(2008) Brides of year 2008

euanterence

wow i slept rather early and when i login just nw,i see tons of posts suddenly.lol
charma,hah nt only u,the first BS i signed up with,did u see the layout posted on my blog (nt under the fotos part),i felt alot could be done better. theres one i didnt post,the layout on the casual shots seem anyhw tam pa,look like picasa collage. duh
am looking forward to the layout by 2nd PS which i had done with one eye click 1mth ago.

pinkcupcake

Yo! Jane! you are very very slim and pretty yourself!! In fact, i think you are slimmer than me! And i really envy your fairness...

i like your makeup for your photoshoot! makes you look like a princess! especially like your eye-make up - make your eyes look so big and beguiling...and those fluttery lashes! nice! i must show my MUA and tell her that's what i want. ha ha! your make-up artist also gave you many nice hairdos! mine only 2 leh...

charma97

Bubu, so sad hor.. I asked my hubby want to retake.. he said i crazy.. haahaa.. He said everything is fine with him, no need to retake..

Kristine, If i am not wrong, you see on the top left.. there got a prompt.

happi_bride

ahnet > paris seafood is good
..when i went it was a public holiday and the shops are closed...make sure u're not going during their pH, else cant shop!!! the shops close early by 5pm even if the PH is tomorrow.

pinkcupcake

oh yes, there was a typo error. my id is soliloquy7, not soliloguy7. sorry. it's quite a long word. ha ha.

so here's the updated list:

jo_vin - marigold81
Jane Lim - lilacbliss07
bubu - le4ever
Mei - soliloquy7
pinky81 - sonice (Juan Juan Siau)
charma97 - doggieparadise

lsntyl

msclaire, florabliss, meiling>thanks. Feel a bit better le after a long time with FH yest. He told me not to worry too and that he'll help settle the outstanding issues. Managed to find a MUA for my mom. now I just need to confirm if my MIL wants one too.

pinkcupcake

hey charma97, do you want mean you want to retake your pre-wedding pictures? i don't know what you are dissatisfied with, but in the event you really could not retake, don't be unhappy. Perhaps you can ask you actual day photograper to bring you out for 1 or 2 hours on your wedding day and have some more pictures taken?

I think what's important is that you and your hubby look good in the pictures. Layout or background not 100% satisfactory still ok - coz trends change anyway; what looks nice or 'in' now as a wedding album may look 'dated' 10 years later. As long as you are happy with your makeup, how you look in your gown and your poses, then i think no need to re-take. Just tell your photographer (if it's the same one) what you want him to take note then take lots of pics of you and your husband on your AD!

zephyrine

Hi Viv - your red hair is really nice.. always wanted to try, but no guts... so i'm Black-head...!

Ah Net - hmm it means for every 1 Euro, you have to pay SGD 2.115.. so the lower the rate the better lah.. sigh.. i also dunno what flower i'll choose... initially i really loved to have peonies on my hand bouquet, but was told that Sep is not the season for peonies... mabe go for shocking pink roses?? not sure whether FB would let us choose the flowers, but they ever said before, if we want unique flowers, gotta top-up.. so sickening, everything must top up... mm.. we using their car... cos we dun have a nice luxurious car.. but think their is the standard kind.. silver mercs.. will update you after i meet them tonight...
first pic is the peonies bouquet.. second pic is the shocking pink roses bouquet..
739435.jpg
739436.jpg

euanterence

yes,agree with mei..that was what i initially thought (but then again,the hairstyle n poses done by the 1st BS were not so us--too posey) so we went to do another.
luckily i have another 2 more locations that is not done yet so can still take time to see hw best we can improve.
but mei, ur pics are really very nice..=)

pinkcupcake

hey bubu!

thanks for your kind comments...
btw, i just saw my friend's raw pre-wedding pictures by one-eye click. i really like hers! So i can imagine you should be very satisfied with yours! the feel of my friend's album is very relaxed, very 'her' - fun and carefree and not 'posed' at all. She and her hubby even played volleyball in their suit and gowns! very cute! is yours like that too? with jumping-in-the-air poses? I like leh! very refreshing!

