(2008) Brides of year 2008

flora_bliss

Meiling> It's better to take your time for the house thingy. We are dead tired with all the impt events clashing together.

Talking abt wisdom tooth. I had the 2 upper ones taken out 2 yrs back (thru normal extraction). For the 1st extraction, the dentist din do stitching for me, so the wound juz kept on bleeding from 3-10pm. But I din experience much pain, I could eat normally the next day. But for the 2nd one, I opted for stitching, so muscle ache kinda pain was felt around the cheek. And I can't open the mouth too big so got to use those teeny weeny spoon for meals. But for both extraction, the pain was endurable so I din take any of those painkiller prescribed by the dentist. Still need to take out the 2 bottom ones. But those are impacted so will need to go thru surgery.

msclaire

Florabliss, do you mean you can opt for stitching and not decided by dentist? Without stitching the wound can heal just like without rite?

crown

Ah Net,

I saw your pic before at Multiply mah

I got the leaflet. It is stated on 15th to 20th July. Roadshow specials. Premium Bird’s Nest Series 2 for $110, usual 2 for $150.60

lsntyl

Meiling>I'm a greedy pig. Told FH I must eat my own banquet! :p

I've only extracted one wisdom tooth before. Didn't affect my appetite leh. Don't think I can lose weight. so short time to my AD too. :*( It was a bit scary cos the dentist was female and she was using normal extraction. She didn't have enough strength so when she pulled, my whole head came off the headrest. More than once too. Was so painful.

waxie24

Sept brides
4 August got 8 brides
who havent add name ar?

update:

31 July (Thurs)- spolitbabe, waxie, lsntyl , fanny, ahnetsan
1 Aug (Friday) - waxie, crown, lsntyl, neko, spoiltbabe , fanny
4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl, straylamb, ahnetsan, crown
7 Aug (Thurs) - green, xiaomei, waxie, lsntyl, spoiltbabe, straylamb
8th Aug (Friday) - neko , waxie, green
15th Aug (Friday) - neko, spoiltbabe, waxie, green

crown

I'm okie with 4 Aug at the moment

4 Aug (Mon)- green, xiaomei, waxie, spoiltbabe, lsntyl, straylamb, ahnetsan, crown

cyc

girls, i collected prints for my PS yesterday..

Just wondering how much should an ave PS/AD photography package cost? i don't wan to overspend.. tks.

waxie24

net> my simmons plus bedframe also 3K+ only (same free gifts with jrgal), also bought from expo fair a few mths ago..

rach> the roses u use on ur corsages u bought from the amk shop also?

nlimm

WAAAAAA u gers are fast, im lost haha.

Iciclediamond: thank you. my BS only 1 MUA and 1 inhouse PG so kelian,so regret signing.tts y need do alot of homework.

Sotonglet: My AD is on 20th Dec, alot of things havent do.

IcicleDiamond/Eunice/Keer13/Jac/Everyone:
1)Which website u gers purchase ur WG,EG from?
2)Anyone bought Cravet for ur hubby? Where can get gd and cheap one since only be wearing during PS and AD.
3)Anyone knows where can i rent tuxedo suit or other white suit?my BS dun have wo,and other suit look so.... and only have 1 white suit which look so........too.Had tailor made one for him but tt is just normal suit with faint strips..any advice?

clareliu

hehe.. alamak no wonder no effect for me la. stil hav breakout on my cheek and chin, so sad.
plus is the longan season, i been eating non stop then nw breakout liao

charma97

Hi Jo_vin, yeah, i think we are going to follow the timing.. which means more money out.. no choice.. hubby teochew.. but think will end early coz the distance from my parents to in laws only 3 bus stops away.

Jane, i have not asked my BS about the extra charges for my MUA.. coz think need extra 300-400 including PG and VG.

uk_fung

Everyone busy prepearing your stuff? like less post lately.... hahaha 80days to go for me~~~ still got one full list of things to do... haven't choose songs...haven't fix honeymoon.. etc etc hahaha all the weekend burnt

dodolet

Hey, are we going to have a wedding gown spree?
If yes, I may have friends who wanna buy too. We can state the closing date of the spree and etc.

Currently I have too many gowns and I dun think my FH will allow me to have anymore.

nlimm, which bridal are u with?

Oh what happen to tat table listing of all de brides we used to have ah?? ^^

dorisq

Hi XLB and PSH, I've seen all your pics... ALl very pretty neh!!! Looks beautiful... Haha... Never think that everyone is using that method..XLB, you look like model!!!

M.. no matter what, it will still leak out de.. The sperm had turn watery.. so it will leak out.. Haha.. Your hubby is sweet!!! Hmmm... I heard that hor.. the caculator not workable for every women one neh.. There are women who came menses every month.. But are not ovulating... WHen i knew this.. I feel like consulting a gyne neh.. Not sure if i'm the cause of it or my husband sperm count low...

