(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

jac,
gd luck for ur PS today....look pretty n have fun :p i'll sure pray for gd weather for u
remember to take more pics n share wif us when u r back ok? enjoy urself today....i wana see ur silhouette pose ok....hehehe :p

gingerbread_gal

meiling,
thanks! weather forecast is that there be heavy rain in the morning...hope the weather forecast is accurate and that it'll stop raining...feel so suay now esp when i look out of my window and see the heavy rain...what a good day for lazing in bed though :p

cmlee

I've created a simple table (can just copy and paste to Excel) to keep track of the things that you may need to do for the big event. It is very, very general and might not be complete. Just hope it is useful for some and just to start the ball rolling. Anyone is free to add on to the list as there might be things that I'd missed out. =)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Category</TD><TD>Activities</TD><TD>Dateline</TD><TD>Done?</TD><TD>Person in-charge</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cards</TD><TD>Collect invitation cards</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Printing invitation cards / inserts (incl. confirming artwork)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Collect printed cards / inserts</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Prepare / come out with guest list</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Send out initiation cards</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>RSVP</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Family</TD><TD>Prepare for GDL</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GDL</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wedding band (purchase, engraving, collection)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>Liaise with hotel/ venue (deco / favours / program / AV etc)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Song / music selection</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food Tasting</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Confirm #tables &amp; food with hotel (Halal / veg. food, etc)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Drinks arrangement (beer, wine, etc)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Photography</TD><TD>Pre-wedding photo shot (PS)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>View / select photos</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>View / confirm layout / artwork</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Collect Album</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridal Shop</TD><TD>Gown fitting / alternation</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bouquet / car deco / flowers selection</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Trial makeup</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Confirmation of bridal car / driver</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Deco bridal car</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Collect Bouquet / flowers</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Church Wedding</TD><TD>Confirmation of venue</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Confirmation of food arrangement</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Liaise with helpers / role assignment</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Confirm program list / sequence of events</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pre-wedding counseling / class</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pray¡K</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Deco arrangement</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rehearsal</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Book ROM date</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Confirmation of venue / food / JP etc</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Invite friends / relatives</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Photographer / videographer arrangement</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Actual Day</TD><TD>Liaise with sis / bro / helpers (role assignment / briefing)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Confirm program list / sequence of events</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sitting arrangement</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Prepare for tea ceremony</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Prepare ang pows (lots of them)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Reminder - Photographer, videographer, MUA, etc</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Stay pretty (spa, manicure, pedicure, etc)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rest and relax¡K</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeymoon</TD><TD>Confirm tickets / departure details etc</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Packing up</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rest, relax and enjoy¡K</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Housing</TD><TD>Renovation</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cleaning up</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Furnishing (furniture / electrical / lighting etc)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Deco</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>House shifting / moving</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~sblbee~

jac,
dun despair...it'll stop raining
it happened to me too on d day of my outdoor PS...it started raining after midnite n continued when i reached my BS but d rain stopped ard 12+ n when i arrived at my PS location, there's no sign of rain at all....juz remember there's always rainbow after a rain
dun b stressed n have fun later

calvinz21

think there's no standard as to how to distribute the ang baos $$.

anyway for my case, my relatives ang baos goes to my parents. as for tables given, both sides agree that the angbaos for PILs+relatives be collected n paid off for the master bill etc.

the remaining for the ang baos are being kept by me and my wife (altho nth much is left of it) for our own usage (honeymoon etc).

anyway, it's just for ur reference.

hello ladies..
do not regret your decision to hold your wedding in singapore..despite so much disappointment but this is part of preparing you &amp; hubby for bigger challenges in life. trust me..nothing is impossible..just bit the bullet..and very soon it will be over.

as for the tables down...just be prepared that there will be empty table and lose $..but..its OK...we also lose a bit.

it is going to be something both of you will laugh about and leave some fond memories.

baobei123

Hi Jo vin

no no. I wan my ear to be more peaceful.. I afraid the glasses in the banquet will crack during the videography montage.. hahaha....

ya lor. i plan to ask them to give me more like
25,20,11 poses more.. or 7 poses more wif upgrade of 18R.

miew

Hi girls... my wedding was over last Fri.. glad to announce that everything went well.. =) and for the bq, we managed to make a profit of about 9k.. not inclusive of the tea ceremony AB's... =) we were pleasantly surprised as I only expected to make a profit of 3 - 4k at the most.. well.. for us, the excess $$ will be kept in the bank for our honeymoon... for now, we are concentrating on getting our house done up first..

