(2008) Brides of year 2008

waxie24

the cost ranges from $69 (simple kinds) to hundreds depending on the size of the decal.. also have to pay for ppl to help u paste if required.

ebride

ok lah..still waiting for the company's call.
"Wo deng dao hua er ye xie lao.." zzz
can see algae & mushroom growing on me :p

Michelle: maybe u come in once in the blue moon..mine is 5Oct. Hws prep for GDL? Yr sis & yr wedding beri close to one another..double joy in the family! Xi Qi Yang Yang wor!

superwoman_cqy

Sorry Ladies.. I cant make it tonight cos rushing the yr-end accounts . Will join you all the next time round and please do eat something decent for dinner and not only cakes ok? Drink plenty of water, eat plenty of vitamins and exercise! So we all can be healthy and radiant btbs...

princess_sue

wah michelle, you and ur sis getting married in the same month ah? double joy !

cheryl,

oh you working temp now ah... how is it? wat temp job is that? ya... take a rest and concentrate on your preps now.. then over le .. can start afresh liao.. :p not a bad idea too.. unfortunately i need $$ and i am not marrying some big big fish .. otherwise... i will quit this job of mine right this moment. sigh.

~sblbee~

fionachua,
ok no prob....cya later
im wearing black too :p

nec n florabliss,
im wearing black leh....hehehe, but nvm i can recognise u de....:p nec, juz call us when u reached there ok?

qinying,
it's ok....so i think dat makes only 9 of us ba, can reserve for 9 can le....hope to cya again soon n remember to post up ur pretty PS pics, d 2 look so gd alrdy

gingerbread_gal

Hey,
does some of you want to meet earlier? I will have to go off around 7.15pm, so wondering if some if you want to meet at around say, 6.30pm?

Meiling,
thanks for your compliments....my EG is very simple though, not as stunning as yours

xenxen

yo gals,

I got back frm my HM this morning..had a really fantastic trip! eat, shop, shop eat... haha..
Switzerland is a really beautiful place.. those of u who r wondering where to go..go for Switzerland.. u'll not regret seeing the beautiful snow mountains, playing wif snow, standing on the rotating cable car..

will show ur my pics once i ve uploaded

fortunemew

Hi girls, just a quick note.

there is this GDL shop in People Park Complex in chinatown, shop name is Moments that last, #02-33. Tel is 6536 0223. This shop also sell a lot of GDL stuffs, something like iDear in far east plaza. (some of the things they sell are almost similiar). in case you are keen to go, can make a visit. if take to chinatown MRT, it is exit C.

the lady even write on paper to teach me how to an chuang! so nice of her! but i go on a weekday noon, lesser ppl....maybe that why she can explain more in detail too. if you need info like that, maybe buy some GDL stuffs from her n ask her on an chuang.

i bought a no of Xi stickers there..

gingerbread_gal

My fiance wants to meet me at the gym. He wants me to attend a class with him...so gotta go otherwise he will lose more weight than me and make me look fat :p

gingerbread_gal

Hi Rach, you can add me at multiply too..nick is jacklynyong

cynthia, that's a lovely bouquet!!

still doing the planing for AD so can't share too much now - sorry abt that.

waxie24

crown> the easiest idea i have is to borrow projector (from FH's company), project the pic to the wall, trace the pattern n paint.. haha..

another method is to draw on a big pic of cardboard, cut the shape, n paint over it..

both tedious work.. but its my cheaper alternative

~sblbee~

florabliss,
den i'll b looking out for ur black shoes....hehehe, unless ur kitty is dressed in black? dun tell me he's in pink? :p

jac,
i think ur gown looks exactly like d one on silhouette's advert n u sure do have d angelic n innocent look like d model

i think i shd b able to reach ard 630...hopefully cos may meet her at bishan n proceed down tgr :p i'll skip coach for ur sake :p btw, our meeting place is coffee club, not tcc :p

crown

hmm, i must ask if my FIL is willing to help us to paint. I think he's quite good in drawing. Last time, my FH's room got alot of cartoon drawing painted on the walls, heard was drawn by his dad. Dont know now still got standard or not,keke

~sblbee~

just a gentle reminder of our gathering:-
date: 27 jun 2008 (fri)
time: 7 pm
venue: raffles city, coffee club (#03-30/30A)
attendees:
1. nelle
2. florabliss
3. providencia
4. koyoyo
5. meiling
6. nec
7. jac (stay till 7.15 pm)
8. fionachua (stay for a while)
9. mary poppins
10. sotonglet (stay for 1 hr)

waxie24

u ask him to try on a small corner with pencil on the wall... if u like it.. then paint.. if dun like.. jus paint over the pencil marking...

thanks Jac!