euanterence

Hehe Mei,i have some raw One Eye Click pics at my blog (pool shots, Bens and Jerry and etc) but have not completed the PS cos my BS had forgotten to plant one of the short white wedding gown during the PS so gotta do another day and carry on with the rest.. will be doing some basketball shots, on bicycle... those that i have done are at the pool salon doing pool shots,at Ben's and Jerry.. not those usual beach shots and posey shots which i had done for the first PS..

lsntyl

I'm finally seeing my complete WG and EG tomorrow. Hope the fitting goes well. Angel is oso available on my AD so might book her for MUA once the moms confirm.

msbean>my EG supposed to be v dark blue. Hope it'll look black under some light.

rach>you will be receiving angbaos when u jing cha rite? maybe the amount can help to pay the wedding bills?

charma97

Hmm.. maybe i think too much.. Now waiting for my BS to get the layout ready.. Normally do you all call your BS to check when the photos will be ready or they will call you?

As for the softcopy, I wonder if we can asked them to give us 1st?

lsntyl

Zeph>was oso thinking of getting peonies for my hand bouquet. To match the location. But haven't really decided if getting it.

euanterence

charma,if u think u have waited too long ie 2mths, u can call them up to check on the status.I waited 5mths for mine to be delivered frm the first BS.
-_-"
Nt sure abt the soft copies, previously the first BS didnt want to give us the soft copies, its only when they delivered the entire album will they issue the soft copies cos they are afraid u will copy all the pictures and nt get the top up frm them ultimately. But for those PG which is nt frm BS and if the package includes all soft copies return to u in the end, they usually allow u to have the soft copies back to select. I had my CD with all pics less than a week to bring hm to select which one i wanted to edit.

lsntyl

Brides who ordered the nubra from Kim through me, please remember to go down to the pushcart from 12pm to 9pm today to collect. Pushcart is in the middle tower in suntec, near Braun Buffel and the info counter. Must say the 'secret password' or no discount hor.

ermmm

Hi Shirlin,

Do you mean she went to ur place to do your manicure? hhmm.. maybe good idea to have her come to my place and do mani for the whole family just before my AD.. hahaha...

zephyrine

waxie > FB catalogue of hand bouquets are quite out-dated right... sigh...

lsntyl > my wholesaler florist who's doin my church decor told me that peonies won't be in season in Sep... in fact it's season ended in Jul..

waxie24

zephyrine> best part is.. i cannot customise my bouquet from their current design book.. so i need to find a pic now.. haiz.. i'm looking for a tulips n rose hand tied bouquet..

headache...

charma97

I just checked with my BS.. They said need 1-2 months for the layout.. Hope can received it soon so I can share with you all. Keke.

jenvin_08

i see. then how do i incorporate 2 dates with the 2 locations (sat & sun) in the insert since the dates usually have chinese and english calendar

ceo38

Hi Ladies, Good The Morning...wah piang...I spent an hour plus reading up all the messages..u gals r so active xia... O ya, lucky u gals wnt have any prob abt my multiply ID rite.wahaha cos I use same ID for tis forum & multiply..haha..no nicks...keke.. U gals good la..so early so fast got photos liao..me stil got to wait long long and pray hard hard cos I tink my photos wil not be nice...

Meiyi:- I didnt have Hil s my PG, tat time I alrdy signed wif a BS liao so wil waste $$ if I use Hil for pre-wedding shots, & for AD, I dnt 12 spend 2 mh on AD PG..now I regret liao.. sigh..u r one lucky gal i must tell u..Hil is really the best...si bey power de lor..his photos r so nicely taken.. I hav camera phobia n I smiled like a dead fish during my PS. I wanted certain shots at certain places but my PG didnt fulfil tat for me..I m kind of upset lor.. am thinking of getting Hil to re-do for me...but my heart pain...haiz

blanqq

Thanks for the recom, i will contact him.

I saw the photos under some gals in the multiply. All of you are so slim and pretty.

Need to lose MORE fats.. before my fitting for my gowns in Sept

zephyrine

no prob!..

waxie - my florist advise agst tulips, cos she says the bloom may be out of shape.. anyway here's a pic for you to sample, but it's only tulips..
739502.jpg

uk_fung

hmmm is the lunar impt to you?? if not don't put lor if not end up your card is full of words wor...

