(2008) Brides of year 2008

bedazzle

haha Net,
relax, Got time one... just list down everything tt needs to be done, and schedule a time to do them. Break it down. It'll seem much much easier and achievable. No point staring at the problems and worrying about them...

jo_vin

Hi mei, sorry, i realised u are soliloguy7 in Multiply rite? So that means I am alrdy ur contact. Wahaha! No nid to add liao... Paisey ah...

ahnetsan

Haha rach, yeah I watched the chn 8 9pm show. I think I’m having the same symptoms as fann wong at times. Even my colleagues notice dat I keep talking to myself nowadays. Haha. I also thought I had a little of bit hallucinations. Haha. Think too stressed liao.

Rach, yeah, you sent me the emcee speech before. Cos I never requested for the planner mah. Haha

For MUA for mothers hor, my MIL even wanted me to arrange MUA to go her house in the morning wor… now dunno should do in the evening at hotel, or also must do in the morning…. Not cheap wor.

I agree with dor too… I also bao $200 for my good frens ‘ wedding. Im one who gauge the amount on how close I am to the bride or groom, rather than depending on the hotel. Hopefully wont lose too much during my wedding, cos my PIL only prepare $10k for the loss. Haiz

Green, yah lor, plus the floral décor or upgrade of menu, it will cost more de. I’m thinking of doing calla lilies as the floral décor, but my hotel coordinator says dunno sept got nice calla or not. And den must top up money somemore. If really not enough cash liao, me and fh planning to take cashline or GE or the OCBC cashline. Bo bian lor, den after dat must pay back lor. haiz, all jus cos of one night’s event only. Den dunno pay until when. Siao liao siao liao

Btw, rach,where u read abt the hotel / restaurants’ pricing? I din know got such thing in forum and I din even knw it’s outdated!!! Heehee

Wah dor, 10 bottles of hard liquor shiong leh. expensive sia

mary_poppins

Hi blanqq, did you try asking Simon Video and Photo Services? They are very budget but experienced.
www.simonvideo.com.sg

Hi Karen, I only have 40 poses and topped up another 5 poses. My BS will never sell the softcopies back to us. Having 45 poses is good enough as they are really nice. The most take more photos on AD.

ro__kr

everyone -) can anyone advise where can i get budget AD photographer ar? thanks in advance.

mary_poppins

Hi Karen, btw doing montage using window movie maker is easy. You can trial and error easily... Think easier than doing powerpoint. I just tried to do one using my photoshoot snapshots. Finished it within an hour and the effect quite ok. If spend more time, definitely will turn out nicer. My HTB will be doing the childhood one later.

charma97

Hi Kristine, yes this is the nov08 brides thread.

You can to look for budget AD PG? Mine is quite budget. The photos are very simple kind de and he will help me edit all the pictures.

There is no developed of photos.

If you want the contact, can PM me.

ahnetsan

Rach, is ur headache better now? How u feeling now? Hope u r feeling better now.

Wah green, sentosa leh, give $80 sure super lugi one. Wah cham leh, like dat.

I also agree abt using the banquet money on holiday!! Best!! And more well worth it.

Wah cool, green, wat was ur queue no. for marsiling? Hope u get it!!!

Wow viva, you really eating a lot… all so yummy!!! Today at office, damn busy, doing stupid things, I also ate a lot, eat until my colleague has to tell me dat I’ve been eating a lot for the past 30mins!!! Haha. Den only I realize. Haha.
Viva, wat’s the rate for euro nw? so u mean abt 2.0 or smth must quickly go buy liao is it?

And yeah, viva, ur fren’s injury sounds bad leh. must have been very painful. Hope she recover soon.

Zep, I haven chosen the hand bouquet and car décor yet leh!! gosh, I completely forgot abt dat!!! Wah piang, sianz lor. btw, which flower u chose? Did u take ur own car or their car? For me, Im taking my own car. Wah u also changed ur gown? I changed my EG. Who was ur coordinator? I think they all find me troublesome liao, cos I keep changing my EG choice, until they cannot tahan me anymore liao. Haha.
Yeah, me need to get euro, cos im gg paris in oct. but hor, im very lousy at monitoring the currency rate one. How come 2.115 u dun buy? Only buy at 2.10? how to calculate one ar? (now I sound stupid, haha)

Crown, wan to ask my fren to help do the wrist corsage for u? she did my corsage, but mine dun have roses one, instead she put lace and butterfly. Haha cos I dun wan to have roses. If u wan, I can ask her for samples, let u choose, see whether u wan or not.

Wah bubbly, ur colleagues damn act blur leh. hw can 8 course lunch become buffet. *bang wall*

I also agree with green, dat banquet topic very stressful, but hor, dat’s the only way of venting it out in forum…. Cos my fh jus take things happily, bo chap kind wor.

