymoon, in laws took the $$$ ($B &amp; C, in angbao box/in laws) total $B+C

my hubby told me most $$$ return to in laws as they pay all ma.... (made a so called Loss $XXX)
Partial for our tour fare...

so far my parents din say anything but i scare not proper, thus seek help....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sianz is ar..i have 3 AB = $12...
then gt 1 relative so ... brought 3 teens n themselves (husband n wife) w an AB $88 only!! for dinner at M hotel tt cost nearly $1k (800 + wine + stuff)</font>

total loss = $3-5K...knn...haaaaa

~sblbee~

nelle,
heheheh....i got tis weakness for coach, burberry blue label n gona b LV n gucci bags :p have to tighten our pockets cos lotsa wedding expenditure coming up....it's a scary tot everytime i update my expenditure table, hehehe....now i know where my $ disappears every mth :p

jac,
dat's great to hear dat u had fun n d weather was gd in d afternn
it was exactly d same situation as mine....it was extremely cloudy n i didnt get to see d beautiful orangish sunset dat i had hoped for but den ended up wif a purple sky....:p dun worry, im sure ur pics will turn out fine cos ur normal pics alrdy look so pretty...not mentioning dat both u n ur bf looks great

haha...branded bags arrr...
i am not into channel or loewe...me..slightly "low maintanence"..just coach, burberry, kate spade, agnes B will do..

~sblbee~

cynthia,
wah, dat's a lot of brands too.....i only have many coach n burberry blue label bags now....gona collect some of my fav LV n gucci or even prada designs when i go for my honeymoon end of tis yr :p

ermmm

hi ladies, just checked with my PG yesterday. He still insists that we can't see the layout first. Even for the softcopies, can only get in Nov. Told him it is too late, so requested for some images for us to use for our invites.. sigh.. we knew that he is doesn't budge when we first spoke to him already.. so no point trying.. sigh..

~sblbee~

florabliss,
have a wonderful PS today!!!! d weather is really great when i walked out juz now....hehehe, have lotsa fun ok?
remember to take some pics to show us :p

lost_in_space

jovin, i had already selected and reviewed the album layout.. abt 3-4 photos per page.. but haven't confirmed all.. so this sat going down again to @@..

Jane.. my co-ordinator adeline..

pinky81

jojo (babyjj): I am not too sure about consignment package. I am getting all the wines from Rasa Sentosa. I have a friend who got their wines from Carrefour. Maybe you can check their consignment plans?

Jane (lilacbliss07): I kinda of agree with you that Rasa has many restrictions. My colleagues nearly breathe the word 'lousy hotel' out when I told her that I have to get my own projector, ang pow box, guestbook and restrictions of wine. Hers is Furama Riverfront and she has most of the things offered to her.

lilacbliss07

Lost.. icic.. mine is krystal so diff le.. keke.. krystal is quite flexible.. =D

jo_vin.. i exchange my wedding favours for the deluxe room stay one.. keke... and i still got balance to exchange for something else.. keke...

lilacbliss07

pinky81.. ya my hotel also got everything included.. hehe.. except for ang bao box.. aiya but sometimes its becoz of the ballroom and location so got pros and cons le... either this or dat le..

for me.. i chose HIPV becoz of their grand ballroom and all inclusive package.. but the ballroom got pillars and food is not fantastic.. so nothing is perfect le...

Lost.. have u gone for food tasting?? Hw is it?? my parents and PIL complain abt the food.. LOL...

gingerbread_gal

meiling,
at least u r still updating ur expenditure list... we stopped updating!!! my fiance said no need to update already since we're busting every single budget :p
you always have such nice things to say! thanks for your compliments

we didn't end up with an orangey or ourplish sky.....perhaps cos we didn't stay at Hort park long enough...we left there at around 6.30pm....

Sorry, i think I can't join the gathering tom as my sis is in town and we're having dinner together....so sorry abt that!

lost_in_space

went already.. in aug.. before u mah.. rememeber? they never complained much abt the food.. only duck a bit tough but it's like tat one.. fish a bit salty tat all..