A few things to note from experience:
* Must have a wedding coordinator.. better to be one or two of the XD's who knows what is going on and can liaise with the banquet manager on that night, instead of looking for you or the groom all the time
* Night before wedding, put aside time to re-print the guests lists again, as there will likely be changes again.
* During the changing of evening gown during the banquet, keep check of time, take about 20 mins only, if not guests will get impatient.. we made a mistake, and took about 35 mins!! yikes.. cos HB wanted to re-write his thank you speech..
* Confirm your thank you speech before the wedding!!! if not you may end up like us.. taking too long during the evening gown change..
* Remember to tell the banquet manager to pace the presentation of dishes.. for our wedding, everything was great, just that the waiters brought out the food so fast.. too fast.. would be better, if they could pace it slower...
* during the photo taking with guests, assign 2 friends to help with the coordination, to help gather the next table ready, so when we reach the table, everyone is present and ready to take pic with us =)

thats about all i can think off.. =)

good luck girls!!!! ;)

~sblbee~

florabliss,
dun worry...hope dat it'll stop raining soon n we'll pray for gd weather for jac's PS in d meanwhile

cynthia,
heheheh....thanks alot! im alrdy prepared for a loss but duno whether it's gona b a major loss given d guests n APs....juz hope dat for my own 10-11 tables, i juz make a loss of abt $3K can le....if not, it's gona b scary :p

msclaire

Golly, so much to catch up on. I'm back from my mission! FMIL said i abducted her son!

Mei, here's sending some support over to you, don't be stressed okay? It must be nerve wrecking just before AD, and we'll all go thru it. I think loss surely will have, so take it as part of it all. Focus on the good things like the coming HM and shopping!

Jac, hope the weather will clear up for you later! Perhaps the rainbow will come out?

~sblbee~

msclaire,
hey glad to cya back....so how was ur romantic surprise for ur bf? im sure he must b v touched
share wif us d details....hehehe :p
thanks, im really glad to find really nice frens here in d forum who always give me support n advice whenever i needed them, thanks gals

nelle

Mei, that's a lot of places you'll be going in Europe. You'll enjoy.

Fingers crossed for good weather for these days for the gals having their PS!

I'm not afraid of empty tables, I'm afraid of lack of seats.

I do not know what my future in-laws are thinking. We only plan for 20 tables (we have told everyone last year), I only have a max. of 6 tables for my family/relatives/frds/colleagues and they ask for 9 tables! My poor partner has only 5 tables for frds/colleagues.

Oh, as my partner is the 3rd son among 4 sons. His dad says must invite the parents of the 1st &amp; 2nd sons' wives. Is it a common practice?

fionachua83

meiling, i also give u support dun be too stressed out ok think abt ur honeymoon to europe and ur branded bags.

Jac, hope it will stop raining soon remember to take pic to show us.

msclaire, wow u are back faster share with us ur surprise for ur BF.

nelle, i think should invite their parents for me my MIL will invite my hubby 2 younger bros wife's parent

dodolet

nelle, I think so.. I have to invite my sis's in-laws. She told me it is a must for her sake. My cousins' weddings they invited their siblings inlaws also. Err maybe u can tell ur parents the resturant cannot have so many, and ask them to reduce the name by 2 tables??? I told my parents i can only give them max 6 tables and they have to prioritize abit. ^^"

Flora, rest more ah.. eat more Vit C and SLEEP and SLEEP.

Jac, Once it rains in am, the pm should stop bah. Dun worry too much....

Mei, dun worrk so much.... all the gdl and the wedding stuff will proceed according to plan 1... worry too much later grow pimples worse....

Msclaire, coolllll.. must update us on ur trip ah.. ^^

vivaliciousviv

<font color="aa00aa">wah...enviou those with a profit made sial from BQ, heee...mine i doubt not even break even....</font>

<font color="ff0000">so i guess most the relative side tables HB will goes to the bride's parents??? please enlighhten me!! SOS!!</font>

nelle

thanks, fiona. I have asked around, seems like it is a practice.