PSH.. Me too also feel that we too task oriented already.. when it's the prime period, i'll always tell my husband,"time to work".. Haha.. And it seems like it became a routine every month for that one week... :p

ices

Going to have my PS only at Sept so still have some time finding high heel shoe & tuxedo shirt for my HTB.

Any Suggustion?

rjwedding

i'm back!!! officially back in office doing work now.. so many e-mails, see until my eyes so tired, so decided to take a break and come in here to chat chat..

my wedding went so well and smooth that I actually got time to mingle with my friends after the table to table phootshooting.. yesterday I went thru the signage book, then realised that I missed out some of my friends that day.. didn't realised they are there.. hahaha.. so sotong.. really thanks to my brothers & sisters for helping us out and making it such a success!! but blur blur me had an accident on my wedding night.. i fell in the bathroom and hurted my eye.. so basically I'm having blue black eye for my honeymoon.. sob sob.. but now it's recovering..

next is my honeymoon, went HK for a short trip and also shopping trip.. but HK keep raining everyday.. didn't really shop much, thou bought the things I wanted.. HB bought me a Coach bag.. then we went Lantau Island to see the Giant Buhhda.. there I injuried my leg, now I'm limping.. haiz.. why keep injurying myself recently.. so careless me.. but overall, i still enjoy these break and now back to realtiy and back to work.. will load my photos soon..

hi gloomybear: ur daugther is so cute.. she's so happy too.. gald ur wedding went well too..

hi praisey: ur wedding sounds n looks cool.. interesting theme u had.. saw the photos.. u n ur HB must be starwars fans ah.. nice nice..

so who's up next?? good luck!!

msbean

Straylamb - the salesman tell me only J8 have but dunno real a not leh .

remeber only until 20/07/2008 , he say 20% is more worth it than 5+1 package

Yesterday I also buy 2 type one at my mum hse one at my own hse . Can share with my mum and my hb . I try yesterday the $44 dollar one , like non sweet jelly . Tonight I will try the 52 dollar one ( Yue Yan ) .

Prehap is it the last gathering until our wedding right ? this time I must try to make it hope no one from oversea come else I need to entertain them . I wont like to fly kite again, so sry for previous few gethering I cant make it

By the way where is the meet out place ?

ices

Hi sleepygal, settle PG & VG for AD liao. Bought some new furniture for the room. STill got wat need to prepare. PS at Sept still got no idea wher to go for outdoor.

eunicet

Oooh, so exciting, got spree! :p I've never took part in a spree leh. Quite sua ku. Icicle, do we need to all buy from the same website?

SotongLet: Ehh, I dunno how to do the table thing, but guess have to look far far far back!

nlimm: Are you thinking of buying gowns too?
Icicle's been superly helpful with that
Anyway, sorry, can't help you with the men's clothes! Though you could tell the others your budget and work from there!

hello eunice
the sisters dress can of different shades of white as u, maybe u have off white while they have ivory white.

i see those ang moh sisters wear white gown..really nice...no matter what, you are still the star of the day... Cheers!

sleepygal79

hi elaine, thats fast. I have not even started the renovations of our new flat yet, let alone the buying of furnitures. For the locations for PS, tink u can start to source slowly liao. See whether u have any place in mind, probably a place where u and ur partner goes to? Soemwhere that is important to both of u.

ices

becoz u have ur own apartment mah..i staying with my PIL so start to buy furniture but arrange delivery around sept or oct coz will do a simple renov of my HTB room 1st.

For PS, I really have no idea as the place that last time we go close down liao become a kopi shop...hahaha

vernwyen

wah... lost liao.

briefly read the thread and now it's on bird nest and mattresses. Dunno if ours is a good deal, we slashed the price of our Sealy mattress to 2.2k, comes with 2 protectors, no pillows. Bedframe we got it elsewhere

flora_bliss

msclaire> For my previous dentist, he allow me to choose. For normal tooth extraction, usually the wound would stop bleeding after 2hrs. My case was too extreme, so I requested to have it stitch for the 2nd extraction.

LSnTYL> My dentist was quick swift in the actual pulling. took less than 2 min and the tooth is out. Even I was surprise by the speed. I even asked him "Are you sure?". Then he said,"Neh... see your tooth is here". But the aesthetic took a long time to take effect and I'm quite a sucker for it. So the dentist has to inject quite a lot before the gums can be numb.

keer13

Hi ladies.. This is getting exciting.. Sprees... Really thanks Iciclediamond for sharing her online experience with us & she's really helpful..

Icicle - Will you like to conduct the spree for us? Maybe, we can set a deadline to close the spree. Otherwise, I wouldn't mind doing it as I had conducted sprees before & had bought from the website that Icicle bought her gowns.. Let me know if I can be of any help..