Jrgal, im in the same situation as u…. same tired of job, I can suddenly feel like crying for no particular reason. Dunno lah

Ok dor, will try to relax. Thanks

lsntyl

MaryPoppins>thanks. Now feeling super stressed. Parents suddenly ask for transport to venue which we have not planned for. N due to some changes on my FMIL's side, I need to hunt for MUA for both moms again. So frus.

bedazzle

I'm just about to leave office... so tired. Tmr still have to wake up at 6am... sianz.. Actually I'm also v stressed at my work. It's making me not to look forward to my wedding. sigh...

Oh btw, JRgal,
If you dun mind a lower paying job, can PM me?

ceo38

Hi Mary poppins, thanks...i will try myself also..cut cost...

Hi Mei, i simply love your pics...love your gown...u r so so so pretty...yr pics are lovely..n no wonder they are so good...u have gotten yrself...if not the best, its the 2nd best photographer in singapore lor...Hilarion...I adore him de lor...I am his fan...

lsntyl

now I'm feeling the wedding stress. So many irritating wedding tasks crop up today. Suddenly have to go look for MUA for moms. Besides Angel, anyone has any other recs?

N my headache is killing me. No appetite for dinner. Yay, can lose weight.

ro__kr

hi charmed , thanks btw how to pm u? haha havent try it before. i join here to know more nov08 BTB and also need some advise from u gals lor.

crown

jrgal,

i can understand your stress. I also have the thoughts of resigning but dun have the courage cos we dont have much saving. Both of us has to work. So no matter how my boss pick faults on me, i will tolerate.

You relax ok? I also break down whenever night comes. When nobody is around then the whole room is so silent, i'll suddenly feel very lost and duno why tears just flow. No matter what, you must be strong.

Ah Net, how much is your friend charging? any pics to show?

lsntyl

she will sure say hire her. But she is expensive! N I'll rather have a dedicated MUA for the mums so we won't waste time.

ahnetsan

crown, i dun have pics with me leh. i only pics of my corsage in multiply.
i can ask her for pics if u wan. how?

u on msn nw? add me? if yes, my nick is ahnetsan

msbean

Lsntyl : I have one , she can MUA and mani and pedi also .Last time let her do my nail .

gals relax dun too stress , me only stress at work ,so i Alway stand by a chocolate on my desk , to relieve stress , a small one will do .

Relax plan for your hen night wif your jiemei or frenz .

I going to celebrate my hen night at PINK , hope it fun . Gals see you all in here sat , tommor i go batam spa . miss me har

Rach ya from floor to frames is 20 inch , so divan hv to be 6inch , bed leg 2 inch and mattress 12 inch . mattress is higher due to the memory form

vernwyen

jrgal:
Take care ya... Are you stressed over work or wedding preps? Do you think you can cope better when the wedding is over?
when i job switch, i have the fear too... lower pay, need to adapt to new environment, learn things all over again, etc. But i know if i gonna stay in my previous employer i will not be happy. It was hard at first, really... nobody can absorb new stuffs immediately. After a year of working with my current employer, i am happier (my fh noticed tat too), contented and worthy.
Bottomline is - be happy

zep:
decided on my hand bouquet and car deco with my BS oredi. Mine would be red roses... gosh, cant imagine i chose tat coz i am not a fan of roses :p But it does look nice in the picture and i want a contrasting color against my gown (ivory) hence i got tat. My fh chose the car deco for our london cab.

rach:
have a good rest ya... guess you have tire out after all these wedding preps. 2 more weeks for you!

bubbly:
huh? lunch at half price? If everyone thinks tat way for my wedding lunch i gonna annouce on stage the price for each table liao (juz kidding :p). Your colleagues has never attend wedding lunches before i supposed, but saying it's half of the dinner rate is ridiculous @_@

YL:
i am going to ask my AD MUA to MU for my mummy too. If schedule allows i am sure she is more than happy to earn tat extra bucks.

Darn, i have a potential pimple growing between my brows -_-

vernwyen

msbean:
envy!!!!! still got time for spa :D I am drowned in work and wedding preps. Only looking forward to my fh chalet next week liao

msbean

babe : bo bian la i long time nvr take leave , just take one day to relax , hope my phone wont keep ringing when i in batam .

Ya look forward to something will feel better

jo_vin

Hi Kristine, welcome to the Nov'08 brides thread. We are currently all very active in this thread now. So do check back often and talk to us!

Ya lor, I also like Mei's pictures alot. N i love her gown! I like the 'pong pong' effect lor.. Haiz.. Now i wish my gown is like tat. Showed my HTB then he spill water, say aiya, u tink too much la.. N he tinks my gown is ok.. Grrr...

lsntyl

msbean>can pm me the contact?

haiz, I wish the stupid wedding is over. I only want to marry the guy. Why must I put up this show?