This whole wedding and house thing is getting on our nerves. I nag all the time, he grumble all the time, I complain all the time and he tells me off all the time. Yes, yes it is terrible. We nearly yell at our poor contractor last evening when he told us that the laminate color we chose for our doors are not in stock &amp; we have to choose again. It is not his fault lah.
The poor guy just sit quietly opp us when he saw our black faces. :p

nelle

sotonglet, seems strange practice to me. I was thinking the parents won't know if their children don't tell them about the wedding right? The children are not obliged to tell them that their siblings are getting married. Somemore, these parents are not blood related to us. Not only that these 'poor' parents must be thinking, wah, this couple not my son/daughter what, invite must give AP. Then the AP $ come from where? Since I am old and retired, I will get from my children. Then the poor children (who are the older bro &amp; sis-in-laws of my partners) will have to folk out more $ in addition to the APs they are going to give us.

I must have gone nuts.

lost_in_space

aiya... i haven't got back my album yet.. still reviewing stage.. getting a bit scary liao.. wrote the cards for my tables and hubby one.. relatives all not ready yet.. stressed..

i top up abt 2.5k for abt 35 photos, upgrade to 18R

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. ok i request already.. waiting for her reply..

Lost.. icic.. i took the 2nd option.. keke... my jiemeis can leave their tins in the bridal room le.. got living room.. hehehe...

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. actually my coordinator also quite good le.. wat i request she also agree.. but not sure abt this additional nite stay le.. keke...

previously i requested for bubbles machine, 2nd LCD projector &amp; screen she also agreed.. den my food tasting actually only 5 courses, i requested for 6 course need to pay actually but she waived off for me... and my MIL is vegetarian set 50% off for full course..

den i asked her abt the exchange of wedding favours to other stuffs she also ok with anything i exchange as long as same value.. keke.. so out of all the vendors for my wedding... im most pleased with my hotel one.. =D

msclaire

Nelle, i think my fpil even invited my fh's younger bro's gf's parents hah. Well i think they like to keep up with ties, so they will invite anyways. if its just the parents, i'll be ok. if its the parents and chingang that will take up like a table or so, i won't like it.

you know how sometimes we look back and think of those events that seemed so impt then but only serve as a memory to laugh (or cry) about. all this will pass eventually. stay cool if not the heatiness might cause breakouts and what nots! Just tell us about all of it so u can get it outta ya system. And you know we can totally understand your frustrations:p

nelle

thanks, msclaire

Like Mei, I am very glad and grateful to all the gals here who took the time to read my crazy thoughts.
sigh...

jolene428

wahhhh.. the thread so fast!!!

jo_vin = ur msg sOOOOOO long :p haha are u back already???

haha at least now i know got kiasu ppl like me :p I always kena suan by my frens lor :p

the cod fish hor i thk my mum will nag..i suddenly rem she used to say need whole fish then signifies lucky... nian nian you yu or smthg... duhz... pray hard.. tmr my food tasting...

actually, through my guestlist hor, i suddenly abit disillusioned bt the definition of frens
haizz... u see ah, i got nt so financially well frens flying down frm KL and BKK paying hundreds of RM and thousands of Baht just for airfare and lodging... and they are not here for hols, just come 1 day before, eat and next day go back... and Yet i have sgporean so called gd frens... telling me travelling 30-45min to Sentosa, spending $2 on car entry and $2 on carpark is V expensive 0___0 upsetting... my HB said his frens even asked him to pay for the carpark 0__0...

tells alot right? Sad...

but of coz i got frens who will cut their guts our for me la.. and tho we seldom contact, they didnt even ask WHere is the wedding and immediately said yes... touched...

~sblbee~

nelle,
yup i think it's gona b really rush but den at least i get to cover many parts of europe....tis is always d typical greedy meiling at work :p
oh....i have now enuff tables but den im juz scared of potential kite flyers closer to d date of my wedding lor but den cant b helped :p
oh i heard of some invite d in-laws of their siblings....guz must b some customs ba since u r related to them

florabliss,
oh poor thing, u r not feeling well? Rest well n hope u can recover quickly for ur PS tm....dun worry, im sure tm's weather will b fine n sunny so dun worry, concentrate to b a beautiful bride, really look forward to see ur PS pics

fionachua,
oh thanks dear for ur support
im really looking forward to my wedding n den my honeymoon, finally get to go europe

sotonglet,
thanks gal, duno wat to do w/o u constantly encouraging me via msn everyday....it's always gd to know dat there's smone who cares

jolene428

jane= ya.. the coordinator very impt..
thought Rasa quite fussy abt wine and wedding favour hor but my coordinator very helpful and willing to throw in anythg she can.