there are lots of nice bouquet online especially from those "ang moh" countries

i am clueless about those wedding dinner, but anyone need wedding lunch can ask me for a copy.

ezvy

Is wall decal similar to glass decal? I am looking for glass decal similar to the design that crown have posted for my boring clear glass to the kitchen ....

uk_fung

hmm MC today.. lucky after med. now better le...

so many post :p

Oh ya.. just now while I waiting to see doc... I was at Rivervale Plaza (Sengkang)... hmm to my suprise... I saw this tea set.. is the common one that we alway see.. $16.8! that's cheape right?? hahahaha but already got mine so just share with your.. there got 3 or 4 design... juat happen to come across so just share... incase someone looking for it... it is at the 2nd floor handy shop.. along the side of the book store.. and the book store there also got alot of xi sticker and Ang bao packets... hee hee

gingerbread_gal

Sotonglet,
maybe we, together with meiling, koyoyo, fionachua can meet earlier....at 6.30pm?

so for those meeting earlier, we'll meet at the coffee club?

Meiling,
there are actually 2 such gowns from the Silhouette's adverts...mine is similar in the bottom but the bodice is totally different. wah, you're making my head swell beyond measurement :p
ahhh, ok you don't go coach then....save some $$$

rjwedding

hi bbiguana, your wedding is Sat?? if Sat, then 53 tables is fine.. think it will still drag till very late.. think u will be very tired after the phototaking session..

leely

Wow.. all of your started planning for your AD already.. I haven't started coz feel that it's still very far away.. hehe..

~sblbee~

koyoyo will join us later cos she's gotta OT, most prob will reach ard 730 pm or so

jac,
yah think i better save some $ n dun go to coach....*try hard not to think of d coach bags*....must tell myself dat i gotta save $$$$, hehehhee....

ezvy

call up winkplay to enquire abt the price for the decal...was quoted $590 (with installation) for area of 202cm x 212 for the floral decal list under their website (Winktailor)...seems like quite ex hor??

simplyserene

Hi praisey... I met him at Downtown East... McCafe... Yea... He's so easy to recognise cos he just finished conducting 2 solemnizations that day. The best-dressed man in McD

peepar

Mrs Chiew,
rest well and hope you get well soon. Yes, the tea set..since my in-laws are from M'sia, I will be having the tea ceremony at the hotel and the hotel will be providing the tea set. My friend once commented that must use brand new set, actually I am skeptical...is it necessary ? For my house tea ceremony, will be using my mum's tea set when she got married. Can you imagine ? still around and well kept..the 'cheena' looking gold color with the dragon and pheonix pic on it...heee...

Cheryl,
Oh yes...I used to shop very often, that is before I meet my FH. Now, much more selective and recently, money must be well spent as getting married really need to spend a lot.

PolarWhite,
Thanks, I hope so too..**crossing my fingers**

xuer21

Cheryl & sue,
haha no la.. xiaomei is my BS fren haha cos she is younger so call her xiaomei lor.. hmm my preparation for GDL ah.. actually sort of settle liao cos mine is a simplified version one.. btw, anyone knows where to rent those baskets for GDL one???

rayrachel

Ah Net> great! He's my JP... very popular one..and he's good loh..
hehe..

He hates people to be late.. so be punctual!

spoiltbabe> didnt contact him direct?? then how???

msbean> my PG!!! www.melvinho.biz hehehe..

Basic starts from $788.

Okay babes.. we've decided to renov our hse in March.. hopefully by then we've cleared our debts...and can apply for a renov loan again....
Gonna be more ex..but what to do... MMmm....

AD is still on in 1st Sept..

Have collected our wedding invites from JB yesterday.. hehe.. nice nice..

Gotta spend some time writing it the next few weeks... and then GDL coming 26th Jul...

Mm..i'm the 1st to be married off..please keep me in prayers!

ohoh

Hi Julie, so far so good... Tomorrow will be shifting things to my in-law's house... sad sad..

Just a question to everyone... is there a need for the bride to give jiemei Ang Bao?
I get different messages from different people.
Some says Jiemei got gatecrashing angbao + angbaos from both sides' parents, so bride no need to give ang bao already. Is that true?

vernwyen

ivy:
wow.... $590 ah... hmm.... i think we will stick to paint liao -_-"

rach:
he smsed and email to the potential JPs... keke...! All the best in your wedding preps! Hmm, am the second one to marry off after you?

earthsea

Hi cfay, have invited you already. If you look earlier in this thread, we have a list of multiply IDs there- can add us all.

For those who you who haven't joined us yet, we're all wowing over Eunice's gorgeous PS photos and Jac's and Erlina's beautiful gowns ;) So Dec brides, go and get a multiply account!