In my opinion, it's safer to buy back from the same seller that Icicle bought her gowns as it's more secure. But, of course, if anyone of us will like to buy from another seller, we then have to rely on their ratings and there will be a small element of risks that the seller will take our $$ & disappear or gives us inferior goods.. Of course, this might not happen but I just sharing my spree experience.. :p With regards to consolidating orders from different sellers, I think we can do. I can help to check & see if it's more economically when the no. of orders is confirm..

gingerbread_gal

I also def want to eat the food during my reception!!

I think for wisdom tooth, better go to male dentist if you are doing the normal extraction....some female dentist don't have the strength to pull out the wisdom tooth as they have much longer roots. My wisdom tooth didn't grow out but it was causing pain...then my dentist said to have all taken out at one go!

If your wisdom tooth is not causing any problems, then no need to extract...just cont practising good dental care...

I just saw a bride from my BS who took her PS....some very nice shots and her gown is so nice!!! I can't wait for my PS to come! End sept is a long time away it seems!

gingerbread_gal

Hi Eunice,
its totally up to you if you don't mind your bridesmaid wearing white.... its actually very tradition if they wear the same colour dress as you...the story goes that bridesmaids are supposed to divert attention of the 'evil monster (something like that)' so that he wouldn''t know who is the bride....and won't snatch her away.

For me, i wouldn't want anyone but me wearing white....am thinking of including the phrase 'pls avoid whites' in the dress code of my invites

iciclediamond, seeing you looking so lovely in the gown you bought online doesn't help in keeping the vanity away :p

nlimm,
i think the BS will normally provide the cravat? do check with your BS? otherwise, can check Tangs out.
try looking at bridal closet...email them and ask abt mens suit...they normally dun post the mens suit online.

koyoyo

omg,
There sure a lot of talk on pig here.. Thinking if pig have soul they will fled out their bodies... all the reading make me crave for roast pig.. myGDL is in sept 3rd week.. Anyone gone for their hotel or banquet food tasting? What to expect... What happen if not happy??

eunicet

Thanks for all the advice girls!
And Cynthia, so funny, 'ang moh' sisters got difference one ah! :p

And Jac! I didn't know that story! Interesting...Though I'm just doing that for pure convenience...And the gowns my BS managed to provide did look good on my 2 besties...

BUT! If you gals are spree-ing, do let me know!! :D Might be superly tempted. Also, keer, Icicle gave us 3 different websites. Not sure if they are the same seller...If not, which of the three websites are you all intending to get from?

lsntyl

koyoyo>My food tasting is this Sat. Think is just to try the food and settle other admin stuff in my contract. Oso need to select favours and colour scheme. Think if don't like a particular dish, can request change.

dodolet

eunice, I told my jie meis I love colors, so they can wear any colors they think they look nice and the brighter the better.... But my bs providing 2 brides maid gowns, so i will pass to whoever needs them.

Icic maybe we should define which sellers first then we go and look at their gowns to make our choices ezier. Of course those who had bought before and have good service and quality please also highlight. ^^

piyo1818

hi berry egg... cant intro u my MUA cos we r having same wedding date!!!!! ah!!!! it's coming!!! How’s your prep now? Like so many small small things to do. Anyway, I didn’t get to come online chat cos my laptop gave me some problem for the past few weeks. So nw cant use it for AD. Luckily got backup… hubby’s laptop. Ha! But nw on AD, no more other backup laptop.

hi R&J... glad your wedding went smoothly. That time u were so stress out. :p
Oh dear, hope u ok. How come kept knocking here n there? B careful k? Cant wait to see your AD photos!!!

hi praisey... your hubby quite funnie. saw your march in video. So nice!! Funny too. "May the force be with you". ha! so very interesting.

~sblbee~

yanee,
no prob....

cyc,
actually it depends on ur requirement cos some packages come wif a coffeebook n some w/o n den some can give digital images only while some come wif hardcopies as well on top of softocpies.....hahaha....n oso d branding wor, d more reputated ones r definitely more ex, above $3K for AD PG n n above $2K for VG....mine cost $3K n $1.5K :p

~sblbee~

lost,
oppsss....den cannot save $ le, tot can forgo d canned pig trotters but den since it's back again, my mum may ask for it again....:p

msclaire,
actually im supposed to extract my top wisdom tooth in dec but i cant find time to do so....hehehe, im oso scared leh :p den u better dun do ur extraction cos ur PS is coming...wait till it's over ok?

florabliss,
yah i think so too cos rite now my wedding is draining my finances....so better wait till my wedding is over n i can pool my resources for my flat in future :p

lsntyl,
i like to eat a lot too but i think i'll b too excited to eat during my banquet but den after dat most prob i'll pig out n go for supper if i have d energy to do so....

koyoyo,
my GDL is on 28 sep, duno it's too late or not? but i think i'll send out my invites to my colleagues n frens earlier....yah u can complain n feedback if u find anything u dun like, hehehe....some ppl even managed to get some upgrades n free perks frm tis....think i'll aim to do dat cos i want red garoupa fish :p