My headache is killing me. Logging off le.

ro__kr

hihi jo vin. so when are u gals AD? mine on 16 nov. anyone same as me mah? got multiply acct? can add me mah? thanks.

hi charmed u dont accept PM wor. how ar?

jo_vin

U can click on the top thread "Archive through August 12,2008", there will be a full table of everyone's AD, PG & VG, and BS. Btw, mine is on 27th Nov'08.

Yes yes, will add u. Whats ur id in Multiply? U just leave down ur id and i think many of us will start to add u!

Weekend is coming! Make sure you gals do something to relax yourselves over weekend leh
Cannot be too stressed, can get pimple outbreak and get sick one.

Whenever I get overloaded with work, I'll cyco myself "More work means that I won't get retrenched. There are people out there who cannot find a job out there and struggle to feed themselves".

Net,
How about not waiting for your FH to do those tasks? If I'm u, I'll start clearing them myself and I'll even liase directly with in-laws. I agree with Dor, list tasks down and start doing them. The more we drag, the more stressed we feel.

My MIL can sense my worry about $$ matters for resale house though she is always the keep-quiet type. On the phone, she suddenly told me that not to worry so much and Zhuang2 Dao4 Jiao1 Tou2 Zhi1 Rang2 Zi2. Hehe I feel a bit touched.

My queue no is 176. There are 343 units, so we can definitely get 1 unit at mid or low floors. Thanks for your well wishes

I plan to give a token of $150-200 monthly to in-laws on top of the $800 that my bf is giving. Because they will need to cook 1 more person share for dinner. I'll try to be Zi Dong.

Msbean,
Your phone got auto-roaming? Cannot switch it off and tell office ppl that sorry, my phone don't have auto-roaming leh :p

How much does that MUA charge for makeup alone per person? Thanks.

Lsn,
How about trying out Msbean's MUA? Dun give yourself so much stress. Try to share some tasks with FH. Gals here are helpful one, they will be able to recommend where to source for things and ppl.

vernwyen

green:
very positive thinking!! Maybe it helps to print it out and pin in front of me as a reminder
sigh, starting the montly pimple outbreak liao.

ahnet:
^5! Did you try the white WGs? I wanted to get white initially but when trying it on i look 'yellowish', ivory matches better to my skin color

pinky81

Woah! This thread is running very very fast! I have to read like two pages for 1 day? =) I have added some of your nick.. if you did not receive any invites from wa_seh or sonice, do let me know. Thanks!

so far, I have seen jo vin's user pic in multiply. Nice pink! My fav colour too! Do update your pictures too, k?

Just completed some of my wedding shopping:
- Red Bedsheet/ Quilt Cover set
- Mom's bag, costume jewellery

The things are so so heavy!

pinkcupcake

hey jo_vin, yes, i've added you in. no need paiseh - coz most of us have different IDs for our multiply sites - can be pretty confusing! i am also confused! need some time to know which multiply ID belongs to whom!

hi karen, thanks for dropping by my site.
aiyoh...me look ok only thanks to the makeup and the photographer. thanks for your compliments on my gown. and photos..
glad the photos ok. was really quite worried at first. didn't know you are such a fan of Hilarion! he will be very happy to hear that. did you manage to get him as your photographer?

i saw many beautiful gowns over you girls' multiply sites....but i got confused with the IDs! so can't comment much now! got to figure out who is who first! :p

seems like quite a number of you are doing animation! saw two and i thought they are very cute and interesting!

keep posting pictures, girls! can't get enough! :p

msbean

Green and lyn , I will go find her contact and tell u , u all can go email her for quotation. she a filipio who know canton,english , and some chinese , some teochew .

ahnetsan

spoiltbabe, the super pure white WG i tried make me look even yellowish and darker, cos im not the fair fair type. but hor, my outdoor gown is white leh, haha. but on pics look good.
but never mind lah, nt regretting the choice of ivory. ivory is also veri nice.

Spolitbabe,
Hehe a big pimple also popped out beside my nose cos my menses is coming soon.

Stressed or not, also have to clear the assigned work by bosses. Bopian one. We might as well try to stay rational and clear the work asap so that the uncompleted work doesn't bug us.

Today I can breathe a bit at last. I've been doing OT at home every night for these 2 weeks. Now it's time to do mopping, shower and pack my things for moving house this Sat morning.

Net and Spoiltbabe,
My WG is also ivory. I'm not a fair person. What color is your EG?

crayonv

all ladies!!
<font color="ff0000">vivacious viv is a REDHEAD NOW!!</font>
<font color="0000ff">i juz had my hair coloured deep red...for a hefty $190(colouong for long hair, haircut, treatment and ampoule) at a neighbourhood Salon, but gt handsome hairstylists la, so dun min but now i felt kinda "tio tock" likdat...haiz...but ok la, Subtle shade... n gt nice head massage during wash hair..DrooL....crazy viv...</font>