that time when i signed for 30 tables, i didnt knw must specified if i need muslim/veg tables... so i blur blur signed for chinese table.. end up realised the mistake.. coz i signed the contract, the coordinator willing to 'bend' for me and said as long as i have a full table of muslim/veg within the 30 tables, i dont need to pay additional on top of the chinese table cost. Which means i pay 1 price for the muslim/veg table.. Of coz some will say still expensive but then i saved alot already..if nt i got to pay $XXX (chinese cost) + $XXX (muslim/veg cost).. now i paying only chinese cost.

And also i thk i v fussy, every week send her min 1 email to ask tis and tt.. and she v patiently entertain me lor..and give me all the solutions...watever she can give she will give...i even went down a few times to see the sample deco lor...

and she gives me 100% of the cards.. and also exclusive shuttle within sentosa if nt my guests in evening wear got to squeeze with those sentosa visitors in bikini and some even wet and sticky..

and many more la.. haha so i thk the coordinator is really good..
thats why other thgs i can qing cai la..

same for my BS coordinator.. to me hor, as long as serve me well haha i m okay de
no point give me so many gimmicks and nt good service... i oso give my BS coordinator alot of calls and qns and i salute her for her experience and patience
White Link always knwn for their good services and they have a lot of celebrities' signing with them. Tho they are not among the most expensive BS.

piyo21

nelle,

it's a common practise. Cos both are "qing jia" already. Someone, got to bring the invitation cards to their hse with the cakes.

When my FH's Bro got married that time, they also went to my mum place n give them the invites.

jolene428

pinky81 = wow... at least i know someone out there like me also thinking nt to give wedding favours!!! when's ur wedding? U taking ballroom then since urs is 40 tables? Mine is 30 tables and i like the all-glass pavilion. If i dont have a fussy mother, i would have had a beach wedding hahaha...love the sea ^^

Pinky81 = why did u choose rasa? ur rom on the same day? I have a fren just finished her wedding in rasa on 13sept and got some tips from her.. thk there will be crowd every wkend mostly tourists.. so best to either ask ur guests to come earlier or later to avoid the 5-6pm timing..when everyone rushed out to home/dinner. Mine worse.. heard there will be a mega family day on 2nov.. i m having a headache nw...thk will be mega jam in sentosa..i saw before hws bad the traffic was last yr during the mega family day.. the whole island filled with the employees.. ($10K-20K of them)

jolene428

chimes = ur situation same as my other fren lor... she is a teacher oso and wedding in June still disturbed by her school for all types of activities just 1-2 wks before her AD.. faintz lor... but lucky her HB was freer so can settle for her... haiz... mine is the other way round so i got to do the work
but okay la..i enjoy events planning :p

summer_ice

inviting the parents of your sibling's in-law is very common practice, coz they are considered as relatives after your siblings marry their son/daughter ma..

but ever hear of inviting the WHOLE family of your sibling's in-law? this is wad is going to happen in my case, im super mad.. my mum simply say give my 2nd brother-in-law one table for him to invite his family, without consulting us. and the worst thing is we are super NOT close to them at all, dun even know their names and faces lo. like that still need to invite meh? and never give my eldest bro-in-law one table to invite his whole family.

jolene428

jo_vin = sekali ur HB got secretly plot something. HAHA.. of coz best if go with no expectations la.. i oso told my HB that will be nice if got surprise la but of coz he so busy so cannot expect much.. but he sang for me on my ROM.. in 2006..

happinessbliss

I so busy with moving I had not hav time to do anything. Tomorrow collecting my gowns... my childhood montage not done... my house is still messy....my seating arrangment not done and my wedding is Saturday....oh gosh... arrrrggggggghhhhhhhhhhh....

nelle

Ling Ling, really? Aiyo. What have I got myself into?
I am going to act ignorant on the personally send invite and cake liao. We are going to send the invitation cards to all the relatives by mail. There is not time to personally go to each house. All the weekends are spent on the house reno and solving a ceiling leakage issue.

piyo21

Nelle,

Me no choice, my mil insist of going. So, we got to follow. Luckily, we have a car at least not so bad.