You mean your church is one day then dinner another date huh?
739514.jpg

waxie24

i might need 1 extra bouquet at night.. any recommendations of nice florist? i can't get roses cos my hotel decor is roses...

zep> wat flowers are in season for the mth of sept?

zephyrine

waxie - try GG Fresh Flowers, look for this lady called May, she's really passionate about flowers..

they are a wholesaler and they have cold rooms with lotsa lotsa beautiful flowers..

but unfortunately i do not know what flowers are in season for Sep..

but they do have very colourful roses (bright pink, orange, yellow, apple green).. in fact, they supply flowers to other florists.. so i guess their prices more competitive?? heard that my hotel florist gets flowers from them too

lynnqi

Pinkcupcake: love your wedding pics, nice classic looks.

Added myself to the multiply list.

jo_vin - marigold81
Jane Lim - lilacbliss07
bubu - le4ever
Mei - soliloquy7
pinky81 - sonice (Juan Juan Siau)
charma97 - doggieparadise
blanqq - blanqq
TanLee - lynnqi

Waxie and Zeph,
I usually order from far east florist.

How about calling a few florists up and ask them recommend on flowers and colors? U can also ask them on flowers in season now & prices.
The experts will be able to give good suggestions to u.

crayonv

green (green_tranquility)
<font color="119911">wah...u slept pretty late wor...i m tryin not to sleep at too Late time to try avoid Panda eyes but apparently...i m still hogging the internet haaaa...until wee hours...
ya, the songs by Shayne Ward...NO PROMISES...hee..but i doubt my man wil wana sing tt, he might spoil the song,so...i guess...i will juz imagine lo...Power vOcals...
ya, i was readin the article on the HONGBAO also...wah..."For Rasa Sentosa Resort's assistant director of events management, Mr Perry Tan, who is getting married himself this year, red packets from guests are just a bonus.

He said: "Personally, I'd rather have a guest who turns up with his heartfelt wishes without a red packet than a guest
who doesn't turn up but sends a red packet as a means of congratulation." "...if only we are able to choose NO wedding banquets n juz have a HM getaway..simple wedding celebration like the americans...recall DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES kind, where there's live band,singer,buffet,all guests juz mingle ard lo...too bad in spore reality... =p</font>

<font color="ff0000">Now, an net,
at per time now, EURO 2.100
Thus EUR 1 = SGD$2.10
My USD is 1.416!! damn!!</font>

happinessbliss

YL < I will be going to collect the NuBra today. Yup I remember that...hehe...cannot let yr efforts go dwn the drain mah...

Zep < If you wan peonies u have to let the florist knw early... cos peonies take a while to bloom so the florist might have to order it in and "bloom it" b4 tying up into a posy.... There is this florist at Maxwell house. Think the lady boss name is Adelina... The shop name is Happibloom or Happybloom... Sorry can't remember the actual spelling of the shop name. She is very helpful and sincere. U might want to contact her abt the peonies or posies... she can do really beautiful bouquets.

pinky81

I also agree with mei (pinkcupcake). Hence for my album, i am doing a very plain and simple one.. almost no design with 1 picture per page. I think that will be more timeless ba. Even my gowns are simple simple kind.

pinkcupcake

hi karen,

Is it possible cut down expenses somewhere else like flowers or invitation cards? still have a few months more to save up too, to top up your original AD photography budget. Or, just use year-end bonuus to 'mend back' the 'hole' in your bank account after the wedding?

Or maybe, Wait for your pre-wedding pics to come and by then if you still don't like, I think even if it's $300 or $400 or even $500 more to hire Hil, it's worth it since you like his style so much.

ha ha! i also burst my budget on photography. so also got to hold back on other things already. haven't bought new clothes for sooo long! 6 months at the very least!ha ha!also minimal deco for my banquet and my bouquet also very cheap - $45 only. Kindly recommended by monkeymuffin, a fellow nov bride here.
I think the arrangement of the bouquet is ok. Just that the weather is so hot during my PS period, the roses are rather yellow. But they look fine in the pictures.

yup, karen. if it doesn't exceed your budget by too much, just do what you want and make yourself happy!

shirlin3

Hi Erlina,

Not too bad, I quite like her personalised service and have already booked her for my AD. She did the graduation effect to match the colour of my 3 EG.

739621.jpg

739622.jpg