Depend whether yr parents mind a not. I think seek their advice first better.

Hello Nelle
my SIL wedding in december..she is inviting my parents also. i think unless ur in laws have close ties with the son's in laws, otherwise no point invite for formality.
my parents, in laws and my sister in law always have once a month gathering so we are pretty close.

you can tell ur in laws that really no table or you have a spearate dinner with your in laws extended family..

errr.. sound complicated hor?

nelle

I think I will op to keep myself busy around the house reno and the ongoing issue between HDB/upper floor lessee on ceiling leakage. Let my partner drive them around to whoever's house they want to go. They will have to understand that either me or my partner has to handle the house.

Mei, ask you. Are you going Spain?

hello nelle
r u buying resale flat?
my parent flat face the same problem..
wat happend is..the fellow who stay above us renovate their toilet by hacking their tiles. after their renovation, the ceiling leak water so bad until the wire casing trap water and cause my whole house to short circuit. hence we dun dare to on the toilet light for the fear of short circuit.
we contact town concil, they say not their problem and ask us to liase between the owner. so the owner and i find the contractor to solve the toilet leaking problem and v split the cost (the guideline given by town council).
the situation improve a little bit...but occassionally still leak water. now..there is still pealing of paint at the ceiling...and we never dare to turn on the toilet light... my dad install light on the wall instead.

lynnqi

Went for food tasting yesterday. Generally Ok, but abit bland for some (told the chef liao). Think we are going to change 1 of the dish which is their signature chicken with thai spicy sauce. Felt that it didnt look spectacular for wedding dinner. Feels like Lemon Chicken at kopitiam. Shall change to the other 2 options which are roast duck or pipa duck. And they didnt debone the steamed fish before serving, so we were all trying to pick the bones.

Finally, BS called to say our photos are ready for selection! Yippee. But as we were food tasting, told them to call us back today to set appt.

lost: wah, your hotel so good give free flow of beer ah! Mine is only free 1 barrel beer + 1 barrel or 13 wine + 1 barrel or 13 wine. And the beer given is a Thailand beer called Chang.

jolene: I like the 2nd corsage

jo_vin:
ya lor, its so hard to quit smoking. Everytime says if the price of cigg goes up, i will quit, and thats like years ago. hehee. Makes it more difficult is that hub is a smoker too.

We bought a resale flat after our ROM, thus we have been staying together for 2 years. Will be close to our 3 years anniversary on AD.

The 2nd timing for AD is 1-4pm (only can start activities after 1pm), abit late so no choice but to enter door by 7am Zzzz...

Lucky the replacement for the live prawns, which is Yam Ring came out pretty tasty. Hehe. Parents also didnt complain about it. Hehe

BS giving me 200 thank you cards, so decided to put them into the frames (think about 175 of them! faintz)

nelle

That's terrible, cynthia. Quite a hassle at that time hor?
The unit we bought is very old. The leakage came from the upper unit's common toilet and cause a water stain at my kitchen. HDB is footing 50% and the upper floor lessee 25% and us 25% of the cost of repairing under a Goodwill Repair Assistance program. The HDB officer say he will write in on our behalf to waive the cost off (but we think unlikely). We are prepared to bear to cost so long as it is repaired if not I can't install my kitchen cabinets.

jolene428

tanlee = wahh.. 175 of thank you cards to do!!!

seriously i thinking of giving my guests vouchers for my e-boutique instead... so they can claim any item they preferred as wedding favour...sounds more practical.. haha..and can advertise :X oops..

tanlee = lucky u! 2 yrs ago the prices of resale flat still good wor! now cannot buy de... so expensive...

keke but hor quit smoking is still possible
as long as u want the best for ur future child
Jiayou ^^ Can save up the money and go for hols manz :p Maybe can like tt motivate urself :p every 10 packets u saved on, u can go for a wkend trip ^^

Envious leh..u all dont have stress for wine
haizz....

hi nelle
i hope yours can fully rectify! sad to say..my parent's place isn't!
just my 2 cents worth...
its better not to do the upper cabinates for your kitchen. because based on my experience..the problem never goes off.